Originally posted by inspire85@January 13, 2007 12:08 am

not really.. When i trottle hard the jerking disappear.. Only when moving off stationary or moving up slope den it happens.. If it's a clutch slip how much will it take to repair?

Hi, it can also be the centre black plastic belt roller inside the transmission that is causing the jerking problem. I encounter similar situation previously on my Amalfi. During my belt change, I was told that the roller's bearing was damage and causing it not able to roll freely. After changing it, the jerking problem never happen again. Estimated cost is about S$40+ per roller. For clutch slip, there is quite a loud noise when u try moving off the bike. Maybe you want to observe your situation carefully to determine which is the exact cause of the problem. Hope this info helps.

• Replies 2.7k

Originally posted by ah ray@January 11, 2007 11:41 pm

how to know if these are faulty? what are the sign to look out for?

If you got a volt meter it should be able to tell you too.

As for water pump, you will realize the temp. suddenly heat up very fast and also there might be leaking mark at the water pump cover :sweat:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Originally posted by mtyw8888@January 12, 2007 12:52 am

Dont use normal water from tap...This will rust yr radiator...Use onli battery water to top up...Im using engine ice...

Some coolant must mix with distill water but is easier if u buy those mix already, like castrol, engine ice etc...:smile:

In actual is distilled water :smile: And yes tap water will rust the radiator and it will cost you more $$$ to re-place :giddy:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by Simmz@January 12, 2007 03:38 pm

you can install the meter to monitor... i saw my fren install one...

we already have 1 on ours X9 :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by Simmz@January 12, 2007 03:41 pm

oh... hmmm~ but normally how long will the coolant water last... say if i yesterday just filled up the whole coolant with the coolant water already... how long will it last? or it depends in how u ride one? sorry i'm noob in this... need enlightments... :cheeky:

It all depend to weather and where we always ride. If u often travel in traffic jam check it every 2-3 weeks will do :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by inspire85@January 12, 2007 09:55 pm

I'm riding a x9 almafi.. Recently i encounter a problem. When i move off from stationary with a low RPM, the bike seems to be jerking ( like when u release the clutch too much and trottle too little ). It is worse when pillion ppl or going upslope. Is it normal to be like this? But when i got the bike at first such problem doesn't exist. What could be wrong? Can experienced x9 riders pls advise?

Normally the original clutch will have 2 problem, Slip or Jerk. If i am not wrong, for your case, it will be even worst when you are with pillion in a jam :sweat: Your clutch need service :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by markinto spyworld@January 13, 2007 12:22 am

Any Idea How Much Is The Main Auto Stand For x9 500cc.. Im Curious..:help:

A complete set may cost up to a k :sweat: price was base to 2 years back :cheeky:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

these few days,just realised one fault...my engine oil seems to be 'eaten up alot' topped up less than 4 days,went down to 3/4 again.Checked already no leakage when parked so not sure if on the move are there any..:sian:

Originally posted by glenn@January 12, 2007 11:32 pm

All X9 Bro, anyone hav contact of towing service??? my bike cant start 2day, n i need my bike to be tow by 2morow at 10am sharp due to work..... i hav called one, but i dun like the way he tok to me.....i guess he will make me wait more than 2hr, which i waited b4.... pls help.......

hi....sorry to the ' mr towing man'..... i wan to take back my words.....coz tis time,he's really fast.:cheeky:

Originally posted by kennyseaw@January 13, 2007 01:34 pm

It all depend to weather and where we always ride. If u often travel in traffic jam check it every 2-3 weeks will do :smile:

thx kenny bro for answering my question... btw how much does 1 radiator cost? if say rust... possible for the mechanic to repair or can DIY myself?

http://coastline.chu.jp/Resources/zxr400.jpg

Be cool, Be smart... Be your Yourself!

Regardless the bike model/brand. No matter how good/fast the bike is. Without skills the bike is nothing.

Money is'nt everything, but without money, you're just nothing!

Originally posted by edwin-nel@January 14, 2007 01:04 pm

It seems that the resale value of the X9 evo has dropped to only 2.5K.

Many bros selling X9 huh ??

heh... even better, try asking around the shops how much they'll take in... your ears will bleed.

sell privately better.

tell me about it....

mine bled...

I tried on Sat (13/1) Been to many on Changi ROad & Serangoon. Either, they dun want or take in @ $2.5K.

Think this time i blue-black eye liaoz

How much will it cost to repair a clutch slip? Need to repair it soon. Problem getting more serious each day..

Max

SpecIII Rider

http://i277.photobucket.com/albums/kk53/u0605382/SNC00042-1.jpg

http://www.speedtest.net/result/333285646.png

Originally posted by edwin-nel@January 14, 2007 10:37 pm

I tried on Sat (13/1) Been to many on Changi ROad & Serangoon. Either, they dun want or take in @ $2.5K.

:weep: really that bad.....think have to drop the idea of letting alr..

Originally posted by Simmz@January 14, 2007 01:15 am

thx kenny bro for answering my question... btw how much does 1 radiator cost? if say rust... possible for the mechanic to repair or can DIY myself?

The radiator should cost about $150 - $200. DIY is difficult :sweat:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by edwin-nel@January 14, 2007 10:37 pm

Main reason there're too many in bikeshop which haven't sold :sweat:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by markinto spyworld@January 15, 2007 12:24 am

Mine x9 500cc Also $2500..No More Intallment..Aiyoh..3.5 Yrs Old..My Repaired/Maintainance Cost Almost $3000 Liao For The Last 1.5 Years..Getting Back This Much Only..Bought From As Phoon..$5500 On Sep 2005 Secondhand..

I heard there's a few guys brought @ about 2.5k - 3k last year 06"

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by inspire85@January 14, 2007 11:08 pm

How much will it cost to repair a clutch slip? Need to repair it soon. Problem getting more serious each day..

YOu wanna repair or re-place?

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

i used mine for 10 months...

i bought it at $6200...

10 months later...$3700....

scary...

Originally posted by archenemy@January 15, 2007 11:53 pm

i used mine for 10 months...

i bought it at $6200...

10 months later...$3700....

scary...

manage to sell it off liao ah?