bo lang?? :confused:

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

my current ride:BMW K1600gtl/ sniper150

• Replies 18.5k

• Tyrian

• PiGLeT_EvE

• NoLogicOne

• CBRmichaelRR

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jan 1 2006, 12:56 AM

See, my time is WWF then dunno what WMC or whatever......I just recalled from my juniors at work that Federation is now Entertainment....that's why WWE :faint: At the back of my head, I only remember WWF mah......Ricky the Dragon Steamboat, Mancho Man, Hulk Hogan.....Jack the Snake, Mr Wonderful, British Bulldogs, Ultimate Warrior, The Giant......the rest forget liao :cheeky: All these wrestler's special moves are nowadays' wrestling basic moves.....you dunno, you are outta wrestling......

Anyways, I'm no wrestling fan.....too violence. Prefer MotoGP and Mtv :lol:

I old man, like I've said, not like you all, hang out MU.....I go kopi taim drink my kopi peng or kopi O gao.....maybe can start to drink beer now since 30 yrs liao :D

The only MU I know is MU Online...... kaka.

muahhahaa~ still got Owen Heart & Break Heart. lolx... i dun realli like WWE. juz tat sometimes my bro & dad is watchin, than i watch de. they r WWE siao. :sweat:

kaka~ last time i MU siao. but not nw le. haha~ i oso prefer la kopi. :cheeky:

Selling E61i...

FoRgeT bouT ytD's saDDnEsS! LoOk FoRwaRd fOr toDay'S haPPinEsS!

u left mi w/o a word.. i love you.

u left tis world out of sudden.. i realli miz u alot.

Life's ShorT.. PlaY TiLL e CorE...

先走了 去了好远的地方

ä¸èƒ½åœ¨é™ªä½ çœ‹æ—¥å‡º ç­‰ä¸åˆ°å¤©äº®

所有回忆模去å´å¹¶ä¸å®¹å·²

生死有天ç»å®š ä¸è¦å¤ªä¼¤å¿ƒ

在我最åŽä¸€æ¬¡ 闭上眼ç›ä¹‹å‰

我想对你说声我爱你

在你怀里 èˆä¸å¾—放弃

心里有åƒè¨€ä¸‡è¯­è¿˜æ²¡è¯´ç»™ä½ å¬

我死劲全力 䏿ƒ³é—­ä¸Šçœ¼ç›

暂时告别就ä¸èƒ½å†å‘é‡

ä¸èƒ½å†é™ªä½  但ä¸è¦å¿˜è®°

你曾ç»ç­”应我你会好好活下去

EeleeNz aKa SuZuKi BeLL BloG Latest Update On 24 Nov 2006

Originally posted by CBRmichaelRR@Jan 3 2006, 01:58 PM

bo lang?? :confused:

i m here... :cheeky:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

wa... gd reading material above.... i spent my time reading but dunno i understand onot... but.. things that kept me reading sure is interesting... lol

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid188/p4e4bf5f8c108d58ba5f6f20a16304e8a/f2282198.jpg
Originally posted by bobo_rider@Jan 3 2006, 04:33 PM

i m here... :cheeky:

hihi... :cheer:

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

Originally posted by mightymike@Jan 3 2006, 07:35 PM

wa... gd reading material above.... i spent my time reading but dunno i understand onot... but.. things that kept me reading sure is interesting... lol

read wat? i wish i live in woodland...den go malaysia so ez.... clementi abit far....

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

very interesting....

hopefully one day i'll be good enough to go track too....

but now suck...

so cannot...

hahahaha...

BURN RUBBER...NOT YOUR SOUL!!!

人 çš„ 眼 泪 是 代 表 执 ç€ ï¼Œ

鬼 çš„ 眼 泪 是 代 表 爱 è·Ÿ é‡ ç”Ÿ 。

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Jan 3 2006, 03:35 AM

hahaha.. i ever go PG sightseeing also... but if i sight see hor.. i will realli block everyones way.... hahaha.. usually for e first 1-2lap... i will realli sight see... kinda my own no brake drill... bascially to look @ the corners and see whether got sand or whateva.. and to remember the lining....

ya definately he will be yawning la.. but i wnder what will his timing be around... high 1.5 or low 1.5 i wonder.... hmmmz.. going before u go thailand ah.... i thnk amybe i go join u for sightseeing... if i block pple way i just say sorry .. hahaha...

geee... scrap sliders means fast meh... to me realli not.... to me fast riders are those who read e corners damn well, those who take excellent reference point...

excellent example is bryant poh.. he dont scrap... but he is fast man... maybe one day when u sightsee u got see he ride.. he got lotsa guts as well!!! tats 1 thing.. his guts level is sky high!!!! hahaha...

seriosuly to me if someone can scrap sliders, i dont feel it a big deal... u noe what i mean rite? as in what is fast rider to me.... ya...

hmmmz.. i think chagne to those better sliders... i liek the dainese sliders, first time i bought i kanan CHOP.. but marcus noes them well... he can get a massorder for 35per pcs... 10 pcs... i tink u should change before u spoil ur leather and regret.. mine i no regrets.. coz i tore mine badly during the 5lap race.. had a blast!!!!

hahaha, maybe u all should get a 2b bike and play wif me la.. at least i no need to push myself so hard just to see u guys... veri tiring siah.... hahahaha... u all give 70%.. i haf to give 100% just to see u all abit..

Sighting laps I agree, are very important. Crashing on sandy tracks or oil patches are really avoidable, if one uses the brain. I mean, we could all pit in and get Syeh to do something about it for our safety.

Yup, I'll also take the sighting laps to remember my lines, warm up my tyres properly, and get used to the look of my front fairings without the mirrors. Dunno why, everytime I go track, it bothers me during my 1st 2 laps to see my mirrors missing, ha ha ha!!! The bike seems so small!!!!

Well, a fren on the same bike as me ever told me "Dun bother to try to scrap sliders....it will come in when you are fast enuff..." It's true, the more a rider try to hang the bike more, the more he is slower because he's not riding the bike!!! He's trying to do acrobats on it!!! :D But when the day he's faster around the bends, he'll hang the bike more and more without knowing and BINGO!!!! Scrap sliders.....So, to conclude my arguments (This is like national debate :lol:), a certain speed is needed to scrap sliders.

But again, speed depends on the bikes too....like you said you need to hang off a lot, I guess is that your bike is pretty light, while the Class2 bikes are heavier, therefore needing less hangoff to counter the centrifugal force. Understand??? Your timing you are scraping sliders liao, while me around your timing minus abit not scraping sliders. THEN AGAIN, likely is your corner speed is faster than me while I gain advantages on the straights, ha ha....

So many theories, so many method to ride the track.....but dun be shy of the fact that scraping sliders is already a tad more experience liao.

Er....true hor, stock foot rest also can hang bike right??? No worries about scraping the foot rest if the method is of hanging is correct right?? :smile:

BTW, that day on Xmas Eve, I did see Bryant zoom by me after T3, chasing after.....Seven I think :confused: Yup, he's full of guts, and he recover real fast from his crash. Fear no more, ha ha....Envy you buggers can go PG so often. Else I could have improved abit too. Everytime I go down is like refreshing myself, instead of trying out new things. Bryant did scrap his sliders too. He's so damn happy about it, hee hee.....he told me the first thing when he pitted in when I was having a breather myself. I'm happy that I pit in only once nowadays. No time to be wasted too much in the pits when the track is open for us, right???

Wah, so $35/pcs for Dainese Sliders.....so $70/pair??? I think I go for cheaper one like Komini or hope that RS Taichi got cheaper ones. I dun mind cheap sliders, long as they are thick. Protecting my leathers is my first piority as I damn love this suit.

And yup, if I mess up my suit during a race, I think it's worth it as the repair should be less than a hundred. Mess up as in like your case, hang until leathers koyat also dunno, ha ha....I dun mean crashing during the 5 lap race hor. For that one, bike is more important than the suit of course.

But go patch your suit lah, please. If you take care of it, it will take care of you. No point wearing a suit when it's bad here and there....might as well dun wear, save weight, ha ha ha.......joking. Pls dun do that :sweat:

Maybe one of these days I get so sick of Singapore (cannot find a good paying job to keep my hobby of tracking), I might sell away both my present bikes and project a KR150 for a while before selling it off to go over to USA, ha ha ha.....SanFrans good. Up north 1.5hr, got Thunderhill track, down south 3hrs got Languna Seca.....already have it all checked out. And 749 not too expensive there also :lol:

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by Eeleenz@Jan 3 2006, 04:29 PM

muahhahaa~ still got Owen Heart & Break Heart. lolx... i dun realli like WWE. juz tat sometimes my bro & dad is watchin, than i watch de. they r WWE siao. :sweat:

kaka~ last time i MU siao. but not nw le. haha~ i oso prefer la kopi. :cheeky:

Ya, I find watching WWE waste time...nothing to learn. Watch MotoGP, WSBK can learn something. At least I learn that I am no Valentino Rossi and I could never even come close to the worst MotoGP rider :cheeky:

Nowadays, time is like work, family, kopi a little, PG if given permission.

Nightspots covercharge almost Pasir Gudang track entrance, so why not PG instead??? Heart pump to techno/house music bass woofer might as well pump by the adrenline rush cause by the screaming engine revs???? Wear nice branded pretty trendy clothes might as well don my tri coloured striking race suit???

Up to you, up to you...... like the Thai people commonly says. Krup!!!

Originally posted by mightymike@Jan 3 2006, 07:35 PM

Ha ha, you can go meh??? You just....you know, ha ha. Wait kana left right center :D

But do hope you could. My fren PhantomKnight rides an SP150, and he rides it pretty well. You should see him and you'll think twice of this bike, stock....with only brake hose mods.

Originally posted by ShAgGy@Jan 3 2006, 08:19 PM

very interesting....

hopefully one day i'll be good enough to go track too....

but now suck...

so cannot...

hahahaha...

Bro, there nothing as good enuff then, can go track......

What is good enuff??? Can corner until tyre clear on the streets then considered good enuff??? :cheeky:

A true story from a fren who is almost 50 yrs old but still look damn dashing :D He told me he ridden for many many yrs, safely on the rd, went for rd trips. But a trip and a session in PG, he never felt anything like it before. Why??? Track ridding is never the same.

Long as you wait to be good enuff, I can guarantee plus chop that you will regret why not going to track earlier!!! You go track, let's say now at 23, you take 3 yrs to learn to be better. You go track at 35 yrs, you will also take 3 yrs to be as good when you should have been that good already at 26!!! And you have wasted 9 yrs at 35 yrs old waiting to be good enuff for track.

The only thing to worthwhile wait before going to track is getting a suit, full gloves, boots, fullface, and a bike done up so that it will not fail on you. You dun need a soup up bike. Start stock and improve the rider, rather than the machine.

And best of all, what you learn on track could save your life on the rd. Because you understand your machine better, and you have ridden more agressively on the track. So what's so hard about handling your bike now that's it's mellower on public rd like a kitten when you already brought out the tiger on the tracks??? :D

Go figure and I hope you join us soon!!! :thumb:

Oh, also, if you go earlier, you will know for yourself if you would love track riding at a younger age so you can change your bike accordingly when you can afford nicer bikes. :lol:

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Jan 3 2006, 07:43 PM

read wat? i wish i live in woodland...den go malaysia so ez.... clementi abit far....

I wish I stayed at Clementi cuz I heard the 2nd link is nearer and West Coast Mac is round the corner plus I could visit my buddies more frequent as they both now stay Jurong.

I wish you wish we all wish.... :sian:

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jan 3 2006, 08:21 PM

Sighting laps I agree, are very important. Crashing on sandy tracks or oil patches are really avoidable, if one uses the brain. I mean, we could all pit in and get Syeh to do something about it for our safety.

Yup, I'll also take the sighting laps to remember my lines, warm up my tyres properly, and get used to the look of my front fairings without the mirrors. Dunno why, everytime I go track, it bothers me during my 1st 2 laps to see my mirrors missing, ha ha ha!!! The bike seems so small!!!!

Well, a fren on the same bike as me ever told me "Dun bother to try to scrap sliders....it will come in when you are fast enuff..." It's true, the more a rider try to hang the bike more, the more he is slower because he's not riding the bike!!! He's trying to do acrobats on it!!! :D But when the day he's faster around the bends, he'll hang the bike more and more without knowing and BINGO!!!! Scrap sliders.....So, to conclude my arguments (This is like national debate :lol:), a certain speed is needed to scrap sliders.

But again, speed depends on the bikes too....like you said you need to hang off a lot, I guess is that your bike is pretty light, while the Class2 bikes are heavier, therefore needing less hangoff to counter the centrifugal force. Understand??? Your timing you are scraping sliders liao, while me around your timing minus abit not scraping sliders. THEN AGAIN, likely is your corner speed is faster than me while I gain advantages on the straights, ha ha....

So many theories, so many method to ride the track.....but dun be shy of the fact that scraping sliders is already a tad more experience liao.

Er....true hor, stock foot rest also can hang bike right??? No worries about scraping the foot rest if the method is of hanging is correct right?? :smile:

BTW, that day on Xmas Eve, I did see Bryant zoom by me after T3, chasing after.....Seven I think :confused: Yup, he's full of guts, and he recover real fast from his crash. Fear no more, ha ha....Envy you buggers can go PG so often. Else I could have improved abit too. Everytime I go down is like refreshing myself, instead of trying out new things. Bryant did scrap his sliders too. He's so damn happy about it, hee hee.....he told me the first thing when he pitted in when I was having a breather myself. I'm happy that I pit in only once nowadays. No time to be wasted too much in the pits when the track is open for us, right???

Wah, so $35/pcs for Dainese Sliders.....so $70/pair??? I think I go for cheaper one like Komini or hope that RS Taichi got cheaper ones. I dun mind cheap sliders, long as they are thick. Protecting my leathers is my first piority as I damn love this suit.

And yup, if I mess up my suit during a race, I think it's worth it as the repair should be less than a hundred. Mess up as in like your case, hang until leathers koyat also dunno, ha ha....I dun mean crashing during the 5 lap race hor. For that one, bike is more important than the suit of course.

But go patch your suit lah, please. If you take care of it, it will take care of you. No point wearing a suit when it's bad here and there....might as well dun wear, save weight, ha ha ha.......joking. Pls dun do that :sweat:

Maybe one of these days I get so sick of Singapore (cannot find a good paying job to keep my hobby of tracking), I might sell away both my present bikes and project a KR150 for a while before selling it off to go over to USA, ha ha ha.....SanFrans good. Up north 1.5hr, got Thunderhill track, down south 3hrs got Languna Seca.....already have it all checked out. And 749 not too expensive there also :lol:

wah i type almost finish the stupid internet explorer jam!!! hahaha.. i want to scold the F word.. but refrain..... hhahahaha

anyway i wanted to say this veri long... i think u got one of hte best bike anyone can haf at PG... i no experience in big bikes.. but i feel the 748.. is a damn good bike on the track.... and i also feel that.... good tires,suspensions are good enuff.... after tat almost everythign else is abt skills...

true... a certain speed is needed to scrap knee.... another reason why u all need to hang lesser i feel is becoz of the tire profile.... u gus using a 180/55... mine is 120/80.... is like u no the side wall veri high... giving mine bike a veri lousy lean angle... i would be happie if i can get mine hands on a aprillia and mito... hahaha... i think mine corner speed would improve.... haha..

yup bryant realli damn gutsy.... but a few things why he so fast.. isbecoz he rides the bike daily.. and he also play abit on normal road.... he takes corners in sg.. i dont dare to take.. i tried twice... pah jiao like siao..... maybe i am not born to be a road lacer.... hahahaha..

actualyl regarding the original footrest hor.. now i prefer the original footrest also.. .but but but.. somtime when i realli lean..... mine other foot might be off the pedals.. but dont worry.. i wun fall off the bike.. i dont noe why.... maybe coz mine thigh grippin it or something.. cant remember. its the FEELING....

haha i noe he manage to scrap his knee on turn 4 i think... arjuna also.. at turn 6... everyone is suddenly improving..... but bryant said he learn a few things when he follow me behind for a few laps.. but i dont noe what he learn... coz he is of a higher skill level than me i feel...

he's realli 1 nutty rider... both on track and road.... hmmmz.. no la the sliders not so ex la.. i kanna chop once though... 63 for 1pair.. but tat time desperate la.. haha... its 35 per pair.. according to marcusl a... tats mass order though.. but its cheap man!!! for dainese its cheap.. wear out fast.. but somewhat it gives a good feel....

hmmmz... i somemore tot of going track wif arjuna on thurs.. wif the damaged suit.. but i went to polish it wif leather cleaner just now... i take care of mine stuff actually.. i might la.. might go down on thurs to see see... and check if mine balls are still there....

hmmmz.. eh why project a KRR and not a SP???? why why why?? hahahaha... SP nicer leh i feel.. but i thik krr more power la... hmmmz... wah u realli tot of going overseas alreadi ah..... sian man like tat less 1 kaki to go track wif and hang out.... seriously... lucky u intro me to track.... if not i would not haf found another passion... realli track is shiok man.... different fun from soccer.. its simply breath taking.!!!!!

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

ya start young... i happie i start at 21.. considered pretty young for a singaporean.... but 1 bad thing is i noe nuts abt bike.. .if i not more abt bikes.. i think it can help me wif some adjustments....

track is fun.. get ur equipment n join us!

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Jan 3 2006, 09:40 PM

wah i type almost finish the stupid internet explorer jam!!! hahaha.. i want to scold the F word.. but refrain..... hhahahaha

anyway i wanted to say this veri long... i think u got one of hte best bike anyone can haf at PG... i no experience in big bikes.. but i feel the 748.. is a damn good bike on the track.... and i also feel that.... good tires,suspensions are good enuff.... after tat almost everythign else is abt skills...

true... a certain speed is needed to scrap knee.... another reason why u all need to hang lesser i feel is becoz of the tire profile.... u gus using a 180/55... mine is 120/80.... is like u no the side wall veri high... giving mine bike a veri lousy lean angle... i would be happie if i can get mine hands on a aprillia and mito... hahaha... i think mine corner speed would improve.... haha..

yup bryant realli damn gutsy.... but a few things why he so fast.. isbecoz he rides the bike daily.. and he also play abit on normal road.... he takes corners in sg.. i dont dare to take.. i tried twice... pah jiao like siao..... maybe i am not born to be a road lacer.... hahahaha..

actualyl regarding the original footrest hor.. now i prefer the original footrest also.. .but but but.. somtime when i realli lean..... mine other foot might be off the pedals.. but dont worry.. i wun fall off the bike.. i dont noe why.... maybe coz mine thigh grippin it or something.. cant remember. its the FEELING....

haha i noe he manage to scrap his knee on turn 4 i think... arjuna also.. at turn 6... everyone is suddenly improving..... but bryant said he learn a few things when he follow me behind for a few laps.. but i dont noe what he learn... coz he is of a higher skill level than me i feel...

he's realli 1 nutty rider... both on track and road.... hmmmz.. no la the sliders not so ex la.. i kanna chop once though... 63 for 1pair.. but tat time desperate la.. haha... its 35 per pair.. according to marcusl a... tats mass order though.. but its cheap man!!! for dainese its cheap.. wear out fast.. but somewhat it gives a good feel....

hmmmz... i somemore tot of going track wif arjuna on thurs.. wif the damaged suit.. but i went to polish it wif leather cleaner just now... i take care of mine stuff actually.. i might la.. might go down on thurs to see see... and check if mine balls are still there....

hmmmz.. eh why project a KRR and not a SP???? why why why?? hahahaha... SP nicer leh i feel.. but i thik krr more power la... hmmmz... wah u realli tot of going overseas alreadi ah..... sian man like tat less 1 kaki to go track wif and hang out.... seriously... lucky u intro me to track.... if not i would not haf found another passion... realli track is shiok man.... different fun from soccer.. its simply breath taking.!!!!!

Wah, essay typing competition......this remids me of literature when I was in Secondary times.....long essay.

Okay, here goes.....

I dunno where you get the thing about 748 being a damn good bike on track. Yes, it's a good bike, but the technology is already old.....unlike the Jap ppl are constantly launching new models. Did I tell you a guy 1st time on track, CBRmichaelRR's fren on a GSX600 05 model, doing same laptime as me when I was there a few times liao??? I try to follow him, but his bike simply blast away outta T1!!!! o_O I cannot keep up with the acceleration no matter how hard I pump the bike. Talk about high torque, man, my bike have to move aside already. Of course, cornering I come so close to him because I'm not first time there mah. Eventually he will be faster than me, period.

Machine does play a part, but not to the point of race prep the bike for track lah....of course new bikes, new technology, better performance. If nothing improves but only the look, why bother buy new bikes??? :cheeky:

748 is a 1997 technology. 2 yrs short of 10 yrs old.

Tyre profile for lean angle......Hmm. Let's see.....Cup Prix, tyres so thin, the racers also lean like sports bike too right??? Tyre profile you mean the aspect ratio.....Lace Cup also about the same aspect ratio mah. But true, wider tyres give better lean angle, but the bike not so flickable. Wider tyres = wider rims = more rotating mass = more resistance to directional change. Unless you are running magnesium or carbon fibre rims :lovestruck:

U think there's high levels between us frens meh??? I mean, facts will be facts, I'm the slowest among us all (minus Arjuna, and his cousin), if I hear bullsh|t, I'll just state facts lor. Bryant says he learn something from you, is because certain things you are better while he's better on certain areas. Damien is good at something, so is Charlie and everyone else. I'm sure good at talking :thumb:

U take care of your suit so when you go repair that hole at the knee??? Patch it back and you will feel better than seeing duct tape.....

Why KRR huh??? The inverted rear swingarm so R1, so Rossi!!!! I like, ha ha ha..... :faint:

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Jan 3 2006, 07:43 PM

u guys talking bout this turn and dat turn?

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid188/p4e4bf5f8c108d58ba5f6f20a16304e8a/f2282198.jpg
Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jan 3 2006, 11:30 PM

Wah, essay typing competition......this remids me of literature when I was in Secondary times.....long essay.

Okay, here goes.....

I dunno where you get the thing about 748 being a damn good bike on track. Yes, it's a good bike, but the technology is already old.....unlike the Jap ppl are constantly launching new models. Did I tell you a guy 1st time on track, CBRmichaelRR's fren on a GSX600 05 model, doing same laptime as me when I was there a few times liao??? I try to follow him, but his bike simply blast away outta T1!!!! o_O I cannot keep up with the acceleration no matter how hard I pump the bike. Talk about high torque, man, my bike have to move aside already. Of course, cornering I come so close to him because I'm not first time there mah. Eventually he will be faster than me, period.

Machine does play a part, but not to the point of race prep the bike for track lah....of course new bikes, new technology, better performance. If nothing improves but only the look, why bother buy new bikes??? :cheeky:

748 is a 1997 technology. 2 yrs short of 10 yrs old.

Tyre profile for lean angle......Hmm. Let's see.....Cup Prix, tyres so thin, the racers also lean like sports bike too right??? Tyre profile you mean the aspect ratio.....Lace Cup also about the same aspect ratio mah. But true, wider tyres give better lean angle, but the bike not so flickable. Wider tyres = wider rims = more rotating mass = more resistance to directional change. Unless you are running magnesium or carbon fibre rims :lovestruck:

U think there's high levels between us frens meh??? I mean, facts will be facts, I'm the slowest among us all (minus Arjuna, and his cousin), if I hear bullsh|t, I'll just state facts lor. Bryant says he learn something from you, is because certain things you are better while he's better on certain areas. Damien is good at something, so is Charlie and everyone else. I'm sure good at talking :thumb:

U take care of your suit so when you go repair that hole at the knee??? Patch it back and you will feel better than seeing duct tape.....

Why KRR huh??? The inverted rear swingarm so R1, so Rossi!!!! I like, ha ha ha..... :faint:

hmmmz... where i get the idea ah... mine mind loh.. coz its a ducati... technology is ya kinda old... but.... its still a 748... i think ur bike look the nicest honestly... i dont like damien's race fairing... find it kinda ugly... but sad case la.. got pple think ur bike mito... hahaha!!! but u consider ur 748cc, ur aerodynamics... its a pretty darn good bike... btw what suspensions u using???

hmmz.. that guy hor... maybe he always play on sg road... tats y he abit fast.. just like bryant loh.. but ya i admit though i am a TWIN lover... i admit that the bloody jap inlines are getting better and better... sad but true...

ya seriously i tot abt it.. how come those cub can lean so low ah.. while their tire so thin... hmmmz... so larger tire no so easy to flick around... learning something new..... ((Wider tyres = wider rims = more rotating mass = more resistance to directional change.)) ----> got logic.... but like tat is rider skill to control tat bike liao... now i noe why i am "fast" in corners like pple say... coz its easy to flick it down....

haha... tat means everybody is good at something la.. .hahaha... okie la.. there is alwas something to learn from everyone... tats y i like to follow pple.... hmmmz... mine suit ah.. i tink patch also patch back those TEARS that was made by the accident... i'm fine wif duct tape la... TRACK SUIT mAH... i think mine bike even worst... realli TRACK bike... hahahaa... e bike look damn lok pok.. but okie la... so swee also no use.. its onli a nsr150...

so... comparing the inverted rear swingarm and mine sp pro arm.. whats the difference in handling??? wah liew u nicky hayden fan dont betray him la... i kinda anti rossi a little... coz he too good.. i want him to lose! hahaha..

wah essay writing session huh for all of U...all so long so long winded and so making me sleepy...

Don't tell me U miss me...causeIknowUdo! :eek:

previous rides-KTM125EGS/DT200R/DRZ400E&sm/CBR400RRR/KTM200EXC/CB400Vtec/DT200WR/YZ125/Hornet 250/NissanEXsaloon/ToyotaAltis/RXZ135/CBR600RR/DRZ400E/cbr1000r05/xt660x/StreamXstyle/Ford focus

current ride -DR650se/BMWg650gs

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jan 3 2006, 08:31 PM

Ya, I find watching WWE waste time...nothing to learn. Watch MotoGP, WSBK can learn something. At least I learn that I am no Valentino Rossi and I could never even come close to the worst MotoGP rider :cheeky:

Nightspots covercharge almost Pasir Gudang track entrance, so why not PG instead??? Heart pump to techno/house music bass woofer might as well pump by the adrenline rush cause by the screaming engine revs???? Wear nice branded pretty trendy clothes might as well don my tri coloured striking race suit???

muahaha..! i dun like to watch de. its my bro & dad.. hmm~ diff ppl

Selling E61i...

先走了 去了好远的地方

所有回忆模去å´å¹¶ä¸å®¹å·²

生死有天ç»å®š ä¸è¦å¤ªä¼¤å¿ƒ

在我最åŽä¸€æ¬¡ 闭上眼ç›ä¹‹å‰

我想对你说声我爱你

在你怀里 èˆä¸å¾—放弃

我死劲全力 䏿ƒ³é—­ä¸Šçœ¼ç›

暂时告别就ä¸èƒ½å†å‘é‡

你曾ç»ç­”应我你会好好活下去

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jan 3 2006, 08:31 PM

muahaha..! i dun like to watch de. its my bro & dad.. i oso find watchin wrestlin bo liao. duno wat's so nice abt it..

some ppl no lic no bike mah. so go chiong.. sometimes go chioing once in a blue mood still ok. but always go oso will sian. Go track SOOOoo dangerous. somemore got family de nan ren better dun go track. got to think of ur wify & kias... later go track injured how? wify worry for u.. if got baby de more worse. later u injured liao wife got to tk care of baby & got to tk care of u. She will be VERY busy wor~

For mi, i dun like my bf to go track... VERY dangerous. -scare-

Selling E61i...

先走了 去了好远的地方

所有回忆模去å´å¹¶ä¸å®¹å·²

生死有天ç»å®š ä¸è¦å¤ªä¼¤å¿ƒ

在我最åŽä¸€æ¬¡ 闭上眼ç›ä¹‹å‰

我想对你说声我爱你

在你怀里 èˆä¸å¾—放弃

我死劲全力 䏿ƒ³é—­ä¸Šçœ¼ç›

暂时告别就ä¸èƒ½å†å‘é‡

你曾ç»ç­”应我你会好好活下去

Originally posted by babyain@Jan 4 2006, 04:25 PM

wah essay writing session huh for all of U...all so long so long winded and so making me sleepy...

muahahaha~ ya. very long.

Selling E61i...

先走了 去了好远的地方

所有回忆模去å´å¹¶ä¸å®¹å·²

生死有天ç»å®š ä¸è¦å¤ªä¼¤å¿ƒ

在我最åŽä¸€æ¬¡ 闭上眼ç›ä¹‹å‰

我想对你说声我爱你

在你怀里 èˆä¸å¾—放弃

我死劲全力 䏿ƒ³é—­ä¸Šçœ¼ç›

暂时告别就ä¸èƒ½å†å‘é‡

你曾ç»ç­”应我你会好好活下去

Originally posted by babyain@Jan 4 2006, 04:25 PM

This is what you get when 2 men talks about "babies" (bikes)....exactly when 2 mothers talk about babies.

Interest, hobby, passion...you should understand right since you got a dirtbike, and should have gone for some off rd riding.

Originally posted by Eeleenz@Jan 4 2006, 06:16 PM

muahaha..! i dun like to watch de. its my bro & dad.. i oso find watchin wrestlin bo liao. duno wat's so nice abt it..

some ppl no lic no bike mah. so go chiong.. sometimes go chioing once in a blue mood still ok. but always go oso will sian. Go track SOOOoo dangerous. somemore got family de nan ren better dun go track. got to think of ur wify & kias... later go track injured how? wify worry for u.. if got baby de more worse. later u injured liao wife got to tk care of baby & got to tk care of u. She will be VERY busy wor~

For mi, i dun like my bf to go track... VERY dangerous. -scare-

Dear Eeleenz,

I have told many girls/ladies/fren's wife/fren's gf about this and it still holds truth.

FACTS: Why are track safer than the open public rd???

1. First of all, you need the right gears to be allowed onto the track, ie to say Fullface helmet, gloves, boots, minimal jeans and an armoured jacket. The prefered is of course, a racing suit.

2. Track is a location designed with engineering aspect to have proper run off (no trees, lampposts, mailbox, etc), in case of a crash, riders would just slide to safety. Run offs also helps as an experienced rider could just simply straighten the bike and slowly recover back on tracks.

3. The tarmac on a track is level, though not perfect, but way better than public roads...ie to say no pot holes, no manholes, no long stainless steel drain cover, no white lines nor arrows, etc. The asphalt is also rougher, thus providing more grip than public rd, which in turn hurts the pocket cuz they chew up tyres so fast.

4. IMPORTANTLY, during a session, only EITHER cars ONLY, or bikes ONLY. Riders hardly get ran over. Never seen a rider wearing a suit with tyre marks yet.

5. IMPORTANTLY, everybody goes in the same direction. You are free to use the WHOLE track without worrying of any oncoming vehicle.

Sister, lots of ppl have misconceptions about track, thinking it's a place to race. YES, it's a place to organise race because it's proven safer than doing it on the public road. Look at Isle Of Mann TT race on the public road....every year, a particuliar racer will die racing because there's no run off and public road is not meant for racing bikes!!! Look at MotoGP and World Superbike race.....seasons and seasons have passed, fatality is rare. The last MotoGP racer who died was the talented young Japanese racer #74 Dajiro Kato. That's like 2002 or 2003 I think. And Isle Of Mann TT is only once a yr event.

Track, when not organising races, is actually opened up for bookings by riding/driving schools (yes, professional schools to teach PROPER handling of machines), and to the open public to have fun rides, or self practise.

Why riders ride in the first place??? We like the thrill, we like the freedom, and some would admit, they love the speed. I for one, love the feel of leaning over my machine and make full use of my tyres to the edges. I USED to be a fan of Marina South, and Woodlands Ave 2 exit. But had a few close calls because of sandy road surfaces and debris, and luckily I never crashed. I called all these fun then, and it's before yr 2000. After that I went to States and had fun with cars.

UNTIL the day I finally got a chance to go PG in 2004 (Yes I wanted so much to, but no chance, and no one is free to bring me along), I am so in awe of the layout of the track itself. Had a good time and was slowly learning the track. I lay on my bed that night and start thinking of what I did last time, playing corners on the public road.....It was so stupid.

Why??? First, I only had jeans, fullface and gloves, that's all!!!! Maybe boots at times, but Dr Mart boots are nothing compared to my racing boots now.....If I fall, I'm sure to see blood.....secondly, a crash that involved the police would also means my license bye bye. Thirdly, what if I actually cause harm to other road users??? It is simply not fair that other commuters who wanted to go home safely but I screwed up their day, right??? Fourth, if I fall, I could get myself flung towards trees, lamppost, mailbox, KERB (quite a few riders killed when the head whack the kerb). EVEN if I do not hit anything, I risked getting ran over, like the rider with fullsuit who skidded at Clementi and got ran over by lorry. Suit also cannot save him, I think T Shirt and Jeans.....you go figure.

Many riders are like me...if we do not go track, the open road shall be our track. With the above mentioned harzards, going to a track is a safer place. HONESTLY, track is a better place to fall on a bike because so far, among my frens who go track, no one died on the track. But YES, frens do die on the road. I have many rider frens, and I've been riding for quite a while, I'm stating facts. I'm not cursing any of my frens, but so far, have you heard of a Song Kar for any rider who died in Pasir Gudang or Sepang??? So far only our late Sg national racer Gerry Looi, whom I mention out of respect, but he died DURING a race. Maybe you ask your dad about Thomson Rd and Gerry Looi, he might know. I dunno I'm born yet or not also.

I have told my wife, and I told her that my responsibility is that I will not do anything STUPID, or out of pure pride to put myself in danger. If I fall due to my riding mistake, so be it. I have all the protective gears not to act pro, but to be SAFE. I believe some riders in Woodlands COULD have seen me riding to and fro PG in my red and black suit. Some gave me the look like I was trying to act pro, but sorry, I'm just trying to be safe because I am not looking forward to my wife taking care of me at home.

From my own eyes, the bulk of riders at track are also elder riders.....40yrs old and above. You think they have no families too??? They do not love their kids and wife??? I'm sure they do, because after track, they dun hang around to chitchat but go home to their families.

As a rider who crashed before at track and at the S Bend before Plaza Singapura (yes, I was playing corner then), my crashed at the track got my bike a week's MC while I walk away with a blue black on my right butt cheek. The incident at 1997 outside Plaza Singapura, my bike got 1 day MC while I myself also got 1 day MC, but the wounds lasted for more than a month, and part of the scars still stay. Can show you when we go kopi. I'm not joking....the suit makes the difference. I walked away safely from a worse crash while the not so serious crash left me in pain for a month.

Then why backside so itchy go track and crash the bike??? We push the bike and the rider harder than we do on the road, and we learn new things. Things that we never came across when riding normally. So when things dun seems right with the bike's behavior, we react accordingly instead of freaking out in panic. It's proven track riders have better subconcious reactions, have the habit of looking ahead. Falling at a track, we get up and walked away, pondering what went wrong. While crashing on a public rd could just leave us lying in an ambulance thinking of what's dear in our life.

Last but not least, I rather all the crashes I will have in my whole life to be at the track, and none on the road because I do not pillon on the track.

anyone around? just had a mini gathering with two woodlanders... haha.. :cheeky:

MY PASS RIDES: