SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

7/01/2008 - Golden Triangle was not only the 3 nations meet..... it was also a place I met 2 other groups of Singapore bikers.... one came back from Laos and the other came from Chiang Rai on 08/01/2008, we had lunch with them.

09/01/2008 - we were too tired and rented small scooters and ride around Chiang Mai.

10/01/2008 - we headed to MHS. The roads were not as tough as I thought. If you able to ride in Fraser's Hill (malaysia), you are able to complete MHS loop.... just alot more turns that's all Met a boyfriend (I think) of a resort owner's daughter and realised that I was not the only Silverwing who went there.... her boyfriend (from Bangkok) took his 2004 Silverwing w/ABS there before.... same as me.... not a problem.

11/01/2008 Stay a night in MHS and went to Karen Village (unable to ride in due to the road condition - 2km of up and down) so we took a pick-up taxi that bring tourist in. We also went to Chinese village. Thought we could camp in Doi Inthernoi that night but we were very late so we went to Mei Serin waterfall to camp... almost reached there at around 9pm (yes ride in the moutian in the night) and felt that the weather was too cold so we u-turn back to khun Yuam for the night.

12/08/2008 - went to Doi Inthanon for some photos and headed to Chiang Mai that day. Before I could reach Chiang Mai, I was hit by a cub with 3 youngster ( one of them was a girl) just outside ranger's office. They had some bruies and my silverwing's exhaust cover and that piace of metal was damage. The ranger called the police and we follow the police to the station. The police also called the parent of the youngersters' to meet there. After some compensation from the parent, we settled the cased and moved to Chiang Mai.

13/01/2008 - took a tour from our hotel and

14/01/2008 - Reached Kanchanaburi at around 5pm and saw a biker we met in Golden Triangle and was told that the rest of the bikers were also there. We had dinner and met some thai bikers (riding RS1200) who buy us cheng turn. so nice of them.

Tomorrow will go floating market

BTW, the weather is still in our side

• Replies 6.4k

7/01/2008 - Golden Triangle was not only the 3 nations meet..... it was also a place I met 2 other groups of Singapore bikers.... one came back from Laos and the other came from Chiang Rai on 08/01/2008, we had lunch with them.

09/01/2008 - we were too tired and rented small scooters and ride around Chiang Mai.

10/01/2008 - we headed to MHS. The roads were not as tough as I thought. If you able to ride in Fraser's Hill (malaysia), you are able to complete MHS loop.... just alot more turns that's all Met a boyfriend (I think) of a resort owner's daughter and realised that I was not the only Silverwing who went there.... her boyfriend (from Bangkok) took his 2004 Silverwing w/ABS there before.... same as me.... not a problem.

11/01/2008 Stay a night in MHS and went to Karen Village (unable to ride in due to the road condition - 2km of up and down) so we took a pick-up taxi that bring tourist in. We also went to Chinese village. Thought we could camp in Doi Inthernoi that night but we were very late so we went to Mei Serin waterfall to camp... almost reached there at around 9pm (yes ride in the moutian in the night) and felt that the weather was too cold so we u-turn back to khun Yuam for the night.

12/08/2008 - went to Doi Inthanon for some photos and headed to Chiang Mai that day. Before I could reach Chiang Mai, I was hit by a cub with 3 youngster ( one of them was a girl) just outside ranger's office. They had some bruies and my silverwing's exhaust cover and that piace of metal was damage. The ranger called the police and we follow the police to the station. The police also called the parent of the youngersters' to meet there. After some compensation from the parent, we settled the cased and moved to Chiang Mai.

14/01/2008 - Reached Kanchanaburi at around 5pm and saw a biker we met in Golden Triangle and was told that the rest of the bikers were also there. We had dinner and met some thai bikers (riding RS1200) who buy us cheng turn. so nice of them.

hope to hear some more report from you again!!! :thumb:

http://photos-984.friendster.com/e1/photos/48/97/3507984/1_146825384l.jpg

ADVENTURE is taking inappropriate equipment to out-of-the-way places.

Power!!!!!! :thumb:

What's so power? Or you mean horsepower? :lol:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

I tink most of us service our SW at Scooter's "big 4"

Tai Hin, Future Scootering, Sunrise and Wonderful. Sad to say none is located near AMK.

Hee..

Just like the English Premier League. :angel:

was clearing my house & found a 2006 honda silverwing parts manual, i'm letting go at $10. Anybody interested just drop me a pm to collect

http://img208.imageshack.us/img208/586/pict0091resizeef5.jpg

http://img222.imageshack.us/img222/412/pict0092resizeed3.jpg

jdm 400 model? in english?:cheeky:

Now: Silver Wing GT 400

2s: paggio hexagon 150, Honda helix 250, yamaha majesty250, Honda forza 250, paggio x9 500,Silverwing 400 JDM,Silverwing 400 euro, Silverwing GT400.

jdm 400 model? in english?:cheeky:

item is sold, thanks for interest

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

finally got my new Swing!! haha , btw our headlight bulb is what huh ? H3? tot of changing to a white color de..

H7.......................

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

SX01 seems to be a better tyre than D305. But I learnt that it is thai-made, which puts me off a little. Anyone here trusts tyres made in thailand? o_O

i used dunlop thailand on my wave before. :cheeky:

not that bad la. :cheeky:

http://photos-984.friendster.com/e1/photos/48/97/3507984/1_146825384l.jpg

ADVENTURE is taking inappropriate equipment to out-of-the-way places.

finally got my new Swing!! haha , btw our headlight bulb is what huh ? H3? tot of changing to a white color de..

Congrats on your new Wing!! :cheeky: :cheeky:

How's your Wing as compared to your S4??

Shiok?

H7.. white color???? tats a no no.... White bulb or typically pp use philips diamond vision. Blinding white.. but cannot penetrate far... Useless bulbs. try the new philips extreme + 80% ... that is good ... value for $$ bro.....

Sw400..... so many of u pp running on the road now... Hope Msia dont bring them in.. if not become next hot target for their "economy booster"

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

SX01 seems to be a better tyre than D305. But I learnt that it is thai-made, which puts me off a little. Anyone here trusts tyres made in thailand? o_O

thailand made??? reminds me of the IRC from Phantom... a ice-skating pair of tyres which left permanent mark on my skin...:cry:

but anyway thailand now is like Detriot of the east( beside china being the biggest now) A lot of automotive stuff and supplier and shifting production there. No choice la.........

sorry for asking a stupid question.. what is our tire size ah???

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Sw400..... so many of u pp running on the road now... Hope Msia dont bring them in.. if not become next hot target for their "economy booster"

I do not think M'sian would be interested in Maxi Scoots..

I hope i'm right though!!!!

thailand made??? reminds me of the IRC from Phantom... a ice-skating pair of tyres which left permanent mark on my skin...:cry:

but anyway thailand now is like Detriot of the east( beside china being the biggest now) A lot of automotive stuff and supplier and shifting production there. No choice la.........

sorry for asking a stupid question.. what is our tire size ah???

Tires front 120/80-14

Tires rear 150/70-13

U got your manual right? :)

some people like to be spoon fed

Not sure who u r referring to, nevertheless give them a break lah. Let those who have lots of patience and knowledge to share/help them out.

It's very common cuz it's juz too convenient using the internet. Juz type what you want to ask, sit there and expect miracles happen, everywhere is the same.

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Tires front 120/80-14

Tires rear 150/70-13

U got your manual right? :)

Nope.. no manuals.

2nd hand come without lotsa stuff.. eg... Spark plug tool also don have... :cry:

Thanks for the enlightening.

Well.... its always so convenient like pp say.

Guess its not everyday that you change bike and go around asking questions and expect some answers. Really appreciate the patience.

I understand the position of being newbie and old bird. Got the same kind of crap back in the S4 thread for the period of 2 1/2 yrs. Guess its coming back at me now. Hahahahaha.:angel: