BK comfortability lose to 400?

in wat way?

yea... should not onli the amt of L, but the shape of the storage as well.

mine not the largest bt, can swallow 2 FF underseat easily, due to the squarish shape.

yup i agree. my dad AN400 K6 more comfortable than mine...... i tink it has 2 do wit the thickness of cushion n the seat height.

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778
  • Replies 2.4k

yup. in the burgmanusa, its commented that the burger king has got 2 flaws. the hard seat and the stiff rear shocks. tats why many in the states have change their seats to the Corbins ones.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Machine price 10.5K. Add GST, COE, Insurance etc think will hit 13K++

Swing's YP250 Classic is a good buy at

Hehe.. got it for 8.5k.. :bouncefire:

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

haha, wat color is the burgman u saw? yup, mine a FS plate, black color without box.

erm.. how do u know i stay bedok area? :(

hahaha~~ went jogging at bedok reservoir and saw this FS mah... so i presume is yours bah... cos as per what you hve describe... :sian:

Never stalk you wor... got 7 in your plate number and 3 i guess... thats all i remember...

Wah... Alvin healthy lifestyle sia!

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

of course u can't find it online. its in the service manual.

dun tell u. haha...........

TEAM RedBull Singapore

oei ... since when did i step on your tail? nvm if u dun wan to say but no need to be so ya ya :sian:

anyway ..... to the rest of the burgman riders .. i think this website offer good pictures of dismantling the parts.

http://www.alpha-sports.com/scot/2006%20AN650A/03.htm?clicks=4

sorry if the url is a repost :cheeky:

Just a suggestion,

Probably you can try using servo motors. There are commonly used as controls for RC car/planes.

oei ... since when did i step on your tail? nvm if u dun wan to say but no need to be so ya ya :sian:

cannot joke meh? so easily aggitated... haha.....

go find the service manual then u can find out liao.

its available in one of the overseas forum. but forget where liao.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Peace Peace! :sweat:

Anyway i went online to see the parts catalog, seems like the mechanism is self-contained in the mirror itself.....

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

u talking abt the 650? the 650's storage space under the seat and the comfortability lose to the 400s big time. still miss my 400 a lot. the 650's under seat space shape like that of the silverwing. slightly round. not as easy to pack stuffs unlike the 400.

saw in the other thread AN's agent poor service? that may swing me away.... frankly I feel that AN looks better than YP

perhaps ... but need a really powerful servo .. haha. the mirror is not light. recover from chicken pox yet?

Yeah. Recover very fast actually :cheeky:

And yes, there are really very powerful servo motors.

I had a project where we build a Humanoid (Walking Robots) using servo motors.

I brought some servo from http://shop.rotor.com.sg/ before.

eh not yet.... the thread also no update... See here... :sian:

I oso wan to check. But where you going to check?

For me so far it's always been Future Scootering... :D

For mine think i can wait another 5K kms before checking/cleaning.

But I do need to visit to fix up my new mirrors, probably 2nd week of Jan.

today i circled 3 round at eunos industrial park and cannot find guan hoe!!!!

then rode to Boon Siew, wanna view and mount the YP, none on display, and no salesperson!!!!!! damn!

You mean Hong Leong? :sweat:

Anyway the Guan Hoe at Eunos is the workshop, so unlikely you'll find any display models there. Think the showroom is at Macpherson...

I've never been there personally, but this is what I managed to find off the web (See here)

I think it's at Serangoon instead.... any other bros who have been there care to confirm? :sweat:

To view Suzuki - Go Guan Hoe at Rangoon Road - AN400

To view Yamaha - Go Hong Leong at Paya Lebar - YP250/400

To view Honda - Go Boon Siew at Bukit Timah (after rex theatre) - SW400

Have fun :D

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

For me so far it's always been Future Scootering... :D

For mine think i can wait another 5K kms before checking/cleaning.

But I do need to visit to fix up my new mirrors, probably 2nd week of Jan.

What new mirror :lovestruck:

To view Suzuki - Go Guan Hoe at Rangoon Road - AN400

To view Yamaha - Go Hong Leong at Paya Lebar - YP250/400

To view Honda - Go Boon Siew at Bukit Timah (after rex theatre) - SW400

Have fun :D

bro, rangoon road or serangoon? i am going tmr! thanks!

What new mirror :lovestruck:

Normal black ones lah... nothing special... :cheeky: But should make it easier to squeeze... :p