Hi all laojiao of FZ16,

I just trade in my 6 years old X-1 which giving me alot of problem and decided to change to FZ 16.

I havent get my NEW FZ 16 but i just want to know,

Is there any FZ 16 top box rack ? Dont want to modified FZ 150I.

If i install top box and side box, pillion still can sit ?

I want to join the FZ 16 Group. Can i ?

Haha.

I had seen such add ons and the pillion is still able to sit. Matter of comfort or not,is another issue. There is a FB account for this club and you might want to mesg Yenyu and get more information from him.

~ The Law is what I typed above

• Replies 5.5k

Shalom,dont forget to change your engine oil every 1500km as you do not want to degrade the oil which protects your internal engine parts.

Thanks bro for your reminder but hor, i am still waiting for the arrival of my bike leh... haiz....

Shalom,dont forget to change your engine oil every 1500km as you do not want to degrade the oil which protects your internal engine parts.

1500km oil change?!

either you are damn rich or you are using semi-syn oil.. class 2 bikes are going for 5k oil change, FYI.. :)

u mean during run-in or after run-in?

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

Is it? I was told every 10,000km need to overhaul.

http://i22.fastpic.ru/big/2011/0601/c3/36232d21ab7debd168411b84676a78c3.jpg

Oh i was also told that every 100,000km need to change speedometer.

.time tells ALL wonders.

Thanks bro for your reminder but hor, i am still waiting for the arrival of my bike leh... haiz....

No problems :) Hope you get to enjoy the ride as soon as possible

1500km oil change?!

either you are damn rich or you are using semi-syn oil.. class 2 bikes are going for 5k oil change, FYI.. :)

Regardless of which types of engine oil, optimum performance is achieve when you have your engine oil change at the range of 1500km. However, you want to follow the class 2 bikes and do it at 5000km. :)

u mean during run-in or after run-in?

Engine oil change after 1500km is the best after run-in period. Choose from mineral to full synthetic according to your riding needs.

Hulk,dont mislead the newbies. Be gracious. :)

~ The Law is what I typed above

Regardless of which types of engine oil, optimum performance is achieve when you have your engine oil change at the range of 1500km. However, you want to follow the class 2 bikes and do it at 5000km. :)

do you have substantial evidence that optimum performance is achieved with oil change at 1500km interval?

Engine oil change after 1500km is the best after run-in period. Choose from mineral to full synthetic according to your riding needs.

oh which means if i use motul 300V then i must change EO every 1500km to obtain the optimum performance?

.time tells ALL wonders.

Its up to individuals. Best is to go with the manufacturer's recommendation, be it 5,000km or 10,000km. I know of one guy who changes EO only every 20,000km and he didn't encounter any engine failures from his Kawa at close to 200K mileage.

http://i22.fastpic.ru/big/2011/0601/c3/36232d21ab7debd168411b84676a78c3.jpg

Wah! Nb... all pro :) Anyway, i dont believe every 1,500km need to change oil after the run-in period... It's super wastage. You are not even running on track, nor stressing the engine in uber ways, why change very 1,500km? Even ducatis using shell grade of EO doesnt require such often change in EO lol... Just my 2 cent. :thumb:

During Run-in -> Follow manual 1000km, 3000km, 5000km or Follow my style 1000km, 2500km, 4500km, 7000km, after that onwards is 3,000km every oil servicing. More Rich ppl or more pro ppl, 500km,1000km,1500km,3000km,4500km

I think 1,500km every oil change if for mineral grade is it? LOL!! If use mineral, i believe every 1,500km must change, or rather every 1,000km must change LMAO!

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

I had seen such add ons and the pillion is still able to sit. Matter of comfort or not,is another issue. There is a FB account for this club and you might want to mesg Yenyu and get more information from him.

Yep, U can search for "SBF FZ16 Club"

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Hi all laojiao of FZ16,

I just trade in my 6 years old X-1 which giving me alot of problem and decided to change to FZ 16.

I havent get my NEW FZ 16 but i just want to know,

Is there any FZ 16 top box rack ? Dont want to modified FZ 150I.

If i install top box and side box, pillion still can sit ?

I want to join the FZ 16 Group. Can i ?

Haha.

Do join us on our weekly meetup :)

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

or me now i change every month lol never see mileage cause i scared later no money change lol better change when payday come -3-

Rich ppl.. lol :cheeky:

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

I had request to join the facebook group. my name is 佘國強. Hope by this week i can get my FZ 16. Heard from motor diam saying PSA don't allow hong leong open container. Don't know true anot.

LOL!!?? Got such story ah..? power... maybe hong leong never pay money or exceed the amt the bring in LMAO! :cheeky

Added bro.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Serious ah? No wonder so much delay wo... Haiz, wonder how long more need to wait...

Yesterday went ard to look for Fz16 most of the shop told me have to wait 2-3week for next shipment,so any of what do? Be patient and wait, good demand for the bike I guess cheer

Btw i try to search at d facebook for SBF FZ16 CLUB but nothing come out from d search ...!

It should have... I've try search it, and it can up. SBF FZ16 CLUB. U in the right Facebook? LOL!! :cheeky:

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

It should have... I've try search it, and it can up. SBF FZ16 CLUB. U in the right Facebook? LOL!! :cheeky:

Erh... i had the same problem.. Dun search thru the FB apps, you need to use the safari, login to FB then search from there... i dunno why but so long as you can find it, dun care lo.... :p

Thread is dead ! !!!

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Thread is dead ! !!!

Ok not dead :)

.time tells ALL wonders.