SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Originally posted by adven7@May 18 2006, 02:29 PM

Ha..ha...ha...my bike went dead on me today less than 160km and 5 days after getting my bike. Unable to start at all. Will call Paggio for help.

Find the problem why bike wouldn't start.

I use the master key and and remove the red casing because it is too bulky. The red casing contain some magnetic or chip that startup the bike. Therefore, do not remove the bulky red casing.

From this experience, Paggio advise me not to use the master key for daily use.

The master key is for programming the Gilera symbol key if there is malfunction due to excessive knock, magnetic interference.etc. Keep the master key safe and away from magnetic device (RFID?).

Conclusion: Even bike stolen, without the right key with code, it will not start.

• Replies 9.5k

hehe i'm still running in...Wah crap! Cannot stand the 80km/hr....I want to go more than that!!! ARGH!!!!!

When you guys got outing do include me in ok...

TOO POWERFUL! TEmtpting to test it's power!!

Don't Run away....Face your fears!

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y208/mishizan/IMG_0103.jpg

I'm a recent defector from Phantom Knights hehehe

Placed an order for the grey matte color model but due to shortage of that color, had to wait for stocks :weep:

Anyone can tell me how much different in term of power are the 2 bikes? (phantom 200 & runner)

I was warned that I'll be very unused to the power since I'm used to phantoms' sluggish moving off

When the mouth is opened, the fly goes in.

When the fly is opened, the mouth goes in

bro..i tink u`ll fall in love head over heels with de runner..handling more agile n nimble..moving off is a breeze..no more hot legs and crampy left hands..lol..just enjoy the ride..as out slogan for scooters.."Twist & GO"

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

Originally posted by Swing 7777@May 20 2006, 06:02 PM

bro..i tink u`ll fall in love head over heels with de runner..handling more agile n nimble..moving off is a breeze..no more hot legs and crampy left hands..lol..just enjoy the ride..as out slogan for scooters.."Twist & GO"

Yes!!

Hot legs...esp in slow moving traffics...should've never used V power on something that relies on passive cooling, lol

but its actually the rust that i cannot stand...so selling the rust bucket for a runner...minimal parts that can rust! :cheer:

When the mouth is opened, the fly goes in.

When the fly is opened, the mouth goes in

dun rust dosent mean gd leh bro..rust is metal..still can pain or do powercoating to precent..plastice gone means gone liaos..lolhow u coat also useless..but both got its pros n cons la.. :goodluck:

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

I got the 06 model as well............ but after readin this thread i feel theres many things asp never inform me leh.... like i never get the bike cover... i din knw abt the warranty.... also abt the free servicing..... i din get the english version manual........ damn.......

Halooo Everibadi~~

Looks like we all are facing the same things/probz.Ya know wat.When I collected my runner a week ago,I ask the sales guy what are my free things.Guess what? He said "I dunno,can ya recall wat are the things they promise u at the rdshow."

I was like :giddy: ,and i ask him didnt they inform u.And he said its not even written in black & white.Like tiz hah, i dunno wat 2 say.They still owe me my original rdtax,insurance,helmet,rainkoat,box,bike cover bla bla bla.... too many 2 think.

Mebbe i should juz ask for another free Runner ? Hehhehe. All of us here should meet up 1 day n get 2 know our skuter n skuteristz better.Till then happy waiting

Originally posted by biggy@May 22 2006, 05:48 PM

I got the 06 model as well............ but after readin this thread i feel theres many things asp never inform me leh.... like i never get the bike cover... i din knw abt the warranty.... also abt the free servicing..... i din get the english version manual........ damn.......

Hi Bro, the bike cover is not in the promo and the warranty, servicing and manual is Paggio area not ASP. What ASP owe us is the road tax, insurance info and transfer of ownership to our name. Had check onemotoring eservices website and realise ASP still have not transfer the ownership to my name yet.

I thought bike cover is in it. This is what I was promise too. Now they still owe me the rear box, bike cover, road tax, raincoat. Call them yesterday about the box they say bracket not here yet.

No space to keep my raincoat, yesterday soak myself to home.

By the way the first servicing should be 1000km right? So you guys going to ASP or Piaggio? Me blur...

I was promised all those things at the rdshow but if they neva give me,wat can i do.No black n white.Ermmm...... anyway can I juz go for servicing at 500 mileage?Or die die wait 1000km? If anyone goin 2 Piaggio ,do inform me...... 2s a company :smile:

bike cover, raincoat should be inclusive lah bro, any way wont cost them much.

only thing maybe out of stock,they wont want to spoil their reputation over little things.

the thing for me is they still owe me the whole bike

have not collected mine yet, now they say latest end this week

guess it must be paper works or supply problems.....aaaaahhhhhh

anybody else have yet to collect theirs???

:confused: :confused:

1st 3 servicings go back PSC

but rem to make appt

i guess u can call them up to schedule an appointment when u hit 800 or so

dun wait till u hit the mark coz previously i had to wait abt 2 weeks for my appointments

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

wanna know what do u mean by ASP? Is it AS Phoon? If yes look for who if i am willing to get the bike?

R their service good? Coz i know there are quite a no of authorised dealer around..Some selling $6350++ (without insurance and box) cheap?

How much do u get yours? including what?

Just to check, the latest one, do not need to lift up the seat to top petrol rite? just at the front of rider.. rite? easy?

Is this a good bike, any bro who had try this?

Thanks alot all bros who take ur time to help me..

:help: :help: :help:

:confused: :confused:

the previous model also no nid to lift seat to pump petrol leh..the blk 1 is glossy 1..the 1 with the design stickers infront panel are the old model..asp is a.s.phoon..if u want u can look for louis at a.s.phoon toh guan..not bad service la..

errr. i dun quite like the speedometer... :sweat:

i still prefer the old runner look..

maybe is bcos i no $ to buy tat y sour grapes... :p

finally, got my bike just now.

well for those who bought at the roadshow, insist on free [1] bike cover [2] rain coat coat [3] helmet.

i guess it should all be the same, they still owe me the free helmet, no stock.

no black and white just pester them lah

as for free servicing they say does not cover the replacement of 4t oil, which i think is totally crab....servicing then do what????

go piaggio better i think

totally misleading i would say on the part of asp as it was not stated clearly during roadshow:confused: :confused:

Originally posted by nor_man@May 24 2006, 09:56 PM

finally, got my bike just now.

well for those who bought at the roadshow, insist on free [1] bike cover [2] rain coat coat [3] helmet.

i guess it should all be the same, they still owe me the free helmet, no stock.

no black and white just pester them lah

as for free servicing they say does not cover the replacement of 4t oil, which i think is totally crab....servicing then do what????

go piaggio better i think

totally misleading i would say on the part of asp as it was not stated clearly during roadshow:confused: :confused:

free servicing means no labour charge :sian:

other cost like 4T gotta cough up on ur own.

even PSC goes about like that.

the new meter has rpm!looks goot..lol

i went for my free servicing n Mr Yap din charge me a single cent for all 3 servicing... juz speak nicely to Mr Yap n he'll be please to help u...

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

The thing about ASP is they are quite forgetful and they dont even bother to call you when things are ready. My road tax is actually ready but I didnt go down to collect it because the rear box is not ready and I dont wish to waste two trips there.

As I had also mentioned in my earlier posting, they actually gave my supposingly bike to someone else. If I did not arrive early, I might not be able to collect my bike that day. Quite crap really.

I had collected my helmet and I was wondering if I tell them I did not collect will they remember? o_O lolz

if u need extra helmets give it a try lah ,dont think they have records of any kind.

when i was there , there was this guy who was collecting the ogk helmet that he bought from asp.

as he was about to go off,i ask him whether he was getting a free helmet on top of the helmet that he bought.... he said he dont know

i told him to ask as i believe every one is entitled to it

he asked and than after that than he was told they owed him the free helmet

so means dont ask dont get lah...act blur....

try your luck go ask when u happen to go down again

Originally posted by madboy@May 25 2006, 01:16 AM

free servicing means no labour charge :sian:

other cost like 4T gotta cough up on ur own.

even PSC goes about like that.

why i say misleasing is that, why offer free servicing/labour when they jolly well know piaggio is already doing that

isnt that use less

and let me check with u guys, at the roadshow when they said free servicing did asp inform anybody that 4t oil not inclusive.

so i put this one to sales gimmic:nono: o_O :confused:

any 06 runner guys wanna lim kopi tonite @ bugis village brecko cafe? 9pm... hope to see u guys!!!

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...