will be there on sunday...i think the checkpoint might be a little too small for the few of us to huddle..shall we meet at the shell station at jalan wong ah fook? if not, im alright with the white hut..i guess the programme will be breakfast at kota tinggi..but that will take abt an hour...

den we shall discuss the route we'll be taking at breakfast? i was thinking of turning off at jemaluang before mersing den hitting the NS highway back...suggestions?

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

• Replies 16.2k

Have a good trip this weekend guys - drive safe!

Thanks to varas for coming down to my shop and have a look last night! Really appreciate it! Although it seems both my fairing and radiator is beyond repair... :weep:

b good.

Now riding: Honda Varadero XL1000V2

Previous bikes: Honda SuperFour Vtec Spec I - Yamaha LC125

bagahera>No prob dude.:smile:

To All> I guess guys best to fixed up crashbar if urs not equiped with. Its a small price to pay to prevent a hugh loss.

Our bike is heavy sh*t, the weight is no joke at all..

Ride safe dudes

Anyway , I got no problem meeting at shell. To comfirm again,the shell is the 1 that got someone got shot? Or the 1 by the road leading towards holiday inn , before u turning back to sgp?

I am kuku when it comes to name of places..:cheeky:

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

I think jalan wong ah fook is the road leading to sentosa..it should be the bigger station...(correct me if im wrong)we set at the bigger station then...ok:confused:

V1KINGS

yes..it's the one before the u turn back to singapore...kekek

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

hie bros.. ok, ill meet u guys at d shell but i wanna ask, if my panniers cant squeeze thru, d spore lane in jb, can i take d car lane? will the jb custom be ok with it? and im bringing my gf along.. u guys bringing yrs..? :)

http://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj105/dickrid/Picture2362.jpg
Originally posted by riddick@Jul 24 2004, 06:27 AM

hie bros.. ok, ill meet u guys at d shell but i wanna ask, if my panniers cant squeeze thru, d spore lane in jb, can i take d car lane? will the jb custom be ok with it? and im bringing my gf along.. u guys bringing yrs..? :)

riddick> i will try to bring my gf along ..will tie her on the back of the bike & drag her.hahahaaa

most prob will bring her along.:thumb:

hope to see u guys tomolo

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Originally posted by riddick@Jul 24 2004, 06:27 AM

u mean spore bike lane or jb's?? spore lane big enough..just nice. jb side i think if u use no problem..just explain to them..

wah all bringing gf... me become a big lamp post liao...:cheeky:

hey guys... what if it rain like this morning????:confused: how?? still going ? rain or shine???:confused:

V1KINGS

yo all sunday event guys...

confirm wif varas liao...if it rains b4 our meeting time(let say 8am onwards) trip is consider cancel...if when we meet up and it rains then we wil go n hav a t.c.s n breakfast 1st b4 we decide on anything...

so riddick...still waiting 4 yr contact number....:smile:

rain rain go away...sunday is 4 us to play....:cheeky: :cheeky: :thumb:

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Varas@Jul 7 2004, 09:58 AM

bagahera> i think its riky cross... motoworld do bring in this brand.

What do you know about this riky cross brand, any good?

Got offered a second hand one today from a guy that upgraded to the 5 star one (woah, saw his bike - looks like the size of a car with that crash bar on man) for $100.

Have a good ride tomorrow - pray for no rain!

hi guys, riddick here.. this is my no. 98328763.. plz give a call me tonite i need any of ur guys no. :help:

http://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj105/dickrid/Picture2362.jpg
Originally posted by bagahera@Jul 24 2004, 09:45 PM

What do you know about this riky cross brand, any good?

Got offered a second hand one today from a guy that upgraded to the 5 star one (woah, saw his bike - looks like the size of a car with that crash bar on man) for $100.

Have a good ride tomorrow - pray for no rain!

did u saw it at MTECNIK?? is it from a malay guy ridding a blue dero??:confused:

V1KINGS

Riky cross I saw was sturdy and nice looking too.

Feed back from fellow dero rider was its strong .

So $100 is a good buy provided its not been " used' before...:smile:

Okay guys hopefully tomorrow would be cloudy . No rain , no sun. just cloud over our heads:cheer:

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Originally posted by smicerboy@Jul 24 2004, 10:40 PM

did u saw it at MTECNIK?? is it from a malay guy ridding a blue dero??:confused:

Yep, that would be the one. His dero is blue with yellow checkered sticker pattern. His bike looks huge with all the accessories fitted man - size of a goldwing. Wonder what his fuel consumption is like...?

varas> yeah, I am interested - but will check any 'usage' before i buy it.

Guys, will be ordering my fairing from davidsilverspares.com - if you guys are looking for something from there (hopefully not too heavy since I am shipping it to Sweden and bringing it back from there myself) pls let me know asap as I will be placing the order this afternoon.

Just to share with you guys, riding the black 2002 vara, we have a color code sticker on the left side of the frame. It is NH359 for our bike. Just take note if you some day need to order parts with the color code - this is where to find it.

b good.

Originally posted by bagahera@Jul 26 2004, 07:59 AM

Yep, that would be the one. His dero is blue with yellow checkered sticker pattern. His bike looks huge with all the accessories fitted man - size of a goldwing. Wonder what his fuel consumption is like...?

varas> yeah, I am interested - but will check any 'usage' before i buy it.

Guys, will be ordering my fairing from davidsilverspares.com - if you guys are looking for something from there (hopefully not too heavy since I am shipping it to Sweden and bringing it back from there myself) pls let me know asap as I will be placing the order this afternoon.

YO...HE IS THE ONE...hes working just beside my terminal at jurong island..(hes wking in DUPONT)...will try to get him down next meet up...His BIKE is all done up man...Laser pro muffler wif dyno jet....front n back techno flex... :lovestruck:

so i bet u can guess what his fuel consumption like......:giddy:

V1KINGS

smicer> sounds like there are a few varas at jurong island? the guy i bought mine from also works out there - well, i guess that means there is one less now huh?

Guys - how was the ride Sunday? You gotta tell me if you found some hidden gems on M'sias east coast!

bangahera> the ride was nice, gems ...errr.... dun have lah. Just some nice twists and turns..along the route was just trees ,trees ,trees.

till we reach mersing , still can see the sea.But dun take prawns at mersing. hahaha expensive man. Ask riddick n u will know.

VAR-A

V1KINGS

bagahera>i guess so...so far just saw two of us vara out there...but lots of ST11 n AT...1 or 2 stroms..u have a nice trip back... :smile:

vara>saw two gems alone the way man...(monkeys)..ha ha:cheeky: ..hey any idea what got gd seafood??maybe we could have a short makan trip again...:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

V1KINGS

simcerboy> kukup maybe good. Seafood, yum yum

the monkeys are dangerous man , wat if it decided to end its life under our wheels. Damn man , balls shrink just by the tots of it...

anyway I took some photos , would post it soon. Not much to see, just u guys back views while stuck in the traffic lights hehehe :cheeky:

VAR-A

V1KINGS

smicer> Desaru got good seafood, but it's a bit of a drive. We went to this one place close to 2nd link at the kruzerfest - think Kenny would be the best one to take us there... don even rem the name of the place.

maybe we should make a malacca trip one of these days?

varas> between what dates will you be overseas man?