today, saw a silver GTS200 FBA11** parked besides me 2 Adelphi basement carpark! Noticed that his speed meter at max when bike is off!!! How come ah? Spoil already izzit? :smile:

Should be spoil lor or maybe you see wrongly... :cheeky:

Is it possible to put a backrest and fix a box at the same time? Can box open or not?:confused:

You can fixed the box first at the motodiam then after that ride to LAB to get your backrest and install it at the same time. What they will do is drill 2 holes at the upper part of the box and screw the backrest into it. Don't worry lah, box can still open one, no problem one! :cheer:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by recko@Feb 21 2006, 11:22 PM

Should be spoil lor or maybe you see wrongly... :cheeky:

You can fixed the box first at the motodiam then after that ride to LAB to get your backrest and install it at the same time. What they will do is drill 2 holes at the upper part of the box and screw the backrest into it. Don't worry lah, box can still open one, no problem one! :cheer:

thx 4 the advice. just wanna know, givi, zeus & those non branded ones usually given free from bike shop ones??? got any difference or not? :confused:

not sure, coz my 1st bike la.... :cheeky:

hey, anyone going for the lim kopi session at commonwealth? can go meet out wif u guys leh, then can teach me this young birdie... :cheeky:

If you are going easy, you are going downhill.

just wanna know, givi, zeus & those non branded ones usually given free from bike shop ones??? got any difference or not? icon-confused2.gif

That I'm not so sure already, you can ride around to different shops and find out which is what I always do. :smile:

Haha, I'm also a newbie to this bike, though it's my 2nd one... :cheeky:

(Btw, I still have the stupid triangle pasted in front and back of my bike. hehehe...):giddy:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Originally posted by dezzypoon@Feb 21 2006, 11:12 PM

sorry mate, can't help u there. Just got my 1st bike. :cheeky: :goodluck:

ur bike is GTS200 or joyride????

mine's a joyride...:sweat:

some bring joy wherever they go; others, whenever they go

hi guys...nice to knw u all here....:smile:

im intending of getting a GTS SYM 200 ....which im currenly riding X9 i was just wondering whats the top speed after like 1 yr or so...as i knw new bikes hit top speed easily...

And so far is there any problem with this bike....

Hi guys, may i know how heavy can sym200 take? Cos i got 150kg:giddy: .but the wheel seem not big :giddy: so pls tell me can i take this bike.I like it very much :lovestruck: Thank

:bouncefire::smile:

I'm not sure also, maybe w/o pillion bah... I myself already weigh abt 90kg, my wife abt 60kg, still manageble so far... :smile: :sweat:

hi guys me thinking of changing to GTS200... so u guys have any ideal wats e performances like for it? currently me riding a S4.

thanks......

:angel: :cheeky:

Happy as ever....................................

Originally posted by dezzypoon@Feb 22 2006, 01:49 AM

thx 4 the advice. just wanna know, givi, zeus & those non branded ones usually given free from bike shop ones??? got any difference or not? :confused:

not sure, coz my 1st bike la.... :cheeky:

hey, anyone going for the lim kopi session at commonwealth? can go meet out wif u guys leh, then can teach me this young birdie... :cheeky:

Yo dezzypoon, just curious, how's your GTS's FC so far? Mine's abt 280~290km before it hits reserve (w pillion). Travelled abt 50km daily, so I top up petrol once a week... :smile:

Originally posted by richsg300@Feb 27 2006, 11:34 PM

hi guys me thinking of changing to GTS200... so u guys have any ideal wats e performances like for it? currently me riding a S4.

thanks......

I'm not sure whether you'll get used to it or not because you're switching from 2A bike to a 2B one, esp when it comes to performance... If you really have the chance to test ride anyone's bike, try it out 1st and see how it goes bah, that's all I can say... :smile:

Haha, for that I can't really help. Anyway, performance wise, I should say it's just nice for a 2B rider. I guess most riders who takes on this bike is because of it's storage, looks and most importantly price. If you really wants to take on this, be prepared for a drop in power as compared to your S4... :smile:

hi... may i find out from the people in this thread... how come there are so few people, in fact nobody, selling sym gts?? is it cos it's too new? i want to get a second hand but cant find in this forum nor in motodiams... thanks.

Originally posted by Cantabile@Mar 1 2006, 11:28 PM

hi... may i find out from the people in this thread... how come there are so few people, in fact nobody, selling sym gts?? is it cos it's too new? i want to get a second hand but cant find in this forum nor in motodiams... thanks.

You can find one at Lee's motor. A 2 months old gts200 selling off at $6k.

That's no lonely soul or lonely night in somebodycare.com :cheeky:

Originally posted by Cantabile@Mar 1 2006, 11:28 PM

ya, this bike is quite diff to find 4 2nd hand. dexing in eunos got a few black ones. l last saw them abt 3wks ago.

Originally posted by mtyw8888@Feb 25 2006, 01:59 AM

hi guys...nice to knw u all here....:smile:

im intending of getting a GTS SYM 200 ....which im currenly riding X9 i was just wondering whats the top speed after like 1 yr or so...as i knw new bikes hit top speed easily...

And so far is there any problem with this bike....

someone here tried to 130 on NSHW to penang!!! normal can reach 110+. Some have crank probz, other the batt light which new batches have been solved. Many of the minor probz have been done when the SYM engineers came sg. Overall, still a reliable bike. Apparently, honda wave uses SYM engines.... :cheer:

Originally posted by recko@Feb 28 2006, 09:12 AM

Yo dezzypoon, just curious, how's your GTS's FC so far? Mine's abt 280~290km before it hits reserve (w pillion). Travelled abt 50km daily, so I top up petrol once a week... :smile:

yo recko, sorry for the late reply. :sorry:

my bike seldom ride la, so now just hit last bar (reserve??) at abt 300km. :giddy:

Originally posted by recko@Mar 1 2006, 11:01 AM

Haha, for that I can't really help. Anyway, performance wise, I should say it's just nice for a 2B rider. I guess most riders who takes on this bike is because of it's storage, looks and most importantly price. If you really wants to take on this, be prepared for a drop in power as compared to your S4... :smile:

i agree also :thumb:

storage :thumb:

looks :bounce:

price :bouncefire:

Icic, so it's abt the same lor as compared to mine, I most of the time with pillion. But difference ain't alot, so overall = 100% SATISFACTION! :thumb:

Originally posted by recko@Mar 3 2006, 01:02 AM

Icic, so it's abt the same lor as compared to mine, I most of the time with pillion. But difference ain't alot, so overall = 100% SATISFACTION! :thumb:

yo, just filled up my tank, my PC is abt 26km/L. maybe due to the heavy throttle whenever i ride off in traffic. Anyway, is it normal for scoots to just "die down" halfway when riding eventhough there is still more than 2L of petrol in there? I travel abt 280km then suddenly, while on highway, the bike just "die" on me, like no petrol. Stop for awhile then started, became normal again. It's already happened twice. always dying around 280km. :help:

dunno wats happening?!?!? izzit due to the fuel tank got something stuck or injection probz??? :cry:

yo, just filled up my tank, my PC is abt 26km/L. maybe due to the heavy throttle whenever i ride off in traffic. Anyway, is it normal for scoots to just "die down" halfway when riding eventhough there is still more than 2L of petrol in there? I travel abt 280km then suddenly, while on highway, the bike just "die" on me, like no petrol. Stop for awhile then started, became normal again. It's already happened twice. always dying around 280km. :help:

dunno wats happening?!?!? izzit due to the fuel tank got something stuck or injection probz??? :cry:

Yo man, sorry for the late reply as I was outta town since Mon. Anyway, I think it'd be best for you to bring it down to the agent and check lor, I'm not sure what happened too, sorry abt it...

Originally posted by recko@Mar 14 2006, 03:17 PM

Hi taurus55, this bike... so far so good. Don't try expect too much power from it that's all I can say. Very stable, comfy seats, just that pillions who are used to small seats might need some time to adjust to it. FC wise, like I've mentioned earlier, for me I would usually hit abt 280km to 290km before meter hits reserve (daily with pillion for me).

Pricing wise, you got to do some research on your own. You can also check out at Mah Pte Ltd. I think their offer not bad also... :smile:

Mah motor is selling 2nd hand or 1st hand at good price ?

lolx .. wish to change bike also ... quite interested in GTS200.

----------------------------------------

SPEEDING KILLS AND HARMS PEOPLE AROUND YOU

Feb'04 - Class 2B Phantom Ta200

Feb'05 - Class 2A Shadow Wannabe

Feb'06 - Class 02 Pan European Wannabe

Feb'04 - Class 03 Subaru GTS

Feb'05 - Class 04 18 Wheelers Wannabe

Feb'06 - Class 05 Driving Tank for Singapore.

New bike definitely yes, 2nd hand onwards I'm not so sure liao. But as far as I know, new GTS200s usually don't go more than $7k~$7.5k, at least for current market...

ya .. jus saw 1 in sales .... not a bad deal ... tink can start selling off my bike liao.

haha~ den get e bike .... dun feel like buying new bike ... dun feel like running in bikes again .... Sick of it .. .lolx ... hope e previous owner take care of e bike.

SPEEDING KILLS AND HARMS PEOPLE AROUND YOU

Feb'04 - Class 2B Phantom Ta200

Feb'05 - Class 2A Shadow Wannabe

Feb'06 - Class 02 Pan European Wannabe

Feb'04 - Class 03 Subaru GTS

Feb'05 - Class 04 18 Wheelers Wannabe

Feb'06 - Class 05 Driving Tank for Singapore.