SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

guys,

anyone here have the doctor pulley sliding rollers in their vxr?

wats the roller weight that u all have, I using 11.5g recommended by the boss,

though the ride is smoother, but the engine seems like revving quite high all the time. :giddy:

haven try the top speed yet.

need some recommedation here

• Replies 9.5k

john_jenin5

i think i saw ur bike at cte heading orchard yesterday morning ard 10.30+

saw u pillion somone.. hehez

heavy traffic jam sia...

~เมดสินไทยà¹à¸¥à¸™à¸”์ à¹à¸”นดินไทยเรา~

happen somwtime ago.. still thinking bout it.. muahaha..

was at zam zam restaurant with my fren (Runner VXR rider) eating.. so after that when we want to go off already, got one couple looking at my fren bike.. conversation as follows:

girl: sayang, this one what bike?

boy: oh, this one VESPA (look very confident)

Girl: really, look nice leh..

boy: oh, this one like the *fren's name* bike that one.. very powerful, newer version of VESPA.. (sound very confident, talk very loud can hear)

girl: really! not bad leh.. nice nice..

then they saw us coming they chiao already.. me and my fren smile at each other.. the guy really 'bubble' the girl sia.. muahahaha

signature.gileraFXR180.signature.signature.signature.

signature.signature.signature.signature.signature.

signature.signature.hyusongCometGT125.signature.

signature.gileraDNA180.signature.signature.signature.

signature.signature.signature.gileraRunnerVXR200.

hye guys..

i js bought a runner vxr200..

but i x have english manual book..

where i cn get tru online?? rly nid it..pls..

thanks in advance..

"twist n go"

Hey guys, im new to this forum and iv just got my VXR200 after having a SP172 and have to say the VXR is great but its lacking that burst of power like the 2strokes do (as expected). Getting a Leo Vince 4 road this week, any other mods worth doing? Cheers

seems like u are not local. mods can be search in this thread. lots of question have been brought up and answer hear. maybe u can look around. friends here are friendly enough to assist.

john_jenin5

i think i saw ur bike at cte heading orchard yesterday morning ard 10.30+

saw u pillion somone.. hehez

heavy traffic jam sia...

that me i will ride by cte amk ave 3 and will exit at orch road one that time every day the pillion will be my permanent pillion it my home mate n office mate u from amk also or ride from city

happen somwtime ago.. still thinking bout it.. muahaha..

was at zam zam restaurant with my fren (Runner VXR rider) eating.. so after that when we want to go off already, got one couple looking at my fren bike.. conversation as follows:

girl: sayang, this one what bike?

boy: oh, this one VESPA (look very confident)

Girl: really, look nice leh..

boy: oh, this one like the *fren's name* bike that one.. very powerful, newer version of VESPA.. (sound very confident, talk very loud can hear)

girl: really! not bad leh.. nice nice..

then they saw us coming they chiao already.. me and my fren smile at each other.. the guy really 'bubble' the girl sia.. muahahaha

or maybe u guys mod til look like vespa already ? hee

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

hye guys..

i js bought a runner vxr200..

but i x have english manual book..

where i cn get tru online?? rly nid it..pls..

thanks in advance..

"twist n go"

the book not reli that useful...if u reli nid maybe can buy the haynes manual for scooters online lor

My Runner

Hey guys, im new to this forum and iv just got my VXR200 after having a SP172 and have to say the VXR is great but its lacking that burst of power like the 2strokes do (as expected). Getting a Leo Vince 4 road this week, any other mods worth doing? Cheers

lots...u can try the taihin thread to look at the mods u can do on ur bike...haha...:thumb:

My Runner

u will have better luck reading thru English and Germany forums mate :thumb:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Guy = scooter nut.

Girl follow nut around blindly

that me i will ride by cte amk ave 3 and will exit at orch road one that time every day the pillion will be my permanent pillion it my home mate n office mate u from amk also or ride from city

i was just fetching my gf from yishun. heading town to do some lil shopping...

eh ur bike very nice ah

put one big gilera logo some more.. hehe

u work where sia until go town to work on saturdays...

john!!! so when u gonna make a long journey 'balik kampung'??? or already cancel it???

http://http//www.globekicks.com/images/shoes/bape/BPE-002.jpg
vixer... ur bike 2t or 4t???

my bike 4t leh..

nice bike u got tat!

went to future scootering to look for led tail light. quote me 70.

cheap anot? anyone noes anywhere else got cheaper?

i was just fetching my gf from yishun. heading town to do some lil shopping...

eh ur bike very nice ah

put one big gilera logo some more.. hehe

u work where sia until go town to work on saturdays...

it need to work on weekend a it IT mall around CT hall there ...

the logo of gilera is to show the spirit of gilerianz hehehe

john!!! so when u gonna make a long journey 'balik kampung'??? or already cancel it???

balik kampung ?? may be abit hard march got wedding may got wedding how to take long off for ride to kampung

lots...u can try the taihin thread to look at the mods u can do on ur bike...haha...:thumb:

cheers, just been looking and theres alot that can be done, iv ordered a Leo Vince 4road. My vxr is so quite and hate that i cant hear it, hopefully it will roar now:cheeky:

Then who knows, maybe a malossi variator and a 34mm Carb!

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i12/twinport_corstar/avatar1.jpg

Bye Bye SP172.....Hello 07 Gilera VXR200!!!

cheers, just been looking and theres alot that can be done, iv ordered a Leo Vince 4road. My vxr is so quite and hate that i cant hear it, hopefully it will roar now:cheeky:

Then who knows, maybe a malossi variator and a 34mm Carb!

a bigger carb is a must have. I guess you should have enough scooter shops in your country to help you with the settings of the carb and transmission to match.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

I've only seen SPs in Cambridge... have not seen any VXRs here though...

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg