Fredd said:
woah..if fz16 can go krabi n koh samui alrdy..versys must go china alrdy..hahahaha

B_E_N said:
wha NB

den i must force my friend to come koh samui with the FZ16 liao..

cannot lose face :D jkjk la.. *peace*

Bay said:
haha. this is not a challenge lah bro. it's the ride that makes the experience :)

i rode my vara125 up to phuket before, so in this case even super4 have to go to china already? :angel:

Relac la all... I just try try nia... x.X! quite a good challenge :thumb:

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

• Replies 5.5k

HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA..not far la bro..can use ur box to float on e water no need use ferry..:lol:

dun angry hor..pls dun be angry

YenYu said:
Krabi at where sia? Further then genting ar?
http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
  YenYu said:

Slightly further than genting ;)

YenYu said:
Relac la all... I just try try nia... x.X! quite a good challenge :thumb:

It's a good experience right? There will be more to come bro! :thumb:

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

  Bay said:

Originally Posted by YenYu

Slightly further than genting

Originally Posted by YenYu

Relac la all... I just try try nia... x.X! quite a good challenge

It's a good experience right? There will be more to come bro!

come ah wan go must go together! GUILD ACHIEVEMENT. hahahahaha

  holly said:
come ah wan go must go together! GUILD ACHIEVEMENT. hahahahaha

lol... Guild achievement ar? U sure got ppl wan wack their baby fazer up or not? lol... Some say i crazy, go genting with 5x class2 bikes. Lol..

U might wanna organize, but i doubt much will go lol.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

  Bay said:
Slightly further than genting ;)

It's a good experience right? There will be more to come bro! :thumb:

Yep Yep, i guess more to come bro! :thumb:

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

today i learn something

A woman was created from a man's rib. Not from his feet to be walked on, not from his head to be superior over, but from his side to be equal. Under the arm to be protected, and next to the heart to be loved."

  IceLkipz said:
Greetings to all established Teams or solo riders of FZ16.

As the founder of REVBIKERS,a motorcycling organization,I hereby extends our exclusive membership to all riders of FZ16. We are not a motorcycling team or club but an organization which welcome any teams or solo riders to join us under a single hub.

What you can expect as a member of REVBIKERS?

As a member of REVBIKERS,you are entitled to great discounts and value to money offers in all services,accessories and items from Wing Yap Motors.

1) Expand our experiences in biking thru organized sharing sessions.

2) Enjoy exclusive great discounts on FZ16 latest 2011-2012 fairings,original add on accessories,exhaust systems,towing,repair and services only at our partnerred bike shop,WING YAP MOTORS.

3) Enjoy value for money on the powerful line up of Germany's OWS engine oil.

4) Members can expect organized convoy rides both domestic and overseas organized by REVBIKERS or Wing Yap's charity/tour/leisure rides.

Items available for FZ16*

1) Original and customized fairings

2) Accessories

3) Exhaust systems

4) Upcoming 2011-2012 race set up fairings

5) K&N air filter & AF Tuning

6) Repair and servicing

7) OWS powerful engine oil line up

What sets REVBIKERS apart from the rest is that we are fully supported by WING YAP MOTORS and OWS thus only REVBIKERS members are entitled to enjoy a discounted pricing and always be the first to be updated on the latest Wing Yap Motors groupon deals and offers.

* Only REVRIDERS members are entitled to further discounts on mentioned items.

How to be a member of REVRIDERS?

Simply email to: revriders@gmail.com and attention to Mr. Icel. We will send you a reply notification via email with stated down rules and regulations of being a member.Only when you decide to join us,then send a reply and we shall process it.

Any joining or membership fees?

No,there are no membership fees!!

Whats the strength of the organization?

(REVRIDERS only have a limited number of membership to offer before closing it)

That's very nice bro :thumb:

You didn't state what infomation should be included in the email. :)

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

a qns i die die want to know..... is 110/70 able to fit on our fz16s'?? do i need to do anything to the mudguard?? need advice..... i have read that it can fit but bike shope say cannot so which its true?

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/41/03/27223014/1_207382012l.jpg
  blackflys said:
a qns i die die want to know..... is 110/70 able to fit on our fz16s'?? do i need to do anything to the mudguard?? need advice..... i have read that it can fit but bike shope say cannot so which its true?

you read from where? why not just directly ask that person who commented on it? haha... 110 sure cnanot fit one.. lol. Unless mod mudguard or do something to mudguard.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

have u changed urs??? really no chance lah dis mrf tyres (mr f*cked tyres) slow speed turn into carpark selfskid sumore still on tared road havent reach carpark yet... bike just days old now brake lever jialat....

as for wyp..... got case b4 so wont show my hensem face der

  blackflys said:
from this post bro.... anybody else have changed tyres???

Doont mind specific which post or quote it? I doubt there is ppl changed to 110/70 or 110/80. So far from wat i see, i didnt came across this.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

  blackflys said:
have u changed urs??? really no chance lah dis mrf tyres (mr f*cked tyres) slow speed turn into carpark selfskid sumore still on tared road havent reach carpark yet... bike just days old now brake lever jialat....

as for wyp..... got case b4 so wont show my hensem face der

U can go down to unique motor or bikewerks to try. Definitely 110/70 cannot go in one. Ur 100/80 is way too near to the mudguard already... The gap is less then 1 finger distance away. But i should say, alot of them have changed their tyres already...

But for mi, I didnt changed it yet, when i just got my bike, i really feel that the tyre cannot make it... But after using awhile and use for touring trip, i feel that this tyre is still good enough. Just that it's not good enough for racing use. Cornering wise still good enough. :thumb:

Use it, feel it, experience it, you guys will know it's good. :)

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Ok bros back from afternoon session of changing shoes to my fz16.... Good news 110/70 front n 150/60 rear can fit, i repeat 110/70 front 150/60 rear CAN AND ABLE TO FIT.... Need to remember to balance the rims n tyres after installation....

Mrf tyres really canot make it its just me i rather see my parents den see the doctor...

So bros and sis if u must

Perilli speed demon

Battlax bt090

Metzeler

Are some tyres i recomend as for me im using m5 sportec.... Bike feels lighter hit 75 at 5k rpm.... Dont misconcept that larger tyres pulls the bike back bcoz of the larger surface area of the tyre... Its still or almost the same as the rims is maxed for 150/60

Hope info helps cheers

  blackflys said:
Ok bros back from afternoon session of changing shoes to my fz16.... Good news 110/70 front n 150/60 rear can fit, i repeat 110/70 front 150/60 rear CAN AND ABLE TO FIT.... Need to remember to balance the rims n tyres after installation....

Mrf tyres really canot make it its just me i rather see my parents den see the doctor...

Perilli speed demon

Battlax bt090

Metzeler

Are some tyres i recomend as for me im using m5 sportec.... Bike feels lighter hit 75 at 5k rpm.... Dont misconcept that larger tyres pulls the bike back bcoz of the larger surface area of the tyre... Its still or almost the same as the rims is maxed for 150/60

Hope info helps cheers

110/70 really can fit in ar? So it's 110/80 not able to fit in lo... Ho seh lo... liddat i can get my bt090 set :thumb:

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

  blackflys said:

Perilli speed demon

Battlax bt090

Metzeler

Hope info helps cheers

can share where and how much you changed your shoes?

Apr252011?authkey=Gv1sRgCNKqvfj-59bJuwE#5599549735787625394

y onli r15,fz16 n krr? other bikes cnnt join uh? we are all bikers!!!! hehehehe

IceLkipz said:
Greetings to all established Teams or solo riders of R15,FZ16,KRR.

As the founder of REVBIKERS,a motorcycling organization,I hereby extends our exclusive membership to all riders of FZ16. We are not a motorcycling team or club but an organization which welcome any teams or solo riders to join us under a single hub.

What you can expect as a member of REVBIKERS?

As a member of REVBIKERS,you are entitled to great discounts and value to money offers in all services,accessories and items from Wing Yap Motors.

1) Expand our experiences in biking thru organized sharing sessions.

2) Enjoy exclusive great discounts on latest 2011-2012 fairings,original add on accessories,exhaust systems,towing,repair and services only at our partnerred bike shop,WING YAP MOTORS.

3) Enjoy value for money on the powerful line up of Germany's OWS engine oil.

4) Members can expect organized convoy rides both domestic and overseas organized by REVBIKERS or Wing Yap's charity/tour/leisure rides.

Available items*

1) Original and customized fairings

2) Accessories

3) Exhaust systems

4) Upcoming 2011-2012 race set up fairings

5) K&N air filter & AF Tuning

6) Repair and servicing

7) OWS powerful engine oil line up

What sets REVBIKERS apart from the rest is that we are fully supported by WING YAP MOTORS and OWS thus only REVBIKERS members are entitled to enjoy a discounted pricing and always be the first to be updated on the latest Wing Yap Motors groupon deals and offers.

* Only REVRIDERS members are entitled to further discounts on mentioned items.

How to be a member of REVRIDERS?

Simply email to: revbikers@gmail.com and attention to Mr. Icel. We will send you a reply notification via email with stated down rules and regulations of being a member.Only when you decide to join us,then send a reply and we shall process it.

Any joining or membership fees?

No,there are no membership fees!!

Whats the strength of the organization?

(REVRIDERS only have a limited number of membership to offer before closing it)

*Apologies: The email is: REVBIKERS@GMAIL.COM

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

what is FZ16 full tank capacity excluding reserve? And what is the reserve tank capacity? If i'm not mistaken, the manual said reserve is about 1.4L, and tank is 12L before reserve. Right? Or i read wrong?

I'm asking coz just recently, right after the reserve indicator blinks, i top up petrol. The max i can fill up was about 9L. So could it be full tank exclude reserve tank is 9L, and reserve tank is 3L?

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327

  YenYu said:
110/70 really can fit in ar? So it's 110/80 not able to fit in lo... Ho seh lo... liddat i can get my bt090 set :thumb:

drifting_mp3 said:
can share where and how much you changed your shoes?

bro yenyu u can still fit in 110/80 as our stock tyres height is 80mm..... try metzeler.... y battlax? got chance to try new shoes might as well

bro drifting_mp3 i buy my shoes at aldo?? hehehe kidding.... got it change at unique coz that the only shop i know can pay by credit card.... 330 bux..... dont forget to ask them to BALANCE the tyre..... makes alot of diff.... dont you feel a lil vibration on stock tyres?? after balancing none felt..... in fact bike feels lighter....

check out metzeler m5..... 5 compound.....

  GTboy said:

what is FZ16 full tank capacity excluding reserve? And what is the reserve tank capacity? If i'm not mistaken, the manual said reserve is about 1.4L, and tank is 12L before reserve. Right? Or i read wrong?

I'm asking coz just recently, right after the reserve indicator blinks, i top up petrol. The max i can fill up was about 9L. So could it be full tank exclude reserve tank is 9L, and reserve tank is 3L?

Bro, When the fuel guage is blinking, there are still around 2 litre of petrol at least, which u dont need to turn ur knob to reserve tank immediately. The Blinking sign can last at least 40km and abv, cos bike didnt die off and still going far.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

  blackflys said:
bro yenyu u can still fit in 110/80 as our stock tyres height is 80mm..... try metzeler.... y battlax? got chance to try new shoes might as well

bro drifting_mp3 i buy my shoes at aldo?? hehehe kidding.... got it change at unique coz that the only shop i know can pay by credit card.... 330 bux..... dont forget to ask them to BALANCE the tyre..... makes alot of diff.... dont you feel a lil vibration on stock tyres?? after balancing none felt..... in fact bike feels lighter....

check out metzeler m5..... 5 compound.....

M5 tyres is really nice tyre. But, i still prefer battlax or pirelli. haha, i guess it's up to preference for tyres. Even stock tyre are also very good enough. It can last mi throughout my genting trip safe and sound. :) I believe the tyres are lighter is due to the soft and hard compound of the tyre.

Maybe i should consider the M5 tyre cos of the compound of the tyre which is suitable for my touring :D

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

hi all.

i just got my 2B license 2 weeks ago and i'm seriously considering getting the FZ16. can you guys just let me know how your experiences on the bike are?

is there really a difference between a drum brake at the rear and a disc brake?

and anything else you can share with a newb.

thanks!! (: