Rich guys spotted. haha. even my bro recommend motul 3000;said to be smooth when riding.

But quite ex. able to reach 50+bucks when change EO,oil filter and spark plug.

How about Agip or Castrol?? anyone tried?

should i change my spark plug too for my 1st EO service?

Where got rich... Just for the best of my bike. hehe.

As for spark plug, not really necessary though.

For running in period (1st, 2nd 500km), I just changed to mineral EO and oil filter for first 1000 km. The third then will be Fully Syn and maintain oil change at ~2500 km and oil filter alternately.

• Replies 5.5k

For running in period (1st, 2nd 500km), I just changed to mineral EO and oil filter for first 1000 km. The third then will be Fully Syn and maintain oil change at ~2500 km and oil filter alternately.

i see. I shall follow your steps then. hhaha.

and mineral EO, are there types to it? bcoz i ask the guy, he say change EO and oil filter less than 30. :S

which brand and type of EO u using now? Which is the fully syn one.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

Guest B_E_N

E oil cost $18 and oil filter i will be using the stock fz16 filter

So u guys wanna try e brand i using do contact me to come my workplace to try

Total price will be 23.50 nett

i see. I shall follow your steps then. hhaha.

and mineral EO, are there types to it? bcoz i ask the guy, he say change EO and oil filter less than 30. :S

For the Mineral EO, i used the cheap one. $10 at unique. Castrol I think. Oil filter from Hong Leong is $5+.

which brand and type of EO u using now? Which is the fully syn one.

Currently now using Motul 3000 Fully Synthetic.

For the Mineral EO, i used the cheap one. $10 at unique. Castrol I think. Oil filter from Hong Leong is $5+.

Currently now using Motul 3000 Fully Synthetic.

i tot motul 3000 is mineral oil?

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

haha. Sorry guys.

It's Motul 300V. Paisey hor.. I only recognize the bottle, black with red cap.

Wah! Best grade de double ester EO. $33 per bottle one rite? no wonder....

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

@YenYu, not sure about the price itself. Last I went was $36 with spark plug at unique motorsport.

wat spark plug? NGK iridium? Ur unique is at tohguan there one ar? haha...

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

tmr morning going down to ah boy and 219 any one wan to ask anything or what let me know sorry i got no android phone or i phone so cant see fb or forum so have to either sms me or call me if you last min wan to ask smth 96257289

Yeah. Toh Guan Unique Motorsport. Not iridium lah... the normal one.

Mezan, me and Yen Yu heard from the KaKi Bukit UM mech that $3-4 plug cannot be either NGK or denso. Can see what is the brand they change for you? Thanks.

Apr252011?authkey=Gv1sRgCNKqvfj-59bJuwE#5599549735787625394

Hi, went to H L cycle (as i normally do) to ask about KNN/BMC air filter on FZ16. At the end, they don't recommend me to do it as it is open port (shown them some pic from internet) cos it will affect FC (increase) and if water get in during raining days the engine may stall. Like the service from H L cycle as they will not ask you change this and that just becos they wanna earn your money. Went there twice to mod things and they tell me not to... hee, recommend this shop to you guys. H L cycle at kaki bukit auto bay.

Class 2B: 2009

Class 2A: ??

Class 3: 2011

Vespa LX 150 (2009-2011)

Yamaha FZ 16 (2011-2013)

Aprilia Rs4 125 (2014-2015)

SuperMotard (Searching)

I was also concerned about water getting in so I installed mine in the original air box.

Yeah~ That's e alternative way :thumb: Have yet to do... Damn lazy to do it LOL! :(

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

I was also concerned about water getting in so I installed mine in the original air box.

How do u guys installed it in the original air box?

care to share? where u did urs?

2006 - 2008, Yamaha RX-Z (RIP)

2008 - 2011, Honda Super 4 Spec 2 (Divorce)

2011 - Current, Yamaha FZ16 :thumb:

How do u guys installed it in the original air box?

care to share? where u did urs?

Take out the air box, and install the filter in lol.... Self install. :D

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Take out the air box, and install the filter in lol.... Self install. :D

Wah... sound so simple.. im no good at DIY.. i try check utube if got any manual vidz.. hahahah

2006 - 2008, Yamaha RX-Z (RIP)

2008 - 2011, Honda Super 4 Spec 2 (Divorce)

2011 - Current, Yamaha FZ16 :thumb:

apparently no for the under seat type... most youtube shows the open pod way.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Ah bao's new racun

http://tapatalk.com/mu/dcff0298-0d1f-fb6e.jpg

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg