Nineh i check many bike shops and they dun carry our shocks....mostly bikes from Japan. Anyways i already rebuilt my shocks at Teck Thye...he did a good job on mine suspensions. $280, take note ppl in case ur suspensions became like mine. Sound from valve i meant was the "tappets". Btw nineh u selling bike wanna buy panniers for what....coz when u sell bike end up u sell to me...heh heh......

People.....no rides ah?

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

• Replies 24.2k

Jag, what brand of windshield???

bro its kiedway, speedway, something along those lines (couldnt make out what he was pronouncing la...).... the givi ones were going for 180 bucks....

so yeah...

anyways bros, i realised when i open throttle in higher gears, got one very funny sound .... like coming from the chain... when close throttle its gone... what can it be?

Nineh i check many bike shops and they dun carry our shocks....mostly bikes from Japan. Anyways i already rebuilt my shocks at Teck Thye...he did a good job on mine suspensions. $280, take note ppl in case ur suspensions became like mine. Sound from valve i meant was the "tappets". Btw nineh u selling bike wanna buy panniers for what....coz when u sell bike end up u sell to me...heh heh......

People.....no rides ah?

Wat excatly was involved in rebuilding teh shock do u know? spring got change ?

haha... Nobody wanna buy my bike le... too ugly i think... :(

so continue pimping and riding lor till a rightful ower comes along.... I cant possibly keep my baby rottting at the car park right ?:angel:

ok. a few of us might be riding up to kota tinggi area the weekend after the national day...to watch the APRC...Asia Pacific Rally Championships...

Will post once the details are confirmed. shpuld either be a Fri or Sat...

After tat..the week following...might be going to Endau Rompin again... need some off road therapy man... anyone interested pls voice out. I;ll post details as well...

bro its kiedway, speedway, something along those lines (couldnt make out what he was pronouncing la...).... the givi ones were going for 180 bucks....

so yeah...

anyways bros, i realised when i open throttle in higher gears, got one very funny sound .... like coming from the chain... when close throttle its gone... what can it be?

for our vara, so ive only seen puig, ermax and givi windshields.

with regards to teh sound.... might be ur chain...

SH*T HAPPENS!

Pick It Up. Start It. Ride It.

picasaweb.google.com/nineh20

so yeah...

Big possibillity it's your chain complaining that it's having insufficient lube and wants you to get the scottoiler... :cheeky:

bros thanks for the help.... will get it lubed right away

Hey guys, when you all going topup or meet up next?

'Aspiring filmmaker, amateur photographer, GoPro fanatic, bedroom poet and a terrible guitar player plus he sings funny.'

www.vimeo.com/joelheng

You are that vast thing that you see far, far off with great telescopes.

Alan Watts

Nash.....wat's the price for ermax or puig windshield n where to get it?,,,me n Jag wanted to get our shield....stock looks ugly.....o_O

Puig i think only Regina brings in...dunno the price.

Ermax - motoworld- $110 to $150 depending on how many ppl buy.

Givi - BikeTech21 - +/-150 i think. gotta talk to Sha, the boss.

Customising - Priceless ! :angel:

Hey guys, when you all going topup or meet up next?

I think the regular top up sessions shd still be on Sat nites at 2200H.

Datok >> can incharge of top up for this week??? Still dun have my passport...so cant get outta da country!! :sian:

SH*T HAPPENS!

Datok >> can incharge of top up for this week??? Still dun have my passport...so cant get outta da country!! :sian:

So many Singaporeans have got out without using passport, please goggle for the answerr :angel:

Hey guys, where's Mah? Wanna find for Varas. =/

June 2009 to July 2009: Honda Phantom TA150

July 2009 to May 2010: Honda XL200

March 2011 to June 2011: Honda XL600

June 2011 till date: Honda Super Blackbird CBR1100XX

Hey guys, where's Mah? Wanna find for Varas. =/

jus buy mine la.. cant go wrong! :angel:

SH*T HAPPENS!

jus buy mine la.. cant go wrong! :angel:

Ahaha. I need to pay via installments la. Though I daresay your ride is damn tempting la. Never mind, next weekend we'll see. (:

June 2009 to July 2009: Honda Phantom TA150

July 2009 to May 2010: Honda XL200

March 2011 to June 2011: Honda XL600

June 2011 till date: Honda Super Blackbird CBR1100XX

Ahaha. I need to pay via installments la. Though I daresay your ride is damn tempting la. Never mind, next weekend we'll see. (:

I dun think there would be any vara left at Mah...taken up by me and Jag last week......but you can give a try.....as for nineh's bike....worthwhile considering....juz the need for you to sort the payment stuff

Forget wat people was saying d mileage to high,not worth it,....wat's the point of low mileage..but engine not maintained....rule no.1...good engine...the rest slowly rebuilt...exterior i mean....:angel:

There are a few Varadero125 in Loois Motor... Good luck.:thumb:

eh brudder,

how have u been ?? all recovered ?? loong long never see u post oso...

now waiting for huiren to start posting oso! :)

SH*T HAPPENS!

eh brudder,

how have u been ?? all recovered ?? loong long never see u post oso...

now waiting for huiren to start posting oso! :)

Fine thank you, how about you?been busy with buses and trains.

All the best for your recovery too.:smile:

Let's find the wind, mountains & the signs....

bros... i was wondering if africa twin footrests (those spikey types) for rider and pillion can be fitted to vara 125... if yes, where would they be available... actually not only the AT but just particularly looking for those metal spiky (dun know name la) ones.

Secondly bros, from where could i get a undercowl... not those plasticky ones... nash bro, looking for something like yours....

thanks bros.... sorry a bit noob.... need to start planning my conversion project for my AT wannabe.... lol

Fine thank you, how about you?been busy with buses and trains.

All the best for your recovery too.:smile:

wad happen to you ?

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

Datok, SupercopWAI & Yusof...

This is ur chance guys! haha

Selling the following dual-purpose bike that's 100% Tour Ready:

Brand / Model: BMW F800GS

Road tax: till DEC 2009

Color: Sunset Yellow

Mileage: 7500KM

Service records will be pass over to new owner so that you'll know the maintenance history of the bike service under Performance Motor. Unlimited Mileage Warranty till Dec 2010 by P.M.L

Asking price: $25K

Bike is fully paid,please kindly seek your own financing thank you! Serious buyer kindly PM to arrange for viewing(west). LOW BALLERS kindly look for better offers elsewhere,thanks!

[ATTACH]118603[/ATTACH]

Bike come with accessories as per below:

[ATTACH]118604[/ATTACH]

Original BMW Handguard

[ATTACH]118605[/ATTACH]

Original BMW Big Skidplate

[ATTACH]118606[/ATTACH]

Original BMW Wind Guard

[ATTACH]118607[/ATTACH]

Touratech Cockpit Shield

[ATTACH]118609[/ATTACH]

Touratech Instrumental Panel

More to come...

http://singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5705217&posted=1#post5705217

SH*T HAPPENS!

yea it will look cool.

so u interested ??:cool:

ok somehow the picture didnt upload... im talking about the mesh thingy for vara 125 headlights...

so any bros done this already? me and crowsas are deciding on this and a diy bashplate while awaiting our windshields which will take 8 weeks due to summer hols in europe...

anyone noes e price for a YTX7L-BS batt for varas selling at ah boy?

anyways where is FJT..? heard cn get bike manuals from em..

ah boy don't have the batt...

u can get the battery at FJT (Rowell Road) or Eversuccess at Lembu Road....

otherwise can try straight at yuasa distributor along desker road just after chong aik...

some of the other guys have the manuals....hardcopy n softcopy...

myself have the softcopy for V1-4....hardcopy pass to rudinko already....

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

ah boy don't have the batt...

u can get the battery at FJT (Rowell Road) or Eversuccess at Lembu Road....

otherwise can try straight at yuasa distributor along desker road just after chong aik...

some of the other guys have the manuals....hardcopy n softcopy...

myself have the softcopy for V1-4....hardcopy pass to rudinko already....

ahh bro,

can email me teh soft copy.

SH*T HAPPENS!

perhaps u can get the kia picanto manual for a start, since u seling alr, why need manual..

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991