Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

270-280 is good mileage coz mine gets to 180,the reserve bar will start blinking.anyone any idea y? Also,any tire recommendation for e bird?

PS: Love e bird,no regrets buying her.

Yup rocksteady n bluewitch...i too got the same problem...slight jerk den petrol sucks like drink coke..haha..10 liters last me like 1 and a half day...i tried changing knock sensor..rewired it..check wiring from head to tail...after 3k rpm it came out again...so then i change the ecu...coz the mech at UM followed the manual and last sentence they put was "replace ecm and repeat steps"...so i got it change already and it works juz as before..but its really costly uh.. Bro rocksteady..the ecu is located at the tail section juz behind the tail light.. Bro nr800...mine last time 330km den reserve now not sure coz i juz change the ecu..going to track it soon...maybe u need sum servicing on your carbs or injector..tyres i would recommend michelin pilot road2...coz its one of the best for our heavy bike..

2006-2008>>YAMAHA TZM

2007-2009>>YAMAHA SPARK Z

2008-2009>>HONDA CB400

2009-2010>>YAMAHA RXZ:

2009-2012>>SR-71!:thumb:

2012>>>HONDA CBR1000RR

270-280 is good mileage coz mine gets to 180,the reserve bar will start blinking.anyone any idea y? Also,any tire recommendation for e bird?

PS: Love e bird,no regrets buying her.

Check your sprocket size. Count the teeth. Yours might not have the stock ones, and it'll affect consumption.

Anyone interested to buy my ohlins shock?shock have been dekit and been rebuilt and service at hkl.....like brand new condition fits all year bb and goin at 1.2k nego.....brand new retail at 1.8k......so anyone interested text me at 94357587.....the slow turtle

Temptation sak ni hahahaha

Yup rocksteady n bluewitch...i too got the same problem...slight jerk den petrol sucks like drink coke..haha..10 liters last me like 1 and a half day...i tried changing knock sensor..rewired it..check wiring from head to tail...after 3k rpm it came out again...so then i change the ecu...coz the mech at UM followed the manual and last sentence they put was "replace ecm and repeat steps"...so i got it change already and it works juz as before..but its really costly uh.. Bro rocksteady..the ecu is located at the tail section juz behind the tail light.. Bro nr800...mine last time 330km den reserve now not sure coz i juz change the ecu..going to track it soon...maybe u need sum servicing on your carbs or injector..tyres i would recommend michelin pilot road2...coz its o

ne of the best for our heavy bike..

Bro my sproc ori.but tink need to service soon n check it out again. Hopefully it could improve on e mileage.n thanks for the tire recommendation.

Bro how to reset it n wer is the ecu located? I gonna try all means before committed to changing one.

Come over and find me ,i'll pm u my contact.

Do text me with ur nick, so by using the jumper, ur Fi will flash all the error code again,and can also reset it, but b4 reseting need to retrieve all the faults first..

Cheers....

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2003/02-2004/12=BlackBird

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

2008/12-..........=Blackbird

Bro my sproc ori.but tink need to service soon n check it out again. Hopefully it could improve on e mileage.n thanks for the tire recommendation.

Most probably ur ECU kaput also, ur fi light blink...??

3 majos problem i encounter upon this ECU condemm thing.

1) Juice is high, 210-220 hit reserved bar.

2) Fi came out after few minutes or riding.

3)When the Fi light came out, my timing increase fron normally 1.2-1.3 instead go up to 1.5

U wanna check if u have any of this sysmtom u come across...

Cheers...

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

Juz came back from Simpang...my god soo many blackbirds on the road...Otw to simpang i saw 4 birds on the road...Simpang got like 5-6 birds....going back home saw 2 birds...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Most probably ur ECU kaput also, ur fi light blink...??

3 majos problem i encounter upon this ECU condemm thing.

1) Juice is high, 210-220 hit reserved bar.

2) Fi came out after few minutes or riding.

3)When the Fi light came out, my timing increase fron normally 1.2-1.3 instead go up to 1.5

U wanna check if u have any of this sysmtom u come across...

Cheers...

Bro bluewitch,no blinking fi n idling prob.juz the issue of a very thirsty bird.haha...

Hey bw......have u change the knock sensor as i told you before......and try pumping better grade petrol for the bird to reduce the knock issues it will help abit

Bro TuRtLe..

Need some help and advice again from u, my bike came out with the 25 blink thing.

The last time after u got it fix, what was ur fuel comsumption like...??

As normal BB average was gettin 270-280 then the resreved bar will start to blink.

My 25 problem giving me a shock, as the first time it came out there was a slight jerking.

After reseting it, then after a few km ride, the Fi light came out again, again 25 was the error code, now still waiting few more days to monitor as tonight the light Fi light never flash out after doing the re-setting.

Went to 1 of the Pro mechanic, he told me that the ECU kaput..advice me to get a new ecu for replacement.

(After having the Fi light pop out, this are few things happen, my timming will shoot to 1.5rpm, normally was 1.2-1.3. Feel loss of power a bit, and it seems that the bird is thirsty also, after traveling 80km, 1 fuel bar gone, normally getting 150km for 1 bar.

Haiiizzz..:sian:

Hey bw......have u change the knock sensor as i told you before......and try pumping better grade petrol for the bird to reduce the knock issues it will help abit

Bro TuRtLe..

Need some help and advice again from u, my bike came out with the 25 blink thing.

The last time after u got it fix, what was ur fuel comsumption like...??

As normal BB average was gettin 270-280 then the resreved bar will start to blink.

My 25 problem giving me a shock, as the first time it came out there was a slight jerking.

After reseting it, then after a few km ride, the Fi light came out again, again 25 was the error code, now still waiting few more days to monitor as tonight the light Fi light never flash out after doing the re-setting.

Went to 1 of the Pro mechanic, he told me that the ECU kaput..advice me to get a new ecu for replacement.

(After having the Fi light pop out, this are few things happen, my timming will shoot to 1.5rpm, normally was 1.2-1.3. Feel loss of power a bit, and it seems that the bird is thirsty also, after traveling 80km, 1 fuel bar gone, normally getting 150km for 1 bar.

Haiiizzz..:sian:

pump best petrol also doesn't make any different, also with fuel cleaner, as for the knock sensor need to order, so i think i'll give it a pass, as bro KING32 said, he change wire harrness, knock sensor, ect-ect also still the same, Fi still blink.

So i assume that my problem similar to his, i also do my research in the US and UK forum, there is few of them also encounter the same problem, and their last resort also same... Change ECU then Fi light blink gone...!

Damm HONDA, with their ECU..

In UK forum, the (site admin) have similar problem, after e-mailing to honda, just b'cos he is the XX forum boss, HONDA sent him a new ECU for F.O.C, just to make his mouth shut....

Hmmmm.!

Edited by bluewitch

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

I have 2 friend with similar issue, they both went to a famous mechanic, the best part is that they told the mechanic to make the Fi light out of their site, so the mechanic did it for them, now both having same petrol comsumption 200-210 hit reserved bar, (1 with PC3 and pipe,the other 1 with pipe only)

So i asked both of them to meet up with me as i try to help them to see the error code(jump wire method)

Guess what, the 1 with pipe only, after jump the wire, there is not a single blink from the Fi, to what i think the mechanic already de-activate or pull or disconnect something that the Fi doesn't blink at all if encounter and error with the ECU.. This was quite sometime ago

Damm...

But cannot blame the mechanic, as he did what was asked, for me i told the same mechanic that pls do check what went wrong with the bike as it Blinks 25, back after few hours later, the mechanic told me that my ECU was faulty...

He told me to get a new ECU with 2 pairs of keys and come back to him, he will do the reseting...

Indeed he was one proffesional mechanic as what i can see...

Unlike others, where will ask u to change this, change that, in the end same story..

And some even may say, ur bike cannot move or start, need to put here,by the time they will cut and paste ur BB parts with others....

I'll need to wait till the next shipment comes, that is after CNY for my ECU, my part no was slightly different from what they have in stock, so need to order...

I'll hope to all BB owner pls be aware of this issue, as HONDA warranty their ECU for 5 yrs only, after that he just cross our fingers..

By the way my BB already 8yrs old, me been riding it for 3yrs already...

Cheers...!

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

Same here. I changed knock sensor, take our whole wiring harness to troubleshoot, all no use. Btw, mechanic told me Honda fault code is very "chun" one. If they say problem is either knock sensor, connection from knock sensor wiring to ECM, or faulty ECM, then believe what they say. Don't waste money change wiring harness, I don't think it's of any use unless the connection from the sensor to the ECM was broken in the first place, in which case you only need to replace that wire, not the whole harness. I changed ECM and problem solved. No more blinks.

This 25 blink issue is a electrical/electronics issue. It is not a mechanical issue, and the light doesn't come on because the engine is knocking. The light comes on because the ECM cannot detect a voltage signal from the knock sensor, and thus it flags a fault code. Thus either the knock sensor is kaput and not sending an electrical voltage signal to the ECM, the wiring between sensor and ECM is open (i.e. disconnected) or something in the ECM's knock sensoring circuitry is kaput and not able to register the electrical voltage.

Hope this helps.

Same here. I changed knock sensor, take our whole wiring harness to troubleshoot, all no use. Btw, mechanic told me Honda fault code is very "chun" one. If they say problem is either knock sensor, connection from knock sensor wiring to ECM, or faulty ECM, then believe what they say. Don't waste money change wiring harness, I don't think it's of any use unless the connection from the sensor to the ECM was broken in the first place, in which case you only need to replace that wire, not the whole harness. I changed ECM and problem solved. No more blinks.

This 25 blink issue is a electrical/electronics issue. It is not a mechanical issue, and the light doesn't come on because the engine is knocking. The light comes on because the ECM cannot detect a voltage signal from the knock sensor, and thus it flags a fault code. Thus either the knock sensor is kaput and not sending an electrical voltage signal to the ECM, the wiring between sensor and ECM is open (i.e. disconnected) or something in the ECM's knock sensoring circuitry is kaput and not able to register the electrical voltage.

Hope this helps.

Yes u are rite...!

After i got my new ECU, the old one i will send for repair, if can be repair, then will keep it. in case for the next 7 or 8 yrs ahead...!

Cheers...!

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

ok i didnt change the harness but juz check whether theres any open connections..i got the knock sensor changed first and did wat penyu told me(pump v-power)..for 3 weeks still the same prob...then i hold till dec and then i think back juz close eyes and change uh the ecm..nw no prob oreadi

bro bluewitch..u got check with FJT for the parts?and i dun think u can repair the old one..coz the motherboard looks like its moulded in..i dun see any openings to it..if u have lobang den tell me coz i still keep mine..

2006-2008>>YAMAHA TZM

2008-2009>>HONDA CB400

2009-2010>>YAMAHA RXZ:

2012>>>HONDA CBR1000RR

ok i didnt change the harness but juz check whether theres any open connections..i got the knock sensor changed first and did wat penyu told me(pump v-power)..for 3 weeks still the same prob...then i hold till dec and then i think back juz close eyes and change uh the ecm..nw no prob oreadi

bro bluewitch..u got check with FJT for the parts?and i dun think u can repair the old one..coz the motherboard looks like its moulded in..i dun see any openings to it..if u have lobang den tell me coz i still keep mine..

Yes ok....!

By the way ur ECU model no ends with D52 is it...?

Mine ends with D51, damm, if it was D52 they have ready stock, that's wht need to order....!

Cheers...!

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

hi..fellow Bb's.Maybe sum of u guyz hav mit me @ simpang .I'm Wak lu's fren. Aka WAn Rxk ...the blinker Double XX in tamp..nice to mit u all here

More intro of ur self pls...

Maritul status..?

How many wives..?:shy:

Ect...ect...

He-he-he....!:cheeky:

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

bro bluewitch...mine is 51...skali im the one who took the last one..haha...

2006-2008>>YAMAHA TZM

2008-2009>>HONDA CB400

2009-2010>>YAMAHA RXZ:

2012>>>HONDA CBR1000RR

bro bluewitch...mine is 51...skali im the one who took the last one..haha...

Yes, i think so, cause they ask me, mine 51 or 52, when i told them 51, then they said have to order ... as they have 52 in stock...!

Damm it...!:faint:

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04