• Replies 2.4k

is the wear n tear parts cheap? as compared to others scooters??

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

Any bro knows where to fix a more powerful exhaust for the

K7 burgman...:cheeky:

Go to YouTube and search for 'Burgman 400 K7 Mivv exhaust'

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

is the wear n tear parts cheap? as compared to others scooters??

Some have said it is slightly more expensive. But have never did a head-to-head item-by-item comparison with the Majesty 400 and Silverwing 400 (direct competitors).

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

But first of all, you must find a bikeshop with a Pre-owned Burgerking :giddy:

hah... yea, i noe...

tts y i asking ard if anyone seen in any bikeshop... coz im overseas now...

anyway, terrbile one mentioned changi...

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Hi all, I'm new to here and do not have a lot of knowledge about scooters. I like the outlook of Burgman K7 model a lot, but I'm not sure about it's specifications, not even sure wheres selling it. Can any1 gives me some opinion about this scooter? And where can I find it?

Thx for any input!

Hi all, I'm new to here and do not have a lot of knowledge about scooters. I like the outlook of Burgman K7 model a lot, but I'm not sure about it's specifications, not even sure wheres selling it. Can any1 gives me some opinion about this scooter? And where can I find it?

Thx for any input!

u can go to the suzuki agent (Guan Hoe) to visual this bike & have the spec sheet regarding this bike. to purchase this bike, u can try going to ASP Changi to enquire.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

AN 400 Burgman 2007

Overall Length: 2,270 mm (89.4 in)

Overall Width: 760 mm (29.9 in)

Overall Height: 1,385 mm (54.5 in)

Seat Height: 710 mm (28.0 in)

Wheelbase: 1,590 mm (62.2 in)

Ground Clearance: 125 mm (4.9 in)

Dry Weight: 200 kg (440 lbs)

Engine type: Water-cooled 399 cc DOHC, 4 valves. Fuel injection, single cylinder, variomatic transmission. 32 hp (23,5 kW)/ 7,500 rpm, 34 Nm/ 6,000 rpm.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Burgman still got gear oil, it's inside the wheel hub at the clutch area. This is to lubricate the final drive shaft. Think only need to change every 10,000 ~ 15,000kms :smile:

tks man william!!!:cheeky:

Thx bigcow! I googled Guan Hoe and has found the location and contact info for the scooter shops, will take a look there next week. But since I don't think I'll be able to have a test ride, does any1 knows about it's engine power and pickup speed? Heard it's not as powerful as SilverWing in this aspects, but jus wan to know if it has a "400cc feel"?

Futuristic look, spacious leg room, powerful engine...

But, after riding it for about two weeks, I found that

the K7 have lots of problems.

a) engine stalling at sudden stops

b) jerky engine

c) belt slipping

d) squealing sound

It is in the workshop for the second time at the moment,

when everything is rectified. I will let you try for yourself...:giddy: :sian:

Should have another option instead. (Silverwing 400) :thumb:

Futuristic look, spacious leg room, powerful engine...

But, after riding it for about two weeks, I found that

the K7 have lots of problems.

a) engine stalling at sudden stops

b) jerky engine

c) belt slipping

d) squealing sound

It is in the workshop for the second time at the moment,

when everything is rectified. I will let you try for yourself...:giddy: :sian:

Should have another option instead. (Silverwing 400) :thumb:

For (a), see here

For (b), maybe related to this or maybe the ECU recall1, ECU recall2?

For © and (d), it was widely experienced by lots of US Burgman K7 riders... some identified the problem with the OEM clutch and springs... more info here and here

Finally, for the threadstarter, a review of the K7 from Down-under here.

Hope this helps!

Thx william and callsigndragon! That's informative. Yea.. I'm actually considering between SilverWing and K7. My bro owns a SilverWing and everything seems fine till now.. Reliable, good performance, fast pickup and a nice praying mantis like look. But K7 also got a very nice look, and at a slightly cheaper price.. Also if theres any other good choice, won't want 2 same model bike at home. :cheeky:

And yea CallsignDragon, if you don't mind it'll be great to try it! ;D

Just got my bike yesterday and have tried on the road. It is great bike and nice to ride as well!! got one question which bothers me... what will happens to you when u let go ur handlebar at 80KM/HR?? mine vibrates like mad and nearly got thrown off! is it normal?? which i do not think so... i feel that it might be due to tires... do you rest of pple experience the same??

Anyway... i would like to thank Terrible one as he has been a very good seller!! once again!! THANK YOU VERU MUCH!!! XIE XIE NI!!

he has helped mi do transfer... send the bike to my office... help mi change the damaged parts for me... !! GREAT MAN!! thanks!!

Got a good bargain for you all.

I've just spoke with motovation about the Venhill steel hoses. Venhill can custom the brake hoses for our bikes for $240 - full set, excluding installation. This is about $100 cheaper than the Hel hoses. Of cos the more orders the better. Anyone interested? Turn around time is 2-3 weeks for the hoses to arrive.

I'll put a list here for anyone interested. Only those confirmed ones need put their name and contact down. Let me know soon ya? Btw, William, need to borrow your original hoses again. :D

S/n Name Contact

1) Arcfire 98413035

Ah, my commission will be cheap... S$50 per set bah!

........ kidding! :cheeky:

sob... anyone care to reply me??

No such problem for me after i changed my 3yr plus front tire :cheeky:

Could be the condition of the tire, fork, steering cone, bearing. Best is let your mechanic ride and try to figure out the fault if any.

got one question which bothers me... what will happens to you when u let go ur handlebar at 80KM/HR?? mine vibrates like mad and nearly got thrown off! is it normal?? which i do not think so... i feel that it might be due to tires... do you rest of pple experience the same??

Mine did, but it improved greatly after I:

1) Changed front wheel bearings

2) Changed handlebar ends to a heavier type.

May want to try these cheap solutions 1st, see if got any help.

Hey Alvin.. Actually the front wheel bearing still good cond,tires also quite new.. But I think need to check tire pressure cos i never ride for sometime already.. I ask Hassan at GHC the other time, cos I suspect it's the steering cone bearing that's worn out.. But he say it's ok, but that it's a bit "too smooth".. I think need a bit of resistance.. So when u free go GHC find Hassan,ask him to tighten.. He knows this bike.. Also the bar now got no bar ends..

If u wanna go spray the bike look for bro Amabasnakeman, he should be able to bring you to the shop at JB..

if you still got ur scrambler stuff maybe u wanna put the handlebar pad and cover the ugly clamp.. Or change back to the original bar with cover.. And the windscreen right, you go Ubi buy those tinting film that those Ah beng car like to use to tint their headlight to cover.. Den swee swee already..

Oh ya, for those of you looking to change batt.. I bought one at LAB.. But I forgot wat specs already.. But I bought the cheapest wan.. Actually $50, but got it for $45.. Maybe if bro Alvin still got the box can share.. I remember got the number 9.......

Got grandmother story to tell now....

The batt died on the day that i was supposed to do the transfer of ownership.. I told Alvin that we should do the transfer another day after I replaced the batt, but he told me nvm just transfer first €den fix the bike later.. But I don't feel that it's a good idea, cos scully it's some other problem den transfer ownership already sure got alot of misunderstanding.. So I insisted that I shall fix the Burg to running cond before we do anything.. I was so pai seh cos he was already on his way to LTA, den feel damn f-up cos must spend more money again to sell the bike..A few mins later i received a call from home, got a super urgent family emergency.. Was so so so glad that the batt ran dry at the right time, cos if I were at LTA I dunno what will happen.. Very thankful for the Burg for this.. Also to Alvin for his understanding.. Bad things sometimes do happen at the right time..

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

Hey Alvin.. Actually the front wheel bearing still good cond,tires also quite new.. But I think need to check tire pressure cos i never ride for sometime already.. I ask Hassan at GHC the other time, cos I suspect it's the steering cone bearing that's worn out.. But he say it's ok, but that it's a bit "too smooth".. I think need a bit of resistance.. So when u free go GHC find Hassan,ask him to tighten.. He knows this bike.. Also the bar now got no bar ends..

Air pressure :thumb:

The simplest yet most easily neglected factor.

Because the 400s wheel base is kind of long, the front wheel bearings do wear very fast if u like to do a lot of U-turns' & fliping of the bike. Front wheel small, the bearings do take a lot of stress to bring this long bike about.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

waaaah!! thanks thanks... will go pump the air again and hopes it will turn out better... yest met up with mavel and have a chat on bike... go crazy after he show me some japanese bike with cosmetic looks!! thinkning of doing some changes before going to spray...

Just some questions again...

1) how long does the belt last after a change??

2) How many KM before you all change engine oil??

Simon!! thanks for all the information~~ was thinking of putting a scram pad on the front part! you have done a nice job on the handlebar but do you face problem when turning?? cos the left and right brake pump reservoir is hittign the front dashboard... The left pump is still soft... compare to the right one... is it ok??

1) how long does the belt last after a change??

2) How many KM before you all change engine oil??

you have done a nice job on the handlebar but do you face problem when turning?? cos the left and right brake pump reservoir is hittign the front dashboard... The left pump is still soft... compare to the right one... is it ok??

1) On paper 24 000 KM

2) On paper again 6000 KM

Personally, my belt is still running @ almost 28 000 KM while i usually change EO around 3000 ~ 4000 KM. Used to change at 2000 KM and can really feel the difference of changing earlier. However $$ hard to earn nowadays :cheeky: