[Discussion] DRZ 400 SM

Go to solution Solved by exygon,

I'll try to be there if there's any meetup..

Pass all my DRZ knowlegde to you guys before I start to forget all of them..

Upz la john!

Ride, Eat, Sleep, Repeat...

Guys can share your FC? 7 litres for 150KM normal? I think the only mod to my bike is leo vince pipe.

I know I'm quite a joke. I see nice only I buy. I dunno much about the parts and all.

Life is full of regrets but riding has never been one.

my FC is worse, fully stock bike 180km 7 litres.

if i am not mistaken, some of the older posts suggest that it is possible to get 180km 7 litres with a FCR installed?

too lazy to go and dig out the exact post.

2006 - 2008 // Honda NSR150SP

2008 - 2009 // Honda CBR400RRN

2009 - 2009 // Honda RVF400

2009 - 2011 // Yamaha X1R

2011 - 20xx // Suzuki DRZ-400SM

Guys can share your FC? 7 litres for 150KM normal? I think the only mod to my bike is leo vince pipe.

I know I'm quite a joke. I see nice only I buy. I dunno much about the parts and all.

150km for 7lit? Im getting the same fc with fcr! Lol. Most prolly u have fcr. I think. Lol

my FC is worse, fully stock bike 180km 7 litres.

if i am not mistaken, some of the older posts suggest that it is possible to get 180km 7 litres with a FCR installed?

too lazy to go and dig out the exact post.

I got the same fc as urs when i hvnt had my fcr installed. Cept i got aftmarket exos on. For that kinda fc on fcr is rather difficult to achieve. Many factors will affect the consumption. Jettings. Riding habits. Bike age. Etc2. So. I guess wad ur getting is nt really that bad.

Mon I end work ard 10.30pm. Tues shd b ok, I try to come after my part time class end. So I may meet ya late

Ok lets settle for tuesday night. Who's in?

Meet cine, riding, kopi, lepak then yishun dam talk cock etc.etc.

Lol thnks bro, saw ur bike at 219. :thumb:

Oh you did? haha what were you doing at 219?

Nxt time say hi, lol!

quite happy with what 219 did with my bike though :)

Class 3 - 10 Sept 2008

Class 2B - 9 Sept 2009

Class 2A - 26 Aug 2011

Class 2 - 21 Nov 2013

-----------------------

2009 - 2010 : Yamaha Tw200

2010 - 2011 : Yamaha X-1R

2011 - 2012 : Suzuki DRZ400SM

2012 - Present : Yamaha Spark 135

Oh you did? haha what were you doing at 219?

Nxt time say hi, lol!

quite happy with what 219 did with my bike though :)

Just browsing stickers, haha ok will do.

Yea their workmanship r top notch.

Ok lets settle for tuesday night. Who's in?

Meet cine, riding, kopi, lepak then yishun dam talk cock etc.etc.

Ok can sure!! As long as not too late confirm can. Any east side riders? I stay Tampines st 21

Hey guys usually you guys pump what grade. Say shell for example. 95, 98, vpower?

Yeah I did my decals at 219 too. Boss is a nice guy. Haha. Order my top box from them too.

I'm planning to do my decals soon. Where would you guys suggest?

Hey guys usually you guys pump what grade. Say shell for example. 95, 98, vpower?

I asked this question just less than 2 pages ago. If you scroll back you can see it.

219 motorshop bro. gd quality, boss gd cust service also..haha

Thanks alot.

Personally i find anything above 40L too big on a zee. Heres another alt fOr storage. Raincoat,pants & necessary document in the tube.

http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g389/mrkurley/ed51d7bb.jpg

Sorry bro Im quite laggy but where to get the tube and how to mount??

Seriously Ahys bro, I quite looking forward to seeing how your pimped your zee (real life) when we meet up haha.

Edited by jxx

Chillaxing Gathering/Outing

Date: 29/05/2012 (Tuesday)

Time/Location: 815pm @ Connaught Drive (The Cenotaph)

Activities

Makan/kopi, riding, lepak, share knowledge etc etc..

Destination

Connaught drive>>Nasi lemak kukus>>Yishun dam>>....

List

01) Ahys (Is 98oo4658)

02)

03)

04)....

If u have any idea to add on please3 dont hesitate to input ur ideas. THANK YOU!

Hope to meet more new people :) cheers!

*copy paste this post along with ur details if ur joining or u can call/sms/whatsapp me at 98oo4658 for enquiries.

Sorry bro Im quite laggy but where to get the tube and how to mount??

Seriously Ahys bro, I quite looking forward to seeing how your pimped your zee (real life) when we meet up haha.

I got it from a forumer here, u can also get it from ebay. Mounting? Up to ur imagination ;) niway my zee not pimped la.. Normal normal only :)

Where is this place?

Class 3 - 22/11/1996

@ Kampong Ubi Driving Centre

Class 4 - 19/11/1999

@ Pan Country Driving Centre

Class 2B - 28/01/2005

@ Singapore Safety Driving Centre

Class 2A - 15/02/2011

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Class 2 - 17/02/2014