• Replies 2.3k

  Sex Kid said:
I heard when they want renew licence, they must do one "bridging" course which is the Elective Module assignment. This one, good luck to them. LOL!

But this one, MOM still got some problem. For example, some lecturers are from the SOTC batch with 10 years experience. Good enough to teach SD course but not good enough to renew? So MOM still not final.

Sex Kid

jyeahh...its happening nw..still in the process...but if implemented, gonna make all the SOTC grads make noise...hehehe...wanted to take the Graduate cert in WSH after i completed ma SD..but after a few consultations from the lecturer..I hold dat thought fer the moment..hehee..cheers..

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

  Sex Kid said:
Nick / Staying at / Contact N.o / Have a Transpot?

1. FMC / Jurong West / 92470740 / Yes

2. Prankster / Bt Batok / 98005358 / Yes

3. nebulaz / Jurong East / 91116170 / maybe

4. Sex Kid / Tampines / 82998787 / Yes

5. SanMarino / Boon lay / 96447227 / No

6. Shreddy / Jurong West / 90043028 / with transport

7. seahmh / Queenstown / 98488027 / Yes

Sex Kid

PS: I think all should be invited, and not ban cos I think we dunno about them from interaction in forum lah. Let there be peace.

well said Sir!

Do not trouble trouble unless trouble troubles you

  Prankster said:
Wah wah wah....

Suddenly our mentor come back already....

U go where huh?

Quick lah guys, someone organise the bloody meeting...!! =)

Dun lidat say lah, I still very new leh. Wait old bird here see "suan" me, not so good mah.

I busy with work. Just go new company since November 09, so got a lot of catching up to do. Also the Grad Cert course lah. Wah Lan, every module got take home assignment leh. But so far so good, except got some asignment suppose to submit last week, still haven't submit. LOL!

Ya lor, faster organise meeting lah.

Sex Kid

  national09 said:
Hi Bro sexkid,

No problem as long as you are willing to pass me your assignement notes for reference. So can we set a date and time where i can collect from you?

Bro, already email to you what you need except for the one module cos that one we don't have take home assignment (lucky us!)

Hope useful to you.

Sex Kid

  nebulaz said:
jyeahh...its happening nw..still in the process...but if implemented, gonna make all the SOTC grads make noise...hehehe...wanted to take the Graduate cert in WSH after i completed ma SD..but after a few consultations from the lecturer..I hold dat thought fer the moment..hehee..cheers..

I think faster take, faster finish better.

I finish next month.

On second thought, actually wait for few more batch to take first better. Then assignment got problem can ask for help. Now only 4th batch. Try to look for previous batch people, cannot find cos too little leh.

Anyway, I so far so good except for some assignments from one module not finish yet. (Sign).

Also still have 2 more modules to complete.

Sex Kid

  welly said:
well said Sir!

Bro, no problem lah.

Just like first time you misunderstood me, someone also misunderstood you. LOL!

Online is lidat lah, communication sometime got daughter, so come out have mis-communication.

By the way for all bros,

Today I in this company becos of bro welly. Until today, I no meet bro welly yet. So I think from here, bros can see that he's OK guy.

Sex Kid

Edited by Sex Kid
  FMC said:
MEET UP FOR SAFETY PERSONNEL & WANNABE !!!!

Hi i'm Plannng a hang out trip for all the "SAFETY PERSONNEL" regard you're a "WSHO" , "WSHC" or "Safety Supervisor" , "Safety Manager" or even just complete the WSQ Certificate or Specialist dip in Workplace Safety & Health . We welcome you We'll add up the number of person joining this trip. Until 10persons are confirm then i'll inform you the date , place & time of meet up. Please list down you detail if you support of having a "SAFETY" hang out trip ...

Bro FMC and all bros here, dun mind hor.

I update list put in bro welly. Trust me or give me face for this one, can?

Nick / Staying at / Contact N.o / Have a Transpot?

1. FMC / Jurong West / 90278803 / Yes

2. Prankster / Bt Batok / 98005358 / Yes

3. welly/ Tampines/ 84181316/ Yes

4. nebulaz / Jurong East / 91116170 / maybe

5. Sex Kid / Tampines / 82998787 / Yes

6. SanMarino / Boon lay / 96447227 / No

7. Shreddy / Jurong West / 90043028 / with transport

8. seahmh / Queenstown / 98488027 / Yes

Thanks bros.

Sex Kid

I no problem too.... Make love, not war....

After all, we all in same industry, we nv noe when we will working "under" the person who's typing away in tis thread...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

  Prankster said:
I no problem too.... Make love, not war....

After all, we all in same industry, we nv noe when we will working "under" the person who's typing away in tis thread...

correct...the WSH industry here v small so u need to be friends with as many ppl as u can in order to build up yr contacts.u might need them sooner or l8r.that said..WORLD PEACE!

same industries yes la ...any industries also same same...hehehe...but not all people peacekeeper mah..we all humanz anyway.....hehehe.....its a dog eat dog world out dere.....backstabbing, apple polishing is part n parcel of working life.... a reality check....must learn how to take care of oneself before taking care of others....cheers...

  nebulaz said:
same industries yes la ...any industries also same same...hehehe...but not all people peacekeeper mah..we all humanz anyway.....hehehe.....its a dog eat dog world out dere.....backstabbing, apple polishing is part n parcel of working life.... a reality check....must learn how to take care of oneself before taking care of others....cheers...

spoken like a true gentleman!

  welly said:
spoken like a true gentleman!

mr welly, I haven met u b4 so cant tell yet hehehe..... but I do see u posting comments in other thread as well...cheers..

  nebulaz said:
mr welly, I haven met u b4 so cant tell yet hehehe..... but I do see u posting comments in other thread as well...cheers..

well...then hw'd u think i clocked almost a thousand posts?? :angel: bikes,world affairs,technology,cars interest me so sgbikes.com seemed the obvious choice for me to share n empower myself with knowledge

Guest aircraft
  Eidan said:
Hi aircraft, me too just registered for this diploma course and will only resume in October..still waiting for the outcome by early October 2009

Hi Eidan, you got in ?

Guest aircraft

Anyone here can help to advise what's the main difference between the modules stated below other than they are targeting different industry? Thanks.

Choose one of the following modules:

· Manage WSH Risks in Construction Industry

· Manage WSH Risks in Marine Industry

· Manage WSH Risks in Manufacturing Industry

· Manage WSH Risks in Chemical Process, Pharmaceutical Industries and Laboratories

· Manage WSH Risks in Service Industry

  aircraft said:
Anyone here can help to advise what's the main difference between the modules stated below other than they are targeting different industry? Thanks.

Choose one of the following modules:

· Manage WSH Risks in Construction Industry

· Manage WSH Risks in Marine Industry

· Manage WSH Risks in Manufacturing Industry

· Manage WSH Risks in Chemical Process, Pharmaceutical Industries and Laboratories

· Manage WSH Risks in Service Industry

you learn about the risks in that industry. that's the main difference.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

whso are well paid becos the demand is there to comply with the law.

once the law is amended, the demand may dive.

the wsho needs to learn how to add value into their services to keep them employed.

the only problem is that our garmen is opening the floodgates for foreign talents to enter into this profession, to compete and lower our expectation.

our garmen claims that this is due to complaint and desire by the business owners, developers who wish to cut down expenses on safety.

safety may be a job you desire and it does pay well, beware, it is a job same as others with a occupational risk - uncertain future.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

  cstay66 said:
whso are well paid becos the demand is there to comply with the law.

once the law is amended, the demand may dive.

the wsho needs to learn how to add value into their services to keep them employed.

the only problem is that our garmen is opening the floodgates for foreign talents to enter into this profession, to compete and lower our expectation.

our garmen claims that this is due to complaint and desire by the business owners, developers who wish to cut down expenses on safety.

safety may be a job you desire and it does pay well, beware, it is a job same as others with a occupational risk - uncertain future.

true..over time we may not know where we'll b.dun b 2 hapi jus 'cos we r earning big bucks while our peers r struggling

Its not really "big bucks". Just a little wee bit more than others. JUST A LITTLE.

Not really like we can spend lavishly on things we want or go where we want.

Plus, risk of havin to be put behind bars or BIG fines.

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

just asking again guys,can someone who just wants to know what this industry is all about join the outing?

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment

Sure, y not?

But hafta wait till someone organise the outing.

Haha...