• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

indeed, you were my instructor before when i was still a "L" plate at ssdc.

now that im a qualified rider, i am still learning thru riding by myself, with friends, exchanging pointers with friends, etc.

maybe a lesson on counter-steering should be included into the syllabus of the practical lessons of 2B? something like pillion riding. not a accessment item but like pillion riding.

i believe the counter-steering taught by defensive riding course is somewhat limited and is not the full manual of using countersteering in everyday riding...

best not to, or else most learners will fall n buang the training bikes:sian:

buanging in the driving circuit is way way better than buanging out on the cruel and unforgiving public roads filled with bongtards... :sian:

anyway, this is just a suggestion. maybe even corse or other instructors already thought of this idea b4 but not feasible to implement it?

Pillion Riding was Instructed by Traffic Police. So We have no choice to teach u all that. Too many accidents on the road involving pillion riders.

It's still my job to teach according to the current syllabus. Counter-Steering can be confusing to certain students so i try not to talk abt it unless it is necessary to teach this. (I do wish too, it was part of the syllubus)

So anyway, i'll just do what i have to do. But if anyone wants to learn more from me, feel free to ask.

My knowledge and riding skill goes further than just riding a bike, being and instructor, or teaching u how to pass. I'll be more than happy to teach any student more stuff abt riding that can improve a student's skill & technique in riding.

Reminds me when Rod Monteiro asked me how to stay on the narrow plank above 15secs. I taught him, he did it. :thumb: So to him 6secs on the plank is like a piece of cake.

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

Pillion Riding was Instructed by Traffic Police. So We have no choice to teach u all that. Too many accidents on the road involving pillion riders.

It's still my job to teach according to the current syllabus. Counter-Steering can be confusing to certain students so i try not to talk abt it unless it is necessary to teach this. (I do wish too, it was part of the syllubus)

My knowledge and riding skill goes further than just riding a bike, being and instructor, or teaching u how to pass. I'll be more than happy to teach any student more stuff abt riding that can improve a student's skill & technique in riding.

Reminds me when Rod Monteiro asked me how to stay on the narrow plank above 15secs. I taught him, he did it. :thumb: So to him 6secs on the plank is like a piece of cake.

wa, i sure like to learn more about riding from you! how much do you charge for specialised lessons like this? :angel:

if you don mind, pls pm me the details! due to my current ride which is a cruiser with low foot pegs, very impossible to corner low, corner too low, see sparks flying around!

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

All Motorcycle Lessons Begins On The 26th Of Feb.

Those going for TP Test especially, Please book more CRs & RRs to familiarize yourself with the new test route. :thumb:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

Those going for TP Test especially, Please book more CRs & RRs to familiarize yourself with the new test route. :thumb:

ic, so this is the reason why the tp date is so far now... cos of the shift to the new circuit in woodlands?

cant wait to enrol for 2A and passed asap and upgrade to S4 (most probably)

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

Yay...finally...have been trying to prolong my practice so i can try woodlands...

somebody post the test route!

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg

can i not enrol but try the new circuit?o_O

Waah, so long never come back liao!

I can never understand this way of thought.

Do you suddenly need "top end stuff" after you get your class 2? I would imagine the need to have the best gear you can afford, regardless riding a class 2b, 2a or 2 bike.

Yes, the best I can afford is what I have now. Even with my "low end stuff", I think I'm still better fitted than many riders out there.

AGV flip-up helmet

Dainese Motodon gloves

Vendramini riding boots

Draggin jeans

RS Taichi riding jacket

The top end stuff I'm looking at are custom-made track-approved suits. Will cost me $2K upwards, depending on exchange rate :)

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg

The top end stuff I'm looking at are custom-made track-approved suits. Will cost me $2K upwards, depending on exchange rate :)

u wanna go track? o_O

2K n above?:faint:

u wanna go track? o_O

2K n above?:faint:

i believe sis lutein is talking about top-end riding gear... you can ask scubasimon , his gear is custom made and it cost around that amount too... ever witness him crashed while riding with him and his gear isnt torn or damaged. great top-end stuff...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

i believe sis lutein is talking about top-end riding gear... you can ask scubasimon , his gear is custom made and it cost around that amount too... ever witness him crashed while riding with him and his gear isnt torn or damaged. great top-end stuff...

Yeah I want to order the same stuff too... from Motoport. I also wanna go track eventually. These days no partner to go with. Waiting for my partner to get his sportsbike back before we go together.

Anybody knows what the new test route is? I work super near there, wanna go ji seow the trainees hahahahah....

wanna go ji seow the trainees hahahahah....

wah, naughty sia u, wanna disturb only:angel:

I am having problem with my vespa. I will stray off course while negotiating a bend (I usually travel around 70+ kmph on that same gradual bend home and have to slow down to around 50 - 60kmph to regain course)

Please advise.

I am having problem with my vespa. I will stray off course while negotiating a bend (I usually travel around 70+ kmph on that same gradual bend home and have to slow down to around 50 - 60kmph to regain course)

Please advise.

maybe your speed too fast for the bend? centrifugal force pushing you out... or it might be some technical issue of your vespa... does your bike tend to go left and right even when going straight? if it does... probably handlebar alignment is off...

Edited by ahcaibiker

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

i used to to that around the current training routes in amk/yck. but very long never go ji seow liao... no time. very busy working... :angel:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

Please advise.

Check your suspension. I had the same problem with my Runner and turned out the rear suspension koyak. I couldn't do tight turns but the problems were resolved after the suspension was changed.

i used to to that around the current training routes in amk/yck. but very long never go ji seow liao... no time. very busy working... :angel:

Yesterday saw some L plate cars along Sembawang Road near Chong Pang. That place is famous for traffic jams during evening hours. Good luck to the students :p

I going back for Class 2 soon. Lucky no need to go onto the roads or else have to share the road with rubbish trucks :p

I will stray off course while negotiating a bend.

which type of bend? u might be going too fast, tire pressure? look at where u are going, and bank in if not enough, or else u are really too fast

but very long never go ji seow liao..

haha, ic, no point go disturb, very tired:dozed:

somebody post the test route!

Anybody knows what the new test route is? I work super near there, wanna go ji seow the trainees hahahahah....

We don't know the test route yet. Traffic Police haven't confirm with us yet. Anyway even if i do know, it won't be right for me to post it publicly.

Please advise.

Check your suspension. I had the same problem with my Runner and turned out the rear suspension koyak. I couldn't do tight turns but the problems were resolved after the suspension was changed.

I dont really know much about vespa. Yes, suspension plays a huge role on keeping the bike stable when cornering. The easiest thing to check would be ur tyre pressure 1st. Anyway, avoid corner at high speeds. Vespas are not made for that. :cool:

Yesterday saw some L plate cars along Sembawang Road near Chong Pang. That place is famous for traffic jams during evening hours. Good luck to the students :p

That's becuz, we allowed our students to drive from AMK to Woodlands to try the new circuit and test route(Class 3). But when we have started fully operational there, we wont be hanging around Sembawang road or near Chong pang.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

@Corse: no test route? aw...that's too bad :p

@lutein: class 2 already? wah...envy!!!

Saw one of the instructors yesterday at Sembawang Hill with his solid matt black R1. Very nice! My mech also say that bike damn chio!

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg