Hi there. Actually I am using a laser end can(dual cam) as well. I also face alot of super loud back fire when I am using the sport muffler. After which I try changing to the legal insert, the loudness of the backfire is reduced significantly. But there is one problem. Do you face huge vibration coming from the exhaust? I just changed the final drive bearing. So its definately from the exhaust. So do you face the similar problem? Anyway to resolve it?

Not sure what kind of vibes you are referring to, if you are certain it's from the exhaust, perhaps the insert wasn't installed securedly and the screw tightened. or this happens only when you are riding at a certain rpm?

what wrong with the OEM exhaust? doesnt make sense to spend money to get more worries..i love my OEM..give me enough boxer engine grunt

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

First of all, thank you so much for all the feedbacks. According to seagoose, it's not unusual for the boxer to have backfiring. So that means it's kinda normal isn't it. But for tall girl, you experienced the same thing till you put back the stock? Hhhhmmmmm, anyone out there has one? Might give it a try though...or where could I get it?

Yes I agree, my r1150gs also has back fire issue once a while but it doesn't bother me that much. Mine is a stock pipe, so even if you change back the original it might not help. So stick with it is my advice.

1991 - 1992 = Yamaha RD125LC YPVS

1992 - 1993 = Suzuki GSXR 400 K

1993 - 1994 = Yamaha Vmax1200

1994 - 1995 = Honda Magna 750

1997 - 2002 = Honda ST11 Pan European

2002 - 2010 = BMW R1150GS

2010 - ------ = BMW R1200GS

"Safety is the Best Policy","Courtesy is our way of life"

Thanx a lot for the informative replies... I'll stick to the current exhaust and will monitor further. In the meantime, yes will ride more and worry less!!!! Hahaha... Ride safe everyone

Hey.. I just got my ride abt a mth ago.it super light handling is meant for those small and fragile ladies. If u are one of those who won't be intimated by looks then this is yr ride.For myself I'm used to the rugged rides such as Drz enduro and dirtbikes I feel tat its underpowered. Its a starters bike so don't expect it to roar like e mighty lion...it purrs n pounces just like the lioness.Gentle and serves its purpose tat is to b e economical bike tat its for.

So a price tag of almost 20k... I got wat I paid for.If u got a bigger pocket then u might as well splurge on everything.the bike,the petrol n e speed

Is it good to commute on it daily? How about touring? Comfortable for long distance?

Trying to find a do-it-all, On & Off road bike.

First of all, thank you so much for all the feedbacks. According to seagoose, it's not unusual for the boxer to have backfiring. So that means it's kinda normal isn't it. But for tall girl, you experienced the same thing till you put back the stock? Hhhhmmmmm, anyone out there has one? Might give it a try though...or where could I get it?

Add in my 2 cents... yes very normal, it happens with high compression engine like the R and the F. My R1100R , F800ST and R1200R all do it.

1992: Suzuki GN125

1995: Suzuki Intruder 400

2000: BMW R1100R

2006: Harley Davidson Sportster 1200 Low

2008: BMW F800ST

2011: BMW R1200R Classic (still riding)

2015: Harley Davidson Low Rider

Not sure what kind of vibes you are referring to, if you are certain it's from the exhaust, perhaps the insert wasn't installed securedly and the screw tightened. or this happens only when you are riding at a certain rpm?

Hi seagoose. I am quite certain abt the vibes is coming from the exhaust. And I have check the insert and refitted it. But the problems still there. I believe it might be the bots n nuts coming loose somewhere. Do you think this might be one of the problems?

Try checking ur headers.. Its often overlooked. And since ur there might want to check on ur panniers brackets as well.

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

My RDC or TPMS is just showing "--/--"

guess, the tpms is kaput.

Come monday, will be calling them up. Less than a month till the warranty period is up. so must claim faster.

damn

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Hurry and get it replaced FOC. Its $250 EACH if u purchase it.

My rear TPMS already went kaput, can't be bothered to change it and furthermore for tat kind of price.

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Hurry and get it replaced FOC. Its $250 EACH if u purchase it.

My rear TPMS already went kaput, can't be bothered to change it and furthermore for tat kind of price.

thats why..

and it went kaput just yesterday.

and im going for a 2 weeks trip on wednesday.

dunno can come back in time or not.

damn.

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

thats why..

and it went kaput just yesterday.

and im going for a 2 weeks trip on wednesday.

dunno can come back in time or not.

damn.

for u giv u full service la.. fast2 one can settle.

u n him bro mah.. bromance..

I see a mussy starting again....

Wo..........ooooooooo so quiet here? All having a good time riding and enjoying ar? :lol:

Haha yes believe so..

http://1990cbr1000f.superbikeclub.com/images/avatar_1.jpghttp://s.deviantart.com/static/fella-wrench.jpg

The church is near, but the road is icy. The bar is far away, but I will walk carefully.

err.. whats mussy??

i think everyone go ride liao..

reporting live from samui.

err.. whats mussy??

No leh......you still here mah :lol:

Wait for ur signal ma...

http://1990cbr1000f.superbikeclub.com/images/avatar_1.jpghttp://s.deviantart.com/static/fella-wrench.jpg

The church is near, but the road is icy. The bar is far away, but I will walk carefully.

err.. whats mussy??

Wow envy..me stuck in boring sg :(

was stuck for dunno how many months sia. now then go holiday.

Wow Wacko.........how's the weather there.....I am going on April 11..........for songkran....hehehehehe... :lol:

super hot. from customs all the way t6o don sak, super super hot.

Notice that koh samui very popular touring destination nowadays..

hi bros, sorry to come in to the bmw thread. Just wanna check if anyone knows the price of the BMW oem signal light price.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

was stuck for dunno how many months sia. now then go holiday.

Anyway where is a recommended resort to stay in Koh Samui? Planning to go on 11th Apr too for Songkran.