Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Bro King u bought the ecu frm fjt then asked UM to install for u? Does it come wif e keys?

Why bro, ur ECU alsobusted...??

U very sure...??

Get a mechanic or someone who know about BB ecu first, then comfirm that it is spoilt, otherwise u be spending unneccessary on it....!

IMHO only.:p

Cheers...!:cheeky:

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2003/02-2004/12=BlackBird

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

2008/12-..........=Blackbird

Why bro, ur ECU alsobusted...??

U very sure...??

Get a mechanic or someone who know about BB ecu first, then comfirm that it is spoilt, otherwise u be spending unneccessary on it....!

IMHO only.:p

Cheers...!:cheeky:

The 25 blink lor, i meet u up wen im free n try to reset the ecu first aite

Bro rocksteady ... im still with my 2 long 5 short blinks .. still surviving ... but do update me for any repair i can try ... but buying ECU to settle this, a bit too expensive lah ... is dat what u want to do ?

Anyway .. halu all BB bros ... i long time never come .. still hot .... just got the BB t-shirt from Raman .. coooooollllllll design sia ... he is planning to do a second order for polo once his tees are sold out ... anyone interested , contact him

In life, there are important decisions that you have to make.

I chose to ride ... And I chose to Ride Hard and Ride Safe ... On a BLACKBIRD.

Past Rides : Ali Baba (P.Ramlee period), Chopper (Disco season), BMX (ET season), Piyo-Piyo (2008-??)

Hey bro's.. it's been awhile since we all meet-up locally.. Let us organise a night meet-up..

14 January 2011

Friday Night (Orgasm)

Meet Up Location to be confirmed

(How about meeting up at Kallang KFC, den we ride up to Middle Rd for some Rochor Beancurd den we shall congregate together at Marina Square to meet up with Bro Greysnail and then we will do some cam whoring with the flyer, mbs and helix bridge before heading down to Jalan Kayu for some prata snacks )

(or rather meet up at Jalan Kayu Beancurd stall and ride up to Marina Sq to meet bro GS, cam whoring den ride up to west-coast prata for some prata snacks den maybe ride back to changi.. North-South-West-East ride session.. )

Please advise...

wah .. i check back the thread .. everybody talking about 25 blink ..

Just to share .. i got my 25 blinks after 2 or 3 months changing to bro CONFUSED Yoshi RS2 double slip on ... im not blaming your yoshi lah Bro COnfused ... i LOVE it ... hihihihhihi

But after being advised by bro Greysnail and Sujak .. i take as a pimple in my face .. hoping it will go off soon .. but , i still need to move mah .. so I did and my BB still works fine

Fuel at 250 then reserve blink on .. yes, there are jerks when FI light on, a bit 'slow' pick up compared to without FI ...

BUT, i still ric Thai, Melaka, KL safely n at targetted time ... anyway, im a safe rider .. 200 max ... maybe if u r one who go for speed .. the 25 maybe irritatinglah .. i Have had the 25 blinks for the past one year ..

Last december, i change back to my ori ekjos thanks to Bro Confused for keeping it for the whole of 2010 .. hihihihihhi .. n i find that the 25 blinks will come out much later then when i was using the RS3 ... and sometimes much-much later .. so, I hope, one day, it will be gone ... but my BEautiful, Busty, Bad, Blue Blackbird is still serving me very well .. NO REGRETS !!

I would like to try to change the knock sensor though .. maybe it will speed up on settling my 25 blinks ..

And lastly, the prince live happily ever after .. hihihihihihhihihih

Bro JEbat .. still looking for time to ask ur magic hands to do my Cam tensioner dah .. hihihih

WHere Bro JImmy Zee ... thot coming back to sing ... n wen is the next meet up .. looks like we have a big BB friends around

Past Rides : Ali Baba (P.Ramlee period), Chopper (Disco season), BMX (ET season), Piyo-Piyo (2008-??)

T-Shirt Update List

Tshirt have been reserved for Zesture, Whitesugar46 and Sha.

Leftover T-Shirt

S=1

M=7

L=5

XL=1

Pl see attached for the design...

IMAG0226.jpg

IMAG0228.jpg

BRO SUJAK ... YOUR IDEA STEAMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM .. lets fly our KURO TORI's ......

An idea will only be an idea until executed.. baru STEAM!!!!!!

so i reckon dat u are going to make it...

Gd moaning brudders....:)

Hey Sujak,im only werk at mandarin for a week la brader,this week im doing at Parkway Parade til Fri.

Looks like the 25 blink stories never die huh?

follow wat BJ is doing.......juz ride as the bike in safe mode oredi.....anyway how fast u wanna go??

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

Bro rocksteady ... im still with my 2 long 5 short blinks .. still surviving ... but do update me for any repair i can try ... but buying ECU to settle this, a bit too expensive lah ... is dat what u want to do ?

Anyway .. halu all BB bros ... i long time never come .. still hot .... just got the BB t-shirt from Raman .. coooooollllllll design sia ... he is planning to do a second order for polo once his tees are sold out ... anyone interested , contact him

Its very xpensive, add a few hundrer bux can renew my COE

Hellooo All Birdies....!

Regarding the 25 blikns, yes it is true the ECU putting ur bike in the safe mode, the the best part of it once the safe mode is activated,the ECU commanding to pump more petrol than normal to safe the engine, but actually the ECU was reading a faulty map or faulty knock sensor reading which is actually not.By this it will suck petrol, and giving poor fuel comsumption.

My normal fuel comsumption is 280-290km then reserved blinks, but now after the 25blinks, 200km blinks reserved. Different by 80-90km.

And also once the safe mode is activated, the ECU will cut ur bike power more or less by 30%.(which also happen to cars and other bikes with the knock sensor unit).

Now IMHO,

1)Why do i ride B.bird if the fuel comsumption sucks, i might as well ride a class 2b bike which giving my the same mileage with a smaller tank(safe on costly fuel now $2/per litre),and also safe on yearly bike birthday(road tax=$280 and insurance=$600+)

2) Yes part of it i love the power of the bike, but if it was restricted to about 30% of it's original power then i should i rode it,might as well i ride some other bike, or maybe class 2a bike which giving the same power output...!

Again i repeat, IMHO, but maybe others might have different kind of view on it..

Again to THOSE who might want to SOLVE or get the root of it,i remind, send ur bike to a mechanic or someone who knows about the Function of the BB ECU, or those who ever solve their 25 blinks issue, don't waste time listening to those mechanic who asking to change knock sensor($130+), wire loom($400+) and some also might do wire disconnecting or wire cutting to get rid of the blinks of the Fi..!

But for those who able to endure with their power restrictied or thirsty B.Bird, well it's their bike anyway..!

I'm just sharing my knowledge not more than that, as i dislike those mechanic which normally trick or cheat people just b'cos of their good reputation...(1 of them in kallang now)

I still remember as i've got issue/problem with my injector, which my B.bird can only take not more than 220km/h the climb very slowly to reach top end, as he told me that, he did all whatever neccessary to the bike(service fuel pump,change rear sproket to add 1 teeth, ect...ect...

By in the end when i come back to him and feedback that my B.bird still the same, he told me that need to do top- overhaul.

But then after getting some usefull info how the Fuel-Injector/function how it works, then i send my bike for injector cleaning.

Then after sending my bike to shop which the do injector cleaning in(B.Merah)i found out that 2 of my injector were faulty as they were leaking, after giving some laps at 2nd link, i manage to get till top end 299km/h without hesitation of my B.bird, thru this i comfirm that my injector was the issue.

Then i went back to this people favorite mechanic and told him that i went for the injection cleaning, guess what...??

He got upset, and told me that it's a waste of money,those people cheat me with their ultrasonic cleaning machine ect..ect..

There i was telling myself that was the last i rode my bike there, and will never send my bike to him, even for oil change.

Just sharing to all BB owners here, thru my unforgetable experience...

Cheers...!

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

Bro rocksteady...i ask UM to take from FJT...UM have the key blank...80 for 2...if not wrong FJT is 32 for 1..

HKL mech told me if nvr change it may cause other electrical components to be spoiled...den ST13 have the same prob wit BB....ya its EXPENSIVE...but if it does ur bike better might as well do it...i close an eye to change this and even sold my RXZ..damm..but now happy wit the results...

BTW the t-shirt is awsome...n wat does kuro-tori means?...den if doin the polo tee..is it nice if put the back logo the same one as wat zesture did for the sticker?...i mean the XX got SG flag...like cool seh...juz a suggestion...

Edited by KING32

2006-2008>>YAMAHA TZM

2007-2009>>YAMAHA SPARK Z

2008-2009>>HONDA CB400

2009-2010>>YAMAHA RXZ:

2009-2012>>SR-71!:thumb:

2012>>>HONDA CBR1000RR

bro rock...u got ur bike checked at shops?....

2006-2008>>YAMAHA TZM

2008-2009>>HONDA CB400

2009-2010>>YAMAHA RXZ:

2012>>>HONDA CBR1000RR

got the meaning of kuro-tori...NICE!!!!...yup stands for blackbird...TORA is the chocalate inside got toys wat...tat one small boys toys...ours is big boys toys...hahahaha

2006-2008>>YAMAHA TZM

2008-2009>>HONDA CB400

2009-2010>>YAMAHA RXZ:

2012>>>HONDA CBR1000RR

bro rock...u got ur bike checked at shops?....

Not yet, bought my bb frm sbf, previous owner checked the harness n even chnge the knock sensor b4 handing over to me. Those toys like TORA, DING DANG etc r memories haha

Try to go to ur regular patronize shop, then ask them to check for u the Fi/ECU thing..! If they doesn't know, then ask anyone here to recommend u to any shop..

To me all shop pratice the same, first they wil cut ur throat, then when u bleed, they will aid u slowly....!

Thru what i experienced and to what most of bikers told me that they have experienced..!

Cheers....!

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

Hi bros new BB rider here. Been enjoying this ride, wonderful bike I shld say. But I also face the 25 blink problem. Changed the knock sensor but to no avail. Is changing ecu the only solve to this problem? One more thing is there anyway to bring the bike height down?

Ans.1) read all the post about the 25 blink pls...

Ans.2)U can try cutting cutting the seat, or higher or loosen ur suspension preload a bit, but this will effect ur stability...

Q1)When u goin to b'come SuperMan...???:cheeky:

By the way, nice intro... He-he-he....

Cheers...!:p

Edited by bluewitch

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

Most of it is ECU problem...but juz check your wiring harness first...Like what bluewitch says...trim the seat...if still cannot,then go to motoworld and ask them if they bring in the lowering kit for blackbird from hyperpro...

Edited by JbAtRaCeR

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg