Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

i read thrice...haha!! wats brake lines u using?

To make more easier...delink if you want the sportsbike feel...leave it link if you want the tourer feeling...

I'm using star performance brake hoses for my delink brakes...its good if you can get frentubo..nice striking colours..

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

To make more easier...delink if you want the sportsbike feel...leave it link if you want the tourer feeling...

I'm using star performance brake hoses for my delink brakes...its good if you can get frentubo..nice striking colours..

let's say i chose not to de-link, is it still possible to only replace the brake lines ? i apologised if it's a silly question..
Since Vinho16 tried shinko and the feedback nt so awesome...dat will leave me only pirelli diablo , strada or metzeler roadtec..
bro roadtec z8 is like road 3..awesome warmup even when wet...i tried going low in wet weather when the tire is about 2 wks old..around nearly 1000km for both...steamzzzz!!!...but up to u which one u prefer uh... Edited by KING32

2006-2008>>YAMAHA TZM

2007-2009>>YAMAHA SPARK Z

2008-2009>>HONDA CB400

2009-2010>>YAMAHA RXZ:

2009-2012>>SR-71!:thumb:

2012>>>HONDA CBR1000RR

yup..at motorworld oso got sell fren tubo...or u can ask Dokvader...one of the guys here..

2006-2008>>YAMAHA TZM

2008-2009>>HONDA CB400

2009-2010>>YAMAHA RXZ:

2012>>>HONDA CBR1000RR

Bro stryker...i think havent plus labour bro...maybe 80 to 100?

2006-2008>>YAMAHA TZM

2008-2009>>HONDA CB400

2009-2010>>YAMAHA RXZ:

2012>>>HONDA CBR1000RR

Juz wanna check with u guys,anyone interested to change their meter panel lighting to LED??

Basically its 4 LEDs per analog meter and 2 LEDs per digital meter.

I'll order the LEDs 1st den those interested can come n buy from me. After the LEDs conversion it'll look something like the attached pix. The leds are actually white in color but when inserted into the meter panel it'll look like cool blue color...

I nid to noe how many are interested b4 i start ordering the leds.http://img.tapatalk.com/cb74fbe8-c0ac-c7db.jpg

}STRYKER{ sent this post via iPhone using Tapatalk

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

how much the price bro? i am interested....

what colours are available?

Price i'll check it out soon...most prolly will order from ebay. If i remembered correctly its abt $3-$5 a pair.

Color wise,i've only tried white on my bike n the meter shows cool blue like seen in the pix.

Installation is easy just need to remove ur windshield bubble n u r able to access ur meter panel T10 bulbs.

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

I decided to do a de-link @ bikeworkz...took pirelli strada as a replacement.according to ah beng, de-link plus star performance is cheaper than sticking to CBS plus star performance.Chit chat wit the customers there can go crazy sia...''eh bro, y nvr change to brembo master pump?brembo plus star brake hose nt bad lei....braking brake pads power bro....'' they talk about brakes only, im tempted already... OT , OT

check out this link...http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GG4VkYGBOv8&feature=g-all-u

2006-2008>>YAMAHA TZM

2008-2009>>HONDA CB400

2009-2010>>YAMAHA RXZ:

2012>>>HONDA CBR1000RR

Sujak, the breakfast trip so tempting la but i have to wait a bit longer to join u guys.

Gatti, pm me the cost for the conversion thnx

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

I decided to do a de-link @ bikeworkz...took pirelli strada as a replacement.according to ah beng, de-link plus star performance is cheaper than sticking to CBS plus star performance.Chit chat wit the customers there can go crazy sia...''eh bro, y nvr change to brembo master pump?brembo plus star brake hose nt bad lei....braking brake pads power bro....'' they talk about brakes only, im tempted already... OT , OT

Ya..forget to mention...its a must to change the masterpump to a bigger bore piston like brembo rcs19 or the least a masterpump from a super4..the reason why is the stock pump have to handle extra 2 piston from the front caliper,this causes the brakepump to become spongy even if the system is fully bleed.

Rear brake wise,is ok..the rear brake masterpump is able to handle 1 extra piston from the rear brakecaliper,but always remember the rear brakes will become very2 chiak as 3 pistons will activate upon using the footbrake...

As for brake pads..i stick to sintered metal pads for both front brakes and organic pads for the rear..why..i need the stopping power more for front than rear..coz rear its easy enough to lock the wheels even with organic pads...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/daba080a-ab43-67fc.jpgJust to share again...

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

indeed a welcoming news regarding the white card issue..

long time bb riders can recommend/share what brand coolant u using ?

prefer those which is already mixed..need not mix by ownself..

wonder why they termed already mixed coolant as pre-mixed..confused pples:angry:

2002-2002: Suzuki DR200

2002-2007: Yamaha DT200R

2007-2011: Honda CBF150

2011-2013: Honda CB400SFS1

2012-2015: Honda CBR1100XX

2013-2015: Yamaha FZ6S1

2015-2017: SYM Maxsym 400i

2015-PRESENT: Yamaha TMAX 530

2017-PRESENT: BMW R1200GSA

2017-PRESENT: Yamaha Sniper 150

Milk.....i love milkbags :)

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

Ya..forget to mention...its a must to change the masterpump to a bigger bore piston like brembo rcs19 or the least a masterpump from a super4..the reason why is the stock pump have to handle extra 2 piston from the front caliper,this causes the brakepump to become spongy even if the system is fully bleed.

Rear brake wise,is ok..the rear brake masterpump is able to handle 1 extra piston from the rear brakecaliper,but always remember the rear brakes will become very2 chiak as 3 pistons will activate upon using the footbrake...

As for brake pads..i stick to sintered metal pads for both front brakes and organic pads for the rear..why..i need the stopping power more for front than rear..coz rear its easy enough to lock the wheels even with organic pads...

yah dude,its spongy.darn,tempting to change the master pump.

I didnt changed mine at first also..but while on my way to work i almost rear ended into a car changing lane abruptly..grabbed my brake levers till it touches the grip..close call bro...that immidiet afternoon installed a bigger masterpump..no need brembo..the e2 masterpump by equipment extreme also can if your on a budget..

Double bubble can get at biketech..for powerbronze brand..MRA can get at motorworld...tankbra can get at motorworld also..