Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Still remember my first time seeing and seating on a BB...Its was in 97,when i was in sec 1...Sat on the bike and dreams that i'll own one. Now,after 12 yrs i own one..

Guys,want to check out wats the price range for changing clutch plates and where can i get better aftermarket clutch springs. Thanks..

It was 1999, i was 15.. saw one of the skul's admin who jus bought a 99 bb.. lurve the beast and cant imagine dat today i am a proud owner of one..

Still remember my first time seeing and seating on a BB...Its was in 97,when i was in sec 1...Sat on the bike and dreams that i'll own one. Now,after 12 yrs i own one..

Guys,want to check out wats the price range for changing clutch plates and where can i get better aftermarket clutch springs. Thanks..

yo Jbat,clutch plates are ard 200+ if i'm not mistaken.For springs i suggest u use the Barnett clutch springs,it comes in a set of 6 pcs.U mata mata with anyone la cos 3 springs is gd enuff.How's ur nose cone?U managed to get that repaired?

Tot of using either B-king or Z1000 headlight or mebbe a GSR for it as i'm running naked....err i mean converting my bike to a naked street fighter.Gonna take a while before i can get it running so i'll juz stick ard in the forum and look see look see only.once i get my Bird running,definately i will be joining u guys for rides.....wa punya konek da gatal nak naik moto la......:)

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

Bro Confused >>>>> Hey bro, is it true, for BMW, its crucial to do a valve clearance every 10oookms....max can push to 20oookms? If it is, then how much does it usually cost man? Maybe Ramesh BroBB can also help answer that. I found out that BMWs require that periodically fo keep it sweet...Is it true? and if i am not wrong, thats $400++ to $600+++ every 10k service. I mean correct me if i am wrong bro, Will that mean

Every 5000kms >>>>> Change oil + oil filter, est cost ard $130 bucks

Every 10000kms >>>>> Change oil + oil filter + plugs + valve clearance + labour, est cost around $400-$500

So meaning every 10000kms, i should standby say average of $600?????????

aiyah bro everything comes with a price.....

im not sure about the maintenace schedule...

anjang is in a better position

as with any bike TLC

but u did see the mileage on the GS and u did hear the engine

so u judge for ureself

u wanna own a BMW u cannot expect toyota altis servicing

or buy evo then say how come vios cheaper maintenance

i told u many times already buy means buy

dun buy means dun buy

the more u shop around and ask around the more it will confuse u

then u know wats going to happen

the bike will be gone and u will regret or u do the bike and something happens and u will regret why u didnt listen... either way u regret or as my brudder Jimmy would say suck thumb

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

anyway bro i know one bike no need servicing (No lah not bicycle)

no need to go seng kwang to modify the tank

and u can also do side line business...

and i didnt say it how Discovery channel did

Watch the video

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

weekend comne already loh

Need Opinion on for this weekend

1) Go Kulai again and see if the freaking shop open already or not

2) Meet early Sat mornign and go for 3/4 day sceneic ride cum lunch

ride includes ride up nsh... cut thru hway 50 then mersing lunch... walk walk then come back coastal road........

as long as got min 2 rider for sat... im on for sat

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

as with any bike TLC

so u judge for ureself

dun buy means dun buy

the bike will be gone and u will regret or u do the bike and something happens and u will regret why u didnt listen... either way u regret or as my brudder Jimmy would say suck thumb

bro ramesh... my horns and tail slowly coming out la... i will never tell him to suck thumb... he needs something longer for throat clearance, pull it thru stuff like dat... wahahahaha:thumb:

:thumb:Honda & Kawasaki:thumb:

weekend comne already loh

Need Opinion on for this weekend

1) Go Kulai again and see if the freaking shop open already or not

2) Meet early Sat mornign and go for 3/4 day sceneic ride cum lunch

ride includes ride up nsh... cut thru hway 50 then mersing lunch... walk walk then come back coastal road........

as long as got min 2 rider for sat... im on for sat

Brudder.... ur option 1 and 2... i onzz lah... provided weather is fine... ok?

i'll be going down sim lim to check out the led lights for my BB... let me try it out first den shared with u guys.... but still think whr to mount it???

bro ramesh... my horns and tail slowly coming out la... i will never tell him to suck thumb... he needs something longer for throat clearance, pull it thru stuff like dat... wahahahaha:thumb:

Now i noe how he got the rustic voice..........wahahahahahaha

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Anyway brought my bike to my working place for temporary storage.Upon close inspection the oil cooler also koyak man,the joints on the left hand side came off as if its broken from inside but i think its repairable...put the key inside the ignition switch and switched it ON......the most beautiful sight i've long to see.....the instrument panels,the fule gauge,the clock,the RPM glows with amber light,the neutral lite....wow,miss those lights man.Really makes me wanna make them up even better.No worries la i did not crank it coz my ignition button also busted...:(

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

as with any bike TLC

so u judge for ureself

dun buy means dun buy

Wah bro, you very unfriendly lah bro.

I just finding out more about the servicing and all that what, cos you also own a BMW what???

Its ok lah bro, i guess i am not ready for a BMW then....Looks and sound like a crap bike to me....

Most BMW owners lagi farked up...KNN, ask everybody also KNN say this say that....Nobody wants to come clean and give me details man......At the rate the servicing and maintenance has to be done, i guess i can forget about getting married or any other plans for the future. It just doesnt make sense to ride one and be soooooo burdened by servicing and maintenance.

I thank God cos for Money i got no problem bro and nor do i wish to BIIItch about cheap or expensive servicing. BMW is BMW servicing, Toyota is Toyota and the reason why i drive a Kia is becos, Its Kia servicing..... costs me just $80 for 4 litres of fully synthetic oil + oil filter + plugs and a 25 point check.

I own what i own for its ease, not complications man....The VARA is sweet. Its got at least another 60,000 touring kms left on it which are worry free. Thats why i am asking so much.....Dun wanna give up my VARA for a white elephant.

I believe in enjoying life, living it to the best i can....and well within my means....But not unnecessarily and wastefully spend my VERY HARD EARNED money that i earn werking 7 day work weeks and 10 hours a day. I hardly even take a day off. Whens the last time you heard i took a day off man?

I AM JUST NOT READY FOR A BMW.

Thanks for your help dude.

I mean it bro, Thanks...You helped me see the light.

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

I just finding out more about the servicing and all that what, cos you also own a BMW what???

Its ok lah bro, i guess i am not ready for a BMW then....Looks and sound like a crap bike to me....

Most BMW owners lagi farked up...KNN, ask everybody also KNN say this say that....Nobody wants to come clean and give me details man......At the rate the servicing and maintenance has to be done, i guess i can forget about getting married or any other plans for the future. It just doesnt make sense to ride one and be soooooo burdened by servicing and maintenance.

I thank God cos for Money i got no problem bro and nor do i wish to BIIItch about cheap or expensive servicing. BMW is BMW servicing, Toyota is Toyota and the reason why i drive a Kia is becos, Its Kia servicing..... costs me just $80 for 4 litres of fully synthetic oil + oil filter + plugs and a 25 point check.

I own what i own for its ease, not complications man....The VARA is sweet. Its got at least another 60,000 touring kms left on it which are worry free. Thats why i am asking so much.....Dun wanna give up my VARA for a white elephant.

I believe in enjoying life, living it to the best i can....and well within my means....But not unnecessarily and wastefully spend my VERY HARD EARNED money that i earn werking 7 day work weeks and 10 hours a day. I hardly even take a day off. Whens the last time you heard i took a day off man?

alrite zack... finally u wake up... will be awaiting u to join us with ur VARA... is it still with u or sold already? u will lead us for kulai trip... :thumb:

cheers!!! :)

Cheer up bro,soon u'll be able to own a spanking brand new BMW la,Juz like some of us who own a BB after few yrs of squeezing our balls juz to afford one.Juz consider it as an advise of preventing you to be in shite up position.Remember when u bought ur KIA,juz after a few mth or weeks they release a better and nicer model.....bang ball so hard also wont come out sparks one ah.

Patience is virtue bro,it pays to be patient...

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Cheer up bro,soon u'll be able to own a spanking brand new BMW la,Juz like some of us who own a BB after few yrs of squeezing our balls juz to afford one.Juz consider it as an advise of preventing you to be in shite up position.Remember when u bought ur KIA,juz after a few mth or weeks they release a better and nicer model.....bang ball so hard also wont come out sparks one ah.

Patience is virtue bro,it pays to be patient...

I am not dying for a BMW bro, just enquiring on one bro, for a possible buy. I wun squeeze anyones balls for a BMW bike. And Kia didnt release a better and nicer model bro....Just a newer one.

I will continue being patient bro. Not for a BMW, but for a newer bike. Japanese please.

Zac

Brudder.... ur option 1 and 2... i onzz lah... provided weather is fine... ok?

i'll be going down sim lim to check out the led lights for my BB... let me try it out first den shared with u guys.... but still think whr to mount it???

Bro jimmy since u wanna have led lights on ur bike. Tot of sharing smth with u. Go to Sim Lim Tower basement 1 its a corner shop. (sorry dunno wats e name of the shop) but u can see lots of led lights hanging arnd the shop they sell switches n led bulbs. I got mine for my bike at there. I oso bought e switches from there den went to small mah to fix. quite bright. As SL tower n mah motor are just opposite will be easier for u.

1st ride: Yamaha RXZ 135 - 2007 to 2009

2nd ride: Honda Super 4 Spec 1 - 2009 till now.....

3rd ride: The Speed Demon YZF R1 (06 Model) - 2010 till forever.....

"There's no word to explain the acceleration" :gun:

the only bike i can remember that ran for 10 years without any appearance update is the C70 and another legend V-MAX... all classics babe....

sorry, yamaha cheated, there's an all new 200hp v-max remember? technically, honda did nothing to the core xx powerplant and outlook (well, save for some tailight & EFI changes, ram air intake & some too-minor-to-notice updates here & there). & in this case not doing anything was a great thing. mr soichiro would've been proud.

well that depends, i had the priviledge of attending a metzeler/bmw tyre launch @ pasir gudang in 02', & got the chance to thrash around 3 diff bmw models, the then-new r1150gs, r1100s & r1150r. oh man, i fell in love wif the paralever front forks, the abs and the extremely tractable boxer engine. the tall gs looked intimidating at first, but handled as easily as a super 4.

as for maintenance, what i roughly understand is that the agent goes by something known as man-hours. meaning that you pay for the parts & the labour charge is based on how long it takes to get the job done. but some of my beemer buddies have found other workshops that services bmws. perfection motors, looi's, bikers point, just to name a few. if you say that bmw parts are expensive, then so are aprilia, ktm and cagiva parts, since the price is based on the euro exchange rate. but here's an interesting fact: bmw boxer engines run on cheap mineral based engine oil. bmws are meant to be ridden, hard. i know of one angmoh who complained that his 1150rt constantly leaked and the reason was that he rarely rode the bike, causing the gaskets & seals to dry up & crack. unfortunately, i did not get the chance to try any of the bmw singles (early f-series) or the in-lines (the k-series).

well my advice is, try one first, then decide. the same reason why i ended up with the bbird. however i do know that the new k1300s is more than capable of going head-to-head with the birdie.

just my 2 cents worth. happy riding.

Edited by kay-dee-ecks

Alamak bro chill lah

where got unfriendly?

U know me well... i call a spade a spade and nothing else

Altho i wouldnt go so far to condemn the beemer

at the end of the day its all abt passion and how much u want it

not all those who ride beemers are rich and have nothing to do with their money.. Bro ure missing the point

My advise to u is simple.... u like the bike u buy the bike

and hope for the best... there are still ppl in singapore riding the GSPD and the GS1000 because of passion.,,,,, ure enquiring abt maintenance... bro how to qualify maintenance?????? My conrods gave way at the 98000km mark... spent almost 4K repairing it.... does tat mean all BBs will have a cathastropic failure before 100,000km???? so wat i do sell my dirt bike suck thumb repair and ride the BB... I could have just traded in the spoilt BB for a 06 Busa that the shop offered me but I didnt... why? cause I love the BB..... The beemer is something u like or dont like..... the price of maintaining it comes with the brand.... its not from Germany for nothing.... Point is u have been making enquiries abt this bike for so long and u have been so fickle abt it... bro this wont be the last time ull have this problem

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Anyway since u going to get the vara out

i expect no more excuses from u not to go off road riding

my friend just did an endau rompin trip within one week of getting his navigator.... i promised to follow him but i was working the night before...

now bro tats adventure....No long term planning no weather forecast..... just ride.... meet some stranger from the forum and just going riding... only problem is now my front tyre is abit bald and the anarkees will only come in 3 to 4 weeks time... PS we used to ride BBs together in 99

check out the ride report

http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=508009&highlight=sankar73

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

anyway.... Saturday 9am GP petronas

Scenic day ride... shd be home by evening

see u guys there.... those who wanna come sms me.....

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Anyway since u going to get the vara out

i expect no more excuses from u not to go off road riding

my friend just did an endau rompin trip within one week of getting his navigator.... i promised to follow him but i was working the night before...

now bro tats adventure....No long term planning no weather forecast..... just ride.... meet some stranger from the forum and just going riding... only problem is now my front tyre is abit bald and the anarkees will only come in 3 to 4 weeks time... PS we used to ride BBs together in 99

check out the ride report

http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=508009&highlight=sankar73

Nothing is confirmed yet bro,,, but knowing me, you never caught me giving excuses with not riding bro. Dun worry bro,,,,RT or Vara, i will come back with a vengeance...u Just make time for me bro...cant wait to put on my riding boots man, its been three months..anything happening sat night??

Zac

Help needed,where can i find this top yoke locally to fit Renthal bars???

IMG_1411.jpg

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

anyway.... Saturday 9am GP petronas

Scenic day ride... shd be home by evening

see u guys there.... those who wanna come sms me.....

I'd really love to man, but I've got some work in the afternoon on Saturday. Dammit.

Warmest Regards,

Sanger, S

Previous: Yamaha TZR125, Yamaha WR200, HD Sportster 1200C, Honda Super 4 VTEC Spec II, 83' Honda Accord, Vara XL1000V, Hyundai Getz 1.6(M), 99' Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Wave R, Piaggio X9, Kia Forte Koup, VW Passat, Honda CB1300 X4.

Present: Honda Wave R, Honda NC750X, Honda FJS400D Silverwing.

Help needed,where can i find this top yoke locally to fit Renthal bars???

try MotoWorld bro.....:goodluck:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

Halu bb at evans bros and kakis

glad that u guys are picking up on essay writning !!

Anyway, i would like to invite all of u for a simple hari raya gathering at my house on 9th october, next friday at about 9 pm, instead of meeting at evans. After that my mrs say i can follow u guys riding .. Yahooooooo !! No need to buy bread or prata ..

Mrs, mrs-to-be and non-mrs are invited too .. Can bring along children too .. Sorry, no ketupat, lontong or rendang .. Just call it a simple bb at evans and kakis simple family reunion..

However, need u guys to help me by confirming ur attendance so that my mrs knows how many chickens to slaughter and jugs of teh 'o' to make. Sms me at 96-92-91-71. I will sms u my address or u can come or check with bro circa .. He knows where i stay ..

So guys .. Looking forward to see all of u under one roof ... Chitot ..... No orgy lah .. Hihihihhihihi

bro greysnail .. I can pick u up .. Then we can ride together .. But remember to put on the ******** belt ... Hihihihhihihi

In life, there are important decisions that you have to make.

I chose to ride ... And I chose to Ride Hard and Ride Safe ... On a BLACKBIRD.

Past Rides : Ali Baba (P.Ramlee period), Chopper (Disco season), BMX (ET season), Piyo-Piyo (2008-??)