Cyclop aka said:
Thats the perfect testimony for a BMW bike... how many 4th generation of other marques do we still see on the road... you got a gem there Bro :thumb:

Wu lang ai is a gem, Bo lang ai is rubbish... :cry:

I enjoy it more now after Perfection motor perfect it.

Thumb up to Alan.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421

U mai meh ?

better not tcss here, else end up like our dear friend "who am I".. kena banned for life... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/ban.gif Mua ha ha ha ha....

SDR said:
Wu lang ai is a gem, Bo lang ai is rubbish... :cry:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Who am I, arh, I miss him/her/him/her/him, think more him then her on her/him/him. Wow, very confuse leh.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421

More like an "it" http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/ymca.gif

SDR said:
Who am I, arh, I miss him/her/him/her/him, think more him then her on her/him/him. Wow, very confuse leh.

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

  SDR said:

i miss her too...:cry:

wonder where she have gone?

last heard she went to tibet to look for her lost lover call xiao ming

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

xiao ming is in Tibet now ? wow !! :clapping:

maxxmadness aka 35 said:
i miss her too...:cry:

wonder where she have gone?

last heard she went to tibet to look for her lost lover call xiao ming

The years thunder by.

Xiaoming in Tibet?

Why i dont know leh?

:-)

http://pied.au.plancher.free.fr/dakar/images/Vespa-1980-01web.jpghttp://4.bp.blogspot.com/_rEhkmFqBmF4/Sa90ZuMQZ8I/AAAAAAAAA2c/2iQai6qWqWQ/s400/Vespa-1980-02web.jpg
  XiaoMing said:
Xiaoming in Tibet?

Why i dont know leh?

oh dear...:giddy:

she went looking for you in tibet...

If she comes back you gonna get a ear full of camel fur from her...:angel:

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

  XiaoMing said:
Xiaoming in Tibet?

Why i dont know leh?

aiyo xiao ming boy boy!! you heartless horrid man

i been long long trying to find you leh

i first go china find you,

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/china.jpg

then they say you go jipun, so i go jipun,

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/japan.jpg

then they say you go tibet, so i go tibet lor

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/tibet.jpg

aiyo i so happy i find you before valentine day lor

now we can never be apart liao lor..i so happy i want to cry lor...:cry:

ITS BACK !!!!!

who m i? said:
aiyo xiao ming boy boy!! you heartless horrid man

i been long long trying to find you leh

i first go china find you,

then they say you go jipun, so i go jipun,

then they say you go tibet, so i go tibet lor

aiyo i so happy i find you before valentine day lor

now we can never be apart liao lor..i so happy i want to cry lor...:cry:

The years thunder by.

Think of it, Who Am I looks 1 of the late celebrity - Our beloved Ah Meng.

http://pied.au.plancher.free.fr/dakar/images/Vespa-1980-01web.jpghttp://4.bp.blogspot.com/_rEhkmFqBmF4/Sa90ZuMQZ8I/AAAAAAAAA2c/2iQai6qWqWQ/s400/Vespa-1980-02web.jpg
  coolcat said:
Slowpoke, I note that you now ride a R1100R and a R1, ... out of curiosity, how do you find a beemer attractive after all the tech / performance of a racing bike? .. apart from a more comfy posture ... :)

I am just curious ...

Cat

hmmmm interesting question.. i ' ve thru quite a couple of bikes.. n i would say R1 is more like a occasional track tool as well as a tool to cure my obnoxious addiction to acceleration.. hehe

as for the beemer, its more like a gentlemen's bike that can be used to cruise, tour as well as commute.. haha but cannot squeeze between cars very well..

and im a slight fan of vintage marques too... but not the too old one la.. hehe

maybe im still lost in searching for the bike thats meant for me.. but in the meantime.. i like many many bikes n hope to ride as many as possible hehe:cheeky:

My rides since 1994:Nsr Hornet 125/Yamaha LC125/RD125/Suzuki RG125 Light Sprinter/CBR400 Hurricane/Suzuki GSXR 750/Honda XR250/KAWA ZXR750/Yamaha R1 03/Gilera Runner Fxr/ Suzuki GSXR1000 K6/Harley Sportster 1200S/Yamaha 04R1/BMW R1100r/Suzuki SRAD GSXR750/KTM 640SM/Harley VRod VSRCAW/HOnda Fireblade 929/R6'04/St1100V/DRZ400Sm_K8/Current-Aprilia RSV Tuono 1000R

wah wats the issiue with xiaoming n who am i? seems like a little mystery.. hehe

My rides since 1994:Nsr Hornet 125/Yamaha LC125/RD125/Suzuki RG125 Light Sprinter/CBR400 Hurricane/Suzuki GSXR 750/Honda XR250/KAWA ZXR750/Yamaha R1 03/Gilera Runner Fxr/ Suzuki GSXR1000 K6/Harley Sportster 1200S/Yamaha 04R1/BMW R1100r/Suzuki SRAD GSXR750/KTM 640SM/Harley VRod VSRCAW/HOnda Fireblade 929/R6'04/St1100V/DRZ400Sm_K8/Current-Aprilia RSV Tuono 1000R

  XiaoMing said:
Think of it, Who Am I looks 1 of the late celebrity - Our beloved Ah Meng.

aiyo ah ming your mouth forever smelly one...only smelly word come out one..

tell you so many time olady go brush your teeth you no listen.

slowpoke said:

wah wats the issiue with xiaoming n who am i? seems like a little mystery.. hehe

who this porky? so kapoh one..are you good looking? tall and dark?

I am a 24 year old looking for special companion...i ride a bike with matching pipes,,,want to know me more, call this number...+65-9-who-am-i

some nice photos of me and my sister in my siggy lor...you like it?

  who m i? said:
I am a 24 year old looking for special companion...i ride a bike with matching pipes,,,want to know me more, call this number...+65-9-who-am-i

some nice photos of me and my sister in my siggy lor...you like it?

My Goodness.... didnt know Xiao Ming has a special relationship with this "who_am_i" ??? :faint: :faint:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

  n@kan0 said:

My Goodness.... didnt know Xiao Ming has a special relationship with this "who_am_i" ??? :faint: :faint:

I didn't know too...

  n@kan0 said:

:angry: :angry: i cannot secretly like xiao ming meh? got wrong meh?

i think i now find camel riders in tibet very manly,..:thumb:

Hi Guys

Pls assist. Tested a R1100R. When turn left and right, felt heavy on both sides (left is heavier) Think that either the bearing, cone or the damper worn out. Your comments pls. Or is it Breemers behave this way?

Thanks in advance

  LKW said:
Hi Guys

Pls assist. Tested a R1100R. When turn left and right, felt heavy on both sides (left is heavier) Think that either the bearing, cone or the damper worn out. Your comments pls. Or is it Breemers behave this way?

Thanks in advance

What about start on checking the tire pressure and tire condition first. If the problem don't lies on tire, then liao...

Nope... beemer don't behave this way.

Apart from what you had mentioned, whats the condition of the tires (front especially) and what are the tire pressure ?

LKW said:
Hi Guys.... Or is it Breemers behave this way?....

The years thunder by.

Ha Ha.... SDR beat me to it .... kekeke

SDR said:
What about start on checking the tire pressure and tire condition first. If the problem don't lies on tire, then liao...

The years thunder by.

Thanks Guys for the quick replies. Never go wrong in this thread.

Take the worst senario if the tires and pressure are OK, bearing cone or damper "liao...."?!

  LKW said:
Thanks Guys for the quick replies. Never go wrong in this thread.

Take the worst senario if the tires and pressure are OK, bearing cone or damper "liao...."?!

Just kidding lah, sound like small issue. Liao mean I don't know... kekeke.

Enjoy your ride. Cheers.