Hi all,just got my bike a week ago..still running in,nice to see all the progress here..say hi if we ever meet on the blacktop :-)

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=2598285429794&set=a.2518626758377.2132623.1034506193&type=3&theater

30% Bike 70% Rider

It's not what you ride really..

There's just the RIDE..

• Replies 5.5k

Hi all,just got my bike a week ago..still running in,nice to see all the progress here..say hi if we ever meet on the blacktop :-)

welcome.. and can see that ur number plate is a single letter "F" woot... from ur dad?

Can we fit this size Front 110/70-17 & Rear 150/60-17 ? Tested and proven ?

For front im not sure but ive changed my rear tyre to bridgestone bt090 150/60-17. Compare to stock, this tyre makes ur ride height a little higher. What do u mean by proven?

Just to check if anyone tested with these front and rear size, and proven that it can ride without any problems.

hi all. new fz16 rider here, got bike at the end of nov 11'. currently running in and am surprised at how little petrol is seems to consume. will be topping up tonight and calculating the FC during running in and hopefully after running in i'll get another set of digits per litre.

ride safe everyone

Hi all.

Just topped up petrol. was consistent with the petrol used, 95 Caltex as used previously.

made a mistake of shaking the tank (habit) which i did not to previously. managed to somewhat recall the amount of petrol replacing the one used up for the current mileage. it was 239.9km on 8.2litres (or somewhat 7.5 litres pre-bike shaking haha)

therefore FC is between 35-37km to the litre. not bad. that also means that the bike will pay for itself in petrol savings when compared to my two stroke.. so that'll take around... 24 years.

not inclusive of road tax, insurance, rising fuels costs, servicing. point is, not point. haha.

the the most important price of all, is we save the earth running on four strokes.

but i will also do my share of pollution as and when i feel 2-strokey.

ride safe everyone.

i believe FC is not really about fuel consumption, it's all about the fuel combustion.

if you have a revvy right hand then perhaps just standby the left hand cos' you ain't gonna afford a girlfriend anytime soon.

no lar,new plate so long la bro,want nice number cannot afford lei..lols!

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=2598285429794&set=a.2518626758377.2132623.1034506193&type=3&theater

30% Bike 70% Rider

There's just the RIDE..

something to share ...

courtesy of bro azmi ... his new rack on his new ride !! ... LOL

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/377010_2606651719225_1042874342_32949749_363634521_n.jpg

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

The rack is oem for fz16??

where to get??

customise for fz16 ... from indonesia.

I believed here got a guy also contacted the supplier there ... me just doing a favour for bro azmi since he asked me to get for him.

For more feed back on how good the rack is on the bike .. try contact azmi for more insights ... his no: 97280941

oh for info too .. the plate is adjustable to move to and fro to have a desired position for rider n also pillion comfort.

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/181477_1427389863641_1799652093_784873_4409219_n.jpg

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

im contactin e seller to try get e adjustable base plate..if any1 interested lemme noe..we cn share shipping

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
customise for fz16 ... from indonesia.

I believed here got a guy also contacted the supplier there ... me just doing a favour for bro azmi since he asked me to get for him.

For more feed back on how good the rack is on the bike .. try contact azmi for more insights ... his no: 97280941

oh for info too .. the plate is adjustable to move to and fro to have a desired position for rider n also pillion comfort.

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/181477_1427389863641_1799652093_784873_4409219_n.jpg

how much how much???

u get for him? u went there to buy and bring back or ?

im contactin e seller to try get e adjustable base plate..if any1 interested lemme noe..we cn share shipping

me interested but wat the price? am look for the rack.. if not i will custom 1 myself liao...

Anyone has any idea how much the rack would cost including shipping?Thanks in advance :-)

30% Bike 70% Rider

There's just the RIDE..

Anyone has any idea how much the rack would cost including shipping?Thanks in advance :-)

I believe not less then 50$ just for the shipment itself. :)

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

U may pm me ur contact details to bring in the fz16 rack for u..e more e order..e cheaper e total cost..cheers! Mj retire alrdy..hahaha

Haha! So now you take over ar? LOL

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

ya la bopian..so helpin out onli..nw got 4 interested buyers alrdy from fb page..anybody who didnt comment in fb page and wants it..pls pls pls let me noe..coz if u dun get it now..u may have to pay more on ur own..or juz get fz150 rack..eeew..kekeke

Haha! So now you take over ar? LOL
how much how much???

u get for him? u went there to buy and bring back or ?

me interested but wat the price? am look for the rack.. if not i will custom 1 myself liao...

im interested.. how much is it???

price per item is around 60SGD shipping is around 70SGD (dependent on exchange rate). supplier only deals in Western Union transfers. by ordering more to be sent to one address, he can help you save money on shipping. that's why it's best to order with friends. do ask around if your friends would like to have the rack too and you can order with them as well. take note that it's a one time service charge to transfer money to the fella. helps if you speak Malay.

dealt with the fella. nice honest guy. he asked if i could take a pic with the rack on, and my plate number. prolly for marketing purposes. well, honest nice people deserve free advertisement. promised him i'll take a pic for him, no prob.

hope i was of help.

thanks for the heads up bro johnjenin :-)

391159_2598285429794_1034506193_32763155_1362848294_n.jpg

Edited by crasher69

30% Bike 70% Rider

There's just the RIDE..

thanks for replyin..im waitin quotation from indon side for 4 or 5 racks..bt now i duno who is interested on fz16 fb page and over on sgbike..hehehe..dun mind update the list below and also ur fb name in case got redundancy.

Interest List:

1) B_E_N (deposit paid)

price per item is around 60SGD shipping is around 70SGD (dependent on exchange rate). supplier only deals in Western Union transfers. by ordering more to be sent to one address, he can help you save money on shipping. that's why it's best to order with friends. do ask around if your friends would like to have the rack too and you can order with them as well. take note that it's a one time service charge to transfer money to the fella. helps if you speak Malay.

dealt with the fella. nice honest guy. he asked if i could take a pic with the rack on, and my plate number. prolly for marketing purposes. well, honest nice people deserve free advertisement. promised him i'll take a pic for him, no prob.

hope i was of help.