• Replies 5.5k

I don't think malaysia got this bike. so far all sg plate.

malaysia even don't have R15.

Don't know what Yamaha malaysia think

Yamaha Malaysia produce FZ150i which is similar to FZ16

Edited by Pulser
Yamaha Malaysia produce FZ150i which is a more advanced bike than FZ16. It has 6 speed gear box compared to 5 speed gear box of FZ16 , compression ratio is 10.5:1 compared to 9.5:1 for the FZ16 and also it has liquid cooled engine compared to simple air cooled FZ16. Top speed of FZ150i is 140km/hr compared to what 110 for FZ16? The FZ150i has rear disc brakes compared to cheapo drum brakes in FZ16.

The FZ16 is a cheapo Indian bike which is just about looks looks and looks and nothing more than that. lol

Lol, so aggresive bro?

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

where is auntie shop haha

@jhjh1, bro, it's at 207 Lavender St. :)

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

198117_10150446292970344_608535343_17770426_1647061_n.jpg

Here's my tank bra, sowwie, pic too dark, just took it at nite. Haha... Above the tribal got one Fazer word. Bro azzy or is FZ wording onli. You guys can go over to auntie shop to do it.

Sian, today kana small accident lol. Self accident somemore. Almost hit front car :(, cham front break, then front weely liao, then lucky drop back, next, cannot balance, slowly fall off to the right.

Sigh, my endcan + Bar end + brake lever end tio scratch abit. Heng never langa front car. But accident happen at gear 1 or 2 nia... sml rite? >_

Finally 500km. But gave up abit of my skin :(

Edited by YenYu

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

[ATTACH=CONFIG]198062[/ATTACH]

Here's my tank bra, sowwie, pic too dark, just took it at nite. Haha... Above the tribal got one Fazer word. Bro azzy or is FZ wording onli. You guys can go over to auntie shop to do it.

Sian, today kana small accident lol. Self accident somemore. Almost hit front car :(, cham front break, then front weely liao, then lucky drop back, next, cannot balance, slowly fall off to the right.

Sigh, my endcan + Bar end + brake lever end tio scratch abit. Heng never langa front car. But accident happen at gear 1 or 2 nia... sml rite? >_

Cool, not bad. Yours is black and gold follow exactly the Same as Bro Azzy's design? Anyway be more alert on the road, hope you are doin fine Bro.

Yamaha Malaysia produce FZ150i which is a more advanced bike than FZ16. It has 6 speed gear box compared to 5 speed gear box of FZ16 , compression ratio is 10.5:1 compared to 9.5:1 for the FZ16 and also it has liquid cooled engine compared to simple air cooled FZ16. Top speed of FZ150i is 140km/hr compared to what 110 for FZ16? The FZ150i has rear disc brakes compared to cheapo drum brakes in FZ16.

The FZ16 is a cheapo Indian bike which is just about looks looks and looks and nothing more than that. lol

frm ur posts... i tink u got some issue. U tink too highly of FZ16. U mentioned FZ16 7 times compared to ur 'i i' bike. Lol. WTF... go some other thread wer u can praise or idolise ur preferred bike. U d***b sh*t!

This Group is for Sharing of information and advice for FZ16. if you are so fond of FZ150i, go ahead and buy it and don't disturb the thread by posting unnecessary comparison ....

Monster Energy......CBF150........

"'Chances Favored The Prepared Mind"

"Your Ambition outweighs Your Talent!"

frm ur posts... i tink u got some issue. U tink too highly of FZ16. U mentioned FZ16 7 times compared to ur 'i i' bike. Lol. WTF... go some other thread wer u can praise or idolise ur preferred bike. U d***b sh*t!

woohoo! Good one.

Relax guys. All fazer family. No need for aggression. Both bikes got its advantages. Hahaha! Cos I riding both now. One thing I regret about my FZ150i is that I can't play with cab settings cos it's fuel injector system. But at the same time it's super fuel efficient. Cos for 10 litres, I can travel up to 500km. Not sure about the Fz16 though cos the digital fuel gauge a bit of problem. :/

But I'm not sure if pulser bro has his facts wrong. Cos my bike only got 5gears and rear brake is drum brake. Where got disc brake? So far what I read on Internet is that only India produced FZ150i got 6 gears. Singapore, malaysia and Philippines only 5

01/04/2010 == pass 2B TP (2nd try)

10/04/2010 - ? == Yamaha FZ150i

Morning Fz bros, Yep, i'm okay, just got a small cut ard 10cm long at my calf plus some bruise when falling down. Will be more careful next time. 1st time front weely sia... lol!

Anyway, the tank bra is great man! :) My design, is not same with bro azzy, his one is gold "FZ" wording, mine is white "FAZER" wording. The tribal is the same i think.

@RideHard, bro, relax la... hahaha.. Next time meet up treat u kopi to cool down haha!

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Yen Yu, hope you are fine. It a challenge riding on SG roads as ALL 2 wheelers are simply ignored either deliberately or not due to the small road presence. Regardless you ride a kup or a hayabusa, those 4/6/8 wheelers are the 'kings' of the road so lord of the streets better stay clear.

Why I choose the FZ16 is simply due to it simplicity and ease of maintenance.

- No fuel injector means no chance of electronics (the priciest part is the ECU) going bad.

- No radiator means no need for flushing and not to mention water hoses hardening over time and bursting.

- Wide Tubeless tires & Multi reflector head light - For Safety

- Large front disc brakes. The largest braking force (over 80%) is in the front not rear.

- Incorporation of oil filter - Majority of Engine micron shavings kept out of the oil sump and longer service intervals.

- Decent fuel consumption and pick up. When I mean decent, I mean in the region of 37-38km/l. For a daily transport work bike, unless you got $$$ to burn, why ride a big cc bike and then park it under the sun and let it rot. ( I still cover my bike daily but this is more of a habit thing)

For truly fuss free bike like the old K type of bike, only gripe I have is the lack of a kick start.

As for aesthetics, ultimately, vehicles in general are beauty in the eyes of the beholder. I am sure all have seen goods vehicle (G plate) souped up like a VW/Audi but guess that makes them happy so live and let live.

Ride safe!

Edited by drifting_mp3
Apr252011?authkey=Gv1sRgCNKqvfj-59bJuwE#5599549735787625394
Yen Yu, hope you are fine. It a challenge riding on SG roads as ALL 2 wheelers are simply ignored either deliberately or not due to the small road presence. Regardless you ride a kup or a hayabusa, those 4/6/8 wheelers are the 'kings' of the road so lord of the streets better stay clear.

Why I choose the FZ16 is simply due to it simplicity and ease of maintenance.

- No fuel injector means no chance of electronics (the priciest part is the ECU) going bad.

- No radiator means no need for flushing and not to mention water hoses hardening over time and bursting.

- Wide Tubeless tires & Multi reflector head light - For Safety

- Large front disc brakes. The largest braking force (over 80%) is in the front not rear.

- Incorporation of oil filter - Majority of Engine micron shavings kept out of the oil sump and longer service intervals.

- Decent fuel consumption and pick up. When I mean decent, I mean in the region of 37-38km/l. For a daily transport work bike, unless you got $$$ to burn, why ride a big cc bike and then park it under the sun and let it rot. ( I still cover my bike daily but this is more of a habit thing)

For truly fuss free bike like the old K type of bike, only gripe I have is the lack of a kick start.

As for aesthetics, ultimately, vehicles in general are beauty in the eyes of the beholder. I am sure all have seen goods vehicle (G plate) souped up like a VW/Audi but guess that makes them happy so live and let live.

Ride safe!

Well said bro. Thanks, i'm fine ^_^ Ride save all 2wheelers~ :D

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

No problem bro. THere is quite a small amt of mods atm.. haha. now can thing of is those handling items. brakeline,handlebar,grip,bar-end and some bit more. :)

Do check out those items ard before purchasing. Maybe we could list down the price list here for everyone to have reference?

Tank Bra - $145 + $20(Fuel Cap Cover [optional]) Auntie shop

Renthal Handlebar 7/8" - $130(unique motor), $120(Auntie shop)

Rizoma Handgrip - $110(MotorWorld), $120(Unique motor)

Driven Handgrip - $85(Unique motor)

Motivation Bar-End(Yamaha universal) - $65(Unique motor), $65(Auntie shop)

Rim sticker(Choose own design) - $20(219 design), $25(auntie shop)

This is the few i've seen through on fri and sat. :) Do update the list if u have more. :)

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Wah, got such thing meh? i tot it's all by sticker? Carbon cover like pouch is it?

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

if u r referrin to the pouch cover..for e old IU cost $12 at auntie shop. u have to ask auntie coz dey dun show it..can choose ur own material

Anyone knows where can get those carbon covers (not stickers) for the slim IU?
http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
if u r referrin to the pouch cover..for e old IU cost $12 at auntie shop. u have to ask auntie coz dey dun show it..can choose ur own material

Power of forum.....thank you Fredd. Not sure auntie has got one for the slimier IU.

Apr252011?authkey=Gv1sRgCNKqvfj-59bJuwE#5599549735787625394

yes dey do have. dey make it on the spot

Power of forum.....thank you Fredd. Not sure auntie has got one for the slimier IU.
http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg