• Replies 5.5k

Welcome to the FZ16 family.. :) haha.!

What's the FB group for our FZ16? Pm me, thanks.

Class 2B: 2009

Class 2A: ??

Class 3: 2011

Vespa LX 150 (2009-2011)

Yamaha FZ 16 (2011-2013)

Aprilia Rs4 125 (2014-2015)

SuperMotard (Searching)

Hey guys, getting my FZ 16 by early july! cant wait for it man... another FZ 16 rider is on the way! maybe after getting the bikes can join you guys for kopi. HAHA..

Welcome to the FZ16 family.. :) haha.!

Thank you for your warm welcome, leader for FZ16 group! ;)

Should be collecting the bike next week, got it from Heng Motor @ Toh Guan.. :cheeky:

many tried.. but it depend on ur weight of coz.. me 60plus i can get 122

Mi 116km at 9rpm liao. LOL!!! I think still can go one... Mi 110kg. LMAO!

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

Hey guys, getting my FZ 16 by early july! cant wait for it man... another FZ 16 rider is on the way! maybe after getting the bikes can join you guys for kopi. HAHA..

Welcome! :)!

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Who Ever wans to join the FB club, SBF FZ16 CLUB

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Wuhooo!!! been riding on my FZ for a week n loving it!!! hahaha!!!

300+km to go to finish running in... must i book the servicing now? heard its gonna take two weeks for an available slot at HL rite?

Class 2B: 2nd June 2011

Current Bike: Yamaha FZ16 :thumb:

Join got door gift from yy?

Wah!! U SABOH KING! :cry: SIAM SIAM!

Later i go and tear ur S10 accessory and give out!! :(

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Wuhooo!!! been riding on my FZ for a week n loving it!!! hahaha!!!

300+km to go to finish running in... must i book the servicing now? heard its gonna take two weeks for an available slot at HL rite?

It's about a week at least... U wont get something in the same week... If u book now, most likely is in next week friday at least.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Hi Guys

I am a relatively new rider around. Just completed my first year. Since my current bike gave me some problems, I then ordered the FZ16..... hahahahahaha

But sadly, currently the shop I getting from has no stock and when I went to HL they also no stock..... guess there is a backlog of FZ16s.....

I have been waiting for a month liao... so in the mean time, I have been reading up on this thread.

One major thing for me is the box... I still can't really decide what to do???.... the rack is not out but HL say they will use FZ150 rack and modify....

from the thread I seen some riders have already placed their racks, so I would like to ask for opinions and comments which method to mount the box is best.

Thanks for the help.

Jul 2010 - Present = Honda Phantom TA 200

Awaiting Yamaha FZ16

wah. after 5 months since launch, still sold out every shipment. sounds unbelievable.

Haha.... looks like we are nearer to the new sound... The Exhaust! :D. Yep, ytd pop by HL and see their showroom. Looks like their showroom is pretty empty. Haha...

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Guest B_E_N
Hi Guys

I am a relatively new rider around. Just completed my first year. Since my current bike gave me some problems, I then ordered the FZ16..... hahahahahaha

But sadly, currently the shop I getting from has no stock and when I went to HL they also no stock..... guess there is a backlog of FZ16s.....

I have been waiting for a month liao... so in the mean time, I have been reading up on this thread.

One major thing for me is the box... I still can't really decide what to do???.... the rack is not out but HL say they will use FZ150 rack and modify....

from the thread I seen some riders have already placed their racks, so I would like to ask for opinions and comments which method to mount the box is best.

Thanks for the help.

haha customise ur own rack ^^

Hello to all, im hype87.

Currently riding yamaha x1r.

I planning to change to fz16.

But i need some information of this bike. Could you brothers n sister share some info that i about to ask.

My question:

1) the maintenance issit cheap/simple?

2) issit true this bike just take care engine oil, oil filter, spark plug n air filter only?

3) full tank how much it cost?

4) my weight 67kg, will the bike move abit faster?

5) Month of august or sept, will coe drop?

Hope u guys can tell me. The question or more den that.

Oh anw got some page i read on this thread about x1r can catch up s4.

Answer: yes provided need to mod the engine.

Well hope i able join the fz family soon..

Oh oh one more thing.. Singapore never bring in fzs right?

Thx guys for helping n read my question.

Guest B_E_N

i believe x1r will be faster den this fz16 haha.

all bike are the same, regular servicing is important and new bike wear and tear wun come out till about 2 or 3 years time?

its 12L tank, depend wat petrol grade u pump lor.. fc 1L some ppl get 34km+- some ppl get 40km+-

i believe x1r will be faster den this fz16 haha.

all bike are the same, regular servicing is important and new bike wear and tear wun come out till about 2 or 3 years time?

its 12L tank, depend wat petrol grade u pump lor.. fc 1L some ppl get 34km+- some ppl get 40km+-

Hey ben, if patrol shell 95/98 roughly?

And im sorry i keep wondering what is FC? Sorry i not good in bike stuff. So i pick up abit slow. Sry.

5) Month of august or sept, will coe drop?

Lol.... If anyone knows the ans, they can become LTA/GOV liao....

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Lol.... If anyone knows the ans, they can become LTA/GOV liao....

Hahahaha, lol.. If can i wanna change on july. But sadly i cant, due i just remove metal plate n screw at my ankle so i kinda out of shape. Hmm nvm the bike wont run away.. Hahaha soon she be mine.. * evil laugh *

hmm anw. Yenyu can tell me more about the rest of the question pls.

Hahahaha, lol.. If can i wanna change on july. But sadly i cant, due i just remove metal plate n screw at my ankle so i kinda out of shape. Hmm nvm the bike wont run away.. Hahaha soon she be mine.. * evil laugh *

hmm anw. Yenyu can tell me more about the rest of the question pls.

I Guess it's cheap depend on which type of EO u use. Should be the same as ur X1R

2) issit true this bike just take care engine oil, oil filter, spark plug n air filter only?

Yes. EO change every 2,500km~4,000km up to you. Oil Filter change every alternate oil change. Spark Plug can last for 10,000km~20,000km, will be higher if using iridium types. Air Filter, not really, it's up to you to change to aftermarket ones...

I think around 25$~28$ which is the highest I've pump before. That's for caltex 98. The rest i dont pump or i go msia pump one. Ard 9.5litre++

Average for a 2b bike the max max max is 130km/hr, for mi i'm 110kg, i can cruise at 90~100km/hr easily and for long hrs. Tried, test, proven on trips. Top speed yet to really tried, but tested on trips not full trottle is 116km/hr atm.

FC-> Fuel Consumption. I do get 30.3~35km/l on avg for both touring and in city area... Speed for touring is at least 90~103/105 cruising speed. City is depends. For a 110kg weighing. Considering for you, it should be at least 35~38km/l at least? Speed wise should be abt the same as mine.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

I Guess it's cheap depend on which type of EO u use. Should be the same as ur X1R

Yes. EO change every 2,500km~4,000km up to you. Oil Filter change every alternate oil change. Spark Plug can last for 10,000km~20,000km, will be higher if using iridium types. Air Filter, not really, it's up to you to change to aftermarket ones...

I think around 25$~28$ which is the highest I've pump before. That's for caltex 98. The rest i dont pump or i go msia pump one. Ard 9.5litre++

Average for a 2b bike the max max max is 130km/hr, for mi i'm 110kg, i can cruise at 90~100km/hr easily and for long hrs. Tried, test, proven on trips. Top speed yet to really tried, but tested on trips not full trottle is 116km/hr atm.

FC-> Fuel Consumption. I do get 30.3~35km/l on avg for both touring and in city area... Speed for touring is at least 90~103/105 cruising speed. City is depends. For a 110kg weighing. Considering for you, it should be at least 35~38km/l at least? Speed wise should be abt the same as mine.

Yenyu thank you :)

u answer all my question. Well in that case i looking forward to get that bike when i fully recover..

Oh anw if u pump full tank how long can last? U live bedok to your work place.. N etc. Your fuel can last how long? Issit 2weeks? Or 1week if more journey?

hi there.......... i am looking to get this bike........looking at coi or trade with my s4 revo.......... do sms me @ 93858350

Yenyu thank you :)

u answer all my question. Well in that case i looking forward to get that bike when i fully recover..

Oh anw if u pump full tank how long can last? U live bedok to your work place.. N etc. Your fuel can last how long? Issit 2weeks? Or 1week if more journey?

My work place is like 10min away from work... Can last 2 week... Or more? Never try lol..

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12