hi guys need ur help ytd meet with a small accident when this car was in the yellow box and drove out 2 a normal lane. den i crashed into him the door there. i called him to ask if he wanted 2 pay for my repairs but he said 2 claim it to his insurance so how do i do it. den if his damages will he claim 2 my insurance?... anyway its not my fault as my lane was going straight, n he came put of nowhere frm the yellow box area. :giddy:

anyway tis happend ytd nite when it was drizzling... ard erm bendemeer tat stretch of rd. anyway if its not my fault he cant claim the repair costs under me rite? :confused:

• Replies 8

Originally posted by duckit@Dec 29 2006, 12:55 PM

Any Witness ? Etc ? Got take picture ?

Else other than that its your words against his words.

Obviously, he was wrong.

U need to fill in personal settlment form or call insurance company, but u should not let him go.

any way by the way his vehicle n my bike collide i dun think need any witness bah. no photos taken but when i called him he call me 2 claim it under his insurance but i dunno how 2 le any 1 can help...?

ya dun let him go cause i got the rite in way mah den so 'sway meet tis kind of driver hai gotta go bike shop see wats wrong le... :giddy:

Originally posted by hanazawa_rui@Dec 29 2006, 09:31 PM

any way by the way his vehicle n my bike collide i dun think need any witness bah. no photos taken but when i called him he call me 2 claim it under his insurance but i dunno how 2 le any 1 can help...?

ya dun let him go cause i got the rite in way mah den so 'sway meet tis kind of driver hai gotta go bike shop see wats wrong le... :giddy:

I mean u should have settled the case first then let the driver go.

There is one guy on this forum whose parking bike was buanged by car, then driver leaved him a phone NO. Then changed phone liao.

If the driver didn't admit the situation, what can u do?

i was in a rush 2 meet my gf anyway the guy gave me his contact n i got his car plate. called him in the afternoon n he asked me 2 claim under his insurance le?... hai wat to do sia?...

Tough man...

Best thing is ride ur bike (if still able to) to a bikeshop of ur choice.

Get the motodiam to 'access' ur bike situation n come up wif a repair log. They can use this to claim from insurance company..

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

you have the particulars of his insurance policy?

write to his insurance company, state that you're a third party claimant, describe the incident, and make your claim. call them first if you have no idea how to do so.

He who hesitates is lost!