SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

R u joking or wat?

U got ur New SW from the same shop and they still charge u $800 early settlement charge?

hahah would you think i will get another bike from them? after they give me a discount on the early settlement??

"over my dead body" if even the give me FREE i also dun want...

before i buy i new bike i called up the staff to check how much is my early settlement was told that i was 400plus..but they charge me 800...after

the boss new that i buying a new bike not from them "because they turn down my deal after i put a deposit"(hahah shop can reject customer when the change their mind. but customer cannot take back the deposit when the change their mind")

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

• Replies 6.4k

anyway i got a better deal from my current bike shop..no crap whatevers..

deliver the bike dam fast..

good service...

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

early settlement also need pay money? so funny, after all you still apy e amount including e interest right? tat time i ask looi's e uncle say at least 2 years loan if wan early settlerment alos no charge, today i jus called looi;s

uncle said sell cheap cheap $11,800 OTR , but think haven't add insurance,

and tat time i ask he said if want black color had to add $300,

i also went AS phoon, quoted $12,600 OTR with insurance n box too.. choose any color..

early settlement also need pay money?

Some shops treat it as a penalty if the hirer wants to do it. As far as I know, ASPhoon does not practice this. :cheeky:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Some shops treat it as a penalty if the hirer wants to do it. As far as I know, ASPhoon does not practice this. :cheeky:

they have this poster or something like that to say there's no early settlement fee. :thumb:

too bad. don't think i cant early settlement for my scooter. :sweat:

http://photos-984.friendster.com/e1/photos/48/97/3507984/1_146825384l.jpg

ADVENTURE is taking inappropriate equipment to out-of-the-way places.

Yupz, i did not pay any early settlement $$$ when i trade in my x8 from ASP to Looi..

ya lor.. maybe some owner tio 4D then jus wan to save some trouble always going down pay installment so wan to settlement it once n for all mah, anyway e interests also paid for liao , so i think e extra charge is realli meaningless , unless e lady wan to keep seeing handsome faces every month.. haha .. me so excited getting a Swing.. :cheeky:

Hi just checking...

Is final drive oil the same as transmission oil / gear oil?

Manual states change final drive oil every 2 years, do u guys follow that?

Hi just checking...

Is final drive oil the same as transmission oil / gear oil?

Manual states change final drive oil every 2 years, do u guys follow that?

yes. check the oil rating, should be 75w90.

not 2 years. you suppose to change the oil every 10 000km. if for me, by 2 years, i would have clock abt 100 000km. by then the oil would long ago dried and my bike;s final gears would have been broken a few times. haha.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Someone shared with me that Silverwing do not have any Gear Box...

That''s why do not need to change gear oil.....

Since there is contradicting comments:

Anyone can help to verify?? :confused: :confused:

Someone shared with me that Silverwing do not have any Gear Box...

That''s why do not need to change gear oil.....

Since there is contradicting comments:

Anyone can help to verify?? :confused: :confused:

that time recko & me share a bottle of maxima gear oil leh. wondering if he bought it for a drink or what. :confused:

i have change it to my Max liao. :cheeky:

http://silverwing.org/mwf/attach/95/1895/IMAGE0033.JPG

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Depends on the definition of 'gear box', as the CVT works differently from a conventional motorcycle transmission.

A simple way of describing a scooter's CVT:

Power from engine spins -> variator -> belt -> clutch -> final drive shaft

Gear oil on a scooter is most commonly used to lube the final drive shaft. For scooters like T-Max and Burgman 650 it's slightly different though.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

A funny thing is the manuals of both Burgman 400 and Silverwing 400 (as seen above) recommend 10W40 engine oil for the final gear.... but so far I've always been using Gear oil (as recommended by local mechanics)....

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

A funny thing is the manuals of both Burgman 400 and Silverwing 400 (as seen above) recommend 10W40 engine oil for the final gear.... but so far I've always been using Gear oil (as recommended by local mechanics)....

Why don't you try and let us know... :angel:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

hahah would you think i will get another bike from them? after they give me a discount on the early settlement??

"over my dead body" if even the give me FREE i also dun want...

before i buy i new bike i called up the staff to check how much is my early settlement was told that i was 400plus..but they charge me 800...after

the boss new that i buying a new bike not from them "because they turn down my deal after i put a deposit"(hahah shop can reject customer when the change their mind. but customer cannot take back the deposit when the change their mind")

Let mi get this clear....

The shop charges u an early settlement charge and u are recommending this shop to people :giddy:

yes. check the oil rating, should be 75w90.

not 2 years. you suppose to change the oil every 10 000km. if for me, by 2 years, i would have clock abt 100 000km. by then the oil would long ago dried and my bike;s final gears would have been broken a few times. haha.

Last month went for 10,000km servicing, Wanted to change my gear oil but Mr Ponytail tell me dun need to change so early leh...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

There are different Scooters around, some scooters have big wheel (same size as normal bikes), some scooters are heavy!

FYI, Silverwing is heaver than Honda Translap... weighting as 218kg dry.

Worry and concern about strong wind at ns highway,especially when coach bus and lorry overtake your scooter and u can feel the bike like almost flew off ,the handle bar start shaking! Everyone got this kind of feeling riding sw scooter. I yet to try my SW on ns highway!:angel:

Recently saw a Translap 400 FM plate at parkway parade,miss this dual purpose bike. Big tank and big wheels to go on touring in Malaysia1:sian:

Now: Silver Wing GT 400

2s: paggio hexagon 150, Honda helix 250, yamaha majesty250, Honda forza 250, paggio x9 500,Silverwing 400 JDM,Silverwing 400 euro, Silverwing GT400.

Last month went for 10,000km servicing, Wanted to change my gear oil but Mr Ponytail tell me dun need to change so early leh...

cause he feel money stink. :lol:

Why don't you try and let us know... :angel:

everytime kanna discouraged by mechanic so never.... :sweat:

Let mi get this clear....

The shop charges u an early settlement charge and u are recommending this shop to people :giddy:

hhaha

does i sound like recommending????

to go to that shop or not you guys decide...

early settlement also need pay money? so funny, after all you still apy e amount including e interest right? tat time i ask looi's e uncle say at least 2 years loan if wan early settlerment alos no charge, today i jus called looi;s

uncle said sell cheap cheap $11,800 OTR , but think haven't add insurance,

and tat time i ask he said if want black color had to add $300,

i also went AS phoon, quoted $12,600 OTR with insurance n box too.. choose any color..

loois one sounds gd. OTR would mean inc of insurance.?

but is he gg to bundle in a topbox?

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

anyway i got a better deal from my current bike shop..no crap whatevers..

deliver the bike dam fast..

good service...

Bro where is your current bike shop :cheeky:

thanks in advance :thumb:

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o88/chasmavric/sign-2.jpg

Your failures reflect the fact that your determination to succeed was not strong enough!

loois one sounds gd. OTR would mean inc of insurance.?

but is he gg to bundle in a topbox?

Nope, Looi's not going to give u a free topbox unless u top up abit of $$$..

GOt my SW there.

If i can still remember, the owner manual stated using something like 85W or 90W gear oil and not 10W40 EO. Even my mech also said 90W.... gear oil.

which japanese 2a scoot have better fuel consumption than s4? from what i read is s4 fc 22-25, burgman 400 25-28? what about the rest of the scoots? and how is the power compared to s4? stock to stock of cos.. understand that s4 have lots of available racing parts..