Maybe can try use very thin layer of engine oil? I myself is using Armourall.

A question for you all. The mileage of X9 Evo before hitting Reserve is around where? Mine hit Avg 320 before hitting red. Pump about 13-14L.

Also my fuel gauge even pump full tank will never hit full. Max will only be @ 1 mark above half. Big problem or normal?

mileage.....

My personal view, mileage does not apply same to most riders, main reason is how you ride. If you go slow pick up, u will sure get good maileage. If u use to do fast pick up, speed alot, ur mileage will sure be low.

And if ur scooter is old le, the engine value leakage may also cause high FC, cheers.

Do call me if u need more informations.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

• Replies 2.7k

My Evo 250 used to hit reserve at 360km.

Once travelled till 420km still not empty yet.

But hor... I gentle pickup and cruise (90km/h) mostly highway from east to west, single rider.

Washed airfilter every month.

Oil change every 5k (Mutol 7100 only cos other 15W50 oil will see consumption drop a bit and feels heavy)

Spark plug only bought at Piaggio cos 250cc use diff plugs. Furthermore, this plug other bikeshop normally don't have.

good riding habbit u have, u will get good mileage. 2x cheers for u

Some evo250 rider can only get 330km 1 full tank.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

forgive if this sounds stupid, do you guys change your front tyre by mileage, wear and tear or by age?

for my case, my front tyre (gold standard) is over 20,000km in mileage, around 1 yr old, but it's still look very new, the threads are still very deep.

any advise? thank you. :)

normally, front tyres can last about 45,000km, rear tyres only last about 15,000km.

Personal i would advise 2 rear tyres change 1 front tyres change. By the time 2 rear tyres wear out the front tyre also became harden le.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

X9 outing and who is interested?

Lets see how many than we fix a date, cheers.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

X9 outing and who is interested?

Lets see how many than we fix a date, cheers.

Wow, Kenny you are very busyman. Quite a few time i go look for you. you are not in the shop.

The steering bearing, Engine mounting, front bearing i just change.

Even the starter gear i also just change from yours side.

Only left the front and rear shock and i think the front tyre not yet done.

But the front tyre like going botak soon. Left about 2-2.5mm in the middle. side lots of thread. LOLz(must Kup more corner le)

So when shell we have a outing. Maybe to yours shop for mass servicing/Touch up.

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

Wow, Kenny you are very busyman. Quite a few time i go look for you. you are not in the shop.

The steering bearing, Engine mounting, front bearing i just change.

Even the starter gear i also just change from yours side.

Only left the front and rear shock and i think the front tyre not yet done.

But the front tyre like going botak soon. Left about 2-2.5mm in the middle. side lots of thread. LOLz(must Kup more corner le)

So when shell we have a outing. Maybe to yours shop for mass servicing/Touch up.

busy with some other business, heehee.

Thank for your support.

I think is better to meet somewhere for a drinks or some ride will be cool, cheers.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Anyone JB regular?

Why don`t we hold a outing for JB Petrol and makan this or next week fri/sat?

Anyone JB regular?

Why don`t we hold a outing for JB Petrol and makan this or next week fri/sat?

the jam at custom, scary...

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Lol. There is tuas link. We can go kulai for snack and petrol.

i never step out of sg yet for many years. it will be fun.

normally, front tyres can last about 45,000km, rear tyres only last about 15,000km.

Personal i would advise 2 rear tyres change 1 front tyres change. By the time 2 rear tyres wear out the front tyre also became harden le.

my rear tyre currently running on the 17000km. do u think i should change because i can see it is still in a ok condition.

btw how do wash the airfilter diy?

[Q]What is the headlight used on x9??

is it standard H4 55/60w??

i think it's same as Atlantic right????

X9 evo is using H7 light bulb

Thanks Bro, it's really helpfull

1. Small CC bike no need the Power Abuser thing. Won't feel any difference.

2. Go check: Belt, roller, variator surface (deformed) or clutch.

3. No fixed duration. Personally, I abt once a month.

4. Fork oil should change abt every year. Use grade 10W fork oil and set betw 150ml to 170ml would be ok.

5. Steering cone ard $100++.

Let Put our name in.

Date and Time: (to be discussed)

Name:

1.Soundless

X9 evo is using H7 light bulb

thanks for the reply...x9 thread is so lively..haha

but too bad i am getting Atlantic.it use the same engine as x9

You are Welcome. We will help if we know. if not, I am sorry.

Let Put our name in.

Locationto be discussed)

Name:

1.Soundless

2.Tansing 7 -Amalfi 180

3.Vanora 200 Evo

Let Put our name in.

Locationto be discussed)

Name:

1.Soundless

2.Tansing 7 -Amalfi 180

3.Vanora 200 Evo

4. Horizoner Evo 200

5. kennyseaw Nemo 200

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

my rear tyre currently running on the 17000km. do u think i should change because i can see it is still in a ok condition.

btw how do wash the airfilter diy?

17,000km is all est. only. tyres wearing out also depend how you ride and weather. take an example, my rear tyre wear out about 14000km main reason is because of long distance travel to Thailand.

DIY on airfilter, i will take it out to wash with petrol, dry it and put it back lor.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

So where shell we meet? and location?

Let start put our thinking cap.

1.Malaysia Petrol and makan session.

2.Kallang Mac and rounding?

3.Mass servicing @ Kenny workshop

4. -

5. -

So where shell we meet? and location?

Let start put our thinking cap.

1.Malaysia Petrol and makan session.

2.Kallang Mac and rounding?

3.Mass servicing @ Kenny workshop (no good lah, i am just a members here only, dun want any problem, coffee or drink anywhere also can)

4. -

5. -

i believe it have been quite sometime without outing, I suggest the 1st few one should still stay in SG. Once we get to know each others than we go JB, cheers.

atleast we will know who and who, and to take care each other mah, heehee

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Well, Lets fix a date and time to meet.