Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Anybody interested in a 2001 BB with 330km mileage ?? Lowest BB mileage in SING !! And double confirmed !! hihihihihhihihi

JUst to share .. shared with SUjak wen met him at EXPO .. my last km reading, if u remember my last update, was approaching 199, 999 ... then one day, the handsome prince was expecting a 2 header when suddenly .. *****ping****** .. the km shows ZERO '0' mileage .. and dats not magic and not a mechanic play.. hihihihihihhi

And .. im just joking about the offer anyway .. hihihihhi

Ride until 30K Kms and sell off the bike...WAAKKAAK!!!...Looks like mine needs another 64K Kms to Zero mileage...by then i would have done full overhaul on it...New oversize pistons kits,con rod bearings,crankshafts bearing,full set gearbox bearings etc etc...She'll ride for another 10 years and 200 000kms...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

seem like the FI birds are having tis problems quite often....

tink my bro got to watch out for his bird....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Here's my BB resurrected,gonna leave it dat way.....2 tone - Ebony & ivory...:)

Sorry pics so small,can view at my FB acc.

Md Lizan B Md Nor

Ebony bro? I liiiiiiiooooooke....

http://www.cbrxx.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=1904&d=1174612966

THE BIRD STILL STAND!!!!

Yup using Akra meant for K4 & K6 and also for ZX10R.

Lucky never suffer any cosmetics scratch.

Still keeping em,too sayang to sell away.Best for long,fast trip.Went with 1 cracko for a touch n go session with it....the bike feels so damn light.

Well spend almost 2K rebuilding it.Most parts are sourced locally,lucky for me to get the fairing at a fraction of the price.Tempted to use china brand but lots of negative reviews ah.Well COE ending in Apr next yr so i'm gonna keep my baby.....til it can't move no more.

Mine endin nxt yr apr too :(

Anyone knows if any bike shop having blackbird parts those wanna scrap or accidents bike.. Or any of u wanna letgo bike to shop... I need the rear master brake pump ....

You might wanna try Planet Motors at UBI...Look for Ah Chong...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

You might wanna try Planet Motors at UBI...Look for Ah Chong...

Thx bro....

Another thing , cant seem to find anywhere in forums, when my bike hits 101 degrees cel, i cant start my bike when i off the engine , just happen 2 days back....ne1 got similar issue?

Thx bro....

Another thing , cant seem to find anywhere in forums, when my bike hits 101 degrees cel, i cant start my bike when i off the engine , just happen 2 days back....ne1 got similar issue?

Cant start ur bike meaning wat?...cant crank it or can crank but unable to start.

Try checking ur fuse,

Have u check ur rad hoses?

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

These are the places confirm have BB scrap...

Planet Motor Ah Chong (top choice) Ubi

Bikewerks Ah Beng Kaki Bukit

i know there is a famous mech in lavender call Ah Lai that do BB rite...?

heard he oso gt scrap bb parts....

ook try ebay mate oso....

if u nid help i can assist...

here the link i found for u....

http://shop.ebay.com.sg/i.html?_kw=Rear&_kw=master&_kw=brake&_kw=CBR1100XX

Do direct ship in as usually very ex....

i usually ship in using 3rd party shipper...

tat how i did when i riding harley then....lol

Good luck!!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

Cant start ur bike meaning wat?...cant crank it or can crank but unable to start.

Try checking ur fuse,

Have u check ur rad hoses?

Cant crank at all , press the starter nutings happens but when it cools down below 100celcius then can crank n start,.... radiator hose ?

STrange lei ur problems.

I suggest u check all ur fuses,do a rad flush and coolant change.Mebbe ur thermostat got some issue...

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Cant crank at all , press the starter nutings happens but when it cools down below 100celcius then can crank n start,.... radiator hose ?

High chance its the thermostat thst could be spoilt.

http://www.moto-station.com/ttesimages/motodivers/nouveautes2006/BMW_R1200GS_Adventure_acpz.jpg

1998 WR200 FR****M

2000 Hornet 250 FS****S

2007 Gilera SP FS****T

2007 Honda Super 4 Version S FQ****H

2008 Fazer 600S FZ****U

2009 CBR 1100XX Super Blackbird FZ***U

2011 BMW GS 1200 Adventure FBB****H

2013 Gilera VXR 200 FBB****H

Omg mayb i shld do a coolant flush 1st , but just did it last mth or mayb the coolant im using is those premix from shell that makes this prob?or isit bcoz of the o2 sensor that is damgling on my engine? Any1 knows where to drill n put back my o2 sensor as my header doesnt have 1... All this prob starts after i change my header.

if u use aftermarket pipes n header,its ok to do the O2 eliminator as long as the mech short the O2 sensor wire with a 330 Ohm resistor.

premix coolant shudnt be an issue as long as u dun use tap water.Some people use car battery water as its similar its safe for radiator.

Like Reza mention,next coolant change,change ur thermostat too.

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Ya i forgot when i press the starter my nuetral light went off it seems like it never put on neutral gear but fact is it is on neutral...

Check the fuse under ur seat.

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Ya i forgot when i press the starter my nuetral light went off it seems like it never put on neutral gear but fact is it is on neutral...

This could be due to the neutral (gear) sensor near the footpeg. Jus change a new one..... Doesnt cost much.

http://www.moto-station.com/ttesimages/motodivers/nouveautes2006/BMW_R1200GS_Adventure_acpz.jpg

1998 WR200 FR****M

2000 Hornet 250 FS****S

2007 Gilera SP FS****T

2007 Honda Super 4 Version S FQ****H

2008 Fazer 600S FZ****U

2009 CBR 1100XX Super Blackbird FZ***U

2011 BMW GS 1200 Adventure FBB****H

2013 Gilera VXR 200 FBB****H

Boring...

Just fried my rectificer & front wheel bearing disintergrated...lol

Tried using S4 Rectificer better abit but charging still too high...

Mod 1999 onwards bb rectificer then fried within 4 mths +...lol

So nw LL get original meant for my 97 bb...

Heard the 97 BB rectificer is oso a problem child rite??

Any solution??

Boring...

Any solution??

So far no prob for me bro coz my mine is a carb model too but 98. Btw had a problem wiz my radiator lately. Does it matter if we top up coolant in the radiator fully? coz I top up my coolant fully last weekend. Didnt move the bike since. Ride the bike to work yesterday, no problem. Oni wen reaching home c/park, e coolant water flows juz below my engine (not from the reservoir) like nobody business... kinda scary tho....any idea wats wrong?

THE BIRD STILL STAND!!!!

Boring...

Any solution??

Ur coil is meant for which model?

If the coils is for latest model,it will give high current input.Y not try suzuki rec.

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

So far no prob for me bro coz my mine is a carb model too but 98. Btw had a problem wiz my radiator lately. Does it matter if we top up coolant in the radiator fully? coz I top up my coolant fully last weekend. Didnt move the bike since. Ride the bike to work yesterday, no problem. Oni wen reaching home c/park, e coolant water flows juz below my engine (not from the reservoir) like nobody business... kinda scary tho....any idea wats wrong?

After u top up ur coolant did u run the engine afterwards? U need to do this as it helps to purge the air bubbles out den top up again.Check ur rad cap,is it damaged? Old birds tend to have lots of wear n tear.

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

After u top up ur coolant did u run the engine afterwards? U need to do this as it helps to purge the air bubbles out den top up again.Check ur rad cap,is it damaged? Old birds tend to have lots of wear n tear.

Thanx Snail Kelabu!! I tried opening up the radiator cap & run the engine. Top up a lil bit of water at the reservoir as it seems dry & left the reservoir cap open. When the engine & radiator is hot, radiator water flows out from the reservoir quite alot (this is with the radiator cap closed). So I top up the radiator wiz radiator + water fully and close both the radiator & it reservior cap. Run the engine again till hot and nothing seem to happen. Didnt ride the bike till yesterday. And the rest is like i've mentioned above.... btw any idea normally how long can the radiator hoses last?

THE BIRD STILL STAND!!!!

Thanx Snail Kelabu!! I tried opening up the radiator cap & run the engine. Top up a lil bit of water at the reservoir as it seems dry & left the reservoir cap open. When the engine & radiator is hot, radiator water flows out from the reservoir quite alot (this is with the radiator cap closed). So I top up the radiator wiz radiator + water fully and close both the radiator & it reservior cap. Run the engine again till hot and nothing seem to happen. Didnt ride the bike till yesterday. And the rest is like i've mentioned above.... btw any idea normally how long can the radiator hoses last?

U can test by pressing the hose,if it gives u a crunchy sound den it is time to change it.Best if u can change all the hose,saves u the trouble if u normally ride up to Mehsia.These hoses are BB's veins,hose burst....dats it....Tow truck ah jawabnye.

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

U can test by pressing the hose,if it gives u a crunchy sound den it is time to change it.Best if u can change all the hose,saves u the trouble if u normally ride up to Mehsia.These hoses are BB's veins,hose burst....dats it....Tow truck ah jawabnye.

Thanx bro, thanx. Really appreciate it!! Will let it run and see within these few days how.... Time 2 go home... jeng jeng jeng

THE BIRD STILL STAND!!!!