adidas21>>>>CCK ok lah quite near to me...im living jurong area..if any meet ups can go with me LOL :cheeky:

newkid>>>>hmmm have 2 experts here...al-simmons and wady....can approach dem. :thumb:

fabricate crash bar sure can do damage to texi hahahaha.......

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by Newkid@Oct 19 2006, 11:16 PM

Hey guys! Been busy with stupid job. Sorry if i miss alot of outing. Keep me inform for next outing :cheeky: . Btw who can help me install hazard light on my bike? :smile:

Bro my suggestion for the hazard lights.Maybe you should install another set of battery for your hazard lights only.That should solved the problems that arises from using the bike battery..

guyz, is it possible for an FJR use Hepco's as side panniers?

Just checking out , for the Hepco & Becker Junior side panniers, you guys got the 30L or the 40L ones?

30L definitely cant fit in a FF helmet I guess?

And would a 40L look too BIG on a vara?

Worried about looking way too OVERSIZE.

Collecting my bike next week as I would be away at Genting till 24th.

Asked the motordiam to help keep the bike first ~ hoho and heading to M- technik straightaway for the installation of the crash bar and side panniers + rack.

Hope to join u guys at the outings soon.

anyone here intrested for the WRX challange? :offtopic:

Originally posted by toobez@Oct 19 2006, 07:14 PM

|you are not what you excrete|

Slinkykat >>> pleased to meet ya sir.. congrats on your fine choice of vehicular transport! :thumb: when did you get her?

there are basically 2 aftermarket brands that carry pipes for the vara125.. remus you can get @ motosport(next to sim lim tower) or motoworld @ kaki bukit.. $600 for stainless steel and $800 for carbon fibre..

Remus

another alternative is arrow which some of the boyz here are using.. $450 for aluminium and $550 for titanium.. available at biketech21 @ dunlop street..

Arrow

feel free to join us for any meetups and/or makan sessions, yeah? u can pm me your number if ya like.. whats your msn dude?

peace

toobez

hi toobes..i've been riding the vara close to 2 years already....but seldom mix with vara riders...had a few frens riding but mostly lost due ti ilang handphone,...

"Outriders" quite well known in the cruising scene i guess....ok that aside...

thanks for the info...maybe dapat bonus can sumbat one of the after market pipes...need more speed lah...sorry speed demon....hehehe...

and yes the bike IS very stable at 120-130km/h.... cornering at 100 is also not a problem...salutes the maker of this versatile bike....KUDOS....

Happy Riding Peeps...

:-)

http://images.alpinest4r.multiply.com/image/3/photos/28/600x600/6/IMG_0445.jpg?et=km1NXYYfbs9SjdOw4oIYXQ&nmid=65055521

Bike Current Update :-

Scorpion Titanium Slip-Ons - 03/06/08

2nd Hand Ohlin Steering Damper - 28/06/08

Flapper Valve Removal - 14/07/08

Pair System Removal - 14/07/08

Modified Clutch Springs - 29/10/09

Originally posted by Embrace@Oct 20 2006, 09:20 AM

guyz, is it possible for an FJR use Hepco's as side panniers?

Embrace>> hmm... maybe no.. they have their own box.. why would someone want to fix a hepco on it...?

anyway when and where is the WRX challenge held on?

anyway guys, went to KNT at ubi.. they do great hazard lights... actually hazard lights all the same.. if u guys were wondering.. take a look at Embrace's bike.. he did his rewiring there.. but i personally think that the switch they use is neater than the big switches.. they switch is like the engine run off/on switch u guys are having on now... no offence intended. maybe we could get the switch and the relays. and Wady can take a look at Embrace's wiring, teach us to fix it up and we could save some cash on the labour they charge.. they charge at 35 bucks.. including the wires and the stuffs.. quite ex.. how Wady? on?

http://www.scooterparts4less.com/web_gas/4Stroke_killSwitch_logo.jpg

i think it looks smthg like this.. the top pic..

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991
Originally posted by lilfarhan@Oct 20 2006, 01:20 PM

Embrace>> hmm... maybe we could get the switch and the relays. and Wady can take a look at Embrace's wiring, teach us to fix it up and we could save some cash on the labour they charge.. they charge at 35 bucks.. including the wires and the stuffs.. quite ex.. how Wady? on?

For the hazard light mod, in most cases, you would only need less than 1 feet of wire, and a switch (double-pole, single-throw type). You can get the toggle switch or rocker switch. Each switch is less than $5. No need for relay. To water-proof the toggle switch, another $1.60 for the rubber toggle cover.

Originally posted by flareon1982@Oct 20 2006, 09:07 AM

i thinking of doing up my hazard too.

Another batt can put where?

The small compartment under your seat.If you wanna install another battery you should think about purchasing a rectifier and also I believed an alternator for the extra battery.Hope this help you.

Originally posted by Demon@Oct 20 2006, 01:45 PM

For the hazard light mod, in most cases, you would only need less than 1 feet of wire, and a switch (double-pole, single-throw type). You can get the toggle switch or rocker switch. Each switch is less than $5. No need for relay. To water-proof the toggle switch, another $1.60 for the rubber toggle cover.

But where can get those items?

Originally posted by rudinko@Oct 20 2006, 09:48 PM

i'll be joining wrx competition...:cheer:

wrx competition? You mean the put hand there one?

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by Demon@Oct 20 2006, 01:45 PM

bro, how about i meet u up and we DIY together.. if mine works, then the rest can do the same thing.. after looking at ur bike, i noe tat u're gd at wiring.. how? got free time...? i just need to buy the stuff, which i donnoe where to..

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991
Originally posted by lilfarhan@Oct 21 2006, 05:46 AM

bro, how about i meet u up and we DIY together.. if mine works, then the rest can do the same thing.. after looking at ur bike, i noe tat u're gd at wiring.. how? got free time...? i just need to buy the stuff, which i donnoe where to..

didn't you know my bike was on fire because I wired wrongly ? Just kidding. For electrical work, it's safer to have a manual in hand so to review the bike electrical circuitry. I'm sure one of our good bros have one. Otherwise it would be a good idea to check Al-simmon's bike since he has the hazard light mod done. Vara is alot more things to strip as compare to my naked bike.

Buy the stuff at Sim Lim Tower whick I can pick up for you. No sweat.

Originally posted by specialc@Oct 21 2006, 02:02 AM

wrx competition? You mean the put hand there one?

ya lah bro the put hand on the WRX competiton....last man standing wins the car....who knows u win den can make tat WRX " For Race TRacks Use Only" hahahaha :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Demon@Oct 21 2006, 08:10 AM

didn't you know my bike was on fire because I wired wrongly ? Just kidding. For electrical work, it's safer to have a manual in hand so to review the bike electrical circuitry. I'm sure one of our good bros have one. Otherwise it would be a good idea to check Al-simmon's bike since he has the hazard light mod done. Vara is alot more things to strip as compare to my naked bike.

Buy the stuff at Sim Lim Tower whick I can pick up for you. No sweat.

Yo bro, if u getting 1 help me get a set too. tell the total amout how much it cost. If can help me with the wirring too :cheeky:

Pyramid Fender Extender for Vara 125

Price : GBP 20.99 (inclusive of shipment) ~ SGD 65

http://i5.ebayimg.com/03/i/07/7e/af/6f_1_sbl.JPG

For the benefit of those who don't know what it is, it is the one to be fix in front of ur front fender just above ur front wheel. To be extended like the pic below. (the black plastic sticking out from the yellow fender)

This fender extender will prevent splashing of mud or dirty puddles of water to your radiator guard or ur radiator itself.

http://i20.ebayimg.com/02/i/07/73/2f/ec_1_sbl.JPG

Link >>>> CLICK FOR LINK

Anyone interested?

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

|freeeeedom!|

slinkykat >>> cool bro.. you are most welcome to join us for anything..

rudinko >>> all the best for the competition doode!

specialc >>> why not you provide your vehicle for an outriderz 82 challenge? winner gets your car for a week? :thumb:

al-simmon >>> count me in!

to my muslim friends >>> !!!SELAMAT HARI RAYA!!!

peace

toobez

Toobez>> Thanks for Wishing us Selamat Hari Raya

To All The Muslim Riders>>>>Wherever You Are & Wherever You Go..Selamat Hari Raya..Maaf Zahir & Batin

:banana: :banana:

When We Were Good, They Never Remember But When We Were Bad ,They Never Forget

Originally posted by toobez@Oct 22 2006, 07:57 PM

specialc >>> why not you provide your vehicle for an outriderz 82 challenge? winner gets your car for a week? :thumb:

Wah....like that I get sleepless nights!!! :sleep: Freaking insurance only allows one named driver.... too many wrx accidents around I guess..... I can give joy rides...hehe:thumb:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by specialc@Oct 23 2006, 02:16 AM

Wah....like that I get sleepless nights!!! :sleep: Freaking insurance only allows one named driver.... too many wrx accidents around I guess..... I can give joy rides...hehe:thumb:

wah serius ah bro....only ur name is covered by the insurance....like bike already lah hor..... :confused:

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Oct 22 2006, 07:25 PM

Pyramid Fender Extender for Vara 125

Price : GBP 20.99 (inclusive of shipment) ~ SGD 65

http://i5.ebayimg.com/03/i/07/7e/af/6f_1_sbl.JPG

For the benefit of those who don't know what it is, it is the one to be fix in front of ur front fender just above ur front wheel. To be extended like the pic below. (the black plastic sticking out from the yellow fender)

This fender extender will prevent splashing of mud or dirty puddles of water to your radiator guard or ur radiator itself.

http://i20.ebayimg.com/02/i/07/73/2f/ec_1_sbl.JPG

Link >>>> CLICK FOR LINK

Anyone interested?

al simmons>> can that fender be used on a superfour..... if possible i'm very keen

SLMT HARI RAYA AIDILFITRI & MAAF ZAHIR DAN BATIN

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g127/pyok/4%20nation%20ride/P3110181.jpg

My journey Photos @ photobucket.com