• Replies 5.5k

how good is the effect of using the air filter?

fuel consumption got drop anot ar?

my fuel consumption was slightly better. Increase from 38 to about 41. I travel 50% stop go traffic and 50% highway and usually at 10km/h above speed limit. Better consumption is also likely due to a fresh engine oil about 500km ago and my riding habits of up shifting quickly.

Now just changed to iridium plugs so monitoring this tank.

Apr252011?authkey=Gv1sRgCNKqvfj-59bJuwE#5599549735787625394
Guest B_E_N
my fuel consumption was slightly better. Increase from 38 to about 41. I travel 50% stop go traffic and 50% highway and usually at 10km/h above speed limit. Better consumption is also likely due to a fresh engine oil about 500km ago and my riding habits of up shifting quickly.

Now just changed to iridium plugs so monitoring this tank.

thanks for the info :)

the method u install ur air filter is e same as chew?

anyone going the durain trip??

I think the trip close application liao.. aint it? haha..

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

Registration Open

Interested members kindly list down your nick. No pending please. This is to cater for "ALL YOU CAN EAT" to ensure there is enough!!! Arrangement had to be made in advance so kindly confirmed your participation before committing.

Note :

Payment of SGD$18.00 to be transfer to DBS SAVINGS PLUS 070-0-006815.

Participants to SMS to 93881357 to have their payment check against for status update

Do allow some time for status to be updated by SBF Coordinator

Registration will close on 20 Jun, 2359hrs

thanks for the info :)

the method u install ur air filter is e same as chew?

hehe, i followed drifting_mp3's instruction de leh. But my KNN filter is of a different model so a rubber stopper wouldn't be long enough to extend to it, so i used a different pipe after consulting my dad.

Class 2B: 2009

Class 2A: ??

Class 3: 2011

Vespa LX 150 (2009-2011)

Yamaha FZ 16 (2011-2013)

Aprilia Rs4 125 (2014-2015)

SuperMotard (Searching)

I passed my class 3 today.... Yeah.

Class 2B: 2009

Class 2A: ??

Class 3: 2011

Vespa LX 150 (2009-2011)

Yamaha FZ 16 (2011-2013)

Aprilia Rs4 125 (2014-2015)

SuperMotard (Searching)

Hi to fellow yz16 riders.

Just bought this beast, collecting next week.

First time bought new bike and thus need some help from you pros.

a few questions someone could ans?

1. how many km to run in? and during run in cannot exceed how many rpm or speed?

2. what engine oil is best on this bike? no budget.

3. is there any place that sells the speedo protector?

4. Any shop or mech to recommend to service?

Hi guys!

Just bought an FZ16. Anyone face any problems with the rear wheel or chain? Just checked mine just now and realise the chain was damn bloody tight! Adjusted myself to loosen it a bit. And then realise the chain was at some point tighter, and some point more loose. If in normal wear and tear situation, this is pointing to a worn out chain. But in this case the chain is new. So just wondering if anyone here faced same problem and knew what's the cause. I have yet to call Hong Leong as they were close today. Only can call monday.

Anyway i bought my bike at M1 motoring. Will it be still under Hong Leong warranty? Hope you guys can give me some tips here.....

Thanks in advance!

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327

Halo, and welcome! :D

Firstly, it isn't yz16. its Yamaha FZ16.

Getting on to your questions; 1) Run in : 1000km below 6rpm. Take a look at your yamaha fz16 bike manual.

2) I think for the choice of engine oil, its totally up to personal preference. Some of our fz16 bros here can give better advice than me. Perhaps most would say during running period, best to use mineral oil and semi-synthetic to get the new engine accustomed before higher revving.

3) I am not sure of any place that sells the speedometer protector. If you do know, pls tell me! :D

4) Again, very subjective. If you don't mind the cost, I would advice you to service it at the official yamaha dealer, along paya lebar rd. Reason being because they have the full specs of the bike and that they have serviced thousands of similar bikes, they are familiar with it and able to provide quality servicing. Then again, personal preference. Some would prefer to service their bike elsewhere as the mechanics are more reliable and trustworthy etc... So yeah...you should ask around and consider the other fellow riders advice. ;D

Hope this help.

Hi to fellow yz16 riders.

Just bought this beast, collecting next week.

First time bought new bike and thus need some help from you pros.

a few questions someone could ans?

1. how many km to run in? and during run in cannot exceed how many rpm or speed?

2. what engine oil is best on this bike? no budget.

3. is there any place that sells the speedo protector?

4. Any shop or mech to recommend to service?

Hi guys!

Just bought an FZ16. Anyone face any problems with the rear wheel or chain? Just checked mine just now and realise the chain was damn bloody tight! Adjusted myself to loosen it a bit. And then realise the chain was at some point tighter, and some point more loose. If in normal wear and tear situation, this is pointing to a worn out chain. But in this case the chain is new. So just wondering if anyone here faced same problem and knew what's the cause. I have yet to call Hong Leong as they were close today. Only can call monday.

Anyway i bought my bike at M1 motoring. Will it be still under Hong Leong warranty? Hope you guys can give me some tips here.....

Thanks in advance!

Do you have the piece of yamaha 'coupon' for servicing engine oil etc? I think your vehicle should be under yamaha warranty..did you ask the M1 salesperson? I think you should ask them. ;)

Guest B_E_N
Hi guys!

Thanks in advance!

i believe u have loosen the wrong method resulting in this problem..

jus go to any bike shop and ask them readjust for u.. since its very new i doubt it becoz of wear and tear

Hi guys!

Thanks in advance!

Not bad. you actually checked every single thing. I didnt bother to check when i buy. Go down to bike shop, mount on it and off i go home.

Anw, i just hit a side mirror of a car just now. :S

no time to turn back and wave/say sorry due to the traffic.

OH WELL!

Guys, wif full tank, this bike can hit 400km before reserve? Feels like trading in my blackbird n wave then gets the fz16. Lookin for a fuel efficient bike as a daily transport to work.

Like u would have already know, the fc depends on certain factors such as weight and the way u ride etc...

This bike is fuel effecient, but it trade in 2 bikes for this, i think, not the best of choices. :D btw, i love blackbird! haha!

For daily transport, to me, this is the best. (maybe coz its my first bike?)

From my experience..

I top up till 5 bars usually. Went from Clementi to Changi to Clementi to Kaki bukit and the bar is still at 5. unlike some of the bikes like my bro have (spark and wave) which requires top up every now and then.

if you were to ask 400km for full tank, its best to try it yourself. as Motornoob says, depends on various factors too. (:

I just saw this bike.like a street fighter bikes.how much is this bike?more than 300km for 12 litter tank,i think is good enough.

I got it for 8+k OTR include my insurance which is $910. (:

Like u would have already know, the fc depends on certain factors such as weight and the way u ride etc...

This bike is fuel effecient, but it trade in 2 bikes for this, i think, not the best of choices. :D btw, i love blackbird! haha!

Im abt 90+kg, furthermore big bike high maintainance hahaha, my wife is preggo n our 1st child is coming soon and i owned a car too so i guess its better to have a bike for daily purpose, dun tink wifey will prefer ridin bike animore LOL

Not bad. you actually checked every single thing. I didnt bother to check when i buy. Go down to bike shop, mount on it and off i go home.

Anw, i just hit a side mirror of a car just now. :S

no time to turn back and wave/say sorry due to the traffic.

OH WELL!

Bro be careful cause if he report its hit and run.