oooo okay... think they mixed up bah..... So no Titanium ah??

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

• Replies 2.4k

Dunno leh.... the pics and models don't match so i'm kind of skeptical about getting from them. Some pple also commented about the materials used....(see my other thread in scooters about gpr and LV)

So i'm slightly more inclined towards the LV unless some other brand comes along somemore i think LV cheaper right?

Dunno leh.... the pics and models don't match so i'm kind of skeptical about getting from them. Some pple also commented about the materials used....(see my other thread in scooters about gpr and LV)

So i'm slightly more inclined towards the LV unless some other brand comes along somemore i think LV cheaper right?

LV cheaper? See which model u refering to.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Leo Vince is rather high on my list as well..... :smile:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Leo Vince is rather high on my list as well..... :smile:

Well, it looks like its back to square one then....

How about the others?

I highly doubt that LV will give a better price even for 4 sets though.....

Don't think so too.... just hope they have some kind of New Year promotion discount.... :sweat:

The distributor might not..... but the workshops might. If we can cfm the no that we want i could probably talk to ah beng and see what he can offer and you can talk to fs.... :cheeky:

Hmmm okay worth a try! but the rest didn't say if they want or not... so ask them buy 2 got discount?

Can check out their website SBK and For Road

Btw how's your bike now?

My bike is good~~~ the noise is gone and now very smooth!! so much better then before!! thanks to Botak!!

change clutch assembly - everything

belt...

rollers...

change brake hose...

change seat cable...

change piston pump...

everything for 700... ok lar...

hee~~ so now very happy with the bike!!

4Road one is heavier than the SBK one though.... :sweat:

I prefer the SBK one..... hehe....

haven't heard from marvel for a long time ya? So when we meeting up again?

William, mabbe we check out the prices 1st then can discuss during the next meetup....

Yo Arcfire, sure thing, but see when i'm free to pop down to FS to get a rough quote.... of course it may be even cheaper to get straight from distributor....

My bike is good~~~ the noise is gone and now very smooth!! so much better then before!! thanks to Botak!!

change clutch assembly - everything

belt...

rollers...

change brake hose...

change seat cable...

change piston pump...

everything for 700... ok lar...

hee~~ so now very happy with the bike!!

Any brothers here can give some advise, my newly purchased 2nd hand bike AN400K6, sometimes FI light comes on before i crank, and sometimes remains on blinking, when that happens, my bike is unable to start. :cry: any 1 experience this b4 and what should i do? BTW also where is this botak guy, you guys keep mentioning, i am looking for reliable mechanic.

anywhere can buy touring windshield for our bike? also can count me in Leo vince SBK or 4 road after market exhaust?

thanks in advance.

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o88/chasmavric/signature.jpg

ä¸èžä¸è‹¥èžä¹‹ï¼Œ èžä¹‹ä¸è‹¥è¦‹ä¹‹ï¼Œ 見之ä¸è‹¥çŸ¥ä¹‹ï¼Œ 知之ä¸è‹¥è¡Œä¹‹ï¼› 學至於行之而止矣

Any brothers here can give some advise, my newly purchased 2nd hand bike AN400K6, sometimes FI light comes on before i crank, and sometimes remains on blinking, when that happens, my bike is unable to start. :cry: any 1 experience this b4 and what should i do? BTW also where is this botak guy, you guys keep mentioning, i am looking for reliable mechanic.

anywhere can buy touring windshield for our bike? also can count me in Leo vince SBK or 4 road after market exhaust?

thanks in advance.

The FI light will always come on when you turn on the ignition, and should go away after a few secs. Blinking means there is an error detected by the ECU. At the front of the bike, near the back of the headlights area, there are a few connectors. when you short 2 of them, you'll set the bike to diagnostic mode. Thats when you will see an error code. Then based on the error code you can start troubleshooting. Best is to go to a workshop that you trust.

Think my bike gotta go for major surgery after CNY...... :cry:

Yah wad happened man?

At the same time try out the J-Costa variator? hehe........

No lah.... engine work..... decided to spend the money for exhaust on trying to solve the oil loss/intermittent idling-dying problem (which returned) once and for all....

thanks in advance.

mind telling me the plate of your bike? i might be able to help. cos i experience b4 that the FI thingy always happen on Suzuki bikes. And sometimes its actually not the FI causing the problem. U can call me also.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...