oic, thankz for the info bro, cause seem like gts 200 got prob wif its exhaust. tatz y thought of changing it to aftermarket. is there any major prob wif both bike? i maybe selling of my current bike due to werk, so just need to be sure its a realiable bike.

so far so good... but recently seems like got clutch slip...:cry:

SYM GTS 200 - 2005 - 2007

HONDA Varadero XL1000V - 2011 - 2013

• Replies 4.1k

dunno if thats the problem. do post here for other GTS riders info.

worn out rollers it is, pal, change d belt n rollers now damm smooth liao, can reach 80km/hr wif d rpm at 6-7k, shiok n cheers 2 u.

cool congrats on solving the prob...

till the day i can find time to go get my clutch slip solved, i shall endure :cheeky:

cool congrats on solving the prob...

till the day i can find time to go get my clutch slip solved, i shall endure :cheeky:

u riding gts also? 4 ur info d dr pulley clutch set is $550 at tai hin, u can check it out bros. happy riding.

Any bro riding gts 250?

1) wat is mileage u can get per fill up?

2) how many bottles of engine needed?

GTS 250 can take 12+ litre. for my case (must take into consideration of my weight as i'm heavy )estimated can reach 270.

2. i think is 1.2 liters

hi all bros,

i just got my gts200 last week, my first ever bike in my whole life.

the bike is so far so good, but i have a few questions to clear doubt in my mind.

1. bike manual writes full tank is 8.5L, but when i pump, it stores up to 12L. I got 365km / full tank. Is it normal FC for gts200?

2. Rpm meter strikes between 6-7 when i travel at 80km/h. is it normal rpm?

3. what is recommended tire pressure for both front and rear?

4. i learn engine is liquid cool. So, where to find the tank to top-up coolant?

5. any special precautions with this bike? pls advise.

Thanks a lot to you all.

cheer!

hkl

" Me? I'm dishonest. And a dishonest man, you can always trust to be dishonest. Honestly, it's the honest ones, you have to watch out for, because you can never predict when they're going to do something incredibly stupid. "

Captain Jack Sparrow

1. normal range. should be 12+ litre

2. normal when new. will drop some later

3. look below the seat. there is a sticker for tyre pressure

4. on the left of front dash board . remove the lid

5. regular service. handle bar might give a 'float'/'light' feeling. try add balancer to both side of bar

hi all bros,

i just got my gts200 last week, my first ever bike in my whole life.

the bike is so far so good, but i have a few questions to clear doubt in my mind.

1. bike manual writes full tank is 8.5L, but when i pump, it stores up to 12L. I got 365km / full tank. Is it normal FC for gts200?

2. Rpm meter strikes between 6-7 when i travel at 80km/h. is it normal rpm?

3. what is recommended tire pressure for both front and rear?

4. i learn engine is liquid cool. So, where to find the tank to top-up coolant?

5. any special precautions with this bike? pls advise.

Thanks a lot to you all.

cheer!

hkl

congrats on your first bike!!!

1) tank should be 12.5 there is a typo in the manual. your FC is consider quite good le

the rest as said by bro justborn

GTS 250 can take 12+ litre. for my case (must take into consideration of my weight as i'm heavy )estimated can reach 270.

2. i think is 1.2 liters

thankz for d infor bro, i had aready place my order for gts 250, should be collecting my bike soon :p

how much do u paid for your gts250?

-UNCLE johnny-

hi every1, any1 got extra gts200 manuel which can download 2 d website 4 me 2 print or any lobang can get d hard copy also can, thanks.

Hi justborn and bryantlin,

thx for ur replies.............

congrats on your first bike!!!

1) tank should be 12.5 there is a typo in the manual. your FC is consider quite good le

the rest as said by bro justborn

" Me? I'm dishonest. And a dishonest man, you can always trust to be dishonest. Honestly, it's the honest ones, you have to watch out for, because you can never predict when they're going to do something incredibly stupid. "

Captain Jack Sparrow

Hey,any GTS owners interested in a gathering? Would love to see a whole bunch of GTS200/250 park side by side and share useful tips on the bike.

did u back out of the penyaboong trip? your name is out?

-UNCLE johnny-

did u back out of the penyaboong trip? your name is out?

Yah lar bro, i had to back out cause my company having a function that weekend and i die die have to attend. Sigh.... sienz chi pua.

Hi bros/sis here,

May I know where is a Good and reliable workshop to service my GTS 200 ???

Thanks in advance. :thumb:

Speeding is the No.1 ROAD KILLER...... U may kill the road......

i juz bought a second hand Gts200.

Would like to go for a FULL servicing.

Everything to be service like a new bike.

What type of service should i go for ?

Guest teo

hi guys, any1 can recommend a best rollers 4 our gts? 2 wat i kn, there are 3 type of rollers avaible 1) polloni 2) original sym 3) DR pullery which i m currently using. when first fitted it is quite good, rpm at 6-7 on 80km. but after a few wks become inconsisent liao. sometime rpm went up 2 8k at 80km/hr. any comments?

Not sure if Polini has the same size as GTS's stock rollers now. When I rode my previous one a yr ago, I had to install the Polini variator in order to use the rollers (it comes in a set), effect is good where u can play around with different weights to determine the kinda setup u want. You can also try Malossi's, I think they have sizes for original variators. Which shop if u wanna ask, that's for you to find out... :p

Oh ya, sorry that I can't offer any feedback on Dr Pulley because during that time it wasn't a hot item for GTS... :cheeky:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

for mine, stock rollers have to rev up to 7k to hit 80km/h. FC is ard 27km/L riding at 80km/h. 90km/h the rpm is already at 8K and the engine sounds a bit loud.

after changing to polini clutch, viariator and rollers (green and red), my 80km/h is at 6.3k, but after a while 80km/h is at 6k. 100km/h at 7K and my FC is 32km/h (i am running slightly lean...)

clutch slip is problematic every morning (feels like riding a horse) after ard 2000km mileage after changing rollers. but after a while everything got fine.

c'est la vie~

Guest teo

ok thanks 4 all d feedbacks guys happy riding

Hi GTS rider out here, gonna check with all of you. I've got my GTS ab one n half years ago, but mileage only 1700km as seldom ride. I've tried to rev till 120km/h on E'way that day and the RPM was at 8.5k, is that ok? Thanks.:)

Honda TA 200 (Apr05 - Dec05)

Kia Picanto 1.1M (Jan06 - now)

SYM GTS 200 (Jan07 - Jun08)

Husqvarna SM 125 (Jul08 - Mar09)

SYM GTS 200 (Mar09 - ???)

Life is wonderful, cherish it while you still young...:angel: