Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Was intending to change my clutch lever tapi kan the repairs came in end of month ah so duit sangkut.. The shop offer me 35 plus labour.. Tot of going this week once gt my paycheck.... Ala bro.. Rather than let it collect dust u donate to me la haha.. Kidding.. Oh u also saw my bike there.. That amounts to 3 bb owners visited my baby in hospital haha

bro, do you want mine? i sell you $20.. hehe..

haha bro.. Kn senang kata I treat u mkn sudah hahaha... Krg eh menyakat aku jer tau... Sujak.. Tak turun expo nyari? Some wedding expo ongoing...

Bro Jimmy.. Wish I cld be there bro.. But I'm on duty la.. When u coming back?

So when are we gonna have a drink at Evans again guys??

30th April Ride to GP for some TCSS suggested by Bro Jimmy

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Confirmed Riders

1) Jimmyzee

2) Sujak

Unconfirmed Riders

Confirmed not Coming Riders

Ok guys i took the initiative to draft out the form eventhough I know its gonna be a waste of time doing this.. Trying my luck.. Join us if you can..

Was intending to change my clutch lever tapi kan the repairs came in end of month ah so duit sangkut.. The shop offer me 35 plus labour.. Tot of going this week once gt my paycheck.... Ala bro.. Rather than let it collect dust u donate to me la haha.. Kidding.. Oh u also saw my bike there.. That amounts to 3 bb owners visited my baby in hospital haha

I also saw ure bike there..

how to miss a KR1100???

My dirt bike mech just further down

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

mkn maner cukup bro? tot of selling my current n buy frm blue witch.. mine was scrap off during an accident years ago..

I heard 2nite Evans open for business. holler me if u guys wanna meet up..

30th April Ride to GP for some TCSS suggested by Bro Jimmy

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Confirmed Riders

1) Jimmyzee

2) Sujak

Unconfirmed Riders

1) Legionaire

2) Ijat Bluebird

Confirmed not Coming Riders

Ok guys i took the initiative to draft out the form eventhough I know its gonna be a waste of time doing this.. Trying my luck.. Join us if you can..

Meet up at Tuas Cash Card by 10pm

Edited by sujak

Hi.. to all the senior here.. i would like to upgrade to be one of your member here and would like to seek for more advice..

will it be worth to get this?

FY HONDA CBR1100XX1 (SILVER, SLIDERS), MACHINE PRICE - SGD 9,800*

FT HONDA CBR1100XX1 (BLACK, NEW PAINT, HEADLIGHT PROTECTOR), MACHINE PRICE - SGD 6,500*

wat other things which is more impt or common tat i need to take note?

and hope you can inform me if u have better deals ahead..

tks alot..

WTB 2b/2A Bikes
Hi.. to all the senior here.. i would like to upgrade to be one of your member here and would like to seek for more advice..

will it be worth to get this?

FY HONDA CBR1100XX1 (SILVER, SLIDERS), MACHINE PRICE - SGD 9,800*

FT HONDA CBR1100XX1 (BLACK, NEW PAINT, HEADLIGHT PROTECTOR), MACHINE PRICE - SGD 6,500*

wat other things which is more impt or common tat i need to take note?

and hope you can inform me if u have better deals ahead..

tks alot..

hI WELCOME TO BIRD FAMILY,

Try to search the entire bikeshop for the best deal for the bird.Be patient and also try to hear for the engine.Best bring any of ur frens for second opinion.Or u can contact Circa for enquiry.Juz PM him.

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

hv not troubleshoot yet.. will do it ltr tonight.. thanks for the concren bro...

as for buying bike, care to pm me ur email.. i got a checklist created by a fellow forumer..

1) basically, check if the FI light is working and note down any error codes (no of blinks)

2) listen to the engine (expecially the tensioner and the timing chain noise)

3) ur preference towards carb and fi model ( some ppl prefer carb bb while some prefer fi bb)

carb very powerful while fi less maintenance needed ( no need to tune)

Edited by sujak
additional info
Hi and welcome,

Some things I'll check are:

1) Are you running the stock ECM or a piggyback system?

2) Are you running stock exhausts?

3) Look at the end of the exhaust cans, are there any blackish stains around the exhaust can?

4) Is it air filter dirty?

5) Count the front and rear sprocket teeth, are they the stock number?

6) Put the bike in neutral and push it back and forth, are the brakes binding?

7) Is tyre pressure correct?

Try checking these and telling us what you find. All the best!

I have check everything....

1) Stock ECM

2) Yoshi full system

3) No blackish stain

4) Cleaned air filter

5) Stock sprocket

6) No

7) Correct tyre pressure

Now the thing is that my full tank is only 15L-16L... Usually is arnd 21L-22L if i m not wrong. Can u guys kindly help me with this?

1) Stock ECM

2) Yoshi full system

3) No blackish stain

4) Cleaned air filter

5) Stock sprocket

6) No

7) Correct tyre pressure

Now the thing is that my full tank is only 15L-16L... Usually is arnd 21L-22L if i m not wrong. Can u guys kindly help me with this?

You mean you can only fill up less than the normal amount of fuel?

1) Stock ECM

2) Yoshi full system

3) No blackish stain

4) Cleaned air filter

5) Stock sprocket

6) No

7) Correct tyre pressure

this is really weird.. u noticed that usually u are able to fill ur tank up to 21 to 22 litres ( means ur bb model shud be 99 or olders version ).. but recently u are only able to fill up only 15-16 litres.. this is a strange before-after situation.. i can only think of a few logical situation

1) petrol station pump meter faulty (if its faulty den i would like to top up there..)

2) your fuel meter is faulty ( reserves light blink when actually you have abt 6 litres inside)

3) theres something inside your tank that is taking up space of about 6 litres ( not quite possible coz 6 litres is equivalent to 4 empty coke bottles )

these are the few reasons i could think of.. i thought your previous post was about fuel consumption..

Hi Sujak, how goes the troubleshooting? What did you find from your tests?

I manage to locate the ecm and the knock sensor connections.. clean it up a bit still the FI light comes up..

i guess the next best option is to visit ah lai.. not sure how to check for faulty knock sensor or faulty ecm.. is der a way i can check?

1) Stock ECM

2) Yoshi full system

3) No blackish stain

4) Cleaned air filter

5) Stock sprocket

6) No

7) Correct tyre pressure

Next is to top up to the brim,reset the meter,ride in safe speed abt 90~100km/h.Once the reserve starts to blink,record the meter read, prepare 1 small container of petrol(try to get a 1l container if possible) Ride til u think the bike gonna be empty(by stopping 1 side and shaking the bike to hear the petrol splash inside ur tank sounds as if its gonna be empty or use a flashlight to see the level.Record the mileage(shud be abt 60~80km reserve)Add the total distance and u shud get abt 300~340km or less than 320km.

As i've said before everything depends on ur right wrist.

As for the tank capacity,i can't think of any other tank dat can really fit a BB tank.Have u tried to take a look underneath ur tank,see if there's any modification to the tank.

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

I manage to locate the ecm and the knock sensor connections.. clean it up a bit still the FI light comes up..

i guess the next best option is to visit ah lai.. not sure how to check for faulty knock sensor or faulty ecm.. is der a way i can check?

i've also th e25blinks issue,been living with it for a while.All the mech will ask u to change the ECM and key and the knock sensor.I've changed my main harness and its not doing any good,i've check the previous harness and i can't find any fault with it.Try to replace the knock sensor 1st as Penyu had done this and it was gd.Try to go far a cheap approach 1st~replace the knock sensor.Extra grounding may help too.

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

i've also th e25blinks issue,been living with it for a while.All the mech will ask u to change the ECM and key and the knock sensor.I've changed my main harness and its not doing any good,i've check the previous harness and i can't find any fault with it.Try to replace the knock sensor 1st as Penyu had done this and it was gd.Try to go far a cheap approach 1st~replace the knock sensor.Extra grounding may help too.

tot of changing the knock sensor first but would probably ask ah lai for advice.. did a few more grounding last weekend hehe... thanks for the info GS

i had the same EFi light problem also show 25 clicks but its on and off it can go off for months then it comes back again. same went ah lai told me chage wire harness and ecu but been living w the problems for more than a year already

This kinda thing is something our mech can never understand la,so the easy way out is change this and dat.Well since the 25 blinks put ur bike into safe mode then its fine by me.If i wanna go too fast for myself,might as well i grab an R1....hehehehehee

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

over at ah lai there cost around 2k but i check w boon siew its much more cheaper so if i wan do i rather go boon siew and change some more still got warrently :)

Next is to top up to the brim,reset the meter,ride in safe speed abt 90~100km/h.Once the reserve starts to blink,record the meter read, prepare 1 small container of petrol(try to get a 1l container if possible) Ride til u think the bike gonna be empty(by stopping 1 side and shaking the bike to hear the petrol splash inside ur tank sounds as if its gonna be empty or use a flashlight to see the level.Record the mileage(shud be abt 60~80km reserve)Add the total distance and u shud get abt 300~340km or less than 320km.

As i've said before everything depends on ur right wrist.

As for the tank capacity,i can't think of any other tank dat can really fit a BB tank.Have u tried to take a look underneath ur tank,see if there's any modification to the tank.

I have already check beneath the tank no modification being done to it.

Btw, tanx guys for the advice....

this is really weird.. u noticed that usually u are able to fill ur tank up to 21 to 22 litres ( means ur bb model shud be 99 or olders version ).. but recently u are only able to fill up only 15-16 litres.. this is a strange before-after situation.. i can only think of a few logical situation

1) petrol station pump meter faulty (if its faulty den i would like to top up there..)

2) your fuel meter is faulty ( reserves light blink when actually you have abt 6 litres inside)

3) theres something inside your tank that is taking up space of about 6 litres ( not quite possible coz 6 litres is equivalent to 4 empty coke bottles )

these are the few reasons i could think of.. i thought your previous post was about fuel consumption..

Yes, mine BB is the 99 model...

This kinda thing is something our mech can never understand la,so the easy way out is change this and dat.Well since the 25 blinks put ur bike into safe mode then its fine by me.If i wanna go too fast for myself,might as well i grab an R1....hehehehehee

bro, is R1 better than a BB?

over at ah lai there cost around 2k but i check w boon siew its much more cheaper so if i wan do i rather go boon siew and change some more still got warrently :)

boon siew charge high labour if im not wrong.. it goes by the hour rite.

Yes' date=' mine BB is the 99 model...[/quote']

bro, y dun you come down to our meet ups so that we may exchange pointers...