It is a official bike carpark. outside tower one. Between tower five and one. Open air bike park lots. i always park mine there. :smile:

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by diyichi_7778@Jun 28 2005, 09:09 AM

Tat will be cool... last sat.. on the road saw the same bike as me at aye.. he was riding so fast... cant even c his plate number... heheee maybe i forget my glasses... hhaaa..

Haha, that can't be me. Wasn't confident to take on AYE on Sat. But now better already. Anyway the wind seems too stong at 80 to 90. Usually i'll stay at 80.

Not fast not furious~!~! :cheeky:

--Lvin--

Originally posted by coollce@Jun 28 2005, 11:53 AM

Haha, that can't be me. Wasn't confident to take on AYE on Sat. But now better already. Anyway the wind seems too stong at 80 to 90. Usually i'll stay at 80.

Not fast not furious~!~! :cheeky:

--Lvin--

I will try to find the area lor.. hehee...

80 for sym... dun u find abit slow meh... when riding together with my sister phantom ... my 80 is her 60 leh... kanna scolded everytime for riding so slow..

haha... did you change any of the accessories.. i m trying to look for nice accessories to deco the bike..

TrUe lOvE is Not loViNg a pErFecT pErsOn but loVinG an ImPreFeCt PeRsoN cOmpLeTelY

WrOng to CliNg to wHat yOu sHoUldN't b3lieVe in or to fAiL to aSk tHe tRuth you s33k

iN tHiS wOrLd ThErE iS nO sUcH tHiNgS aS fAiRy TaLeS tHaT iS y I oNlY gIvE u A pRoMiSe To LoVe U fOrEvEr

LoViNg A pErSoN iS nOt 1 dAy MaTtEr bUt LeAvInG a PeRsOn iS 1 MiN dEcIsIoN

My work place is near aye. I have to go thru AYE evryday for the pass two year. What colour bike you saw?

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

Originally posted by gentoro@Jun 28 2005, 12:00 PM

My work place is near aye. I have to go thru AYE evryday for the pass two year. What colour bike you saw?

same colour as mine...

pearl white efi... and i also saw another grey colour efi on the same time...riding beside me... hehee..we were going suntec then i thinkhe is going bugis.. so we was separate at fort road...

so nice tat same bike n model riding today...

TrUe lOvE is Not loViNg a pErFecT pErsOn but loVinG an ImPreFeCt PeRsoN cOmpLeTelY

WrOng to CliNg to wHat yOu sHoUldN't b3lieVe in or to fAiL to aSk tHe tRuth you s33k

iN tHiS wOrLd ThErE iS nO sUcH tHiNgS aS fAiRy TaLeS tHaT iS y I oNlY gIvE u A pRoMiSe To LoVe U fOrEvEr

Originally posted by diyichi_7778@Jun 28 2005, 11:58 AM

I will try to find the area lor.. hehee...

80 for sym... dun u find abit slow meh... when riding together with my sister phantom ... my 80 is her 60 leh... kanna scolded everytime for riding so slow..

haha... did you change any of the accessories.. i m trying to look for nice accessories to deco the bike..

erm, i've only a gloss black box. regret, shld have gotten a matt black. so much water marks on my boxie. Oh ya, my P-plate very outstanding... kekeke

ur speedo unsync? maybe go ask the mechanic ba.

mine at 80 the wind growling at mi le. if road unstable i feel like can lose balance anytime.

If i go up to 90 den got wind coming from the side hor, will feel scared leh. :weep:

--Lvin--

4pm sounds good.

Lez make it 4pm at Suntec Mac- go see SYM roadshow then decide dinner location somewhere.

parking can decide own self since i dont think we can easily park together on a Sunday, you know....

We can park together when we go for dinner.

Life finds a way

Originally posted by coollce@Jun 28 2005, 12:39 PM

erm, i've only a gloss black box. regret, shld have gotten a matt black. so much water marks on my boxie. Oh ya, my P-plate very outstanding... kekeke

ur speedo unsync? maybe go ask the mechanic ba.

mine at 80 the wind growling at mi le. if road unstable i feel like can lose balance anytime.

If i go up to 90 den got wind coming from the side hor, will feel scared leh. :weep:

--Lvin--

For me, i dun put box lor.. i find additional weight to the bike so never put...

when i m new to the bike.. I also scare as fall few times.. but had been riding tis bike for 1/2 yrs liao so I think i m more fierce than the bike...

Fierce than the bike so i can control the bike better...

Originally posted by langy@Jun 28 2005, 12:45 PM

4pm sounds good.

Lez make it 4pm at Suntec Mac- go see SYM roadshow then decide dinner location somewhere.

parking can decide own self since i dont think we can easily park together on a Sunday, you know....

We can park together when we go for dinner.

So far onli 2 of us decide to go and the rest pple so quiet...

Anyway u had my number rite... can call me anytime to make arrangement...

seems many not able to make it due to busy schedule.

also coollce unlikely to make Sunday.

gentoro is going on Sunday but has not say what time he's going.

and yah...i've your contact.

will call ya that day.

Life finds a way

Originally posted by hondawave8@Jun 28 2005, 10:18 AM

Hi I will getting a GTS 200 this afternoon.

For around 7.8k is it ex

7.8 is around market price cos just come out mah... Try asking at Lee Motors.. Can be cheaper i think so..

By the way guys... if you're heading to Suntec on SATURDAY, please be reminded that most roads are closed due to the NDP rehearsal... Cheers.

Hi Guy,

Thanks 4 info. BTW Shark r u sure GTS 200 is crab. I check your post on june 10 with picture of GTS 200 meter there is a EFI stated in it and also the web site also stated it's EFI now I confuse lia :giddy: . If no EFI y so more exp then Joyride EFI

Hi guys

SYM GTS 200 CONFIRMED ELECTRONIC FUEL INJECTION (EFI), NOT CARB.

I juz surveyed juz now n wanted to know more bout the scooter. Never a scooter fan (had a jammed belt while riding at 80km/hr during my NS days as despatch with SPF)

But now, tired with sport bikes,wanted a change. Initially x9 evo 200. But got bad reviews from mechanics n frends alike (sorry x9 riders, no offence).

Heard bout SYM roadshow at suntec, but not intrested, UNTIL at Mah motor, a salesman recommend me GTS 200.

A serious buyer who REALLY wants SYM riders to give their view bout this bike

Owners of GTS 200 (even a day old), i would appreciate ur opinion bout the bike

Btw, how's the fuel consumtion?

Originally posted by zahrin81@Jun 29 2005, 08:29 PM

Hi guys

SYM GTS 200 CONFIRMED ELECTRONIC FUEL INJECTION (EFI), NOT CARB.

I juz surveyed juz now n wanted to know more bout the scooter. Never a scooter fan (had a jammed belt while riding at 80km/hr during my NS days as despatch with SPF)

But now, tired with sport bikes,wanted a change. Initially x9 evo 200. But got bad reviews from mechanics n frends alike (sorry x9 riders, no offence).

Heard bout SYM roadshow at suntec, but not intrested, UNTIL at Mah motor, a salesman recommend me GTS 200.

A serious buyer who REALLY wants SYM riders to give their view bout this bike

Owners of GTS 200 (even a day old), i would appreciate ur opinion bout the bike

Btw, how's the fuel consumtion?

Funny... I went to the service centre, mah motor & speedway. All told me that the GTS is a carb. Both sales person of mah motor & the service centre told me that if it's an EFI, it would be much costlier & ppl would choose an Italian bike over it. Hence they did not bring it in. Seems like other country they do have the EFI. Juz voicing my findings.

--Lvin--:cheeky:

the OTR pricing is already close to an Italian scoot. 8k.

I keep seeing one parked beside mine at the carpark. Arrgghhh... its just calling out for me. Where is the $$$ when you need it...

The new GTS 200 that is in singapore, are non efi.

Engine is the same as joyride200.

I had almost brought one two days ago.

Back out becos seat very wide and the pillion portion, the seating is uncomfortable.

Anyone buying kindly take note.

Hi Guy,

I think we can get a more clear picture during SYM road show. :cheeky: Better then this motor agent said that motor shop agent said. We can get the info from SYM itself

It's carburetor... Saw the mech opening the bike up at De Xing before. I dunno whats the EFI on the meter is for either... Must be some kind of power injector that open up when the bike reach certain RPM (Ha! Ha!). But fuel consumption-wise... it has a 12L tank..

hmmm...

if its the same engine as the Joyride and using carb, then I don't think its worth it to pay 8K for it. However, it just might be a bit more reliable than the Italian scoots.

I was expecting some highly specced out 200cc scooter with EFI.

Dunno why these days I'm veering into Asian made scoots.

I be going down to the roadshow on the 2nd July. Cannot make it on Sunday.Haiz

Dec'03 - Honda NSR 150SP - FT****B

Dec'04 - Honda PGM 250SP - FN****G

May'05 - SYM Joyride 200 - FZ****E

Feb'06 - Super Four Ver.S - FQ***R (bike stolen)

Apr'08 - Wave S 125 - FW****X

???????? - What's next??? - ??****?

I did went to Mah Motor yesterday, one of the salesman said it's EFI. K, wont want any confusion but i've made a very risky move by paying $8100 for the bike from Lee motor as insurance wise, 2nd party as i'm under 26yrs. Getting the bike thz sat. Its a gamble i must say n i'll curse myself if it'll dissapoint me. Too bad, i need a bike so desperately to replaced my worn down tzr tts have been loyal to me since 2000.

I'll definetly review the bike once i get the bike (comfort,vibration,pick up,fuel consumtion, etc) . Enuff said than done....

Btw, heard bout the sims...err...SYM motorshow. I doubt they will give a better offer n other free gifts when purchasing the bike

Errr... to all joyriders out there, mind if i post bout gts 200 here??:sorry: