Market price is SGD$160 from PG to SG -.-!

They were saying have to include toll fees etc. But wad I saw was RM7.50 etc. Rubbish! 160bucks is way too ex and overcharging.

Anyway to get a cheaper towing?

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

• Replies 11

Anyway to get a cheaper towing?

Get in touch with personified (he's active on the Aprilia RS125 thread). He's got good contacts and trustworthy towers. I used them for a tow to PG and back to SG just yesterday and am very happy with the service provided. I won't disclose how much I paid, but it is SIGNIFICANTLY less than the market price quoted.

Cry 'Havoc'.....and let slip the dogs of war

other then those who r racing n their bikes arent in street legal trim.. y tow the bike to PG ?

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

other then those who r racing n their bikes arent in street legal trim.. y tow the bike to PG ?

i think thats the last resort if you crash the bike at pg, and can't ride it back to sg, Anyways, last week my friend just had an accident there, and yes. Apprently, its the cheapest. The tow van comes from sg, it'll take probably an hour and a half or so. Depending on the jams too. Anyways, wat they will do is they will send you to any hospital in sg and tow your bike to any bike shop in sg, i think for that price, its pretty reasonable, but i might be wrong. :) lets hear inputs from other members as well :)

http://i38.tinypic.com/2610xz6.jpg

T r i u m p h S t r e e t T r i p l e

Mostly in dire cases. People are newbies & dun noe the right way around. Crash in PG so kanchong liao mah, lan lan nid Emergency Tow FAST, tats when theze "Helpfull" Tow Guys will appear & help U wif the usual $150 Tow Bike & U [if U can still walk], back to anywhere in Sg.

I dun now U Guys, but for Me if buang oredi i will wan to get back asap, dun minfd paying a bit more. Hassle free but wif a Hole Burnt :sian:

All depends on individual :thumb:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

eh but what the number to call for the towing servic?or auto once u buang got those town truck will appear?

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2353/85571635.png

1. Saves having to ride up in full track gear (I've got no storage on the bike).

2. Allows you to ride as hard as you want without having to think about riding all the way back when you're tired and sore.

3. It's cheaper to tow the bike from SG to PG and back again then to do an emergency tow back to SG.

1. Saves having to ride up in full track gear (I've got no storage on the bike).

2. Allows you to ride as hard as you want without having to think about riding all the way back when you're tired and sore.

3. It's cheaper to tow the bike from SG to PG and back again then to do an emergency tow back to SG.

bro...what u got is a package i done exclusively with the towing guys...so its not an everyday usual for anyone else..

currently theres only 2 (some might say 3 but 1 goes thru the other way :X) local towing companies who does the towing...

these guys tow racebikes week in week out so they will be there during "official" trackdays and do not appear only when theres an incident...

yes the standard fees are $150/$160 for the spore towing guys but have u guys ever tried calling the local Johore truck and ask them tow yer bike back to Spore? dont be shocked at the rates and they not gonna send u to hospital or location of yr choice ...

QuaXum..if yer friend the girl on the CBR? she was quoted $160 by a towing truck n fortunately 1 of her friend is my friend and i got a reasonable rate for her..

fyi tow trucks are supposed to only tow yer bike,the tompanging of riders to hospital or to anywhere else is not part of the package n its a risk they (towing guys) are taking.. so they do go out of their way (flexible ) ..all these towing guys are track riders themselves, they know how it feels as a rider so really we (trackies) are in good hands...and they are HELPFUL (read SINCERE) w/o any inverted commas...

i have used all the services of the 3 towing guys... so i believe i have to say my 2cts worth ..they are a smashing lot n its only fair i speak abit abt them.

my theory is simple,if anytime anyone thinks its expensive at any time n they earning big bucks ,i always ask them ,why not do the same since its massive profit...there are expenses involve in everything not just toll fees,petrol (thats for the car park viewers) , the helicopter viewers will see the big picture n note the time taken to ferry up north,the maintainance, tyre wear, malaysian road tax,loss of income for local towing ( generates more profit as turnover is higher n faster )..etc etc ..

everyone have their views n thats my 2 cts worth..

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/Sepangmotogp.jpg

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/aprilia1st.jpg

Personified Motosports..Dealer for R&G Racing Products

Call 97978686

Visit Personified Motosports Facebook for More Motorcycle Madness

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/profile.php?id=100001193148916

I had a "chance" to try the towing service offered by PG management a yr back. I was quoted S$160 and this Malaysia pickup came around 1/2hr later and load up my bike. He drove all the way to my bikeshop at Kaki Bukit via 2nd LINK with me along. Actually he even send me home to change up and go a nearby ATM to draw cash for him ( I think for this one, he got no choice). Of course without sending me to hospital.

I would say for this kind of service at S$160, quite resonable. Of course I couldn't say all buang bikers would get the same treatment as me. But I'm just a nobody so I don't think they will purposely make exception for me. So is it standard?

bro...what u got is a package i done exclusively with the towing guys...so its not an everyday usual for anyone else..

Yes to the extent that your package deal was cheaper than the other options I asked around for. I asked others as well before you mentioned you could arrange the tow and trust me when I say the charges I was quoted were nowhere close to $160 per way.

Now stop playing around here and help me get my derestriction quote. Please. :cheeky:

Emergency oni if U buang & either U / Bike is in no condition 2 ride back 2gether mah. In most cases we save Tow$ coz we ride back, to & fro...

Yes to the extent that your package deal was cheaper than the other options I asked around for. I asked others as well before you mentioned you could arrange the tow and trust me when I say the charges I was quoted were nowhere close to $160 per way.

Now stop playing around here and help me get my derestriction quote. Please. :cheeky:

Bro i tink U can ask a few of the Tow Guys around. Most of them do Tow Bike 2 PG & back. Oni U muz b lucky enuff 2 find one that give U reasonable $$$, value for $$$ & excellent customer service aka After/During Care :thumb: