How much a GSA now OTR, with side panniers and top box? Black Black Black????? Stock available??

Wah barn! Getting GSA??? DR650 how?? N how's your Laos trip next mth?

http://sk1.yt-thm-a04.yimg.com/image/9720b100db4951d4
Starting today 17th Dec, Thailand begins to have air service from Bangkok to Nan, Pai, Mae Hong Son, Mae Seriang, Mae Sot (hope I got it right) ... :p

Now we are open to an alternative to explore by flying up and rent a bike for your motorcycling adventure.

Typically cost you around 1k with air ticket and rental for a week.

Not sure you can enter Myanmar with a rental Thai registered plate motorcycle which is something I would like to find.

Anyone know about this ?

Thanks. :p

Think we can rail the bikes from hatyai to mae sot n fly over? Rest there while the bikes are on the way for the ride up to mae hong son?

I don't really get you ...

Rail to Mae Sot why still fly over ?

Yes, from Mae Sot ride clockwise up back to Chiang Mai is an good idea.

Why I suggest flying up because the overall costing is almost the same but the rider is more relax. :p

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/My%20Motorcycles/NAFeelingLucky.gif
I don't really get you ...

Rail to Mae Sot why still fly over ?

Yes, from Mae Sot ride clockwise up back to Chiang Mai is an good idea.

Why I suggest flying up because the overall costing is almost the same but the rider is more relax. :p

Rail the bikes but riders fly...same thing rider more relax n have more rest time on the ground while waiting for the bikes to come? Dun have to spend a day or so on the train with the bikes...domestic flights should be cheap, no?

That can be done. But at BKK, u might need someone to settle the logistic to get ur bike up to north Thai.

Guys anybody know any other shop to get riding jacket others than MotoWorld and Biketech.. went the always no stock or no size huh cause i need to buy b4 Christmas

Ride Safe live longer..Born To Ride

Chiap Lee. I think they still carry Clover and Rev'It. I bought mine from them a couple of years back.

1992: Suzuki GN125

1995: Suzuki Intruder 400

2000: BMW R1100R

2006: Harley Davidson Sportster 1200 Low

2008: BMW F800ST

2011: BMW R1200R Classic (still riding)

2015: Harley Davidson Low Rider

Guys anybody know any other shop to get riding jacket others than MotoWorld and Biketech.. went the always no stock or no size huh cause i need to buy b4 Christmas

hey bigdaddy

do check out knox @ jurong west ave 1 ,blk 541 tel 65643139.look for andrew.cheers.

Know your size. Order online is the cheapest.

Make sure you understand the difference between US and EU measurements.

There are some fantastic design you wouldn't get it here. :p

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/My%20Motorcycles/NAFeelingLucky.gif
Know your size. Order online is the cheapest.

Make sure you understand the difference between US and EU measurements.

There are some fantastic design you wouldn't get it here. :p

Yup! Like my Olympia jacket n pants...couldn't agree more.

sorry guys where is chong aik

Desker road

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

Hi guys just need some asst. I always pump my tyre at ESSO wats the correct tyre pressue should i set for my GSA front and back ( F 250, B 280 ? ). I suppose it already came out the warning for tyre pressure low....

Ride Safe live longer..Born To Ride

Hi guys just need some asst. I always pump my tyre at ESSO wats the correct tyre pressue should i set for my GSA front and back ( F 250, B 280 ? ). I suppose it already came out the warning for tyre pressure low....

I usually pump 2.6bar front and 2.9bar back.....

260kPa (front) 290kPa (back)

37psi (front) 42psi (back)

This depends on your load as well

Do check your Owners Manual for tyre pressure under different loads.

Or you can do you calculations at:

http://www.unit-conversion.info/pressure.html

Edited by fir_chan

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

anyone knows where i can get the PML motorad price list ?

Strongly encourage you to go to PML to get the price list and you even get a Test Ride if you want to..... but beware.... its poisonous....

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

Hi guys

Any shop to recommend to change horn & install volt meter??

Many thanks

You could go to your usual mech if he is good with electricals or you can head to M Technik at Paya Ubi.

Merry Christmas!!

Happy Holidays!!!

Huat Arrr!!!!!

Ride more.... Ride Safe!!!

think i will weigh in on this whole PML v Looi's thing.

Was looking for a GSA a couple of months ago and on the advice on some friends, I went to visit Mr Lee at Looi's. A friend of mine had already booked a 2011 GSA and it was "on the way". When I was introduced to him, I was excited and asked him some normal questions like "when will it arrive" (ans: dunno, sometime before the end of the year I think but i not sure), how much is it (ans: cannot confirm, 40+ can already). When I ask him if i can give him my name and number to place an order, he said "no need lah, I will call your friend when it comes" (btw, he doesn't remember said friend's name let alone number.) oh, and when i asked what colors, he said "what you want? don't know if can get, but try lah, if not other color you take.

I'm sorry?

The GSA is not a cheap bike, but here I was, a paying customer ready to spend money on a brand new bike, being treated like I was doing him a favor.

So i told him I was interested, and he said he would call. It's been almost 3 months, and no call yet. My friend whose bike was supposedly also on the way... yeah.. surprise surprise... no picture no sound.

A few days after my (unhappy) visit to Looi's, I head over to PML just to look look see see, only to find out that the 2011 GSAs are out of stock and the 2012 bikes will only be in in March 2012. Sian right? Ask Paul how much the new bikes will cost and he apologizes and says that the new price list will not be out till November, but that if i leave my name and number with him, he will give me a call when the price list arrives and I can make a decision if I want to place an order or not.

This is the difference (based on my experience); PML actually calls you back.

I got a call from Paul a few days later and to cut a long story short without lengthy story-telling, I managed to get a 2012 GSA Triple Black, with ESA, panniers and top box, insurance and road tax for SLIGHTLY more than what Looi's was quoting (more than 45k, less than 50). My friend who was on the "wait-list" at Looi's got, at the same time, a 2012 GSA Sand. On top of that, I get people who respond to my calls, answer my questions, and go out of their way to help me out.

Sometimes the absolute figure is not the best gauge of which is a better deal. Based on the "service" I got at Looi's, I'm not in any hurry to go back. If it is any indication of their after sales service, I am even happier that I didn't bother getting a bike there (I did mention that they STILL haven't called back either my friend nor me right?).

To me, I am already dropping a crapload of money of my dream bike, the little bit more to ensure peace of mind goes a long way in my opinion. I also want to state that I am not anti PI. If Looi's had treated me like a proper customer and been substantially cheaper, I probably would have bought my bike there, but they didn't, and I went to PML, and I have no regrets.

Just my personal experience, I am sure some of you have great experiences at Looi's. I am just not fortunate enough to be among that fortunate few.

I had the same cold treatment u experienced, and the worst thing is, it was after my friend and I had bought one 2011 GSA each from them...lol.

BTW, the price u got at PML for GSA triple black (less than 50k) was a steal. I went PML early Dec, was quoted just over 50k w/o insurance and road tax. That was why I made the PI decision.

Anyway, cheers to our new GSA.

http://1990cbr1000f.superbikeclub.com/images/avatar_1.jpghttp://s.deviantart.com/static/fella-wrench.jpg

The church is near, but the road is icy. The bar is far away, but I will walk carefully.

So.......the end of the story!!!! What is the GSA price on the road from PML NOW? Paul also meet quota and never post animore..... :faint: Any stock available at the moment? :lol:

Last I checked the GSA is almost $48k on the road. Presently no stock, earliest restock will be Feb 2012. Doubt you'll be able to get your favorite colours. I think coming stock orders had already been taken.