hi, you might want to change your air filter to KNN and spark plug to irudium plugs. it did help in the stalling problem of my f650gs, and also check yr batt

thanks.. will try tat. was also told that changing to KNN increase the FC?

http://www.thelightriders.org/images/alpha.gif
hi, you might want to change your air filter to KNN and spark plug to irudium plugs. it did help in the stalling problem of my f650gs, and also check yr batt

u own a gs650 and a 1100s?

cool...

i just took over a 01 650...

a few quick qn:

- currently using a gobi, but cant seem to fit in my flipup. prob due to the odd shape. would a junior45 do the trick? and, maybe put in another flipup?

so, basically, 2x flipups?

- anyone installed a ciggy socket?

- installed aftermkt exhuast?

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

u own a gs650 and a 1100s?

cool...

i wish.... sold the f650gs before i got the 1100s

Freedom... man's best friend

hee we know each other, n I view your bike before =)

Yes I know :) Welcome.

Thanks for the invitation. Not keen on night riding, will look out for your other day trips.

He who hesitates is lost!

Yes I know :) Welcome.

Thanks for the invitation. Not keen on night riding, will look out for your other day trips.

I note that some riders avoid night riding in Malaysia. I find that it is unsafe principally because Malaysian vehicles tend to be lesser maintained and have poor lighting. They also tend to go faster. Proper lighting on our bikes really help. I also have a strobe for the tail.

Good news is that the Seremban stretch is now fully 3-lane. :cool:

An aside .. NPNT; your mailbox is full. PM me your email and I'll reply by email to ya.

Cat

Edited by coolcat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

Firstly, congrats bro (NPNT) on your NEW RED GS. Beautiful colour!

Wear what is comfy for ya. I own a Shoei from 4 years back, and added one more because I like the design, and now both helmets very nicely allow me to wash the insides, as well as to stow them on my bikes. The peak cap for the TX is nice, and I suspect shady to the eyes but I think the helmet not very aero-dynamic for 140 km/h and above speeds, noise level increased.

I currently own a TX and TX-motard. Coolcat is right about about the noise at 140km/h and the peak can be very irritating if you dun increase the height of the windshield to the max. But then again, TX complements the look and the ruggedness of the GS. And I'm sure if you are going to travel 140km/hr consistently for hours, I think you'd rather be listening to the MP3 instead. Get those noise reduction earbuds. RX7 or profile would be a for local rides.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y155/adik_putri/Beenthere1.jpg

2004 - 2006 WR200

2006 - 2008 WR400FS

2008 - 201* R1200GS adv

2010 - 201* VFR 800 02'

I note that some riders avoid night riding in Malaysia. I find that it is unsafe principally because Malaysian vehicles tend to be lesser maintained and have poor lighting. They also tend to go faster. Proper lighting on our bikes really help. I also have a strobe for the tail.

Good news is that the Seremban stretch is now fully 3-lane. :cool:

An aside .. NPNT; your mailbox is full. PM me your email and I'll reply by email to ya.

Cat

ho coolcat,

how did u install ur strobe? conn to ciggy outlet?

or, ignition with switch?

i have one, but thinking of how to set it up...

and, any good reccm of mech with electrical installation?

to current and ex-gs650 riders,

any spare items/accs to let go?

let me know, i might be int.

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

ho coolcat,

how did u install ur strobe? conn to ciggy outlet?

or, ignition with switch?

i have one, but thinking of how to set it up...

and, any good reccm of mech with electrical installation?

to current and ex-gs650 riders,

any spare items/accs to let go?

let me know, i might be int.

haha, yes, thought about doing it that way, waterproof strobe, 12v wiring, handlebar switch, the works. Then I thought about and realise that I do not travel the NSH at night so much, so I just bought a portable bicycle white strobe to attach to my tail rack; $20 bucks and small. Also wanted to install a mini-USB to power my GPS then realise that a AA-batteries swap is so easy. Usually the simpler solutions are better. I did install an additional ciggy lighter outlet to power my IU when it was removable.

I have heard that Kim Keat at AMK autopoint 5th floor is quite good for electrical work. The F650GS's wiring is quite problem free, as I understand it.

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

Oh Shucks!!! :(:( Hope its not a big repair... :pray::pray:

Just got news from m-tech mech, the engine needs to be changed.... :cry: est cost $10k and coe also dying this aug...... should I scrap it? I just spend ard 3.5k doing up the bike :sian: tensioners, clutch, ignition sensor and throttle cabe brand new..... tires also quite new.... any suggestion??? thanks

Ouch. For that price you might consider looking for another used bike. Salvage the usable parts from this bike and sell them off?

thats my intention too... quite a number of stuff to sell.....No more near coe bike for me ......thinking of getting the new r1200r :angel: thinking only

Time for a new bike Mr F650GS.

haha..you working for pml? :cheeky:

10k to do up the engine?! Wow, BMW ownership is getting more and more scary!

Did they tell you what happened and the likely cause? Kindly share so that we can take precaution/check for similar fault. Any warning signs?

My heart goes out to you man, just spent 3.5k and then this happened. Every owner's worst nightmare. When I read about Beemers, so many things can go wrong: ABS, ignition, hall sensor, clutch... For Jap bikes, we are talking hundreds to replace/fix. For beemers, it's more like thousands. I guess they are really toys for the rich.

Must really think long and hard whether to switch to another BM, or to go back to Jap bikes. :(

10k to do up the engine?! Wow, BMW ownership is getting more and more scary!

Did they tell you what happened and the likely cause? Kindly share so that we can take precaution/check for similar fault. Any warning signs?

My heart goes out to you man, just spent 3.5k and then this happened. Every owner's worst nightmare. When I read about Beemers, so many things can go wrong: ABS, ignition, hall sensor, clutch... For Jap bikes, we are talking hundreds to replace/fix. For beemers, it's more like thousands. I guess they are really toys for the rich.

Must really think long and hard whether to switch to another BM, or to go back to Jap bikes. :(

the bike will not give much problem if they are well taken care of since the beginning. maybe one in a million will have material failure....as in my case, i still can't figure out what really happened.

Hai guys u know where to get the bosch alternator bearing for 2001 R1150GS,PML dun have it .. if want must get the whole alternator which is expensive .. need help.. as alternator is noisy now .. any recommendation or parts bearing no.??

SKF? NMB?

Hai guys u know where to get the bosch alternator bearing for 2001 R1150GS,PML dun have it .. if want must get the whole alternator which is expensive .. need help.. as alternator is noisy now .. any recommendation or parts bearing no.??

SKF? NMB?

Hi, you can try m-tech at payaubi industrial estate.

the bike will not give much problem if they are well taken care of since the beginning. maybe one in a million will have material failure....as in my case, i still can't figure out what really happened.

Wat do U mean?? U were mentioning that while riding, there was some loud tud sound in the engine... ?? but the Mechs are able to est $10K to replace the while engine, but NOT able to tell U whats wrong/happened??? o_Oo_O:?

for all U know, it might have been the Mech's oversight when he first did the bike, n declared it OK to be brought out...?? :nono::nono:

Thats why I'd always stick to one Mech, and if things go wrong, I'd demand an answer, and they cant shirk their responsibilities!! :argue::angry:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Wat do U mean?? U were mentioning that while riding, there was some loud tud sound in the engine... ?? but the Mechs are able to est $10K to replace the while engine, but NOT able to tell U whats wrong/happened??? o_Oo_O:?

for all U know, it might have been the Mech's oversight when he first did the bike, n declared it OK to be brought out...?? :nono::nono:

Thats why I'd always stick to one Mech, and if things go wrong, I'd demand an answer, and they cant shirk their responsibilities!! :argue::angry:

Sigh.. The engine was opened up and part of the broken off cylinder was found with unknow metal chips and shavings, I was told that the crank shaft and parts also affected so need to replace the whole engine.

Wa.. so chialat ar? :cry::cry:

1980-1982 Suzuki PE175

1982-1984 Kawasaki Z250/GPZ400

1984-1986 Yamaha RD125LC YPVS

1986-1987 Yamaha RXK135

1995-1997 Suzuki GSXR400P

1997-2000 Kawasaki ZXR400

2004-2007 Honda XL185

2007-2012 Yamaha X1R

2007-2014 BMW R1100RT

2014-Present Yamaha FJR1300

Hi everyone at this thread... I saw bro Weird selling his bmw r1100rt. I tried pm him for discussion as I am interested in getting one for myself, hoping to join you all for gathering and touring trips.

May I humbly ask if anyone here knows the status of the sale of his RT? or has he withdrawn the sale. Appreciate if anyone who knows him to pass the message to him for him to contact Jimmy at 81182653. thanks a lot.

any bro here selling their HB 37L with brackets for GS1100 '06?

pls pm me with ur price ya.........

thnx

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D