SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Originally posted by anodise57@Jun 12 2006, 11:39 AM

wei jiemei.... wanna get runner ah????

Stick to your vespa la... hahahah

vespa better ma?

i was thorn between LX 150, GT 200 n runner..

haiz but decided on e runner cuz my bf wanto share too

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by devil's own@Jun 12 2006, 09:09 PM

Not really... I went back to the shop i bought my runner from, silver with race graphics still got stock. Also went to PSC earlier today, saw a few there too.

BTW pipi, I bought mine 06 runner about 3 weeks ago for 6550 without insurance.... comes with free E33 box, helmet & rain coat. Can consider taking this price as bench mark.

hey devils

i was quoted 7,450 for everythg including insurance..cuz im new n young rider

comes w gpr helmet, 1 box and rack n IU unit...

whose deal better? urs or mine?

pls help i really confused!

Originally posted by nor_man@Jun 12 2006, 09:25 PM

then i think only aspoon ran out of stock, it would be a little difficult to get a price of $6550 now as the coe had just gone up by $200 ,if u could better get it fast:thumb:

u oso waitg for stock? we check out deals together n get together wan?

pipi... u ask fel and her BF help u along with this issue.. I reckon she will definitely help u all da way... Her Bf quite a lot of lobang one leh....

Getting a bike not like buying clothes wor.. must get the best lobang!!!!!

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

hope u manage to get a better deal than that! :thumb:

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

I got mine for 6.8k everything in except insurance a couple of days back. Free box, raincoat, helmet and bike cover.

Was told I could get the bike in a few days but I told the guy I only want it during the first week of July. The salesman then said the bike will be ready for me a week before July.

Can't wait! :thumb:

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Ok ok...Who wanna watch the world cup together..? Confirm everyone would want....

Haha....That depends on the time lah...me working....

Gileras Unite!

Don't Run away....Face your fears!

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y208/mishizan/IMG_0103.jpg

Originally posted by chipmunk@Jun 13 2006, 03:38 AM

I got mine for 6.8k everything in except insurance a couple of days back. Free box, raincoat, helmet and bike cover.

Was told I could get the bike in a few days but I told the guy I only want it during the first week of July. The salesman then said the bike will be ready for me a week before July.

Can't wait! :thumb:

hmmm where u got urs?? can gif mi e shop number?? i ask them help mi calculate price..

cuz my insurance quite ex...abt 800 to 900

Originally posted by anodise57@Jun 13 2006, 02:40 AM

pipi... u ask fel and her BF help u along with this issue.. I reckon she will definitely help u all da way... Her Bf quite a lot of lobang one leh....

Getting a bike not like buying clothes wor.. must get the best lobang!!!!!

okok im meetg her in e evening for belly dance...hahahaha

whoa now runner vxrs selling like hot goreng pisang! :cheeky:

more members :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v462/darksoul81/motocross_champion_thumbs_up_lg_wm.gif

RXK

Zing

KDX

Skipper

Runner VXR

DR-Z400S/SM

Originally posted by pipi@Jun 13 2006, 09:46 AM

hmmm where u got urs?? can gif mi e shop number?? i ask them help mi calculate price..

huh? wad insurance is that? why so expensive?

1st party or TPFT?

y ur insurance so ex???? ntuc? my tmax 500cc onli 500+..2nd party (a.k.a 3rd party fire n theft) any other insurance to consider?800 for a 200cc abit ex man..

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

Originally posted by anodise57@Jun 13 2006, 10:48 AM

actually i interested to get either a vespa or runner too leh.. for local riding. .save up my big bird for weekend... heheheh if not the wear and tear and petrol...... siao liao.. heheeh

buy the old 2stroke runner like wat I hav lah :D

despite being old n alot of wear n tear, if u can get a gd deal n some repair $$ Im sure u can get loads of fun hehehe :cheer:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

& when will ur xiaoqing be back in action again?

A.S Phoon Serangoon Branch.

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by pipi@Jun 13 2006, 02:23 AM

u oso waitg for stock? we check out deals together n get together wan?

no lah , i have got the red runner already

to ask people to get quotations 4 u, we will need some details leh

like your age, riding experience

$800 for insurance is on the high side......luckily i only have to pay below $300 bucks nia...he he he he

maybe the new owners can share with us how much they are paying 4 ins.

guys, come on and share for comparison .....:cheer: :cheer:

Hey guys, anyone here seen the black race edition?

Thinking of ordering the red or black race edition instead. I've seen the red race editioon but not the black one. For those who've seen the black race edition, does it look nice?

Thanks in advance. :thumb:

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by devil's own@Jun 11 2006, 03:38 PM

Just finishing doing my first run in. I noticed something about the tail lights. There's 4 red bulbs, & when i press my brakes, only the center 2 bulbs lights up. Whatever happened to the other 2 red bulbs at the side?

bro, i dont think the brake lights are like what u said

mine all 4 lights up when i brake, get it check by your workshop of psc

maybe they wired yours wrongly when installing the rear box or u did not see properly :confused: :confused:

Originally posted by nor_man@Jun 13 2006, 08:23 PM

chipmunk u should ask Navanod he owns the black race edition

picture at page 8, go see lah :smile:

Oh..thats the black race edition? Kaoz..nice sia. I think I'll take that la. Haha

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by pipi@Jun 11 2006, 02:14 AM

ya lo...e price i called asp to check for mi liao..total plus all e fess and wats not is abt 5.5 for e bike la..juz wonderg if itz alrite..cuz firstly, tiz is my first bike..secondly i dun have frens riding a runner.. thirdly most of my frenz sae itz not worth it..

i dun tink i wanna cut e seat la...troublesome..juz tip toe lo..if not juz get off e seat n have e literally standing position to let both my feet toucch the ground lo..

once again, thanks for replyg =)

tat what i always do... if i really cannot take it, i will put the side stand down on red light n rest on it... haha... think this is the only advantage of the retractable side stand...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

Originally posted by pipi@Jun 13 2006, 02:21 AM

hey devils

i was quoted 7,450 for everythg including insurance..cuz im new n young rider

comes w gpr helmet, 1 box and rack n IU unit...

whose deal better? urs or mine?

pls help i really confused!

i am also a new n young rider.. got mine at 6.5k + insurance 840 which is 7340... but the helmet sucks! it's sumo n the interiors cant be wash...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

haa..if you dun like the helmet can give me...i like sumo helmet..quite light..:sweat:

Originally posted by nor_man@Jun 13 2006, 08:29 PM

bro, i dont think the brake lights are like what u said

mine all 4 lights up when i brake, get it check by your workshop of psc

maybe they wired yours wrongly when installing the rear box or u did not see properly :confused: :confused:

when ur headlight is on, the 2 outer bulbs at the tail lamp will light up. when u apply brakes, the centre 2 bulbs will light up. :smile:

some of the 06 runner mod their rear signal lamp to the tail lamp. the rear signals r removed.

so, when headlight is on, 1 bulb at the centre light up, when apply brakes the other centre bulb light up. the outer left and right bulbs r for signal. :smile: