• Replies 2.7k

Originally posted by xkissx@April 26, 2007 01:47 pm

when i switch on the lcd screen the OIL icon blink for awhile... is it nomal

That's a reminder for either the oil check or oil change base on your mileage since your last oil change.

If the red light, light up then is important. On LCD means serve as a reminder only. :smile:

Originally posted by xkissx@April 26, 2007 01:47 pm

when i switch on the lcd screen the OIL icon blink for awhile... is it nomal

you might want to reset it through the reset button..:thumb:

Any advise for 30K service ?

I plan to do the belt sevice package, the gears and the water pump. did i miss out on anything ?

tires are all ok. Oil is ok. The fuel pump broke tonight.

btw just to add something at my rear light drop off i dono how to open the cover any1 knows which moto shop i can bring to get it fixed

Originally posted by leaa@April 26, 2007 10:08 am

check the join between the pipe and the pump, must be loose.

nono... mechanic said water pump failure.... need to change...

jus replace less than half a year... wonder is it water pump so easily spoil? tot can use till 2yr

Originally posted by JJboi@April 27, 2007 12:04 pm

nono... mechanic said water pump failure.... need to change...

jus replace less than half a year... wonder is it water pump so easily spoil? tot can use till 2yr

if pump spoil...temp will always at "green"...needle will not move.

Have you go Wonderful to check :confused: he fix my leakage problem.

see again and again and again and again and again.......:(

Originally posted by mrkiasu@April 27, 2007 12:56 am

Any advise for 30K service ?

I plan to do the belt sevice package, the gears and the water pump. did i miss out on anything ?

tires are all ok. Oil is ok. The fuel pump broke tonight.

how abt air filter, roller :confused:

see again and again and again and again and again.......:(

Originally posted by horizoner@April 27, 2007 06:44 pm

air filter no need to change right? i have not changed mine for 3 years. Only cleaned and blown dry.

bro,you diy it? :confused:

air filter no need to change lah just use the compressed air blow blow to clean it can liao lor...

what horizoner DIY what har? kekekekeke... :cheeky:

no active trips since 2006

Originally posted by sigg4@April 27, 2007 11:13 pm

air filter no need to change lah just use the compressed air blow blow to clean it can liao lor...

what horizoner DIY what har? kekekekeke... :cheeky:

diy clean the air filter..:cheeky:

Originally posted by horizoner@April 27, 2007 11:19 pm

no lar ... leave it to the mechanic. haha

oh oki,thought you diy it...:sweat:

how about conducting some diy session for cleaning the air filter coz i still dono how to strip my bike... lolx 1 to know my bike better... lolx

Originally posted by xkissx@April 28, 2007 12:06 am

how about conducting some diy session for cleaning the air filter coz i still dono how to strip my bike... lolx 1 to know my bike better... lolx

haa...guess it would be abit difficult waiting for a volunteer.

alternatively you can try to see and try to remember how your machanic dismantle your bike but of course you need to have the correct tools too to do the job..:smile:

depends on wad kind of design. u can try going ubi area... the paint work there cheap... heard the paintwork oso not bad... can go research... hope that helps...

http://coastline.chu.jp/Resources/zxr400.jpg

Be cool, Be smart... Be your Yourself!

Regardless the bike model/brand. No matter how good/fast the bike is. Without skills the bike is nothing.

Money is'nt everything, but without money, you're just nothing!

Originally posted by horizoner@April 27, 2007 11:20 pm

xi ke :sweat:

chey i tot you diy other stuff. kekekekee... long timew didn't come in liao mah so come in and see if there is any old friends to chat with. kekekekeke....

no active trips since 2006

hi guys, my amalfi seems to produce loud noise from undercarriage...somewhere near the exhuast pipe. The noise sounds as if somewhere there is choking with water or air..(sorry i'm bad at describing, hope u all understand). Then, i also found out that my coolant level dropped too.

Can someone old birds help me with this?.. i suspect is water pump spoilt. Haiz..

Originally posted by newbie84@April 29, 2007 07:28 pm

hi guys, my amalfi seems to produce loud noise from undercarriage...somewhere near the exhuast pipe. The noise sounds as if somewhere there is choking with water or air..(sorry i'm bad at describing, hope u all understand). Then, i also found out that my coolant level dropped too.

Can someone old birds help me with this?.. i suspect is water pump spoilt. Haiz..

Unless there is leakage, top up the water again and monitor. If you suspect water pump, then better let your mechanic check as it will lead to engine overheat & piston jammed.

Originally posted by CCK@April 30, 2007 11:06 pm

Unless there is leakage, top up the water again and monitor. If you suspect water pump, then better let your mechanic check as it will lead to engine overheat & piston jammed.

Thanks CCK for the reply, i topped up the water already, it seems like curing the noise. Now perfectly alright. Engine temp normal and no sign of coolant leakage.

hi everyone anyone used the continental tires b4?

or some Taiwan brand?

my X9 need new rubbers already

but don't wish to spend so much on gold standard as i don't corner.

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

How about a audio Blast outing :lovestruck:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Originally posted by HelmetBOX!@May 03, 2007 04:28 pm

hi everyone anyone used the continental tires b4?

or some Taiwan brand?

my X9 need new rubbers already

but don't wish to spend so much on gold standard as i don't corner.

My personal opinion is, try not to save money on tyre as it’s the 1 that let u to have better grip on the road and that’s the only parts that is griping on the road when riding and brake pads also try not to use those very……

Spend abit more to let urself have a better and safe ride…..

If it’s for accessories then it’s ok to get cheaper parts but not for those safety parts like tyre, brake pads…..

Once again its my personal opinion and decision still up to individual :smile: