Info on Fuel Consumption (FC) for all Harley Models

• Replies 45

2005 Sportster 883 Carb model (with 1200cc Kit) = 18-19km per L

2003-2004: Yamaha WR200

2004-2006: Honda XR400RY

2006-2006: Honda Super4 Spec3

2006-2010: Honda CBR600RR'06

2010-2011: Harley Davidson Sportster 883

2011-2012: Harley Davidson RoadKing

2013-2015: Honda X11

2015-????: Harley Davidson Rushmore Street Glide

2002 / Road King FLHR / 15-16litres = 200-210km

i never go to reserve so usually when i pump to the max, its abt 15-16litres.

thats abt 13-14km per litre.

Bro, my 99' RK is also suffering from very heavy FC consumption. Just went on a trip to Malaysia and it's like every 150km, I need to do a refill. I throttle all the way at an average speed of 140km/hr and not sure if that is the casue. Mine was with a mikuni carb and does that really drink petrol like nobody business! Any help out there appreciate! Thanks! :)

yup yup mikuni damn thirsty... like mine, although mine is a sporty with high lift cam etc. :)

Past: TA150,XVS400,ST1100,TW200,YP250,XL883R,RXK125,FUOCO500IE,R1200C,TW200,FLSTF,XL883L,KLE650B

Present: R1200GS,DRZ400SM,FLTR[RoadGlide]

morning bro HD883, can i heard how your bassani exhaust sounds like? i'm looking fot afermarket pipes

hi whiteflash. i doubt its normal cause my other buddies on RK is getting better fuel consumption. at least 18km/ltr.

i am on bassani exhaust. maybe thats the cause? i dunno...

mine is carb. petrol varies.. but mostly OCT 95.

cheers!!

NEVER ride faster than your guardian angel can FLY!!!

morning bro HD883, can i heard how your bassani exhaust sounds like? i'm looking fot afermarket pipes

wah bro... i also lookin for slip on for the rdking....best is hooker tune and flo......

I . L . T . N . N

Did the fuel price gone up again??? I noticed the figure from Shell billboard is different from last 2 weeks, correct me if I 'm wrong. Anyway just to share with everyone that the previous top up at JB has help me gain more milage. I top up the Shell V power in JB , I wonder anyone of u guys got the same thought

Yes, it did. Even M'sia petrol has gone up but still within affordable price

my personal experience is that tyre size also play a part in the mileage that ur bike clock before u pump it up again. when i had screaming eagle tires b4... manage to clock about 220km per refill...when using metzeler 190km per refill. if u have been using diff brand of tyre, to have an accurate gauge of ur FC...its better to rely on reliable road marker rather than ur tacho.

Oops... i just changed from dunlop to metzeler... but luv the grip :thumb:

Past: TA150,XVS400,ST1100,TW200,YP250,XL883R,RXK125,FUOCO500IE,R1200C,TW200,FLSTF,XL883L,KLE650B

Hi All Bros,

Heard Of BROQUET Fuel Charger? :lovestruck:

1. Want more Extra Mileage from your Fuel? :thumb:

2. Dyno Run shows an increase of HP after installation of BROQUET (check out my DYNO chart) :thumb:

Check out my CMO thread -- >

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/235030-lt-CMO-gt-BROQUET-Fuel-Charger-%28UK%29-NEW-%28Torque-Top%29-DUAL-MODE-SELECTOR-Voltage-Stablize/page22

Tested and proven with Honda SP BROQUET User Review! :cheers:

HONDA SP--> CBR400 BROQUET User Review :thumb:

Used to use b4 for my sp, helped increased fc by about 30-40km per tank..

now upgrade to cbr400 alrdy, just gotten b8 from derek again, will update fc improvement again after 3-4 tanks..

Great product, if not i would not have gotten it again after changing bike.. personally feel it is a great buy, especially since fuel prices are rising again..

More bike model review at the above thread !

Of course... Many say very gd but oso many say useless... (dun flame me leh, just google and u will see all those mixed reviews)

For me, I'll rather train my right foot for my 4 wheels & right hand for my 2 wheels... Haha..

Gd luck for ur sale :)

Of course... Many say very gd but oso many say useless... (dun flame me leh, just google and u will see all those mixed reviews)

For me, I'll rather train my right foot for my 4 wheels & right hand for my 2 wheels... Haha..

Gd luck for ur sale :)

Year / Make / Mileage / Travel Style

2003 / Roadking / 20L-250km / 60% City- 40% Highway

2011 / Sportster / 1L-19to22km

2006 / Fatboy / 18km per Litre (City). 22km per (Litre Highway)

2009 / Roadking / 20L- 300km, exclude reserve / 50% City, 50% Highway

2010 / Nightster / 16km/L (SG) 19-20km/L (NSH)

1999 / Roadking / appx 300km before reserve. 16km/l / All around. 50% City, 50% Highway

w y x m m

1999 / Roadking / appx 300km before reserve. 16km/l / All around. 50% City, 50% Highway

1996 / Road King / 18L - 300km / Mikuni HSR 42 / 50-50 City-Highway

It's your damn bike, wash it yourself! You rinse your own mouth after you eat, don't you?

1996 / Road King / 18L - 300km / Mikuni HSR 42 / 50-50 City-Highway

2010 / sportster 883 / 1L-18-20km / KNN air filter+ silghtly stock free flowing muffler / 100% city

http://www.parrotparrot.com/stopcruelty/cruelty1.gif