Safety officer

ET

hi bro. i remembered u posting way back in 2008 that ure going for interview with k*****. i reckon ure still there now and completing ur bond soon.

just to enquire, are u taken back then on the management trainee system? meaning to say u bond for 3 yrs, they send u for courses n give on site experience n by 3 yrs u'd be a rso right?

do they still employ ppl based on that system now? cos i think i'm similar with u now like how u were close to 3 yrs back. fresh frm ns. local poly dip grad with engineering background. currently now i'm taking up courses so as not to waste time. i'd like to ask as to what position will i start frm if they hire me? supervisor, trainee rso? i'm completing my wsh level B by early january. and how much shud i quote for salary?

i hope u can really help me out abit bro as u've experienced it urself. thank you so much and happy waiting for the highly anticipated bonus soon! haha! hv a gd day ahead!

keppel has a trainee safety officer position that they introduce for those who r pretty much newbies in the WSH industry.as with most shipyards.btw, bro i've saved your mobile no in my hp for two months nw but ive been quite the busy man.wanting to call u up but i apologise for making u wait

Do not trouble trouble unless trouble troubles you

• Replies 2.3k

keppel has a trainee safety officer position that they introduce for those who r pretty much newbies in the WSH industry.as with most shipyards.btw, bro i've saved your mobile no in my hp for two months nw but ive been quite the busy man.wanting to call u up but i apologise for making u wait

oh hello bro welly! fancy hearing from u. haha it's ok, i thought u not interested that's why never get back to me. u must be very busy i guess. :)

anyway i hope to hear from u soon bro. i hope u will consider me if u hv any job openings/advices. cos basically i need opinions on where to kickstart my career in this field. hv an awesome thursday and god bless!

- Live & Let Die -

MNC looking for WSHO for a buidling construction project.

Project Value: about $110 M.

Project stage: Now at Bore Piling.

Area: Serangoon.

You need to be from building contruction industry, not from oil & gas or civil engineering.

Interested please PM to me.

Sex Kid

hi bro. i remembered u posting way back in 2008 that ure going for interview with k*****. i reckon ure still there now and completing ur bond soon.

just to enquire, are u taken back then on the management trainee system? meaning to say u bond for 3 yrs, they send u for courses n give on site experience n by 3 yrs u'd be a rso right?

do they still employ ppl based on that system now? cos i think i'm similar with u now like how u were close to 3 yrs back. fresh frm ns. local poly dip grad with engineering background. currently now i'm taking up courses so as not to waste time. i'd like to ask as to what position will i start frm if they hire me? supervisor, trainee rso? i'm completing my wsh level B by early january. and how much shud i quote for salary?

i hope u can really help me out abit bro as u've experienced it urself. thank you so much and happy waiting for the highly anticipated bonus soon! haha! hv a gd day ahead!

hi dere bro, wen i join k****, I was already undergoin my specialist diploma in WSH...yes ..u may be under the management trainee where u will be goin modular training to learn all trades in the yard...u may also be goin safety courses...im under 2 years bond which will be finishing soon...got my RSO last year NOV but Im using mostly my previous work experiences...alot of safety intiatives here including the new safety training center with the mock up vessel...culture shock for those not used to marine cultures ...alot of vulgarities ..good exposure to all safety practises for experience sake..different nationalities...all kinds of hazards s n rescues...long working hours and burned weekends...bonus syiok but to earned it takes guts.hope to keep my options open in all industries....anything ..just msg me or pm me bro...cheers

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

hi dere bro, wen i join k****, I was already undergoin my specialist diploma in WSH...yes ..u may be under the management trainee where u will be goin modular training to learn all trades in the yard...u may also be goin safety courses...im under 2 years bond which will be finishing soon...got my RSO last year NOV but Im using mostly my previous work experiences...alot of safety intiatives here including the new safety training center with the mock up vessel...culture shock for those not used to marine cultures ...alot of vulgarities ..good exposure to all safety practises for experience sake..different nationalities...all kinds of hazards s n rescues...long working hours and burned weekends...bonus syiok but to earned it takes guts.hope to keep my options open in all industries....anything ..just msg me or pm me bro...cheers

i just pm u bro. thanks in advance.

- Live & Let Die -

i just pm u bro. thanks in advance.

hey shaiful, ive a couple of friends who are working with keppel but some of them arent happy there..even though the yearly bonus is at least 6mths.so go figure...u must psych urself for the tough working environment of the marine industry.

yeap i understand that bro welly. thanks for the advice aight. it's just that i'm new n no experience, so my choices are pretty limited. haha..wad to do..

anw bro your place got vacancy for newbies like me?

- Live & Let Die -

yeap i understand that bro welly. thanks for the advice aight. it's just that i'm new n no experience, so my choices are pretty limited. haha..wad to do..

anw bro your place got vacancy for newbies like me?

hmmm...i'll PM u..

Wah, nobody want to work as RSO ah?

Anyway, vacancy still open.

Take note that you will not be joining a consultant firm hor, direct with the company.

General Benefits as follows;

Market Rate Salary which will be reviewed yearly for increment.

No 13th month pay but 2 to 4 month's bonus.

Handphone allowance based on your bill up to $100 per month.

18 days annual leave. (Other leave like MC, childcare, etc as per government rules)

Medical beneifts for you and family (Children below 18 years old). See doctor at any registered clinic no limit per visit like some companies give $30.

Dental, Health Check up, etc up to $700 per year (inclusive of family).

Interested, please PM me. Thanks

MNC looking for WSHO for a buidling construction project.

Project Value: about $110 M.

Project stage: Now at Bore Piling.

Area: Serangoon.

You need to be from building contruction industry, not from oil & gas or civil engineering.

Interested please PM to me.

Sex Kid

Guest aircraft

Take note that you will not be joining a consultant firm hor, direct with the company.

18 days annual leave. (Other leave like MC, childcare, etc as per government rules)

Medical beneifts for you and family (Children below 18 years old). See doctor at any registered clinic no limit per visit like some companies give $30.

Me from Oil / gas leh... Anyway its very kind of you to offer RSO lobang and plenty of help here.

can wait till i finish serving my bond next september???????pretty pls...

hmmm...i'll PM u..

thanks bro welly! i've received your pm. the guy told me to send my resume to the given email, but problem is he doesn't speak clearly. i just pm-ed u again the email add, can helpe check if i got the right one? haha later salah send to email add leceh already. thank u bro!

- Live & Let Die -

Hi everyone :D I've got some questions to ask. I've decided to pursue my career in becoming a WHSO. I'm currently a regular in the Singapore Civil Defence Force for 7 years now. Really need to move on. My highest qualification is a Diploma in Electronics from TP. I have applied for the WSQ Specialist Diploma in WSHO at Ngee Ann ( very competitve course and hard to get in :( ) I have some other options if i don't get it - NTUC learning hub courses or the degree in Human Factors in Safety programme by UniSIM etc. So here goes my questions :p

- The RSO requirement in MOM website states i must have at least 2 years practical experience relevant to the work performed by a WSH officer which I'm not sure if my current job backs it up.

- Am I taking the right path taking a diploma in WSH when I've already have one ?

My apologies if I'm asking redundant questions but i tried to keep up reading from the first post since 3am :p Thanx guys ~

Hi everyone :D I've got some questions to ask. I've decided to pursue my career in becoming a WHSO. I'm currently a regular in the Singapore Civil Defence Force for 7 years now. Really need to move on. My highest qualification is a Diploma in Electronics from TP. I have applied for the WSQ Specialist Diploma in WSHO at Ngee Ann ( very competitve course and hard to get in :( ) I have some other options if i don't get it - NTUC learning hub courses or the degree in Human Factors in Safety programme by UniSIM etc. So here goes my questions :p

- The RSO requirement in MOM website states i must have at least 2 years practical experience relevant to the work performed by a WSH officer which I'm not sure if my current job backs it up.

- Am I taking the right path taking a diploma in WSH when I've already have one ?

My apologies if I'm asking redundant questions but i tried to keep up reading from the first post since 3am :p Thanx guys ~