At this point of posting...

Please Refer to 1st post for more detail

Trip is full .. interested .. put in your nick

at the KIV list till someone pull out

(Up-Dated on 29.Apr.2011 at 8.17am)

1. Gr8White (Paid)

2. Replay (Paid)

3. ReplayFren 1 (Paid)

4. ReplayFren 2 (Paid)

5.ReplayFren 3 (Paid)

6. ReplayFren 4 (Paid)

7. ReplayFren 5

8. ReplayFren 6

9. ReplayFren 7

10. ReplayFren 8

11. WaRRioR83

12. WaRRioR83 fren 1 + Pillion

13. WaRRioR83 fren 2 + Pillion

14. WaRRioR83 fren 3 + Pillion

15. I_Ride_A_Bike

16. SparkerS1 (Paid)

17. Ryanryanryan

18. VidaK (Paid)

19. VidaK fren (Paid)

20. benster + Pillion

21. ramseshustler + Pillion

22. wait4me + Pillion

23. vvss

24. seasaw

25. seasaw fren 1

26. seasaw fren 2

27. seasaw fren 3

28. seasaw fren 4

29. seasaw fren 5 + Pillion

30. seasaw fren 6

31. seasaw fren 7

32. deanonly

33. Stn 33 (Gr8White Fren 1)

34. Stn 33 (Gr8White Fren 2)

35. Stn 33 (Gr8White Fren 3)

36. Constructicon + Pillion (Paid)

37. Winners + Pillion (Paid)

38. gohkm + Pillion (Paid)

39. Mr.Everyday

40. Mr.Everyday Wife

41. Cpt.ZR

42. \\StaN// + shirl

43. BodilyPartsOnTheRoad + Pillion

44. huairen + Pillion

45. B_E_N

46. sen12r + Pillion

47. ChaoPuzzy1968 + Bite (Paid)

48. S♂undless (Paid)

49. maddog (Paid)

50. Encik Pat (Paid)

KIV List

1. jasonhello87 + Pillion

2. vvss fren + Pillion

3. CoOLdAy + pillon

4. Bad_Man

5. e|ement

6. e|ement fren 1

7. e|ement fren 2

8. e|ement fren 3

9. e|ement fren 4

10.tortoiserider + pillion

11.tortoiserider's friend + pillion

12.Dancingbiker

13.reeve niu aka choon seng + pillion

14.Funky

Package s$35 per pax with Anniversary momento, $15 without the momento. Transfer to DBS Savings 018-2-08947 and SMS to 91351213 with ur nick, size, total transferred and ur account number (pls let us have sometime to update the post, we'll acknowledge SMS) .

The momentos are subjected to minimum 30 pieces. Outline of the Anniversary momentos here.

PLEASE ONLY SMS UR SIZES, any mentions here will be discreetly removed.

How Prepare Am I When I Go For Trip

((( IMPORTANT )))

http://www.singaporebikes.com/images/icons/icon4.gif http://www.singaporebikes.com/images/icons/icon4.gif http://www.singaporebikes.com/images/icons/icon4.gif

Your Bike & Your Life is Your Responsibility

As You Ride Your Own Bike

And You Joint At Your Own Risk

remember .. your love one and family is at home waiting for you

should anything happen .. they will be the one suffering

ride safe .. for yourself and for them

>>

You do not have enough sleep

You feeling very tired

Not feeling well

Feel sleepy

Have too much drink the night before

Take medication

Not comfortable

Not prepare

Sick

Or wake up late

Others, etc...

It is every participant duty to inform their next of kin regarding

them joining the trip & that in an event of any outcome

no one shall be responsible

[[[ MUST HAVE]]]

water proof jackets if not Raincoat

ridding pant if not jeans

or a elbow & knee guard/protector

NO SLIPPERS please. SHOES a must

If Possible: Full face helmets, gloves

Spare spark plugs, parts, etc

spare key

Cash Card

Touch & Go card

RM $$$$$

Best have full ridding gear

If possible get a travel insurance to cover yourself

to have the following items under your bike seat.

1) Photocopy of Vehicle Log Card

2) Photocopy of Passport / NRIC / FIN

3) Contacts of NOK (Next Of Kin)

4) Contacts of your Travel Insurance

{{{ SAFETY }}}

Listen to the briefing

Wear what you think is safe enough for you and pillion

If you are not comfortable with the speed ,ride at you own pace

expect the un-expected

see where you are ridding

Be alert at all times

keep a safe distance

dont tell me you have no choice , the choice is yours

I cant control how you ride , as you ride your own bike

be safe and ride safe

/// Risk \\\

Ridding a motorcycle there is always a risk

is a matter of the risk is higher or lower risk

what we can do is to advice the rider how to make the risk lower

But it is the rider himself

only he than can keep himself low at risk

Take Your Time , Don't Take The Risk

Rain Or No Rain We Will Be there

Do Not Be Late As We Shall Not Wait

Blame Yourself for anything & everything If you are late

Edited by Encik Pat
  • Replies 378

you kns .... last night only than transfer ... must wait to verify one mah ...

so sad... i thought that shark, gr8white, beri efficient 1....

There is no secret recipe..... To...... Inner Peace.......

http://www.latimes.com/media/photo/2008-06/39664259.jpg

1. Gr8White (Paid)

2. Replay

3. ReplayFren 1

4. ReplayFren 2

5.ReplayFren 3

6. ReplayFren 4

7. ReplayFren 5

8. ReplayFren 6

9. ReplayFren 7

10. ReplayFren 8

11. WaRRioR83

15. I_Ride_A_Bike

16. SparkerS1 (Paid)

17. Ryanryanryan

18. VidaK

19. VidaK fren

20. benster + Pillion

22. wait4me + Pillion

23. vvss

24. seasaw

25. seasaw fren 1

26. seasaw fren 2

27. seasaw fren 3

28. seasaw fren 4

30. seasaw fren 6

31. seasaw fren 7

32. deanonly

37. Winners + Pillion

38. gohkm + Pillion

39. Mr.Everyday

40. Mr.Everyday Wife

41. Cpt.ZR

42. \\StaN// + shirl

44. huairen + Pillion

45. B_E_N

46. lao uncle (Pending)

48. S♂undless (Paid)

49. maddog (Paid)

50. Encik Pat (Paid)

KIV List

1. sen12r + Pillion

2. jasonhello87 + Pillion

3. vvss fren + Pillion

4. CoOLdAy + pillon

5. Bad_Man

Package s$35 per pax with Anniversary momento, $15 without the momento. Transfer to DBS Savings 018-2-08947 and SMS to 91351213 with ur nick, size, total transferred and ur account number (pls let us have sometime to update the post, we'll acknowledge SMS) .

The momentos are subjected to minimum 30 pieces. Outline of the Anniversary momentos here.

PLEASE ONLY SMS UR SIZES, any mentions here will be discreetly removed.

How Prepare Am I When I Go For Trip

((( IMPORTANT )))

http://www.singaporebikes.com/images/icons/icon4.gif http://www.singaporebikes.com/images/icons/icon4.gif http://www.singaporebikes.com/images/icons/icon4.gif

Your Bike & Your Life is Your Responsibility

As You Ride Your Own Bike

And You Joint At Your Own Risk

remember .. your love one and family is at home waiting for you

should anything happen .. they will be the one suffering

ride safe .. for yourself and for them

>>

You do not have enough sleep

You feeling very tired

Not feeling well

Feel sleepy

Have too much drink the night before

Take medication

Not comfortable

Not prepare

Sick

Or wake up late

Others, etc...

It is every participant duty to inform their next of kin regarding

them joining the trip & that in an event of any outcome

no one shall be responsible

[[[ MUST HAVE]]]

water proof jackets if not Raincoat

ridding pant if not jeans

or a elbow & knee guard/protector

NO SLIPPERS please. SHOES a must

If Possible: Full face helmets, gloves

Spare spark plugs, parts, etc

spare key

Cash Card

Touch & Go card

RM $$$$$

Best have full ridding gear

If possible get a travel insurance to cover yourself

to have the following items under your bike seat.

1) Photocopy of Vehicle Log Card

2) Photocopy of Passport / NRIC / FIN

3) Contacts of NOK (Next Of Kin)

4) Contacts of your Travel Insurance

{{{ SAFETY }}}

Listen to the briefing

Wear what you think is safe enough for you and pillion

If you are not comfortable with the speed ,ride at you own pace

expect the un-expected

see where you are ridding

Be alert at all times

keep a safe distance

dont tell me you have no choice , the choice is yours

I cant control how you ride , as you ride your own bike

be safe and ride safe

/// Risk \\\

Ridding a motorcycle there is always a risk

is a matter of the risk is higher or lower risk

what we can do is to advice the rider how to make the risk lower

But it is the rider himself

only he than can keep himself low at risk

Take Your Time , Don't Take The Risk

Rain Or No Rain We Will Be there

Do Not Be Late As We Shall Not Wait

Blame Yourself for anything & everything If you are late

FN XXXX L - Yamaha RXZ - 2008 to 20??

To be old and wise, you must first be young and foolish.

What are the odds of having two punctures, on the same tyre, on separate occasions, in a 223km ride?:dozed:

Will only be disclosed on the day of the trip lol

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

where is the destination?

an undisclosed plantation :thirsty:

Will only be disclosed on the day of the trip lol

malaysia lor .... ... where .. go than you know lor ....

trip full ... wait for someone to drop out lor ....

cant wait .. next year lor .... hahahaha

1. Gr8White (Paid)

2. Replay

3. ReplayFren 1

4. ReplayFren 2

5.ReplayFren 3

6. ReplayFren 4

7. ReplayFren 5

8. ReplayFren 6

9. ReplayFren 7

10. ReplayFren 8

11. WaRRioR83

15. I_Ride_A_Bike

16. SparkerS1 (Paid)

17. Ryanryanryan

18. VidaK

19. VidaK fren

20. benster + Pillion

22. wait4me + Pillion

23. vvss

24. seasaw

25. seasaw fren 1

26. seasaw fren 2

27. seasaw fren 3

28. seasaw fren 4

30. seasaw fren 6

31. seasaw fren 7

32. deanonly

37. Winners + Pillion

38. gohkm + Pillion

39. Mr.Everyday

40. Mr.Everyday Wife

41. Cpt.ZR

42. \\StaN// + shirl

44. huairen + Pillion

45. B_E_N

46. lao uncle (Pending)

48. S♂undless (Paid)

49. maddog (Paid)

50. Encik Pat (Paid)

KIV List

1. sen12r + Pillion

3. vvss fren + Pillion

4. CoOLdAy + pillon

5. Bad_Man

6.element

7.element's friend

8.element's friend

9.element's friend

10.element's friend

element, so if suddenly got 8 slots, means 2 of your friends not going ?

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

pay me $3,000 per mth, i be very afficient...

so sad... i thought that shark, gr8white, beri efficient 1....
http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn242/Gr8Whit3/Sign1.jpg

1. Gr8White (Paid)

2. Replay

3. ReplayFren 1

4. ReplayFren 2

5.ReplayFren 3

6. ReplayFren 4

7. ReplayFren 5

8. ReplayFren 6

9. ReplayFren 7

10. ReplayFren 8

11. WaRRioR83

15. I_Ride_A_Bike

16. SparkerS1 (Paid)

17. Ryanryanryan

18. VidaK

19. VidaK fren

20. benster + Pillion

22. wait4me + Pillion

23. vvss

24. seasaw

25. seasaw fren 1

26. seasaw fren 2

27. seasaw fren 3

28. seasaw fren 4

30. seasaw fren 6

31. seasaw fren 7

32. deanonly

37. Winners + Pillion

38. gohkm + Pillion

39. Mr.Everyday

40. Mr.Everyday Wife

41. Cpt.ZR

42. \\StaN// + shirl

44. huairen + Pillion

45. B_E_N

46. lao uncle (Pending)

48. S♂undless (Paid)

49. maddog (Paid)

50. Encik Pat (Paid)

KIV List

1. sen12r + Pillion

3. vvss fren + Pillion

4. CoOLdAy + pillon

5. Bad_Man

6.element

7.element's friend

8.element's friend

9.element's friend

10.element's friend

11.tortoiserider + pillion

12.tortoiserider's friend + pillion

FW%%M (Mar 08 - Jan 09) - KAWASAKI KRR150ZX -

FBC@($(K (Jan 09 - Feb 10) - HONDA SONIC 125 -

FT%#%!C (Feb 10 - Mar 11) - HONDA CB400 HYPERVTEC -

FBC$(*^P (Mar 11 - DEC 11) - SUZUKI DRZ400SM -

FT#&G (DEC 11 -) - SYM JOYMAX 300i -

if still can not .. let me know .. you can transfer to me .. but anything call him .. hahaha

37. Winners + Pillion (Paid)

38. gohkm + Pillion (Paid)

done ... !!

Good Morning Encik, his account number works oredi :thumb:, so no chance to remit to you lah. Looking forward to meet you (and all) on 26 June 2011. :cheeky:

1 question: As I very rarely use the 2nd link, can any kind soul advise if it's possible to do a U-turn after the toll just before the Malaysian (2nd link) customs? That's because I'm coming from JB, not S'pore as I'm now retired and staying in JB. Thanks.

Edited by Winners
Good Morning Encik, his account number works oredi :thumb:, so no chance to remit to you lah. Looking forward to meet you (and all) on 26 June 2011. :cheeky:

ALamak ..... Too late .... Haha

And good morning to you too

element, so if suddenly got 8 slots, means 2 of your friends not going ?

?i only have 4 frenz cfm can go...didnt have 8 going in the first place

What Maddog meant was,

If there are 8 slots free,

Then your 2 friends out of your 4 Friends,

Who are at slot 9 and 10 can't go.

So your 2 friends at slot 7 and 8 and you still going?

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

I think shouldnt be a pro...but of cos if all my frenz can go then will be wonderful

if that day drive car and bring 2 more friends .

consider more then 1 slot?

1. Gr8White (Paid)

2. Replay

3. ReplayFren 1

4. ReplayFren 2

5.ReplayFren 3

6. ReplayFren 4

7. ReplayFren 5

8. ReplayFren 6

9. ReplayFren 7

10. ReplayFren 8

11. WaRRioR83

15. I_Ride_A_Bike

16. SparkerS1 (Paid)

17. Ryanryanryan

18. VidaK

19. VidaK fren

20. benster + Pillion

22. wait4me + Pillion

23. vvss

24. seasaw

25. seasaw fren 1

26. seasaw fren 2

27. seasaw fren 3

28. seasaw fren 4

30. seasaw fren 6

31. seasaw fren 7

32. deanonly

37. Winners + Pillion

38. gohkm + Pillion

39. Mr.Everyday

40. Mr.Everyday Wife

41. Cpt.ZR

42. \\StaN// + shirl

44. huairen + Pillion

45. B_E_N

46. lao uncle (Pending)

48. S♂undless (Paid)

49. maddog (Paid)

50. Encik Pat (Paid)

KIV List

1. sen12r + Pillion

3. vvss fren + Pillion

4. CoOLdAy + pillon

5. Bad_Man

6.element

7.element's friend

8.element's friend

9.element's friend

10.element's friend

11.tortoiserider + pillion

12.tortoiserider's friend + pillion

13.Dancingbiker

History

25th March 2009 - Passed 2B

1st April 2009 - Bought 1st bike, a 2nd hand TA200 Honda Phantom cruiser (Still riding it)

6th Aug 2009 - Bought a used but overhauled Suzuki DR200se scrambler (Scrapped in 2010)

welcome back bro!!!

1 question: As I very rarely use the 2nd link, can any kind soul advise if it's possible to do a U-turn after the toll just before the Malaysian (2nd link) customs? That's because I'm coming from JB, not S'pore as I'm now retired and staying in JB. Thanks.

Go pay the 1st toll booth (the only human operated one) towards SG before the MY customs, tell them to give u a reciept for U-turn, go to the bus lane on the extreme left, look for the booth on the right side to document ur U-turn (just tell them ur bike number), follow the arrow back to MY, take the receipt to the 1st toll booth toward MY, they'll refund u the money....

If this is too complicated:

There is a 2 metre gap just before the toll towards SG, U-turn there, but if got mata then good luck...

If this is too risky:

Pay the toll to SG, chop passport, U-turn to MY, chop passport again (fill out another white card), pay toll to MY again...

If it's too lechei and expensive:

Make ur way behind the Esso petrol kiosk (on the footpath, ONLY if ur bike is small enuf), do a U-turn and PRESTO!!! U r on the other side.. (Bear in mind I have never tried this method...)

I usually use the 1st method, do it once u know how it goes...

Edited by Gr8White

Call gr8white .... Wait for him before custom at 2nd link

Think this will be better , safer and easier

Go pay the 1st toll booth (the only human operated one) towards SG before the MY customs, tell them to give u a reciept for U-turn, go to the bus lane on the extreme left, look for the booth on the right side to document ur U-turn (just tell them ur bike number), follow the arrow back to MY, take the receipt to the 1st toll booth toward MY, they'll refund u the money....

If this is too complicated:

There is a 2 metre gap just before the toll towards SG, U-turn there, but if got mata then good luck...

If this is too risky:

Pay the toll to SG, chop passport, U-turn to MY, chop passport again (fill out another white card), pay toll to MY again...

If it's too lechei and expensive:

Make ur why behind the Esso petrol kiosk (on the footpath, ONLY is ur bike is small enuf), do a U-turn and PRESTO!!! U r on the other side.. (Bear in mind I have never tried this method...)

I usually use the 1st method, do it once u know how it goes...

Call gr8white .... Wait for him before custom at 2nd link

Think this will be better , safer and easier

I'll be there T minus 1hr... quite early..