Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

brothers, just a quick question...is it normal for a bb to have a heavy gear change? On my bb..the gear change is fairly smooth but seems to be a little heavy..not really a problem for me..just wanted to know if it's normal? For the first few gears that i engage..there will be a 'thugh' sound...a bit heart pain..

Yr inputs will be greatly appreciated..

Thanks in advance..

try to identify the revs,or check for ur chain slack, as what greysnail said...

Another thing to look out is ur clutch hydraulic pump, try to do some bleeding, cause after sometimes, air might trap inside the hose, by doing some bleeding u release the air.

Cheers...!:cheeky:

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2003/02-2004/12=BlackBird

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

2008/12-..........=Blackbird

:cry::cry:The start of the end

Actually I just wanna show off my new avatar LOL

End of the End bro.

My bike's sold. :cry:

Warmest Regards,

Sanger, S

Previous: Yamaha TZR125, Yamaha WR200, HD Sportster 1200C, Honda Super 4 VTEC Spec II, 83' Honda Accord, Vara XL1000V, Hyundai Getz 1.6(M), 99' Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Wave R, Piaggio X9, Kia Forte Koup, VW Passat, Honda CB1300 X4.

Present: Honda Wave R, Honda NC750X, Honda FJS400D Silverwing.

brothers, just a quick question...is it normal for a bb to have a heavy gear change? On my bb..the gear change is fairly smooth but seems to be a little heavy..not really a problem for me..just wanted to know if it's normal? For the first few gears that i engage..there will be a 'thugh' sound...a bit heart pain..

Yr inputs will be greatly appreciated..

Thanks in advance..

Allowing the revs to drop too low when you change gear could also cause that.

Warmest Regards,

Sanger, S

Previous: Yamaha TZR125, Yamaha WR200, HD Sportster 1200C, Honda Super 4 VTEC Spec II, 83' Honda Accord, Vara XL1000V, Hyundai Getz 1.6(M), 99' Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Wave R, Piaggio X9, Kia Forte Koup, VW Passat, Honda CB1300 X4.

Thanks bros for yr inputs..i think i roughly get the idea..I just changed my clutch housing n clutch plates when i got the bike..so i expected it to be smooth..but like what you guys said..it's probably the way i ride..releasing of clutch and so on..anyway thanks alot...

Btw, i was wondering if you guys do meet up for coffee or something..if there are any meet ups..i would love to join and learn a little more from you guys about the bike..

Well... Well... Well... I'm touching down on the 11h Feb. Heard some news that , there will be a ride out during CNY period. I'll be joining u bro confuse... too long din touch my white bird. Wanna release some stress for this time round... Wahahaha.... any bros wanna join in? kinda like leisure ride on NSHW... heez:)

:thumb:Honda & Kawasaki:thumb:

alamak bro where got hibernate......hahahaha the forum realy quite ah now days......

bro my body still aching bro from nusa

my right knee is koyak rabak

the swelling like dun seem to go down

anyway yeah the forum has been quiet.. all busy

our vara bros however ader cerita big n small lol

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

alamak bro where got hibernate......hahahaha the forum realy quite ah now days......

not days bro.. its been quiet for a few weeks bro..

kopi session this fri nite?? anybody free..

Well... Well... Well... I'm touching down on the 11h Feb. Heard some news that , there will be a ride out during CNY period. I'll be joining u bro confuse... too long din touch my white bird. Wanna release some stress for this time round... Wahahaha.... any bros wanna join in? kinda like leisure ride on NSHW... heez:)

u sure or not on the 11 feb then u touch down there.... never wash before meh?????? long time never touch white bird... dunnoe wat u do in viet.... im definately not sharing drinks with u... the ride still dunnoe 1r4 or 15... shd be 15 i think will confirm tomorrow

bro NO NSHW.... all coastal roads..... safer than crasing at NSHW during peak season

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Okie lah for u turtle i start one interesting thread

By now all of u would have seen the Suria clip and RIS LOW's latest condom vid (the one she wearing a red bra)

Who will u take on ure Blackbird?

Those who ride other colors also can vote

I take RIS LOW

Let the FLAME WARS BEGIN!!!!!:dot:

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Minahs rock!! I take Suria chick!!

Warmest Regards,

Sanger, S

I'll take the Suria Clip ( lets give her a propername Shall we.. lets call her Suria) hehe..

Have u seen the clip???????

anyway i read sumwhere her name is Nadia Fazlini

can google it

Edited by Confused

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

hahahaha....i would take the chinese chick la.......everytime eat nasi lemak also so sian...wanna try wanton noodles.....hahahahahaha...btw that nadia is my classmate lah brothers...........we call her runaway.......

Have u seen the clip???????

anyway i read sumwhere her name is Nadia Fazlini

can google it

yupz.. got her clip as soon as the news erupted.. as wat the mat lurves to say.. "service baik dok".. dunno abt the wanton noodles.. can try both or not?

why not? sure can try both...hahahahaha

yupz.. got her clip as soon as the news erupted.. as wat the mat lurves to say.. "service baik dok".. dunno abt the wanton noodles.. can try both or not?

i suggest u have curry for supper lah.....hahahahahaha....not the northern but the southern curry.....

ok i'll take nasi lemak for lunch den wan ton noodles for dinner...

anything for supper??

Wtf.....anyway nasi lemak or wanton noodles or devil's curry or mebbe with a bit of luck....spaggetti.....the most important is the taste,presentation and dessert....wakakakakaka

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

hahahaha...presentation lah dessert lah...at the end it become poo.....hahahahahaso anything tonite guys?

Wtf.....anyway nasi lemak or wanton noodles or devil's curry or mebbe with a bit of luck....spaggetti.....the most important is the taste,presentation and dessert....wakakakakaka

Hahahaha true true....all becomes poo. But the idea is enjoy it while u are having it. Who cares how it is when it comes out. ahakzz

Goooddd Morning Bros

http://www.moto-station.com/ttesimages/motodivers/nouveautes2006/BMW_R1200GS_Adventure_acpz.jpg

1998 WR200 FR****M

2000 Hornet 250 FS****S

2007 Gilera SP FS****T

2007 Honda Super 4 Version S FQ****H

2008 Fazer 600S FZ****U

2009 CBR 1100XX Super Blackbird FZ***U

2011 BMW GS 1200 Adventure FBB****H

2013 Gilera VXR 200 FBB****H

wtf.....the flame starter suddenly keep quiet..........anyway bros......our Mr. Confuse is actively racing in Enduro....i feel that its nice that we give him a support in one the his race event...put some peer pressure to him...then can ride in JB after the race.......

cheh cheh cheh support seh

anyway im suprised two ladies like nadia and ris cant keep the thread going........ wonder where is zack

as for the ride, we just doing a ride to nowhere one day trip this sunday

meeting is at GP 7am..... just a few frens..... no high speed blasting and we will stick to truck roadds as much as possible cause nsh is going to choked with ppl and police looking spped traps.... so those interested u know the place and time

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)