Dear Brothers............

It is our annual event again to have durian feast / fruit feast at Segamat.

Last year turnout was great,let make this year another great one.As usual we will spilt the cost after the durian feast.

Please add your name and contact for those who are keen to go.

CLOSING DATE : 21st July 2008 @ 2359 hours.

Date : 27th July 2008

Time : 0700 hours - 1400 hours (Shell JAI / GP Esso)

Place : Segamat - Labis (one of the durian plantation)

Yes !!!!! I want to go and eat the king of the fruit

------------------------------------------------

01 ) Elan7891 aka Datok Vincent / 91474786 - Driving

02 ) Wai (Auto - insert)

03 ) Yuen (Auto - insert)

04 ) Andrew (Auto - insert)

05) psyk

06) sikonesis

mmmmmm.....I dont eat but I want to go for the ride as a "training"

-----------------------------------------------------------------

01 )

02 )

Please confirmed timing as I need to let my staff knows as she need to arrange for us.The interest check also open to others bikers....Hus,AJ please come along.....If those brother who wants to drive in also let me know.

As I thinking to bring my family along by driving thus I need some experienced volunteer to lead the pack to segamat - Labis.I will meet you guys at the exit of the toll.

I am planning the event to end / ETA by 1400 hours.

Best regards

Vincent

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

• Replies 24.2k

so i guess u did not do ur homework well :eek:

yah lar... too many post already... after 2 years and i'm still not finish reading... total got more than 16000 of post... how to read finish...

anyway.. i love my vara!:bounce:

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

i'm around clarke quay area almost every saturday..but i rarely go MOS. too many pendekars. u have my number, so lemme know. if i'm still sober, i'll reply. :slurp:

Just a gentle reminder... if you drink dun ride.

Atlantic 200, super_marvel > Care to leave your contacts and bike number and such? Pls refer to post 16126 and PM me your details... tks.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=76484&page=323

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Last year turnout was great,let make this year another great one.As usual we will spilt the cost after the durian feast.

02 ) Wai (Auto - insert)

05) psyk

06) sikonesis

01 ) mus_19/ mustafa

02 )

Please confirmed timing as I need to let my staff knows as she need to arrange for us.The interest check also open to others bikers....Hus,AJ please come along.....If those brother who wants to drive in also let me know.

As I thinking to bring my family along by driving thus I need some experienced volunteer to lead the pack to segamat - Labis.I will meet you guys at the exit of the toll.

Best regards

Vincent

02 ) Wai (Auto - insert)

05) psyk

06) sikonesis

07) flareon1982

01 ) mus_19/ mustafa

02 )

Best regards

Vincent

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

02 ) Wai (Auto - insert)

05) psyk

06) sikonesis

07) flareon1982

01 ) mus_19/ mustafa

02 ) paradigm

Best regards

Vincent

Dato Vince> Can help with directions to Labis as I got relative there. :)

Bro Jerome> coming???

Do it once and do it right

I just got my Siracs from Beng @ Bikeworkz. Tel: 67476774, Mob: 97477223

Bro, i guess I'll be becoming a regular at Bikeworks... my mechanic i was telling u abt has just started working there.... Ah Soon. Cheers!!

Do it once and do it right

Dato Vince> Can help with directions to Labis as I got relative there. :)

the most straight forward route...

take route 1. all the way until u see SELAMAT DATANG LABIS.

my grandma lives in labis :)

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

02 ) Wai (Auto - insert)

05) psyk

06) sikonesis

01 ) mus_19/ mustafa

02 )

Best regards

Vincent

kanasai..demon pm me and i thought its this coming sunday...issit the same thing that we did went to your place eat durian and rambutan?if so,yes..i would love to join...:cheer:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

Mainstand Interest check.

dateline: 15/07/08 1300hrs

1) mus_19

2) super_marvel

3) huairen

4) Atlantic 200

5) Razid

once the list is confirmed, i will call biketech to ask for quotation.

thank you.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/durian02.jpg

...issit the same thing that we did went to your place eat durian and rambutan?if so,yes..i would love to join...:cheer:

what ? Play hard to get huh ? :D

Remember to mount all your boxes, I need the storage space to tapau back. :D :D

Can borrow tuperware containers from your mom ? :D :D :D

02 ) Wai (Auto - insert)

05) psyk

06) sikonesis

07) flareon1982

08) Jason & gf

01 ) mus_19/ mustafa

02 )

Best regards

Vincent

Life is short, Ride Hard!! :angel:

I met paradigm at bikeworks today, friendly guy.. =) We were talking about short 2 day 1 night trips to malacca over the weekend, but we need an experienced planner/ coordinator soooo, if any of you are interested pls voice out and let it happen =D

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

kanasai..demon pm me and i thought its this coming sunday...issit the same thing that we did went to your place eat durian and rambutan?if so,yes..i would love to join...:cheer:

Yupeeeee brother AJ...sama sama....

anyone can help me to post the map??? pleeaseeeee...

As per Demon total distance 1 way is 152 KM

best regards

Vincent Wong

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

Yupeeeee brother AJ...sama sama....

anyone can help me to post the map??? pleeaseeeee...

As per Demon total distance 1 way is 152 KM

best regards

Vincent Wong

aiyah....you believe his calculation ar?habish lah....sure got alot of detour one...trust me...

btw,i dont add name lah...shy lah...skali last minute got toe cramp...

If you see me,then you'll see me...:cheers:

hopefully this time don't ride to places got alot of nails can?last time i got 3nails on my tourance...:sian:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

aiyah....you believe his calculation ar?habish lah....sure got alot of detour one...trust me...

btw,i dont add name lah...shy lah...skali last minute got toe cramp...

If you see me,then you'll see me...:cheers:

hopefully this time don't ride to places got alot of nails can?last time i got 3nails on my tourance...:sian:

Wow you still remember huh???I will go early for you to sweep the road.......just for you brother AJ...hahahahahahahaaha

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

Best regards

Vincent[/color][/size][/font]

i'll try to make it...

if it was on a saturday i sure come...

will confirm again by next week....

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

i'll try to make it...

if it was on a saturday i sure come...

will confirm again by next week....

How about sunday the 20th ???

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

I met paradigm at bikeworks today, friendly guy.. =) We were talking about short 2 day 1 night trips to malacca over the weekend, but we need an experienced planner/ coordinator soooo, if any of you are interested pls voice out and let it happen =D

Whats Up dAWgZ!!

Bay>>> Bro...if you really itching oready...I suggest...you better make it happen...no need for experience planner/co-ordinator..You can plan it yourself...North South Highway exit at Ayer Keroh. You are there. Getting lost is part of learning. I strongly believe that this will help you in understanding better in terms of riding in Malaysia and Touring. Maybe if there are upcoming kopi sessions, juz come and ask for some pointers from others. It helps. Along the way to Malacca, you have to adjust your riding style to suit the traffic. If you wait and wait..will never happen. Just my opinion. GO GO GO GO Brother!!!! :bouncefire:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Whats Up dAWgZ!!

Bay>>> Bro...if you really itching oready...I suggest...you better make it happen...no need for experience planner/co-ordinator..You can plan it yourself...North South Highway exit at Ayer Keroh. You are there. Getting lost is part of learning. I strongly believe that this will help you in understanding better in terms of riding in Malaysia and Touring. Maybe if there are upcoming kopi sessions, juz come and ask for some pointers from others. It helps. Along the way to Malacca, you have to adjust your riding style to suit the traffic. If you wait and wait..will never happen. Just my opinion. GO GO GO GO Brother!!!! :bouncefire:

when i backpacked in malaysia and thailand, thats what i did...just get lost and discover the area, didnt plan much.

but when u get lost,dun be pissed...thats where the fun starts!

to get to melacca, its that simple????:slapforehead:

Whats Up dAWgZ!!

when i backpacked in malaysia and thailand, thats what i did...just get lost and discover the area, didnt plan much.

but when u get lost,dun be pissed...thats where the fun starts!

to get to melacca, its that simple????:slapforehead:

Thank you.. Very true, but then our main concern is not about the getting lost and all, but the disappointment that we will bring to those that go.. Especially since i know that all of you guys have other important stuffs to do and i wouldn't want to waste your time to get lost in another country right? :D Sooo, careful planning and coordinating must be done by someone experienced first then the next few trips we can learn from that experience :cheer:

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

Just a gentle reminder... if you drink dun ride.

No need to give me gentle reminders about this. Once bitten, twice shy. But thanks. I ride less, but i drink and party harder these days. Party On!!!

:thirsty:

Bro Jerome> coming??? Bro, i guess I'll be becoming a regular at Bikeworks... my mechanic i was telling u abt has just started working there.... Ah Soon. Cheers!!

i kinda figured out who u talking about when i last went there. And i see U got your HID project going huh... :thumb: power la...

Durian Feasters

I'd love to join everyone for the durian feast, but ...

firstly I'm Broke; Secondly, i got 'career planning' to work out since 1st August is my 'big' day; and thirdly, i need to sayang my gf many-many, since she's the one giving me pocket money now.

yall have fun! :thumb:

Bay

I'm gonna be abit tied up these next few days, so may not be able to go find out the address of the place we talking about. If u manage to find out on your own, drop me an sms to let me know. If not, just hang on abit till i get a lil free time on my hands.

huairen & rudinko so sorry for my repeated delays. will try my best to make some time to get down to it. thank you many-many for your patience and understanding.

None but the brave deserve the fair

My SERIOUS Rides:

WR 200 : Dec 2000 til Dec 2010

Varadero 125 : Feb 2007 til Dec 2009

XR450R : Dec 2008 til Jun 2011

BMW R1200GSA : Nov 2010 til present

BMW G450X : Dec 2010 til present

Anyone here knows if our bike (vara125) performance will improve upon installing K&N filter? one of my fren said that if the cc of the bike is small, getting a K&N filter will have not much effect, worse still the bike performance will go down. better use the normal filter. K&N filter meant for bigger cc bike to see its capability. is it true? any comments from the experienced riders?

one more thing, where to get the handle bar that comes with the bmw handguards and its side mirrors that is suitable for vara125?

thanks for the replies and responses....

paradigm> the Ah Soon guy ur talking about is from 1st motor rite?

.....:bouncefire: Reminder to all riders including myself:- Ride safely. Wear proper attire. Do not rush :bouncefire: .........

Anyone here knows if our bike (vara125) performance will improve upon installing K&N filter? one of my fren said that if the cc of the bike is small, getting a K&N filter will have not much effect, worse still the bike performance will go down. better use the normal filter. K&N filter meant for bigger cc bike to see its capability. is it true? any comments from the experienced riders?

one more thing, where to get the handle bar that comes with the bmw handguards and its side mirrors that is suitable for vara125?

thanks for the replies and responses....

paradigm> the Ah Soon guy ur talking about is from 1st motor rite?

yes, using the original is better. rudinko will vouch for that. :thumb:

None but the brave deserve the fair

My SERIOUS Rides:

WR 200 : Dec 2000 til Dec 2010

Varadero 125 : Feb 2007 til Dec 2009

XR450R : Dec 2008 til Jun 2011

BMW R1200GSA : Nov 2010 til present

BMW G450X : Dec 2010 til present