SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

icic...me only a few...pic can see liao...slowly do lor...milk powder expensive...wahaha

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

• Replies 9.5k

Yo Rastadan what paint do you use for your Runner? I know your italian paint job is DIY.

i used cheap2 brand....but if u want good quality used nippon...my bike going to change colour soon...just wait n see...haha

Gila Gila Gilera Kakis

i used cheap2 brand....but if u want good quality used nippon...my bike going to change colour soon...just wait n see...haha

dude ur bike change coLor Like change cLothes everyday da. LOL. ur itaLian coLors aLready gd enough.. then suddenLy one day got goLd fenders.. then another day turn yeLLow.. then got bLack.. then got some charcoaL texture. confuse da bradeerrrr.. :faint:

Haha. Keep the italian colours sua.

http://aka.ip-technik.net/pornoheft/coke.jpg
a VXR u mean. if u're interested in the outLook then the 06 version hasnt got much options for accessories yet. for 05 the possibiLities r endLess cos the same design's been ard since the 90's n aftermarket accesories are apLenty.

the 06 sports a wider but sharper front n a streamLined rear compared compared to the 05. has a smaLLer tank too.

there r aftermarket bodykits for the 05 but havent found any for 06.. unLess u DIY.

i'm not sure how much the machines cost nowadays but try checkin out the used bike saLe section in garage saLe thread i saw some pretty gd offers.

geez thx very informative especially on the outlook...notice the 06 one look more sleek n 'modern'!!! 05 is nice too and as u mentioned wit aftermarket bodykits i think i can 'transform' it into my own taste...

hmmm been lookin around the garages sale n heres some tat i found:

vrx200(05 i ithink) fw (reg. in 03) $2500

06 Runner VRX 200 $3.2k + $169.70 X 18mths

fbc plate vrx runner(06 i assume) $5.888K

not gonna mention the names of the sellers...but i do find the 06vrx bein quoted at ridiculous prices...found the 05 one more reasonable...well gonna continue wit my hunt!!!!

--------------------------

[date of achievement] or [license achieved] - no one wants to noe... thk u ;-p

geez thx very informative especially on the outlook...notice the 06 one look more sleek n 'modern'!!! 05 is nice too and as u mentioned wit aftermarket bodykits i think i can 'transform' it into my own taste...

hmmm been lookin around the garages sale n heres some tat i found:

vrx200(05 i ithink) fw (reg. in 03) $2500

06 Runner VRX 200 $3.2k + $169.70 X 18mths

fbc plate vrx runner(06 i assume) $5.888K

not gonna mention the names of the sellers...but i do find the 06vrx bein quoted at ridiculous prices...found the 05 one more reasonable...well gonna continue wit my hunt!!!!

Well.. you are comparing second hand with new? Even both second hand, given the age of the scoot. of cos the orice difference is there

Hi Hi all...

just got my RUnner ysterday from bike shop =))

now some problems:-

what should i have to take note in matainence ar?? like oil, spark plug, air flitter.. my bike shop tell me little bit nia... diden even tell me how to change sia..>.

help~~

hi chanz86,

hope tis help.

urs run in already? if not,

try to keep ur rpm down duiring tis period.. ard 500km, change oil, use mineral or semi. then at 1000km change oil gain plus oil filter and coolant. tis was my schedule. others may be diff. i used fully syn after the 1k change.

after run in,

change oil = ard 3k to 5k

oil filter = every 2 oil change

air filter = i change to malossi filter(red filter for air box) then clean it when i feel like cleaning it.. heheheh dun keep track ar..

full service( 12k to 15k) sumtime pppl drag it till 18k but not advisable ar..

change belt, roller, u clip, oil, oil filter. trans oil, sparkplug. take note to check ur rollers ard 5k++.. coz mine always worn already when reach tat mileage.

so 2 roller change to 1 full service.

all tis is my schedule, so others may differ, mine 06 vxr btw.. and stock.

welcome to the family and enjoy the ride.... try reading the runner thread (all) from beginning... can unveil a lot of info... and some craps... heheheh.

put plastic bag lor haha

haha...so i assume u used plastic bag for ur bike ? very creative...

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

wash carb ard how much ar? dunnoe how to open ar.. or juz plain lazy ar.. kekeke!

no need to wash carb.. just wash ur filter. save money. haha'

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v691/controversysells/sabanner_414x77.gif

..::http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v691/controversysells/s6star.jpgStage6::.. ' SCTR ATCK ' :Enthusiast? Do visit my homepage.

my fuel cap cover fly away liao...alamak...how ?

get a new one lor..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v691/controversysells/sabanner_414x77.gif

..::http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v691/controversysells/s6star.jpgStage6::.. ' SCTR ATCK ' :Enthusiast? Do visit my homepage.

hi chanz86,

hope tis help.

urs run in already? if not,

try to keep ur rpm down duiring tis period.. ard 500km, change oil, use mineral or semi. then at 1000km change oil gain plus oil filter and coolant. tis was my schedule. others may be diff. i used fully syn after the 1k change.

after run in,

change oil = ard 3k to 5k

oil filter = every 2 oil change

air filter = i change to malossi filter(red filter for air box) then clean it when i feel like cleaning it.. heheheh dun keep track ar..

full service( 12k to 15k) sumtime pppl drag it till 18k but not advisable ar..

change belt, roller, u clip, oil, oil filter. trans oil, sparkplug. take note to check ur rollers ard 5k++.. coz mine always worn already when reach tat mileage.

so 2 roller change to 1 full service.

all tis is my schedule, so others may differ, mine 06 vxr btw.. and stock.

welcome to the family and enjoy the ride.... try reading the runner thread (all) from beginning... can unveil a lot of info... and some craps... heheheh.

YO Bongstar...

thanks for above.. let me try it out... THx so Much.. ^^v