• Replies 2.7k

try a bit more lar ... x9 very light only ... very easy to push one :cheeky:

mine 270 yellow light liao...although i always tell myself dun believe the fuel meter... :lol:

do u pump to the brim? or u let the pump trigger cut off the petrol?

tigger off..than pump n tigger 3 more times... :lol:

what brake pad r u using btw? or u no need to use brake? :cheeky:

daytona!!!

how can dun use brake... :cheeky:

brake veri important :D

my x9 amalfi hits 350km +- when the needle point starts to enter the RED zone on the petrol gauge. is it considered good or bad?

The Power of Dreams

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=25275&dateline=1180237294&type=profile

2003-2004: Daelim Magma

2004-2006: Suzuki GSXR400

2006-2007: Honda Super4 spec2

2007-2007: Piaggio X9 Amalfi

Present: Kia Picanto

my x9 amalfi hits 350km +- when the needle point starts to enter the RED zone on the petrol gauge. is it considered good or bad?

i think is veri gd..compare to mine :lol:

hmm ... not so little lar :cheeky: if your fuel consumption is 25km/L, u can safely go for 35km ... i have not tried any further than that liao. :angel:

wah...35km..i dare not take the risk..maybe can try standby some petrol then will push it to the limit..:cheeky:

who knows where can I find EBC brakepad for X9 front and back ? Any idea how much? :thumb:

i got that at $40 per pair...try kallang ind..:thumb:

mine 270 yellow light liao...although i always tell myself dun believe the fuel meter... :lol:

hmmm...maybe u had lots of aftermarket performance parts installed..:thumb:

My x9 evo runs for 360+ and just entered the red zone. Why is it diff for every bike?

i guess it happens to all bike..it can be of same make but FC will never be the same as there is always + -,the person riding it could be one of the factors.

wah u all gd liao leh.. mine 230 red zone liao

is yr fuel meter accurate? parts mostly original? o_O

that's relatively normal and healthy i guess...mine is about the same as yrs too..

hmmm...maybe u had lots of aftermarket performance parts installed..:thumb:

not much mah...i only have the gears ratio,speed control,clutch bell n clutch only mah

why mine 240 hit red zone liao =/ mine stock parts leh

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

why mine 240 hit red zone liao =/ mine stock parts leh

wah urs stock so low? cannot be. mine also stock. hmm. i'm not exactly a gentle rider. haha. anyway the difference shud not be this big ba.

The Power of Dreams

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=25275&dateline=1180237294&type=profile

2003-2004: Daelim Magma

2004-2006: Suzuki GSXR400

2006-2007: Honda Super4 spec2

2007-2007: Piaggio X9 Amalfi

Present: Kia Picanto

wah urs stock so low? cannot be. mine also stock. hmm. i'm not exactly a gentle rider. haha. anyway the difference shud not be this big ba.

mine hit reserve at 280 =/ why that low

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

not much mah...i only have the gears ratio,speed control,clutch bell n clutch only mah

:lovestruck: all the performance parts..still need to change yr pipe..:thumb:

many possible reasons.

- serious wear and tear in moving parts.

- heavy load/rider/pillion

- low pressure tire

- amount of petrol you pump

- what kind of petrol you pump

- use of performance parts

- poor tuning

- riding pattern (highway to street road ratio)

- riding style (gentle or racer)

:faint: not easy to find out the cause....

:lovestruck: all the performance parts..still need to change yr pipe..:thumb:

nah.... i not going to change the pipe

what's next? block? pipe? fork? suspension? NOS? :cheeky:

next ah...change bike :D :angel:

but before changing,take out all the parts 1st :lol:

hmmm....at least the parts can be sold seperately :thumb:

got any mod for evo x9 so that can save petrol?

1 July 05 - 6 June 07 kawasaki KRR

8 June 2007 - 30 Apr 09 x9 EVO :p

4 May 2009 - Now DRZ400 :thumb:

got any mod for evo x9 so that can save petrol?

mod for power got alot but mod for petrol saving...hmmm..dun think so.

but there's lots of aftermarket stuff claimed that it can save petrol but it's up to individual to believe..:p

smooth accerleration and decerleration is still the best way to save petrol. keep yr tyre pressure right too! :)

n keep the bike stock might save petrol too..

dun add weight to ur X9 oso save some petrol :cheeky:

smooth accerleration and decerleration is still the best way to save petrol. keep yr tyre pressure right too! :)

u found yr EBC brake pad already?