• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Finally finish prac 1, 4 times! Zomg!

i did my lesson 1 for 4 times too man! whens your lesson 2?

Arrest this man · He talks in maths · He buzzes like a fridge · He's like a detuned radio

I think almost all my prac i need 2-3 times to complete, will get lesser as time goes by... Can't wait to feel the excitement of getting the licence... kekeke

Die die have to get my 2B. Prac1-26Apr09, Prac2-27Apr, Prac3-2May, Prac4-10May, RTT-21May, Prac5-23,30,31May, Prac6-3,6,7Jun, Prac7-13Jun, TP-30Jul.

TA200-1Aug2009 till present

Why must we pay 1/2 the price of ERP when we are 4 times smaller & more than 5 times lighter than a car?

I think almost all my prac i need 2-3 times to complete, will get lesser as time goes by... Can't wait to feel the excitement of getting the licence... kekeke

me too. anyways, done with your lessons?

Arrest this man · He talks in maths · He buzzes like a fridge · He's like a detuned radio

hmm.. how bout GSX? those 750cc?? cus i not planning to get 1000cc and above in the future.. planning to get below 1000cc clas 2 bike.. hahahaha..

750cc are fine to ride. If u like the bike. buy it.

Wow.....2009 Yamaha R1....crossplane crankshaft technology with an uneven firing interval, YCC-T (Yamaha Chip Controlled Throttle) Motogp inspired fly-by-wire technology and YCC-I (Yamaha Chip Controlled Intake)....developed straight from Rossi's championship winning M1....definitely the coolest litre class bike for 2009 :cool:. Mind giving us a 1st hand review of the bike after you get your hands on it? :cheeky:

ok sure...Well Said...... :thumb: The only 1000cc Bike that has this technology.

Where can I sign up for special benefits and extra coaching? Super untalented 2A learner here... :cry:

Its only for class 2B at their Lesson1. Sorry.

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

jialat ....

TP on 30th....

today 29th !

dunno can sleep or not !

kns , i really scared sia !

any advise on what to do before TP ?

hahahhas

Pimp my bike and I'll pimp your ride 😜

Its only for class 2B at their Lesson1. Sorry.

It's ok, next time can consider bulk price for CR? For people who need to attend alot of CRs... lol

Sigh... had another bad CR... sometimes I don't know why i am still continuing to fight when everytime its always the same old story... take many many CR, until even i myself also find it ridiculous, come lesson still fail time after time, feel very tired... :weep:

jialat ....

TP on 30th....

today 29th !

dunno can sleep or not !

kns , i really scared sia !

any advise on what to do before TP ?

hahahhas

attend cr the night before test, have a good nights sleep after that and then come early for tp... sure will be well prepared :thumb:

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

It's ok, next time can consider bulk price for CR? For people who need to attend alot of CRs... lol

Sigh... had another bad CR... sometimes I don't know why i am still continuing to fight when everytime its always the same old story... take many many CR, until even i myself also find it ridiculous, come lesson still fail time after time, feel very tired... :weep:

attend cr the night before test, have a good nights sleep after that and then come early for tp... sure will be well prepared :thumb:

wah , attent cr the night before test...

got work lei !

jialat ...

hahahahas , ya , a good night sleep....

oh ya , other den me and bro interpol..

anyone else taking TP on the 30th which is tml ?

wah , attent cr the night before test...

got work lei !

jialat ...

hahahahas , ya , a good night sleep....

oh ya , other den me and bro interpol..

anyone else taking TP on the 30th which is tml ?

i taking assessment at night ... sian... think i am going to fail as usual...

anyway, good luck for your TP :cheer:

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

i taking assessment at night ... sian... think i am going to fail as usual...

anyway, good luck for your TP :cheer:

hahahhas , thanks for ur wishing...

well bro . dun think too much , u will pass too !

i did my lesson 1 for 4 times too man! whens your lesson 2?

IN 5 HOURS HAHA!

CANT SLEEP!

went for some practice in my friends estate, NSR 150 SP. Dunno if it works the same way as ssdc bikes but he set up some turning course something like the cone area during prac 1. pretty confident. :)

8.15 lesson.. never sleep for 36 hours.. man.. dunno if can tahan sia.

To Lead. To Excel. To Overcome.

20th AMO (SBAB)

IN 5 HOURS HAHA!

CANT SLEEP!

went for some practice in my friends estate, NSR 150 SP. Dunno if it works the same way as ssdc bikes but he set up some turning course something like the cone area during prac 1. pretty confident. :)

8.15 lesson.. never sleep for 36 hours.. man.. dunno if can tahan sia.

.......not really recommended to ride without a license on public roads unless you're willing to face the consequences.

hao lian again lor

no lor, damn tulan one lor, or else tat time i can gave up half way lor

was in a private estate, the one behind potong pasir.

Private estate but public roads right? Traffic laws apply.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg

i learnt something today.

resulted in my failure of prac 2.

DONT WEAR COMBAT/GORETEX BOOTS TO ANY PRAC.

IT FUKS UP UR GEAR SHIFTING AND REAR BRAKING!

20th AMO (SBAB)

Lucky you din give up... I gave up once.. now regret also can't do anything... kekeke

no lor, damn tulan one lor, or else tat time i can gave up half way lor

Die die have to get my 2B. Prac1-26Apr09, Prac2-27Apr, Prac3-2May, Prac4-10May, RTT-21May, Prac5-23,30,31May, Prac6-3,6,7Jun, Prac7-13Jun, TP-30Jul.

TA200-1Aug2009 till present

Why must we pay 1/2 the price of ERP when we are 4 times smaller & more than 5 times lighter than a car?

Lucky you din give up... I gave up once

haha, yalor, my budget tat time chui i still continue, if now u see me on a bike, u will be amazed a kuku person like me also ride:cheeky:

You're just not used to it. I've seen so many people wearing that and they could still shift gear properly.

Had my Lesson 1 today, quite fun though the weather was a killer.

Had a 38yo uncle taking it for 'collection of license', an aunty with 15 years of on-circuit 'experience' in my session, another 2 petite ladies (one 30+, another one probably 19/20).

The ladies had a few falls, one of the guy fell while riding, but nothing serious. Grasp the basics easily but still unsure how they mark you and allow you to proceed to the next level, thought I could complete Lesson 1 in one-go. Not that I'm complaining cos I learn a lot today.

For learners, how many times did you went for Lesson 1 before you move to Lesson 2? And Is there any test on any criteria before they allowed you to move on?

Mine today was orientation+move off/stop+gear1/2 and that's it.

For learners, how many times did you went for Lesson 1 before you move to Lesson 2? .

usually is 3-5 lessons to go on to prac 2, take it easy lah, some learn fast some learn slow, take it as a practise

Yup, Safety First. I'm lucky to have really interesting instructors so far(including my theory). One thing that is striking is how heavy they emphasize on Safety.

I will be back for the Inner Circuit for next lesson, hopefully moving on to the Outer Circuit.

Will there be any test? Cos I didn't have any for today.

For learners, how many times did you went for Lesson 1 before you move to Lesson 2? And Is there any test on any criteria before they allowed you to move on?

I took 3 tries to clear Lesson 1. I don't think there's a formal test for the lessons -- you just need to meet the criteria.

i learnt something today.

resulted in my failure of prac 2.

Ahahaha, gotta get use to it. My bf has to kick gears with RSAF safety boots, which come complete with a metal plate over the toes. Don't give up (on the boots)! :p

i also must book in with coverall. RSAF safety boots.

but for prac, ill never use them! NEVER!

i cant seem to get my balance properly while wearing them goretex boots.

figure 8 & crank course keep on stalling zzz...

only went for prac 2 once. Aint gonna give up!

20th AMO (SBAB)

i cant seem to get my balance properly while wearing them goretex boots.

figure 8 & crank course keep on stalling zzz..!

u must get used to ur boots, i use the boots till now no problem yet