SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

szwd

Originally posted by eZ@April 23, 2007 09:39 am

Hello Speedfreak!! Yeah finally someone who live in e westside joining our group.. Its like most of dem either living in e east or north area.. Boring sia go back alone after e outing..

So my outmost welcome to u.. :thumb:

Anyway me staying BUKIT PANJANG.. Yeah!! Now got kaki on westside!! Cheers!!

Btw guys.. How bout this Thursday?? ON anot?? Bowling?? Makan??

Bowling can go Marina south.. There nobody sia.. Hahaha.. Is dat suppose to be good or bad?? Hmm.. Makan i suggest we go East Coast there.. But i scared no enuf parking ah.. Changi??

Shah!!!! Where r u la??

Gd news!! Ive been trying desperately to psycho along some female riders for the next outing.. Hmm.. Den next time we ride, e guys muz escort dem when on e road.. Hahaha.. Ladies!! Welcome to e Club!!

I'm here lah... wahaha... i become follower already mah now... so juz observe...

Anyways, here are the details for this Thursday...

Date / Time : Thursday (26th April) 8pm

Venue : Wisma Atria (the one where we waited for Aleph's gf that day... @ the back of the mall...)

We r going bowling... most prob @ Marina South and later have sum supper before heading home. Won't be as late as last time coz Friday is a werking day.

i wun be doing the numbering thingy where u all write ur name down...

Juz turn up on Thursday @ 8pm. Please contact me for further details or if you're gonna be late.

Note: I'm not the organiser... juz helping to spread the msg. Bowling was decided by all of us @ the Esplanade... :)

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b396/lilshah/gilera-1.jpg

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by lilshah83@April 23, 2007 10:46 am

I'm here lah... wahaha... i become follower already mah now... so juz observe...

Anyways, here are the details for this Thursday...

Date / Time : Thursday (26th April) 8pm

Venue : Wisma Atria (the one where we waited for Aleph's gf that day... @ the back of the mall...)

We r going bowling... most prob @ Marina South and later have sum supper before heading home. Won't be as late as last time coz Friday is a werking day.

i wun be doing the numbering thingy where u all write ur name down...

Juz turn up on Thursday @ 8pm. Please contact me for further details or if you're gonna be late.

Note: I'm not the organiser... juz helping to spread the msg. Bowling was decided by all of us @ the Esplanade... :)

THE MORE THE MERRIER!! :cheer:

1995 - KAWASAKI KDX 200

1997 - SUZUKI DR 350

1999 - VESPA EXCEL 150

2006 - GILERA 06 VXR 200

TO BE OLD AND WISE.. ONE HAS TO BE YOUNG & STUPID!

sorry guys SATURDAY cancel cos we gonna meet up on THURSDAY!!

So thursday dun be late like last saturday we have to wait for like about an hour or so..

"shah" common la sikit je nk merajok...we depend on u to make gathering...

common shah cheer up!!

Originally posted by mantero@April 23, 2007 05:18 pm

sorry guys SATURDAY cancel cos we gonna meet up on THURSDAY!!

So thursday dun be late like last saturday we have to wait for like about an hour or so..

"shah" common la sikit je nk merajok...we depend on u to make gathering...

common shah cheer up!!

wahahaha... mana ade merajuk... + winks +

U see... i STILL organise the gathering this Thurs... wahahhaa...

Hi guys, wanna ask, can the Malossi red filter be clean? u know kind of recycle...

Use to do that on my wr.. wondering if i can do the same on vxr, of course with a proper cleaning solution...

.... EX-Beau : 97' Dirty Japanese & 05' Fussy Italian ....

Originally posted by bongstar88@April 21, 2007 10:01 pm

shah, any1 took pics last nite? can share? dun have camera ar... so can't capture the moment.... especially the wheelie runner... awesome!

the pics are with me!!!!!!!! ahahahahahahhahah!!! where got 40 riders.......... near 50. i counted... .i take pics 3-4 bikes in frames... and it seems endlesss........ heheheheeeeeeee

T R O O P S what happen to G I L E R A for LIFE ?

Originally posted by L Mo@April 22, 2007 10:26 pm

shah.. i one of d group dat dae u saw with all d ssame shirt.. but im not wearin it cos i not yet take d shirt.. i wearing a shirt with a sweater n a bermudas.. i alwaes saw ur bike at pasir ris opposite d police station.. wat were u doin der??

ryzan????

Originally posted by lilshah83@April 23, 2007 06:02 pm

wahahaha... mana ade merajuk... + winks +

U see... i STILL organise the gathering this Thurs... wahahhaa...

shah still the BOSS !!! ahahahaha!!! dun bully him ahhh.. papajahat whack u then u know.. wwwaaaaahhhhhhaa

Originally posted by aleph@April 23, 2007 07:05 pm

the pics are with me!!!!!!!! ahahahahahahhahah!!! where got 40 riders.......... near 50. i counted... .i take pics 3-4 bikes in frames... and it seems endlesss........ heheheheeeeeeee

Post up the pics la Bro!! :clapping:

1995 - KAWASAKI KDX 200

1997 - SUZUKI DR 350

1999 - VESPA EXCEL 150

2006 - GILERA 06 VXR 200

TO BE OLD AND WISE.. ONE HAS TO BE YOUNG & STUPID!

Originally posted by aleph@April 23, 2007 07:06 pm

ryzan????

shld be ryzan arh... eh... i tink he forgot me already... dulu biler jalan raya lepak ngan aku... wahahha.. i have the pics to prove it...!

Originally posted by SiNDRi@April 23, 2007 06:02 pm

Hi guys, wanna ask, can the Malossi red filter be clean? u know kind of recycle...

Use to do that on my wr.. wondering if i can do the same on vxr, of course with a proper cleaning solution...

yes

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by BaaBaa Black Sheep@April 23, 2007 10:26 am

i'm ok wif the timing, any more lok kok 2 stroke runners wanna join tis coming sat?

1. spy622

2. ronnyz

3. sheep

lai lai lai..

more pple leh..

Lets just do a usual drinks cum catch up session lah since so long nv meet liao.

Guess mostly 2stroke old fart riders will there thus any1 on a 2stroke free might like to drop by if u wants to know more about ur old problematic machine n c if we able to help :lol:

Venue: Kallang MacDonalds

Date: 28/04/07 (Sat)

Time: 2000hrs

1. spy622

2. ronnyz

3. sheep

(3 will be enuff for a gd "kopi" session for a start :cheer:)

as long as ur on a runner (be it new or old, 2 stroke or 4 stroke, own 1 before .. etc .. etc.. :lol:)

just join if u haf the time, been ages since we last meetup anyway.

everyone, pray for gd weather too! :D

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg

Originally posted by bongstar88@April 23, 2007 01:41 am

ok ok ... maybe i shd include tis on my previous post.

gulper or not.. depend on ur riding style... no matter what bike. if u r a 'fast and furious' type.. prepare a super big gulp price. and if u a' slow and happy' type, a regular price shb be sufficient.

bro spy> ur fc so good ar? must learn ur throttle technic leh!

dun get offended by my previous post!

4 stroke indeed better den 2 stroke on fuel consumption.

VXR :thumb:

Originally posted by ronnyz@April 23, 2007 08:20 pm

as long as ur on a runner (be it new or old, 2 stroke or 4 stroke, own 1 before .. etc .. etc.. :lol:)

just join if u haf the time, been ages since we last meetup anyway.

everyone, pray for gd weather too! :D

no need to lelong so much Im juz looking forward to find a plc to sit n relax n catch up so if too huge a group turn up then I might hav trouble :lol:

Originally posted by spy622@April 23, 2007 08:24 pm

no need to lelong so much Im juz looking forward to find a plc to sit n relax n catch up so if too huge a group turn up then I might hav trouble :lol:

i dun foresee a lot of ppl joining us tat nite.. :lol:

dun worry dun worry.. :D

Originally posted by ronnyz@April 23, 2007 08:26 pm

i dun foresee a lot of ppl joining us tat nite.. :lol:

dun worry dun worry.. :D

gd that shld be pretty nice

hi guys, u know that GPR Brake grips, how do you slot it in ah? i try and try and then tore. OMG $3 gone. So how do you out it in???

Gilera Runner 06` 04/07 - 11/07

Toyota Axio- 11/07 - 02/08

Mitsubishi Lancer Ex - Current to ??/??

Honda Cb400 Vtec 1 06/08 - 02/09

CBR600RR '08 12/09 to ????

Anyone at far east today? FBB 42???? ard 2pm

Bikes:

Kawasaki KR 150 2002-2006: FV8449

Skipper 2003-2003: Forgot

Yamaha 2006 R6 2006-2008: FBA1667

Honda CBR150 2006-2006: FW1011

Gilera Runner 2006-2008: FBB142

Kawasaki Z1000 2008-2008 : FX6990

Yamaha X1 2008-2011: FZ 7090

Yamaha 2007 R1 2010-2011: FBB 4216

Originally posted by kan_jason@April 23, 2007 09:40 pm

hi guys, u know that GPR Brake grips, how do you slot it in ah? i try and try and then tore. OMG $3 gone. So how do you out it in???

U can use lubricant such as WD40.. It helps.. Apply it on both levers.. Den carefully insert the brake grips in.. Cheers mate!!