Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

if u have the time and money,juz go for valve clearance la(ard 300+ or less)

get new plugs too.and most important,go easy on ur right hand.I did try to follow the S'pore road speed limit for the 1st time on my BB and managed to clock 300km before it hit reserve.All u need is patience la,No need to be jumpy when a KR or SP or other small species bike zoomed pass you...hehehhehe.

i did highway ride (from tampines to NTU/NIE).. travelling at 80 to 90km/h...

hit 320 before reserve... hit 360 wen tank dries up ( did this only once to see how far it can reach but did not try for a confirmation ).. however, we shud top it up wen the red light starts to show up..

bro greysnail, you coming down tonight??

Okie see you gusy tonight at evans..

then we go geyalng serai

we aim to leave evans by 10.30pm approx

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

your fc is normal..

your soot is the same as mine but mine is a 99 model.. hmm...

i heard the fuel map can be re-adjusted. a fren recommend me a shop name extreme at ubi that can help adjust for you.. heard its ard $80.. hope this helps...

Okie..will go down there...

if u have the time and money,juz go for valve clearance la(ard 300+ or less)

get new plugs too.and most important,go easy on ur right hand.I did try to follow the S'pore road speed limit for the 1st time on my BB and managed to clock 300km before it hit reserve.All u need is patience la,No need to be jumpy when a KR or SP or other small species bike zoomed pass you...hehehhehe.

Valve clearance???..But mine got no ticking sound coming out..just that the idling is like hunting...

Okay anyone of you guys using iridium spakplugs?...Coz i find its abit troublesome to change sparkplugs on a BB compare to my ex S4...Iridum last longer so i can leave it there for almost a year before changing again...

Mine hit 261km,reserve light starts blinking and i pumped 17.5L of petrol...Still wondering how you guys manage to hit 300km per tank. My riding style is 90% highway riding from Toa Payoh to Jurong..seldom my rpm hits above 4krpm..

As for the KR and SP,i just let them be coz i know if i open up,i might lose my licence. Like that its a waste of time,effort and money for me to have all classes.

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

jus gt back home... seems like we are going to make this october a memorable one...

good job bro confused for sharing with us your research.. if u need help from me, jus tell me ok.. lets werk together and make this trip happen...

Okie..will go down there...

Valve clearance???..But mine got no ticking sound coming out..just that the idling is like hunting...

Okay anyone of you guys using iridium spakplugs?...Coz i find its abit troublesome to change sparkplugs on a BB compare to my ex S4...Iridum last longer so i can leave it there for almost a year before changing again...

Mine hit 261km,reserve light starts blinking and i pumped 17.5L of petrol...Still wondering how you guys manage to hit 300km per tank. My riding style is 90% highway riding from Toa Payoh to Jurong..seldom my rpm hits above 4krpm..

As for the KR and SP,i just let them be coz i know if i open up,i might lose my licence. Like that its a waste of time,effort and money for me to have all classes.

The ticking sound? Its either ur clutch basket or ur tensioner.No worries abt that.Idling jumping may due to throttle sync.And yes trying to change the plugs may be a pain in the @ss but it gd to really noe how to do it.

Juz remember how we ram thru a bunch of Sps and KRs after near Rochor exit after Kulai trip with the fellow brudders here...heheheheheh

imagine a swarm of sharks on a feeding frenzy to a pack of sardines...wat a sight.:lol::lol:

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

jus gt back home... seems like we are going to make this october a memorable one...

good job bro confused for sharing with us your research.. if u need help from me, jus tell me ok.. lets werk together and make this trip happen...

Already October huh?......hmmmmm.

Somebody is getting high on the Geylang trip.....did u guys really went to the bazaar or .......:angel:

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

The ticking sound? Its either ur clutch basket or ur tensioner.No worries abt that.Idling jumping may due to throttle sync.And yes trying to change the plugs may be a pain in the @ss but it gd to really noe how to do it.

Juz remember how we ram thru a bunch of Sps and KRs after near Rochor exit after Kulai trip with the fellow brudders here...heheheheheh

imagine a swarm of sharks on a feeding frenzy to a pack of sardines...wat a sight.:lol::lol:

hi bro.........:angel:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

hi bro.........:angel:

Hi buah keduak....wakakakakaka.Jgn marah....posa...:)

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

I can hear also the clutch basket rattling also..but much more quiet comparing to my 2yr old ex S4....Btw does FJT keep spare for BB??..I'm looking 4ward to change a few items like throttle cable,CCT's and my plastic clips on my fairing...

Dont know that BB riders can be so violent...During my vespa and S4 days i always see BB riders ride like "abang2"(gentleman)...:cool:

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

hi salem..

hie sujak....eeerr kenaL ker ??? :angel:

Hi buah keduak....wakakakakaka.Jgn marah....posa...:)

kuangasam ko.....

c u wen i c u ok :thumb:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

I can hear also the clutch basket rattling also..but much more quiet comparing to my 2yr old ex S4....Btw does FJT keep spare for BB??..I'm looking 4ward to change a few items like throttle cable,CCT's and my plastic clips on my fairing...

Dont know that BB riders can be so violent...During my vespa and S4 days i always see BB riders ride like "abang2"(gentleman)...:cool:

Its juz dat some of us has Male PMS...:)

We are relax wen we ride alone,wen convoy but its juz dat most of us really forget to bring our brains along wen we ride.......right Ramesh.:)

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Well.last nite went to Geylang bazaar with family and saw Fuji,tango and some other varas.While driving out saw Ian and Steph.hope to see other riders but all i saw was cup Bs,Cs and double Ds.damn i wish i still have my bike.....Dayyum!!! :)

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

hie sujak....eeerr kenaL ker ??? :angel:

:

err.. dun think so.. jus being friendly hehehe...

Its juz dat some of us has Male PMS...:)

We are relax wen we ride alone,wen convoy but its juz dat most of us really forget to bring our brains along wen we ride.......right Ramesh.:)

i second dat.. sometimes we left our brains at home.. But i think we shud remind each other next time to bring it along.. hehe.. you know la.. seen the datuk everywhr sia.. almost everyday can see them stopping ppl.. scary...

Sorry,

Was wondering if anyone here can point me to the right direction in getting a new VFR 800 in Spore?

Who can I look for?

rgds:)

LIVE TO RIDE ANOTHER DAY:thumb:

Sorry,

Was wondering if anyone here can point me to the right direction in getting a new VFR 800 in Spore?

Who can I look for?

Have you tried Mah Motor.. ?? but i heard rumours about VFR1000... jeng jeng jeng...

Hey guys, i was wondering if you noe of anyone who wants to sell their bikes off or do not want their stock exhaust pipes anymore. I would like to purchase them. Reason because, everytime i see my stock exhaust, it reminds me of the fall i had a year ago.. got scratches at the part where the cone meets the can. Willing to exchange + top up or purchase them both..

Keep a lookout for me guys.. Thanks...

Hey guys, i was wondering if you noe of anyone who wants to sell their bikes off or do not want their stock exhaust pipes anymore. I would like to purchase them. Reason because, everytime i see my stock exhaust, it reminds me of the fall i had a year ago.. got scratches at the part where the cone meets the can. Willing to exchange + top up or purchase them both..

Bro... spare ori exhaust will oni avail with BBs with Lta approved exhaust fixed on...:)

but... isnt it giving u an excuse to change exhaust???:cheeky:

:thumb:Honda & Kawasaki:thumb:

Sorry,

Who can I look for?

TRY THE VFR FORUM BRO

Never never trust a book by its cover... most of us are pakciks who ride like pakciks but once in awhile which datuk wouldnt mind a fling with a 18 yo model?????

Go to ure good fren sengkwang and ask him to wrap ure original exhaust. He does a good job at it.. ull have ure bling bling look again.... the connecting welds are usually on the underside so u wont see it... there no need to buy original exhaust...... unless u actually wanna drill holes and follow that stupid youtube clip.... then up to u bro

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Never never trust a book by its cover... most of us are pakciks who ride like pakciks but once in awhile which datuk wouldnt mind a fling with a 18 yo model?????

Ya lah..true the saying...never judge a book by its cover..btw...met and accident on my BB while otw to work today...Heavy traffic on PIE towards tuas,i was lane splitting when a car signal left and immidietly change lane to the left.

Did emergency brake and bumped onto his left side rear bumper. My front cowling broke near the air intake. Lucky i did'nt fall...Haiz now need to find a front cowling plus repair my side fairing. Anyone know how much for the front cowling alone?...

Btw ride safe BB bro...especially on heavy traffic..I find nowdays car drivers very jumpy one,even if the see bike on their left blindspot,they still change lane.

That's because they were abang-abang LOBANG! :)

Warmest Regards,

Sanger, S

Previous: Yamaha TZR125, Yamaha WR200, HD Sportster 1200C, Honda Super 4 VTEC Spec II, 83' Honda Accord, Vara XL1000V, Hyundai Getz 1.6(M), 99' Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Wave R, Piaggio X9, Kia Forte Koup, VW Passat, Honda CB1300 X4.

Present: Honda Wave R, Honda NC750X, Honda FJS400D Silverwing.

Halu Brothers .. whats this talking about abang-abang (gentelman) ... i got this feeling that u guys r talking about the 2 crackos ... the abang-abangs .. bro greysnail, u read this or not !! ... but no LOBANG ahhh .. me puasa ... Haramssssss

N bro Sujak, whats up in october ? got riding plans ah ...

N to all BB riders and kakis ... ride hard n ride safe .. (N bring thou brains often oso before Bro Jimmy conduct stand-by-brain) .. hihihihihi

N to all teachers .. HAPPY TEACHERS DAY .. hihihihihih

In life, there are important decisions that you have to make.

I chose to ride ... And I chose to Ride Hard and Ride Safe ... On a BLACKBIRD.

Past Rides : Ali Baba (P.Ramlee period), Chopper (Disco season), BMX (ET season), Piyo-Piyo (2008-??)

Halu Brothers .. whats this talking about abang-abang (gentelman) ... i got this feeling that u guys r talking about the 2 crackos ... the abang-abangs .. bro greysnail, u read this or not !! ... but no LOBANG ahhh .. me puasa ... Haramssssss

N bro Sujak, whats up in october ? got riding plans ah ...

N to all BB riders and kakis ... ride hard n ride safe .. (N bring thou brains often oso before Bro Jimmy conduct stand-by-brain) .. hihihihihi

N to all teachers .. HAPPY TEACHERS DAY .. hihihihihih

Bro elfy.... its been a long time since the last meet up.... when u joining in the flock again??? kinda miss ur craps ... wahahahaha...

Me no like stand by brains.... me like stand by holes....:thumb:

:thumb:Honda & Kawasaki:thumb:

Stand by hole?? I say VERY NICE!!

Warmest Regards,

Sanger, S

Previous: Yamaha TZR125, Yamaha WR200, HD Sportster 1200C, Honda Super 4 VTEC Spec II, 83' Honda Accord, Vara XL1000V, Hyundai Getz 1.6(M), 99' Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Wave R, Piaggio X9, Kia Forte Koup, VW Passat, Honda CB1300 X4.

Present: Honda Wave R, Honda NC750X, Honda FJS400D Silverwing.